Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful light fixture! Only complaint is one light is slightly bent at base, and is noticeable at certain angle. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely gorgeous just be careful when cleaning!! First of all, this chandelier is absolutely gorgeous, I get so many compliments on it, and I would buy it again in a heartbeat. I needed something substantial to hang over my large dining room table and with 10' ceilings, this fit the bill perfectly. However, just be careful when cleaning and DO NOT submerge the light covers in water. My cleaning lady called me in a panic yesterday because she took the glass covers off to let them soak in water to clean them (a light dusting would have been sufficient but she's a little OCD) and the patina came off of two of them and they turned completely white. Luckily Ballard Designs has excellent customer service and they are shipping me 2 more covers for free, but I wanted to let others know so they don't make the same mistake. Ballard continues to exceed my expectations and I will continue to be a loyal customer! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful light I'm obsessed with this fixture. It is the perfect size for our huge dining table and we put it on a dimmer to get the perfect amount of light. The glass pieces are fragile and just rest on the fixture, but we have had no issues thus far. For Christmas, I took the glasses off, put garland around the wood, and then put the glasses back on- very festive! Overall, very pleased with the purchase. We had our electrician install, so can't comment about that. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Chandelier As others have said in previous reviews, this chandelier can be installed in high ceilings. What about an 8 foot ceiling? That would be my house. My husband who is not an electrician was able to install this in our dining room in under an hour. He took one of the shortest rods and cut it in half and re-threaded it. This rod is connected to the cap at the ceiling which is then attached to the cap with the arms that hold the chandelier. He had to shorten the wires which is easy and necessary. This chandelier is substantial and well made. The light is bright but not harsh and can be dimmed. We absolutely love it! The packaging was typical Ballard which is fantastic. No missing parts all you need is a little skill and light bulbs and you're good to go. Highly recommend this product. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous This is a gorgeous light fixture. It's well made, rustic, yet classy and with 8 lights, is incredibly bright (almost too bright - a dimmer is needed). All in all, it's a great deal for what you receive. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sophisticated design, stellar lighting We bought this fixture to replace the wrought iron disaster above our dining room table. In our house, the dining area adjoins with the kitchen and the living room, and this piece looks fantastic in an open space. It is commanding, with a lot of architectural presence, but it's not overwhelming. It elevates the whole space. And the light it gives off is beautiful, too. It's a little odd to install but we figured it out. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another winner from Ballard's! This was a little tricky to hang because our ceilings are only 9 ft., so my husband hung it from the first plate by attaching that to the second plate. So there is a ceiling mount plate with a 1 inch coupling attached to plate that you see in the picture with 4 metal rods that connect to the rest of the light fixture. We have it hanging over our kitchen island and it looks fabulous!! The fixture is very well made. The wood and iron are a beautiful contrast! We have ours on a dimmer. Beautiful!! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I love this light!!! Just what I needed above my big dining room table. It totally balances it out. Everyone who comes in my house immediately comments on it. LOVE January 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by arrived broken One of the pieces was broken and it was too much money to return the chandelier so we had to find a way to work around it. I don't think I would order from Ballard again as a result of this experience. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful chandelier with very bright light The chandelier is a beautiful dark wood. The wood is darker than in the picture. The light is very bright. We have it on a dimmer so we can get both very bright light and a dimmer light. I love that it gives off so much light! December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rustic and modern... just perfect This chandelier pulled our whole room together. It has just the right balance of being rustic yet modern. It's extremely well made and provide ample light. And it offers great space for decorating for the holidays... we added wreaths to the glass columns. I highly recommend it. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very nice looking and good quality. We purchased this light for our dining room. We have 9 ft ceiling and 94" dining room table. While this fixture is large, it fits in very well with the space. This is a great looking piece and very we'll represented by the picture on the website. Can't speak too how well it will hold up yet, but quality seems very good. I did have a professional electrician help me install it. I have installed several light fixtures before, but based on the the size and weight of this piece, I felt more comfortable having someone help me. If you are handy you will be able to install without a professional, but a bit more complicated than a typical fixture. It could be done by one person, but will be necessary to have two ladders so that you have a place to rest it while you connect wires. Overall, we are very happy with this fixture. Sometimes you don't know what you will get when you buy online, however this is a quality piece that compliments our dining room nicely. I gave it four stars because I do not love the look of the exposed wiring by the one hook. Otherwise, we are extremely happy with the product. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful light fixture! We are so happy with the overall look of the light fixtures. We purchased the rectangular chandelier for over the kitchen island and the round chandelier for over the kitchen table. Both chandeliers are beautiful and look more expensive than they were! It compliments the blonde wood cabinets and floors in our kitchen well. The lights were easy to hang once we figured out how to remove the extensions; the only difficulty was that the directions did not explain well how to remove the extension rods. Love our purchase! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful piece The only drawback of this light is that the whole light pivots too easily on the mount, so it easily looks off kilter. Otherwise, it has been a great purchase. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product!!! We put this light in our dining room and everyone loves it. Our dining room has 12 foot ceilings and our table is 8 ft long. We used all of the provided extension rods and the light fits nicely over our table. One of the globes was broken upon arrival but Ballard immediately shipped us a new one that arrived a week later. Would definitely purchase again! November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful but defective I ordered this light and I had an electrian come to install it but one of the support rods that hanges it is stripped. I have a message intocustomer service regarding a replacement part. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this chandelier It took me a long time to decide what type of chandelier to get for my dining room. I wanted something that felt fresh and updated but not super modern. This is perfect and it wasn't too hard to hang. We have 9' ceilings and just adjusted the top to make it fit where we wanted it. You don't need a professional electrician if you know anything about hanging a light. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Crafted Timeless Chandelier I'm so pleased with this purchase. I've been looking for something that will withstand the trends, have high quality and be just different enough than the expected. Product arrived well packaged and flawless. We were able to overcome the length objection voiced on prior reviews and be perfect table height with 9' ceilings. Great purchase! November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is beautiful I have been looking for a chandelier like this for over a year for over my dining room table. I have not found one I really liked until I saw this in your catalog. It looks fabulous above my retangular dining room table. It's got great clean lines and looks extraordinary. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality I am impressed with the quality if this fixture. The wood is beautifully finished. It is a quality addition to my dining room. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Chandelier This chandelier is an awesome lighting option and is much nicer in person than what is available at retail stores. I would highly suggest it for anyone interested in nice chandelier. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This was the perfect light for our dining room. It was easy to assemble and hang. My husband and I hung it together and it was a breeze to put up. Love it! November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice light fixture BUT This fixture exceeds it's pricing. A rare thing these days. HOWEVER be warned that it is entirely a different color than shown in the photographs. I was very disappointed in this fact as I am using greyed wood throughout my home. The fixture in fact is dark red mahogany with very black aging. I wish it would have been in the color shown. I've kept it as it still accents the space very well. I am ordering the round version of it and wondering what color I'll get. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! I designed my entirely renovated kitchen around this light fixture. So happy with the result! October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Chandelier is well-made and was easy to install. Looks stunning in dining room and has received many compliments already. Just be aware, unless you have tall ceilings, you may need to remove several or all of the extension rods before installing as the fixture hangs fairly low on its own. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Light! Looks great in our dining room with large brick fireplace. Was worried it might be too big, but it is perfect. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great updated piece Bought this to replace a dated fixture. Easy to hang, clean lines,does not look cheap, good price for product and works well on a dimmer! Had looked at similar pieces that were way out of our budget. Thanks for offering this! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Quality Piece Product is top quality, sturdy, made very well. Recommend to anyone who is thinking about buying it. An all around great piece-very pleased with purchase. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected! I am thrilled over the quality of this beautiful chandelier. It looks like something much more expensive. The quality is outstanding. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great bargain in lighting. It looks like a million. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Lighting, Priced Right! Wanted to write this review so that others know that this light fixture is exceptionally beautiful, it was just what we were looking for! It came packaged great with all the pieces. As another person wrote, due to the extension rods this would have hung to low for an 9ft. ceiling. The customer services was great in answering my question whether it could be mounted directly to the ceiling without the extension rod. They said it could not, however due to my having a son as an electrician, he was able to modify it so that it could be mounted from the ceiling by using the first round bracket! Genius, idea. It looks awesome and just the right length from the table. Maybe Ballad design could due the same so that others may be able to hang it directly without using the extra extension rods for people that do not have a large vaulted ceiling. May 20, 2013
  • 2015-10-09T06:32:22.727-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC707, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Product:LC707-Arturo 8-Light Rectangular Chandelier

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later