GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Antique Letter Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.1 5 202 202
Just like the picture! The indoor/outdoor rugs are a perfect addition to my French decor kitchen. I bought two rugs, to use for 1) my cat dishes and 2) by the entrance to the French doors that lead to our garden. The rugs look handsome; they are just like the picture and are easy to care for! Thanks for the opportunity to respond. April 18, 2012
Beautiful! Love this rug! Not only is it durable, it is a great, yet subtle compliment to my dining room! Lots of compliments from visitors as it fits my personality perfectly! April 18, 2012
Very pleased with this rug Just as pictured, this rug looks great, is easy to maintain, and adds flair to a family room that needed a boost. It took just an hour for the rug to be completely flat and the edges no longer a tripping hazard. April 17, 2012
Great value This indoor outdoor rug is a great addition to our family room. It is a lot softer than I expected which was a nice surprise for a family that is barefoot a lot and with a 9 mo old crawling. So far easy clean up for spills, animal fur and baby messes. Would buy again and looking for a similar design for the adjoining room. April 14, 2012
Even better than the picture This rug is better than I expected. The color is true to the catalog. It is durable--handles traffic from dogs and an office chair rolling over it daily. I can sweep or vacuum, and can even pick it up and shake it off easily. I like the texture that it adds to the room. A good buy. April 14, 2012
disappointed I like the appearance of the rug, but the thick edges are dangerous. I probably will not use it because of this April 13, 2012
Wanted to love it I just got this rug and I am not sure if it will work. It is a little more like a 'golden wheat' color than a 'parchment'. I purchased the 5x8 and it has the post marks on it. The design is the same as pictured. Because of the indoor/outdoor weave it looks better from a distance. Close up, it looks more like a mat, and discerning the writing as a letter is difficult. May return it. April 13, 2012
Good looks, great value. I absolutely love this rug -- it looks great, feels surprisingly good underfoot, and cleans up brilliantly (important to me, since I put it under my dining room table). Other reviews mentioned that it didn't lie flat, but I weighted the corners with my dining room chairs for a day or so and it was just fine after that. For the price, I don't think you could ask for more. April 13, 2012
Antique letter indoor/outdoor rug Fabulous!! I accidentally stepped on a raspberry and didn't notice until I had tracked it all over the rug. It came right up--no stain! it is perfect in front of my kitchen sink. Also, I've had so many compliments on it. April 12, 2012
Love it! Absolutely love this rug ! One reviewer said to flatten corners with a hair dryer and that was an awesome idea! Worked perfectly for me and my rug is perfect for my outdoor deck/seating area! Buy this and you will never be sorry! April 12, 2012
worth every penny I needed to have a staircase carpeted, while keeping the expense down and finding a durable material. This product is amazing. With a staple gun, ruler and ambition I finished the job in 2 days. It looks beautiful, unique and complements my decor. Two full lenth runners and one 2'7 x 5' did the trick! Ballard could photograph a staircase finished this way for their catalog. l April 8, 2012
Unique Design Loved this product in the catalog and loved it even more once it arrived. Am ordering another smaller version for a different room to create a pleasing flow through out my small home. March 27, 2012
Not as pictured The rug I received is much darker than the rug pictured. The rug online looks creme, the rug I received is tan. The rug is tan and brown. That is a sure way to make sure you don't have repeat customers; ship them products that look completely different than what they paid for. March 24, 2012
Disappointed The rug I received does not look like the one in the picture. It is darker in color and the lettering on it does not look like the picture at all. The rug does seem very durable. I did have some trouble getting it to lay down. Finally had to put a small heater on it to get it to lay flat. March 20, 2012
Quality Rug...will add charm to any room!!! I'm getting ready to oder another one we are so pleased and the keeping them clean factor with cats and long fur is a win win for us. So if your having hesitation...don't! March 12, 2012
Great product! Arrived very quickly for an international delivery. The rug rolled out beautifully and looks fantastic in my lounge room. Would buy again for sure. March 4, 2012
Beautiful all year . . . I am pleased with the rug - it's the perfect size, neutral, which I wanted, but still has some pizzaz. I love the design. I live in Phoenix, AZ, and have this rug outside on a covered patio, where it can stay year round. March 2, 2012
Soft surface but seemingly durable. I was pleasantly surprised by how soft the surface was. I chose the rug because I have multiple animals and was searching for a durable, easy-to-clean option for an enclosed porch where they spend a lot of time. So far it has proved easy to maintain - even the pet hair just rolls right off of it instead of embedding into the surface. I've had it down about a month and so far, so good! I'm getting ready to order another option for my living room. February 25, 2012
Fantastic Find Both durable and visually appealing. Perfect for use in our kitchen. It should be shipped with design side up so that it lays flat. February 22, 2012
Adore It! I absolutely love this rug. I bought it for my family room and have gotten so many compliments. It definitely adds character to the living space. February 19, 2012
very nice and the price was right! Very nice quality, is great for indoors as well as outdoors. I turned a second bedroom into a dream closet and this rug looks amazing in it! February 19, 2012
adds a nice touch to any room I love this rug. It adds a nice flair to any room. It's neutral in color yet adds a nice touch to any decor. Very pleased with the look and quality of this rug. February 19, 2012
Good quality Perfect for the office. We have tommy Bahama furniture in the office and this rug was a great compliment to the decor. February 19, 2012
Awesome rug Love this rug. It's perfect in my home office. Everyone who comes in comments on it. Also Ballard customer service is awesome. The rug was backordered and they kept me up to date. It ended up arriving sooner than I expected. February 19, 2012
Beautiful Rug Very pleased by this rug. I currently am using it in my hallway but this summer I can not wait to use it out by the pool. The style will match any decor. February 10, 2012
Looks amazing! I purchased this rug for my back hallway. The fabric is well made and from what I can tell over the last month, very durable (husband, dog, and child). The price cannot be beat! It is exactly as pictured in the catalog. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it still has not flattened out. I was actually tempted to return the rug but my husband mentioned heating the rug. After less than 10 minutes time, the ends had flattened out using my hair dryer! What a relief! I really love the rug and didn't want to part with it! I am thinking of purchasing another for the laundry room! Highly recommended! February 3, 2012
Not anything like the photo I ordered the small size and there was very little script printed on it. It also looked like plastic - cheap. I gave it away to a charity drive. February 3, 2012
Perfect! I had been looking for a large rug for the dining room for some time. I was a little apprehensive with the fact this is an indoor outdoor rug- but if your home decor is not overly elegant- this rug will be perfect! I don't have anything on the walls yet- but there are so many things from Ballard that would work with this rug. As noted in some of the other reviews- expect the ends to curl a little- I did put my dining room chairs on the corners for about an hour and they are relatively flat already. I am very pleased with this purchase... adorable for a really great price!! January 24, 2012
Great rug, but not in runner size... I really like this rug and the design. It seems durable and is unique. However, I ordered the "runner" size and you definitely miss out on the total effect. Nothing against the rug, but I probably would have liked it better in the full size. Nice value though, and I always love everything I order from Ballard! January 3, 2012
Product a disappointment Not my first purchase from Ballard's, but by far this rug was a true disappointment. First the ends of the rug curl up regardless of rug pad and rug tape...I even placed weighs on the ends to flatten it out and to no avail it continues to curl. Secondly, the threads of the rug seems to be unraveling by the week. December 31, 2011
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Product:RW204-Antique Letter Indoor/Outdoor Rug