GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Antique Letter Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.1 5 206 206
It is a great looking rug; good for summer! I did not give the rug 5 stars because of the material it is made of or perhaps it is the added polypropylene which does not allow the ends to lay flat. Any suggestions? August 24, 2012
Just what I was hoping for This rug is fun! I ordered this for my family room, which is done in shades of gold, ivory, and blue, and it is just what the room needed to pull it together. The material is soft on the feet, and it is true to size. I got the 5x7, and have no problem with the enlargement of the writing - it looks good. I will say, as have others, that it is darker than pictured. It is more of a light tan color, and the writing a dark brown. I have had to clean up a cat mess on it, and it cleaned up just fine. I am so glad I bought this! August 22, 2012
Very practical and stylish This is a nice solution for several outside entryways onto a large stone floor. The rugs are not too graphic, so they do not call too much attention to themselves, blend into the floor a bit, but have a witty style, and are flat (no tripping), easy to clean, soft on bare feet but durable--- a perfect solution. I have three the same size at three patio doorways into one Great Room. I am very happy with my considered choice of these. August 15, 2012
exactly like it shows I am very pleased with my purchase. This rug is beautiful. It is in my bedroom and really gives the room a pop. I would recommend this rug. Love it. August 11, 2012
Antique Letter Rug is a Great Value for the Price For under $100, I got the 5'x7' (rough size) and put it in the dining area under the table. It's a real brightener for the area and easy to spot clean by hand with soap and water. It took only 2-3 days to lay flat after being curled up in a tube. The weave is a little more obvious than the pictures show, but it's still a great value for the price. July 23, 2012
Great rug! I bought this to put in my French County kitchen and it looks great! Plus being indoor/outdoor the spills are no problem. July 16, 2012
great in every way Love the rug - it is in my office along with antique maps on the walls. The rug allows my office chair to glide over it easily. a great choice, delivered on time..thanks July 14, 2012
Charming rug Put the rug in guest room - low traffic and minimum care. Still trying to figure out what it says - French dictionary in hand. Only problem is that it has creases from being rolled/folded which should go away in time. July 13, 2012
Would reccomend Not the same color as shown in magazine however, is very nice and durable. Worth the price. July 12, 2012
Love, Love, Love it!!!! This goes great in my french cafe kitchen. Easy to clean. July 10, 2012
not what expected the rug looks great in the catalog, HOWEVER the color is completely different....it shows as light beige (almost creme) w/grayish print AND IT IS a YELLOWISH (heavy on the yellow) BEIGE with BROWN writing. You would do your customers a huge service to state the color is NOT what appears in the catalog and to also tell exactly what the colors are i chose not to send it back as the hassle involved was too great but, i would not order again from your catalog based on this experience July 8, 2012
Great accent for my home office This rug meets my needs and adds to the decor of my home office. My black lab lays by my desk most of the day when I'm working and it is easy to vaccum and wash when needed. The design is a great accent to my red and white decor. I am looking forward to it wearing well. July 7, 2012
quality less than expected I was a bit surprised by the quality of the print when I received this rug. I bought the largest size so perhaps the scale on it is the problem, but the pattern is very pixellated and looks kind of cheap. It is also a VERY thin rug and not particularly soft. From down the hall looking into the room the rug looks good though, it's only as you get closer that the weave looks grainy. July 5, 2012
Great to look at. Loved it with my french decor. Gives a chic look to my apartment. July 1, 2012
Better than the picture... Upon receiving this rug, I was pleasantly surprised to find that the colors are warmer than the picture depicts. To me the rug itself looks a little more cream colored with greyish, brown writing. In person, the rug is definitely more of a beige, granola color and the lettering is milk chocolate. To some that might be disappointing, but to me it was a welcome surprise. It was just "ok" before and now I absolutely love it. Fits my house perfectly as I love warm colors. I highly recommend it. The picture doesn't do it justice. June 20, 2012
Durable and Decorative I purcased two sizes of this style of rug - one for my kitchen and one for a side porch - both high traffic areas. The rugs add a very nice touch of style with the confindence that they are durable. I sweep daily and they clean up well. June 3, 2012
High quality High quality. However, in the catalog the lettering appeared to be black. Was disappointed when I saw it was not but was able to use anyway. Really like it. You might consider mentioning the color in your catalog to prevent this mistake. Otherwise very pleased. May 23, 2012
This rug is softer than I expected Since I am using this cute rug in my bedroom, I was pleasantly surprised that it is fairly soft and smooth, for in indoor/outdoor rug. I would have liked to see more of the postal "stamps" on it but apart from that, it is really good-looking. May 18, 2012
Really suits our needs We use this rug in the family room. I bought it to lighten up the room for the warm weather and it is more than I expected. It makes a statement for the room and it is not scratchy or pinchy like many outdoor carpets, since my little grandsons are always playing on the floor. Low maintenance, good quality for a great price. May 14, 2012
Beautiful I love this rug. It is very beautiful. It is very thin but I like that. It lays nicely. It is in the room to the left of my front entry door and looks amazing!!! I would recommend it! May 13, 2012
Casual Chic I purchased two of these for my covered patio. Yes, the color is tan - darker than the picture - but it is a lovely neutral and looks great. I re-rolled the rugs the opposite direction and left them for a day, and they laid perfectly when placed on the patio. I think I could've just turned the edges under for a day and would have had the same result. Really...this rug is not as uncooperative as some of the reviews state! It is a good looking rug with an elegant casual attitude. I love mine! May 11, 2012
Not the color it seems! I was not pleased with the background color of this rug. In in catalog it looks quite light on the background and the real rug is much, much darker. I did not return it as it was too much trouble, but wish I had not selected it.I love all the Ballard purchases I have made except for this one. May 11, 2012
This rug is great! This rug is everything promised and DOES clean up with just a little soap and water!!! May 10, 2012
2 out of three were outstanding I purchased three of these runners for my house. We have a pool and I wanted to make sure there was a dry running area from the sliding glass too to the bathroom. Two of the three were in excellent condition...on of the bindings on one of the runners was fuzzy...like it had been pawed by a cat. Too much of a pain to send it back. The price was right...you couldn't get a runner for less money; the runners suit our needs. May 9, 2012
Looks wonderful in my breakfast room! Works well under the breakfast table especially with our one year old and a four year old. Looks great with the vintage brass chandelier I already owned and some antique brown and white transfer plates hanging on the wall. Vacuums easily and washes up well ....no need to cry over the boy's spilled milk! May 3, 2012
Poor Website Depiction, Great Rug The previous reviews are correct; the rug is more of tan color and not ivory/cream as depicted online. Another thing I found is that when you are on top of the rug, the antique lettering does not look like writing. You can only tell that it is writing when you are further away. With that being said, I still love the rug. The color has grown on me and the lettering issue doesn't bother me. I would still recommend this product, just be aware of what you are really purchasing. May 3, 2012
Great Rug I love my new rug!! It did take a day for the edges to lay flat... but the hair dryer idea helped. I'm thinking of getting a matching one for my kitchen. The colors are great!! Yes.. The writing is easier to see farther away but that doesn't matter to me.. i can't read it anyway..lol.. April 30, 2012
Loved the rug!!!! This rug goes perfect in my living room with a French flare. I have gotten many compliments on the rug and I couldn't be more happy. I did what someone else had suggested and used a blow dryer to make it go flat. It took just a few minutes. I would absolutely recommend this product. It is very special rug. April 30, 2012
Just what I was looking for! I ordered this rug because of the look but was so impressed with the overall quality. I needed a rug to go at the side entrance of our home where there is a lot of traffic and this has been the perfect choice. I have a desk area set up there and it goes perfectly with the decor and is so easy to keep clean. I couldn't be more pleased. Thanks Ballard for the wonderful products I've received... April 24, 2012
love it! Perfect for my dining room - large enough for the chairs. The design is elegant. April 21, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Product:RW204-Antique Letter Indoor/Outdoor Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???