GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68907
false header 2 68907
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Antique Letter Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.1 5 199 199
Soft and durable The rug was purchased for my office, which leads to an outside door. I like the stylish feel it gives my office while holding up to the traffic from the outside. Very nice! February 1, 2013
good for high traffic I bought the runner for my hallway and it works as a great buffer between the backdoor traffic (dog, kids) and the living room. The rug is just slightly darker than the picture, but still neutral enough to go with anything. It took a few days to lay flat - I ended up putting heavy books on the ends for a few days and now it is laying pretty flat. I'm going to tape it down underneath with rug pad tape when I finish painting my hallway anyway. Very happy with this purchase. (Oh, and it cleans up easily when my dog tracks in mud.) December 14, 2012
This carpet is as versatile as it is beautiful, and wears great. This carpet is as versatile as it is beautiful, and wears great. October 5, 2013
Good quality/Unique design I purchased this indoor/outdoor rug for my front entryway. (I'm using it inside the front door, not outside.) The size is ideal because it fills the entire width of the doorway and a bit beyond, so it truly protects our hardwood floors and isn't bulky enough to get caught beneath the door. I also ordered the smallest size for an adjacent hallway. I was disappointed that they were both identical, but I like the design (even though I can't read the handwriting en francais very well!) Some purchasers complained about the rugs not flattening out since they arrive tightly rolled. I simply unrolled mine, placed them face down on our living room rug and piled some large coffee table books on top. By the next day, they were flattened and I haven't had any issues since. April 19, 2012
Perfect rug for the kitchen! We have this rug in our kitchen as a runner alongside our sink area and dishwasher ... it offers wonderful protection from spills and splashes. Plus, we love the way it looks! October 10, 2012
Great Rug. Great Service I love the rug I ordered and it is just as described. I received it VERY quickly. Great service. September 28, 2012
just what we needed We finally found a covering for an ugly patio floor that works when paint failed. The rugs don't show dirt or leaves blown in and blow away just as easy. Intriguing design that fits just about any decor. Light and easy to manage yet stays in place. Friends wants one just like it. September 13, 2013
It is a great looking rug; good for summer! I did not give the rug 5 stars because of the material it is made of or perhaps it is the added polypropylene which does not allow the ends to lay flat. Any suggestions? August 24, 2012
BEAUTIFUL RUG This rug is absolutely beautiful...the detail is amazing and just the perfect size. September 4, 2012
Met all expectations! I love my new indoor/outdoor Antique Letter rug. It is perfect for my patio and goes so well with the décor. My patio looks like another part of my living area and this style rug goes perfect with the indoor style also. So happy with this purchase!!! September 9, 2013
perfect thickness! I ordered this rug for my guest bath. It's the perfect thickness for my door opening......as most I've tried are too thick and the door can't open. Love the design too! September 10, 2013
Casual Chic I purchased two of these for my covered patio. Yes, the color is tan - darker than the picture - but it is a lovely neutral and looks great. I re-rolled the rugs the opposite direction and left them for a day, and they laid perfectly when placed on the patio. I think I could've just turned the edges under for a day and would have had the same result. Really...this rug is not as uncooperative as some of the reviews state! It is a good looking rug with an elegant casual attitude. I love mine! May 11, 2012
Great rug! I bought this to put in my French County kitchen and it looks great! Plus being indoor/outdoor the spills are no problem. July 16, 2012
Would reccomend Not the same color as shown in magazine however, is very nice and durable. Worth the price. July 12, 2012
Love, Love, Love it!!!! This goes great in my french cafe kitchen. Easy to clean. July 10, 2012
Durable and Decorative I purcased two sizes of this style of rug - one for my kitchen and one for a side porch - both high traffic areas. The rugs add a very nice touch of style with the confindence that they are durable. I sweep daily and they clean up well. June 3, 2012
Looks wonderful in my breakfast room! Works well under the breakfast table especially with our one year old and a four year old. Looks great with the vintage brass chandelier I already owned and some antique brown and white transfer plates hanging on the wall. Vacuums easily and washes up well ....no need to cry over the boy's spilled milk! May 3, 2012
Great Rug I love my new rug!! It did take a day for the edges to lay flat... but the hair dryer idea helped. I'm thinking of getting a matching one for my kitchen. The colors are great!! Yes.. The writing is easier to see farther away but that doesn't matter to me.. i can't read it anyway..lol.. April 30, 2012
Beautiful I love this rug. It is very beautiful. It is very thin but I like that. It lays nicely. It is in the room to the left of my front entry door and looks amazing!!! I would recommend it! May 13, 2012
Terribly disappointed. I read all the reviews and took the chance anyway. Very disapppointed in quality. Print is erratic, looks cheap. Already has long threads unraveling. A huge disappointment and not at all the quality Ballard usually has. August 22, 2013
this makes a statement in my entry way-It makes a profound impact on white tile. It does not show the dirt-I am able to vacum on light suction or swee every person that comes in -wants to know where I found it-Best with a rug pad on the tile-no slip-cushions for comfort. would highly recomend. August 25, 2013
Love this Rug I've been searching for a durable/neutral rug for a high traffic living room. I have 4 kids and a dog. This rug was everything I was looking for : Neutral, durable, and inexpensive, but a conversation piece and unique. I couldn't be more pleased with the texture. The quality and the fact that Ballard designs got the rug to me, even though they were back ordered until February. Just in time for Holiday parties : ) So excited. It looks great. I'm so pleased. We'll see how it holds up to my family, but right now it's the perfect addition to my living room. November 21, 2011
just the right rug 12 years ago I bought a runner rug from ballard and I just replaced it with this one. LOVE it. The subtle design is perfect with our décor. the rug is hardy / and will last for years. August 22, 2013
Exactly as pictured in Catalog This rug is for my kitchen, I love the fact that it is easy to clean, since this area is a high traffic zone. It was exactly what I pictured and it works perfect. The quality is very nice. I would recommend to a friend. April 20, 2012
Love this Rug! It was exactly what I wanted! Great value! I get so many compliments on this rug. August 24, 2013
wonderful accent rug This rug looks great in the kitchen as an accent rug. The price was fantastic compared to other rugs of the same size and quality. Very happy with the purchase. August 21, 2013
First Purchase from Ballard I am very pleased with the rug, under my dining room table. Also pleased with the order experience and the fast delivery. My son even complimented me on the rug, another first. August 19, 2013
rug is made "very" well....not surprised We purchased this piece to sit on our covered patio/summer kitchen floor. It looks fabulous and my husband loves it!!! August 21, 2013
love it! Perfect for my dining room - large enough for the chairs. The design is elegant. April 21, 2012
disappointed I like the appearance of the rug, but the thick edges are dangerous. I probably will not use it because of this April 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>