GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10280
false header 2 10280
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Antique Letter Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.1 5 201 201
just what we needed We finally found a covering for an ugly patio floor that works when paint failed. The rugs don't show dirt or leaves blown in and blow away just as easy. Intriguing design that fits just about any decor. Light and easy to manage yet stays in place. Friends wants one just like it. September 13, 2013
Met all expectations! I love my new indoor/outdoor Antique Letter rug. It is perfect for my patio and goes so well with the décor. My patio looks like another part of my living area and this style rug goes perfect with the indoor style also. So happy with this purchase!!! September 9, 2013
perfect thickness! I ordered this rug for my guest bath. It's the perfect thickness for my door opening......as most I've tried are too thick and the door can't open. Love the design too! September 10, 2013
Terribly disappointed. I read all the reviews and took the chance anyway. Very disapppointed in quality. Print is erratic, looks cheap. Already has long threads unraveling. A huge disappointment and not at all the quality Ballard usually has. August 22, 2013
this makes a statement in my entry way-It makes a profound impact on white tile. It does not show the dirt-I am able to vacum on light suction or swee every person that comes in -wants to know where I found it-Best with a rug pad on the tile-no slip-cushions for comfort. would highly recomend. August 25, 2013
just the right rug 12 years ago I bought a runner rug from ballard and I just replaced it with this one. LOVE it. The subtle design is perfect with our décor. the rug is hardy / and will last for years. August 22, 2013
wonderful accent rug This rug looks great in the kitchen as an accent rug. The price was fantastic compared to other rugs of the same size and quality. Very happy with the purchase. August 21, 2013
Love this Rug! It was exactly what I wanted! Great value! I get so many compliments on this rug. August 24, 2013
First Purchase from Ballard I am very pleased with the rug, under my dining room table. Also pleased with the order experience and the fast delivery. My son even complimented me on the rug, another first. August 19, 2013
rug is made "very" well....not surprised We purchased this piece to sit on our covered patio/summer kitchen floor. It looks fabulous and my husband loves it!!! August 21, 2013
TERRIBLE WRITING The writing on the three rugs I received did not line up, looked bad. They can be used so I didn't bother to return. August 18, 2013
Antique Letter Rug gives a nice update to a room I purchased this rug with the intention of putting it in my country french sun room. It is the perfect size and the subtle print of the rug does not fight the patterned curtains. This rug is made well enough to also use on my screen porch. Another great product from Ballard. August 9, 2013
Very flimsey. Not what I expected from catalog. Poor quality. Too thin to be adiquate for floor covering August 9, 2013
Perfect accent rug This rug is the perfect accent in my bedroom! Good quality and color! August 7, 2013
Love it....just the right touch! This is more of a floor covering, and not a true rug. That being said, I love them.....bought a long runner for the hall mud room, and two smaller ones for entries to garage and deck. They all need pads, as they move around with a little too much ease, but I love the look of these rugs! They stand up to the water and mud, dogs and traffic that a mud room/doorway gets. When first unrolled, they tend to stay curled. I rolled them the opposite way and they now lie flat. I would guess some heat source, like a hair dryer would hasten those results. Recommend, as long as you're aware you're not buying a piled rug. June 21, 2013
Could be great The rugs (both colors) look fantastic in the magazine & online. I bought the brown with the white lettering. However, the lettering was yellow! When yellow is not in your color scheme, this is certainly distracting. But, too much trouble to send it back. July 25, 2013
Great product! This rug is perfect on my wood floors in the living room. I have dogs so I wanted a rug that was easy to clean. July 27, 2013
Really suits our needs We use this rug in the family room. I bought it to lighten up the room for the warm weather and it is more than I expected. It makes a statement for the room and it is not scratchy or pinchy like many outdoor carpets, since my little grandsons are always playing on the floor. Low maintenance, good quality for a great price. May 14, 2012
Antique letter Rug I was hesitant to order this rug after reading some customer reviews. I ordered it anyway.It came in a very short time. The color was as described and it lay flat at the get go. I'm considering ordering one in chocolate for my den. I will definitely order from Ballard again. A good company! July 11, 2013
Good looking, but binding not durable The look and price are great, but the edge binding is a problem. Mine unraveled as I was unpacking it and despite my attempts to fix it, it has just gotten worse. It then snagged on the other side - definitely can't wear heels near it! I recently cleaned it as suggested and the other 2 sides started unraveling - into the trash it went in less than 2 months of use - really disappointing because of the binding... June 16, 2013
Disappointed I ordered this rug through the internet. After placing my order for the 5X8 and not receiving an order confirmation - I figured I did something wrong. I checked "My Account" order history and there was no indication of my order. So - I placed the order again. The next morning - I received 2 confirmations back to back. Wonderful. I received the rug(s) quickly (which was good)- one to be returned immediately however. The other I opened anxious to see it. I am disappointed in the quality of this rug. I understood that it is an indoor/outdoor rug, but compared to the rugs I have purchased at local stores - this rug is inferior. This rug was priced high I feel for what was delivered ..and sadly- it is not worth that in the sense of the look or quality. It is extremely thin also. I thought it had a fun, whimsical look- but would strongly suggest that you reconsider before purchasing. : ( February 22, 2013
Chocolate brown are beautiful color and weight. Like them very much--they seem built to go the distance and clean up nicely when my 2 little Boston terrors track mud, leaves and other mess in the house. I got them especially for that purpose. They look very good yet I can hose them down if sweeping/vacuuming doesn't get the job done. Very nice quality and price. Having a just a little trouble getting the ends of smaller rugs to lie flat--but they'll get there! June 3, 2013
color inaccurate this rug is not the color shown in the marketing images; it's much darker June 30, 2013
Fantastic Find Both durable and visually appealing. Perfect for use in our kitchen. It should be shipped with design side up so that it lays flat. February 22, 2012
Delivery was very prompt. The rug is what we expected from the catalog. We are happy with it. June 12, 2013
LOOKS GREAT IN ROOM REALLY LOVE IT --GOES GREAT WITH FABRIC I BOUGHT FOR CHAIRS. June 12, 2013
Lovely fabric; beautiful weave and easy to sew with! Love this fabric. I use if for everything from pillows to tote bags to reupholstering. Great quality. I'll buy it again and again. June 6, 2013
very pretty The rug was exactly what I wanted. After reading a few of the other reviews, I was hesitant to order it but am glad that I did. I bought the runner for my balcony and it is beautiful out there. May 24, 2013
Works great outside. Had odor, but was gone after a day. To make the rug lay flat, put out in sun. The heat from sun relaxes and smooths out within days. Color is good - just like parchment yellowed out. Works for us. May 15, 2013
Color totally different than pictured This is my first Ballard Design purchase and I'm pretty disappointed. The color is *completely* different than pictured. I thought it was going to be beige/cream and it's golden almost burlap color. I just got it today so as of right now I have to weight down all 4 sides otherwise it rolls back up all on it's own. I'm not sure if having the paper towel holder and books on all 4 sides was what I pictured for the look. Hopefully it will relax over night and stay flat!! April 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Product:RW204-Antique Letter Indoor/Outdoor Rug