GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Antique Letter Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.1 5 201 201
exactly what I wanted!!! I ordered this rug on Friday and got it on the following Monday along with 2 other rugs. Love all three!! Very nice rugs at a great price!!! November 26, 2012
Don't waste your money on this! From the picture, I expected this rug to have some interest and even charm. It is a good idea terribly executed. Too ugly to put anywhere! November 22, 2012
Love it! I absolutely love it! It is darker than the pictures but it looks great! Highly recommend! A great value! Was delivered quickly and efficiently! November 14, 2012
Matched the description perfectly Great product @ a great price! Color and quality are exceptional- LOVE IT:) November 22, 2012
perfect rug BUT color is NOT WHITE So far I like the rug alot EXCEPT the picture is very misleading...it is a golden rug - NOT WHITE. White would have been beautiful but the golden color still looks ok in our mud room. Nice lighter outdoor/indoor rug and has a strong "tough" feel to it. October 20, 2012
Looks Cheap If i hadn't bought this on-sale, I would return it. It's a light brown color w/ dark brown lettering. The stitching/fibers in the rug are quite large. I've had the rug for a week and it still hasn't flattened out yet. Also, it's very thin. October 22, 2012
Love It! This rug adds the perfect mix of warmth and texture to my living room, and the pet friendly fabric is an added bonus for my little Yorkie! November 7, 2012
Perfect for my sunroom Love this rug! The color, another reviewer called yellow, is maybe like "straw"-it isn't off white or ivory. It is just decorative enough without being "busy". Very nice rug-so glad I got this one. October 27, 2012
Perfect for our sunroom This rug was a great value and perfect fit in our sunroom November 8, 2012
Nice enough for indoors I'm very happy with the rug. I needed something durable enough for my desk chair to roll on, but still elegant enough for my office. It's the perfect thing for what I needed. October 18, 2012
Poor Website Depiction, Great Rug The previous reviews are correct; the rug is more of tan color and not ivory/cream as depicted online. Another thing I found is that when you are on top of the rug, the antique lettering does not look like writing. You can only tell that it is writing when you are further away. With that being said, I still love the rug. The color has grown on me and the lettering issue doesn't bother me. I would still recommend this product, just be aware of what you are really purchasing. May 3, 2012
Charming rug Put the rug in guest room - low traffic and minimum care. Still trying to figure out what it says - French dictionary in hand. Only problem is that it has creases from being rolled/folded which should go away in time. July 13, 2012
Just what I was looking for! I ordered this rug because of the look but was so impressed with the overall quality. I needed a rug to go at the side entrance of our home where there is a lot of traffic and this has been the perfect choice. I have a desk area set up there and it goes perfectly with the decor and is so easy to keep clean. I couldn't be more pleased. Thanks Ballard for the wonderful products I've received... April 24, 2012
Wanted to love it I just got this rug and I am not sure if it will work. It is a little more like a 'golden wheat' color than a 'parchment'. I purchased the 5x8 and it has the post marks on it. The design is the same as pictured. Because of the indoor/outdoor weave it looks better from a distance. Close up, it looks more like a mat, and discerning the writing as a letter is difficult. May return it. April 13, 2012
Good looks, great value. I absolutely love this rug -- it looks great, feels surprisingly good underfoot, and cleans up brilliantly (important to me, since I put it under my dining room table). Other reviews mentioned that it didn't lie flat, but I weighted the corners with my dining room chairs for a day or so and it was just fine after that. For the price, I don't think you could ask for more. April 13, 2012
Soft surface but seemingly durable. I was pleasantly surprised by how soft the surface was. I chose the rug because I have multiple animals and was searching for a durable, easy-to-clean option for an enclosed porch where they spend a lot of time. So far it has proved easy to maintain - even the pet hair just rolls right off of it instead of embedding into the surface. I've had it down about a month and so far, so good! I'm getting ready to order another option for my living room. February 25, 2012
High quality High quality. However, in the catalog the lettering appeared to be black. Was disappointed when I saw it was not but was able to use anyway. Really like it. You might consider mentioning the color in your catalog to prevent this mistake. Otherwise very pleased. May 23, 2012
Loved the rug!!!! This rug goes perfect in my living room with a French flare. I have gotten many compliments on the rug and I couldn't be more happy. I did what someone else had suggested and used a blow dryer to make it go flat. It took just a few minutes. I would absolutely recommend this product. It is very special rug. April 30, 2012
This rug is softer than I expected Since I am using this cute rug in my bedroom, I was pleasantly surprised that it is fairly soft and smooth, for in indoor/outdoor rug. I would have liked to see more of the postal "stamps" on it but apart from that, it is really good-looking. May 18, 2012
Great value This indoor outdoor rug is a great addition to our family room. It is a lot softer than I expected which was a nice surprise for a family that is barefoot a lot and with a 9 mo old crawling. So far easy clean up for spills, animal fur and baby messes. Would buy again and looking for a similar design for the adjoining room. April 14, 2012
Just like the picture! The indoor/outdoor rugs are a perfect addition to my French decor kitchen. I bought two rugs, to use for 1) my cat dishes and 2) by the entrance to the French doors that lead to our garden. The rugs look handsome; they are just like the picture and are easy to care for! Thanks for the opportunity to respond. April 18, 2012
Great conversation piece This is my third outdoor rug that I have bought from Ballards and none of them has ever been anywhere near the outdoors. I'm positively sold on these because they have great design and style and are just impossible to destroy. This one is in my kitchen and everyone always comments on it, and some try to read it! It's stylish and fun all at once. With two dogs they really take a beating but I just use a wet rag to wipe anything up, super easy to maintain. Can't beat it for the price. My favorite rug in the house! November 19, 2011
Great to look at. Loved it with my french decor. Gives a chic look to my apartment. July 1, 2012
Even better than the picture This rug is better than I expected. The color is true to the catalog. It is durable--handles traffic from dogs and an office chair rolling over it daily. I can sweep or vacuum, and can even pick it up and shake it off easily. I like the texture that it adds to the room. A good buy. April 14, 2012
Good value for the price I bought this rug for my dining room. I wish the writting on the rug was a little darker as it looks great from farther away, but when standing on it the writting/ pattern seems a little faded. Definately a good buy for the price though. April 19, 2012
Disappointed The rug I received does not look like the one in the picture. It is darker in color and the lettering on it does not look like the picture at all. The rug does seem very durable. I did have some trouble getting it to lay down. Finally had to put a small heater on it to get it to lay flat. March 20, 2012
Love it! Absolutely love this rug ! One reviewer said to flatten corners with a hair dryer and that was an awesome idea! Worked perfectly for me and my rug is perfect for my outdoor deck/seating area! Buy this and you will never be sorry! April 12, 2012
Very pleased with this rug Just as pictured, this rug looks great, is easy to maintain, and adds flair to a family room that needed a boost. It took just an hour for the rug to be completely flat and the edges no longer a tripping hazard. April 17, 2012
Antique letter indoor/outdoor rug Fabulous!! I accidentally stepped on a raspberry and didn't notice until I had tracked it all over the rug. It came right up--no stain! it is perfect in front of my kitchen sink. Also, I've had so many compliments on it. April 12, 2012
Beautiful! Love this rug! Not only is it durable, it is a great, yet subtle compliment to my dining room! Lots of compliments from visitors as it fits my personality perfectly! April 18, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Product:RW204-Antique Letter Indoor/Outdoor Rug