GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10140
false header 2 10140
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Antique Letter Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.1 5 213 213
I love it! When I ordered this rug I understood that the background color was darker than the picture. That was a good thing for me! I think the script looks fabulous! I don't have a problem with it at all. I used a hairdryer to make the ends lie flat which worked very well. I put a carpet pad underneath it and the top actually feels good to my feet. I put it under my formal dining room table. This stylish rug helped me to achieve the look that I was aiming for! I'm looking forward to the compliments from friends and family at Christmas! ;) December 20, 2012
Looks good, feels good and is great value! I bought the Antique Letters indoor/outdoor rug in the runner size. It fits the hall area perfectly. The quality is excellent and is a terrific value. I have received many positive comments because of the unique pattern. I find it typical of everything that I have from Ballard Designs. December 17, 2012
good for high traffic I bought the runner for my hallway and it works as a great buffer between the backdoor traffic (dog, kids) and the living room. The rug is just slightly darker than the picture, but still neutral enough to go with anything. It took a few days to lay flat - I ended up putting heavy books on the ends for a few days and now it is laying pretty flat. I'm going to tape it down underneath with rug pad tape when I finish painting my hallway anyway. Very happy with this purchase. (Oh, and it cleans up easily when my dog tracks in mud.) December 14, 2012
love it looks great in my great room!! the color goes with my natural look, and i'm into all things with writing on now!! December 14, 2012
Just Fabulous! Great price point! And the perfect little accent rug! December 13, 2012
Not even remotely as show in photo I ordered this rug in the smallest size. The photo does not even remotely represent what the product actually looks like in real life. The small rug appears to be just a piece of a larger one which means it has practically no pattern on it. And the color is a muddy yellow not the color you see in the photo. The monetary amount I paid for it was not worth the hassle of going through a return process especially during the busy holidays. It's a good thing it is also for outdoor use because you can bet this baby will be going outside on my deck and not anywhere inside. And while I am reviewing, the tiny little rug came in ridiculously large box. Way too much waste. December 9, 2012
Durable and stylish Lovely rug in my sunroom. Looks fantastic and is everything I hoped it would be! December 6, 2012
Love this unique find! I absolutely love this rug! Yes it doesn't look exactly like the picture and it is more yellow than cream but it works perfectly with the warm colors in my dining room. It is so unique everyone always asks me where I got it because they have never seen something like it before. Very durable also... had a couple of spills on it and it came right up...you can't even tell where the spill occured! Definitely recommend! December 3, 2012
Great decor on the floor!! I love this rug. it adds just enough pizzazz without detracting from the furniture and other patio decor. Good quality rug for a nice price. December 3, 2012
Not as pictured Glad I ordered the small size first to check it out before ordering the large one. It looks wonderful on the website; however, not up close and in person. It's more of a yellowish tan and impossible to read the writing (even in French!). The weave is very textured looking, unlike the picture. I am sending it back. December 2, 2012
Better than expected I was really impressed by the quality of the product as well as the speed of delivery. It really looks great in my library. December 1, 2012
exactly what I wanted!!! I ordered this rug on Friday and got it on the following Monday along with 2 other rugs. Love all three!! Very nice rugs at a great price!!! November 26, 2012
Matched the description perfectly Great product @ a great price! Color and quality are exceptional- LOVE IT:) November 22, 2012
Don't waste your money on this! From the picture, I expected this rug to have some interest and even charm. It is a good idea terribly executed. Too ugly to put anywhere! November 22, 2012
Love it! I absolutely love it! It is darker than the pictures but it looks great! Highly recommend! A great value! Was delivered quickly and efficiently! November 14, 2012
Not Totally What I Expected, But Still Nice... The concept of this rug is great. The antique lettering is beautiful. The background color is deeper than what my computer screen showed, but that is not my biggest concern. I read that there is pixelation in the text, but I didn't think it would be as great as it is. The lettering looks smooth in the picture, but it is actually not. This lends itself to making the rug look a little cheap. It was a great price, so I got over it relatively quickly, but you need to be aware that the text is heavily woven/pixelated. I'm using it in my dining room, so I was hoping for something that looks a little more formal than the pixelation makes the rug look. This rug matches my dining room better than any I've found, so I'm keeping it. ** I'm using this rug in conjunction with the Fresians print, and they look beautiful together, so if you're looking for a print to match...** November 10, 2012
Perfect for our sunroom This rug was a great value and perfect fit in our sunroom November 8, 2012
Love It! This rug adds the perfect mix of warmth and texture to my living room, and the pet friendly fabric is an added bonus for my little Yorkie! November 7, 2012
I love how this has transformed my room I was expecting to love this rug, but didn't expect the transformation of the entire ambiance of the room that came with it. I wish it would've arrived a little less wrinkled, getting it to flatten out has been a process, but not enough to keep me from ordering the matching runner for my hallway! October 31, 2012
Perfect for my sunroom Love this rug! The color, another reviewer called yellow, is maybe like "straw"-it isn't off white or ivory. It is just decorative enough without being "busy". Very nice rug-so glad I got this one. October 27, 2012
Looks Cheap If i hadn't bought this on-sale, I would return it. It's a light brown color w/ dark brown lettering. The stitching/fibers in the rug are quite large. I've had the rug for a week and it still hasn't flattened out yet. Also, it's very thin. October 22, 2012
perfect rug BUT color is NOT WHITE So far I like the rug alot EXCEPT the picture is very misleading...it is a golden rug - NOT WHITE. White would have been beautiful but the golden color still looks ok in our mud room. Nice lighter outdoor/indoor rug and has a strong "tough" feel to it. October 20, 2012
Nice enough for indoors I'm very happy with the rug. I needed something durable enough for my desk chair to roll on, but still elegant enough for my office. It's the perfect thing for what I needed. October 18, 2012
Good rug, but not as pictured I like this rug a lot, but unfortunately the color is not at all what I expected. In the picture online and in the catalog the background looks beige/off-white with brown lettering, however, the background color is much more golden/yellowish than beige. I would still recommend this rug because it is a good value and it does have a good look, but only if you know what your expecting...a golden colored rug. They really should put a better color discription on this item and probably update their pictures. October 10, 2012
Perfect rug for the kitchen! We have this rug in our kitchen as a runner alongside our sink area and dishwasher ... it offers wonderful protection from spills and splashes. Plus, we love the way it looks! October 10, 2012
Poor color, Script not centered The background color of the rug is not anything like the picture. Much darker. I ordered 2 small rugs. Besides the color being wrong the script is not centered on the rug. It appears the small rug was cut from the side of a larger piece of rug, making the script all towards one side of the rug. It looks ridiculous, no script on one side and and all the rest of the script on the other side. I assumed the smaller rug would be a smaller version of the larger rug, but all it actually is; is a piece of the larger rug cut out. October 8, 2012
Great rug! This rug is not something you see every day. Definitely a conversation starter. After oohs and aahs follows the question: "Where did you get it?" The rug is easy to clean. I had a little stain from moving furniture around. A little bit of Resolve - and the spot came right off with light rubbing. Also, I love the fact that though this rug is unique in design, it is not "loud", the colors are subtle enough not to jump out at you. October 6, 2012
Color hugely different I selected the rug mostly based on the color appearing in catalogue and online. While i know there are shade differences to be expected, the rug's color is not parchment or OFF WHiTE, but light peachy-cream. I am Most disappointed and hesitant to order again. Thanks October 5, 2012
Great Rug. Great Service I love the rug I ordered and it is just as described. I received it VERY quickly. Great service. September 28, 2012
Antique Letter Indoor out Outdoor Rug My antique letter rug adds to the ambience of my calligraphy room. It's an eye catcher as you enter the room. Easy to too keep clean. September 26, 2012
  • 2015-08-11T10:25:52.355-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_213, tr_213
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW204, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Product:RW204-Antique Letter Indoor/Outdoor Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???