Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Antoinette Bench

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Antoinette Bench is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bench! Beautiful bench, great add to our family room! It would also look pretty in a bedroom. The quality is wonderful, very sturdy!
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with the purchase. We bought the sienna bench then had our friend distress paint it.. I know, sounds crazy but it is so cute and elegant altogether. It compliments our distressed furniture and somewhat chic and French style.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased We bought this bench and cushion for the space along the wall opposite the end of the bed in our guest room furnished with family antiques. We bought the distressed sienna which came in lighter that I thought it would be from the picture, but the pieces in the room are eclectic in finish and era so we were looking for a complimentary piece not a match. The bench came with all its parts and hardware and went together just fine. It is sturdy and well-built and we are very happy with it. The only negative comment we have is I got a splinter from the cane work. Overall, we are very pleased. Thank you Ballard!
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Accent Bench! Ordered in whitewash to place at the foot of a queen bed. It looked so versatile, I moved this piece all around the house and it worked just about everywhere. It compliments many different finishes; equally at home with Country French or Scandinavian pieces, dark antiques, even summer wicker. Perfect under a Palladian window on the main staircase landing, not too bulky in a corridor or as an accent piece in the center hall to hold guests' handbags. I like the cane work exposed, but a custom seat cushion or throw pillows would tie it into any decorating scheme. For a bedroom, a mohair throw over one arm and a small accent pillow were all I needed. I assembled it quickly and easily. Many compliments from houseguests, Nicely made, incredibly well packed for safe shipping. Love it.
Date published: 2011-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The details on the bench r stunning We r so happy with the new bench. It is quite beautiful as is the farmhouse seat cushion. We had to assemble the legs which seem to be quite sturdy! we love it!!
Date published: 2011-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and elegant I wanted something for the foot of my bed - something unique with clean lines - but not the run of the mill bench.This is perfect!l It completes a very elegant bedroom!
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bench at a great price. Ive been looking for a bench like this for a few years. So glad I receive your retail magazine and was able to buy it for such a great price! It shipped quickly and everyone who sees it just loves it. Thank you Ballard Designs.......don't know what I 'd do without you!
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just beautiful The Antoinette Bench is exactly want I was looking for. It fits perfectly at the foot of my bed and looks really beautiful. It was also very easy to put together and very well made. I'm very happy.
Date published: 2011-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very versatile I have now purchased two of these benches. One is being used in front of our living room window and the other is at the foot of a bed. They are beautiful accent pieces but I do not think you can really use them for seating. The cane work is pretty delicate and it does not appear it can handle much weight.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous bench! This bench is beautiful and looks great no matter where I move it in the house. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I'm afraid to let people sit on it since it doesn't feel like it could hold much (human) weight.
Date published: 2011-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality for price we needed a bench for the foot of our bed. this was a perfect choice. well made and a good price
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile little bench I got this bench for the landing at the top of my stairs ... but then discovered two other spots in my house I could use it too. Good quality, quick to assemble and perfect for those small hard-to-figure-out areas that need a small piece of furniture. Only problem I had: my bench came without its hardware!! Nowhere to be found in the package. One quick call to Ballard and the hardware arrived in three days.
Date published: 2011-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bench but... Let me start by saying the bench is lovely, with gorgeous details, and was simple to assemble. I only gave it 4 stars because of the color. I ordered the gray wash, but the color of the bench I received would be better described as an antiqued olive drab. There is nothing gray about it. I thought about returning it for another color, but finally decided to keep it and repaint it. From the reviews the other colors are as pictured, but be aware that if you're looking for a gray bench, this one isn't gray.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice bench I really like my new bench. It wasn't that difficult to assemble myself and it looks very nice in my bedroom. Happy with my decision to purchase it.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful details on this bench This bench is very graceful and pretty. However, I ordered the finish that was called gray but in person I feel it has a very green tone to it.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely bench....but fragile. I wanted an attractive bench for the foot of my bed and this is perfect. Lovely and light, but I would not want to place it where it would be used for seating. The cane weave is imperfect in one spot, but it is not readily visible and should wear alright with minimum use. I decorate my bench with pillows and a light throw...it is perfect for my needs.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Finish! I've been eying this bench for a long time. When they came out with the Grey Wash finish I knew I had 'to have it'. It's a truly beautiful piece. The only disappointment I had was with putting it together. It came in three pieces, which should have been a piece of cake to put together. Sadly the construction was warped, so It took much longer to fit together and finish. Some extra drill holes and it was finally done. Now I'm loving it!
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love the bench because of it's size The size of this bench is perfect. Looks great under a big mirror against the wall. The detailing makes it very pretty. Quality for price is good not great. Ballard's service is excellent and fast. We had to exchange for a different color finish to go with the room. They made it easy and inexpensive to return.
Date published: 2011-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the bench, hate the assembly I received my Antoinette Bench today and was very excited. To my disappointment however, upon delivery, I realized that it was something that I was going to have to put together. I really HATE putting stuff together. Anyway, I didn't have the help of another person, so it wasn't easy, but I got it finally set up ... sort of. I never did get it perfectly aligned, one of the dowels refuses to line up with the hole. One bolt has already fallen out. I am sure that some part of this was my own ineptitude, but I am not happy with its current state. Hopefully I can have someone look at it for me and fix what I can't seem to get right. With all that said, it is a very attractive piece and it is exactly what I wanted for an awkward spot in my living room. Color and style are exactly as is represented on the website and the catalog. If I can fix the shoddy assembly, I'll be happy with it. *Note: I am sure it said "assembly required" somewhere on the page for this item, but I just didn't see it or it didn't register in my mind when I ordered it.
Date published: 2013-12-23
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_, sid_SB147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:SB147-Antoinette Bench
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]