GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 74400
false header 2 74400
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Arturo 8-Light Rectangular Chandelier 4.6 5 55 55
arrived broken One of the pieces was broken and it was too much money to return the chandelier so we had to find a way to work around it. I don't think I would order from Ballard again as a result of this experience. January 10, 2014
The Crown Jewel of the Room I bought this chandelier to hang above my 8 to 10 seater dining table. It arrived on time and was very well packaged. It fills the space above the table nicely without obstructing the view to our scenic backyard. It is well made. My husband and I were able to hang it without difficulty. I like to decorate my chandeliers with greenery and ornaments for the holidays and this piece will look beautiful with garland around the base. It provides plenty of lighting, but recommend a dimmer switch. You will not be disappointed with this light fixture! November 21, 2012
Looks great once up. We love this new fixture, however it was a bear to put up. We do not have a vaulted ceiling in the area we hung the light so it took us quite a while to configure everything and get it ready to hang. Two sets of instructions would help for those who do not have a vaulted ceiling. April 23, 2014
Great Price, Great Looking, Small Hiccup The Light looks great and perfect for our 9" ceilings and table that seats 8. It truly complimented the dining table. It was difficult to mount because a number of the poles were stripped (weight bearing poles). Luckily with the extenders and interchanging parts we were able to make it work. One thing I noticed is it is not hung with 4 hooks. Only 3 hooks and the what would be 4th is an electrical chord from the light to the main piece. I wish they would have spent the extra money/time to add the 4th hook. Overall for the money, I love it! May 18, 2013
Looks fabulous, hard to install, with a few changes from Ballard would be MUCH easier!! The Chandelier is beautiful!! Color true to picture, and it really is a great piece! However, when it came to installing, it was a little frustrating. With a few changes from Ballard, it would be MUCH MUCH easier!! First, they say it can be hung on a sloped ceiling. However, it cannot be hung on a ceiling with greater than a 15 degree angle. So we had to make adjustments for that. Second, the wire for it is very thin, please Ballard, make it thicker and safer. Third, when we hung it, the threading stripped out of the rod that goes into canopy. All the rods have plenty of threading to screw them together, except for coming out of the canopy, where, in my opinion, it's the most important, because it's holding the light. Please, Ballard, instead of 1/2" of threading, put at least an inch!! Again, beautiful light, frustrating to install! May 1, 2014
Sophisticated design, stellar lighting We bought this fixture to replace the wrought iron disaster above our dining room table. In our house, the dining area adjoins with the kitchen and the living room, and this piece looks fantastic in an open space. It is commanding, with a lot of architectural presence, but it's not overwhelming. It elevates the whole space. And the light it gives off is beautiful, too. It's a little odd to install but we figured it out. February 5, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous just be careful when cleaning!! First of all, this chandelier is absolutely gorgeous, I get so many compliments on it, and I would buy it again in a heartbeat. I needed something substantial to hang over my large dining room table and with 10' ceilings, this fit the bill perfectly. However, just be careful when cleaning and DO NOT submerge the light covers in water. My cleaning lady called me in a panic yesterday because she took the glass covers off to let them soak in water to clean them (a light dusting would have been sufficient but she's a little OCD) and the patina came off of two of them and they turned completely white. Luckily Ballard Designs has excellent customer service and they are shipping me 2 more covers for free, but I wanted to let others know so they don't make the same mistake. Ballard continues to exceed my expectations and I will continue to be a loyal customer! March 12, 2014
Great product, Great price! Our house did not have chandeliers because everything I liked was thousands of dollars! I was able to get both the round and rectangular Arturo chandeliers and have them installed for less than $1000.00. They complete our mountain house look and I could not be happier. The customer service help I received prior to ordering confirmed the I had the parts needed for our ceiling height and the extra parts were easily returned. I will order from Ballard again wonderful experience! April 3, 2014
Love, love love! We ordered this light a few months ago, but it was on backorder. It came yesterday and hubby and I hung it today. It was easy to hang and it looks perfect over our oversize kitchen table. We used 40 watt lights and it gives off just the right amount of light. Thank you, Ballard Designs! July 12, 2014
Very nice light fixture BUT This fixture exceeds it's pricing. A rare thing these days. HOWEVER be warned that it is entirely a different color than shown in the photographs. I was very disappointed in this fact as I am using greyed wood throughout my home. The fixture in fact is dark red mahogany with very black aging. I wish it would have been in the color shown. I've kept it as it still accents the space very well. I am ordering the round version of it and wondering what color I'll get. November 11, 2013
Amazing Chandelier is well-made and was easy to install. Looks stunning in dining room and has received many compliments already. Just be aware, unless you have tall ceilings, you may need to remove several or all of the extension rods before installing as the fixture hangs fairly low on its own. October 9, 2013
Beautiful & well priced We looked for a couple of months for a unique chandelier and this hit the jackpot. Aside from the first delivery, which was slightly damaged, it was perfect for us. Excellent quality, almost looks better in person, & wonderfully unique in comparison to what's out there. Heads up though - it is a LARGE piece... The extension rods easily allow this to be hung as part of a grand, vaulted ceiling entrance. Using the shortest rod setting, it almost hung too low for our 9' ceilings. January 10, 2013
Great updated piece Bought this to replace a dated fixture. Easy to hang, clean lines,does not look cheap, good price for product and works well on a dimmer! Had looked at similar pieces that were way out of our budget. Thanks for offering this! August 23, 2013
missing parts..... This light looks good but is still in the box. It was missing parts when I received it and have tried 3 times to get the parts correct. If I return the light it is on backorder until April of 2013 so I am trying to get it worked out. December 26, 2012
A Quality Piece Product is top quality, sturdy, made very well. Recommend to anyone who is thinking about buying it. An all around great piece-very pleased with purchase. July 26, 2013
A great look for a lot less than other options! I have been searching for a nicer fixture for my dining room for many years. The chandelier I bought when we first moved in our home was too small for our large, long farm table which we purchased later. I went to a few local lighting stores and saw fixtures similar to this Arturo Chandelier with a pillar candle look, but they were very expensive. When I saw the Arturo in the Ballard catalog, I knew it would work. I love the scale of the Arturo and the rustic look. May 15, 2013
Beautiful light fixure We LOVE this light! It is definitely of high quality, looks beautiful, the colors are exactly as shown in the catalog and it provides a perfect amount of light over our dining table. We have this light at a lake house and it fits perfectly there but could really be used in many varieties of dining room styles. It dims nicely and makes the room feel homey! We would definitely recommend this product! My builder said it was easy to install so that's good too! May 15, 2013
Great look and functionality. We love the look of our new light fixture. Make sure you have a helping hand for hanging it. May 15, 2013
Beautiful piece The only drawback of this light is that the whole light pivots too easily on the mount, so it easily looks off kilter. Otherwise, it has been a great purchase. November 23, 2013
Looks Great In Dining Room! This chandelier looks great over my dining room table. Great size and shape. One of the frosted glass pillars broke and Ballard immediately sent me a new one, for free. The only complaint I have about the fixture is I thought the wood part would be more distressed. It's darker than the picture shows. April 19, 2014
Looks elegant! Light looks beautiful over my table! really a conversation piece! it wasn't difficult to hang (my husband is not an electrician) I was so surprised to see how many people had trouble hanging it! We used one of the shorter rods (otherwise it would've hung too low) overall very pleased! my mom loved it so much! she ordered one too! April 16, 2014
Very nice. Perfect fit. This chandelier worked perfect in my dining room with 9 foot ceilings. It looks and feels like a quality piece. We were a little concerned when trying to hang it since it would have been too low with the extension rods. I called customer service and asked for advice on how to eliminate the rods. She was very helpful and walked me through how to unscrew the "male" connector part on the base in order to connect the fixture directly without any rods. It worked perfect! It is definitely a 2 person job to hang. My only small complaint is that the fixture is a little off balance. No one seems to notice but me! I highly recommend this product due to the quality and price. April 2, 2014
It pulled the whole room together This chandelier is terrific. It pulled the whole room together in the most beautiful way. The 8 globes truly look like softly lit candles, especially because the light bulbs we got are opaque on the bottom and lit on the top. Also it works so well with a dimmer. It was straightforward to install and I'm very pleased. April 9, 2014
Love it! If they style works for you I recommend this light. It hangs beautifully and it lets off a nice soft light perfect for dining. April 9, 2014
Beautiful light fixture This is a gorgeous light fixture. The only negative that I have is ow big it is. We only have 8 ft ceilings so it really hangs low. Like someone else who reviewed this product, my handy husband was able to shorten it and make it work with our room. But it is absolutely stunning. April 4, 2014
Simply Terrific Fixture Looks fabulous and adds life to what was once a non-descript space. Install was a bit time consuming but worth it once the light was up. After installation I ordered the coordinating round fixture. April 5, 2014
very nice This is exactly the design I've been looking for. We have an 8' ceiling and this chandalier is a little tall, but still fits. We used the shortest rod that came with it and didn't find the need to cut it, like someone else described. The only complaint I have is that the "candle" bases lean slightly outward. There's no way to adjust them. April 1, 2014
Nice quality We had been looking for something exactly like this for our dining room and everything we had found prior was over $1000. This chandelier is beautiful, nice quality and just what we were looking for. The price was right too! December 25, 2012
great! but, darker than the pic shows looks beautiful in our space. i absolutely love it! it was a bit darker than shown, but i knew that from another review. it's more of a antique walnut then the color shown. def a 2 person job, but we put it up in an hr. March 24, 2014
Looks beautiful. This light looks amazing, but if you have a vaulted ceiling it is a challenge to hang. It hung way too high with the extension rods provided so we had to find rods and have a machine shop thread them so they would attach to the rods provided. We did have an electrician come and hang it to be sure it was hung and wired correctly. Even with the challenges I love it and it was worth it. March 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:LC707-Arturo 8-Light Rectangular Chandelier