GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 69402
false header 2 69402
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Antique Letter Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.1 5 198 198
Love this unique find! I absolutely love this rug! Yes it doesn't look exactly like the picture and it is more yellow than cream but it works perfectly with the warm colors in my dining room. It is so unique everyone always asks me where I got it because they have never seen something like it before. Very durable also... had a couple of spills on it and it came right up...you can't even tell where the spill occured! Definitely recommend! December 3, 2012
Antique Letter Indoor out Outdoor Rug My antique letter rug adds to the ambience of my calligraphy room. It's an eye catcher as you enter the room. Easy to too keep clean. September 26, 2012
Looks great, very practical It looks great under my kitchen table. It cleans up easily, which is important when you have a teenager and a dog. December 24, 2012
Great accent for my home office This rug meets my needs and adds to the decor of my home office. My black lab lays by my desk most of the day when I'm working and it is easy to vaccum and wash when needed. The design is a great accent to my red and white decor. I am looking forward to it wearing well. July 7, 2012
Looks amazing! I purchased this rug for my back hallway. The fabric is well made and from what I can tell over the last month, very durable (husband, dog, and child). The price cannot be beat! It is exactly as pictured in the catalog. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it still has not flattened out. I was actually tempted to return the rug but my husband mentioned heating the rug. After less than 10 minutes time, the ends had flattened out using my hair dryer! What a relief! I really love the rug and didn't want to part with it! I am thinking of purchasing another for the laundry room! Highly recommended! February 3, 2012
Lovely Rug - Function & Aesthetics I ordered this based on the suggestion of a friend. She ordered several for her boat because of the outdoor use feature. I have a Chesapeake Bay Retriever who tends to deposit his hair/dirt on my carpets and always host friends/family who tend to be messy eaters. I bought this for my dining room with the hopes of having a durable rug that balanced classic colors with a unique design. It does vary slightly from the online image and is less tan-ivory in color, more of a khaki or tan-gray. I had seen this in reviews but preferred the darker color for my use, so it worked out fine. The text IS pixelated but the overall rug has a pixelated texture in both the weave and the design. I wasn't sure I would like it but I don't find it detracts from the appearance or quality. It has the durable appearance but still fits nicely in my dining room setting which carries a theme of antique wood and neutrals. I'm happy with it because it is bold in its own right with the informal design of text yet blends nicely with the room. Time will tell how it stands up to the dog and children but for the price, I'm happy with the quality. I also ordered the smallest size but haven't opened it yet to see the distribution of text. If you keep in mind the purpose of this rug being durable and functional for outdoor use and wear, I don't think you'll be disappointed. Definitely needs a nice rug pad to add that layer of comfort because it's thin (but what I expected for an outdoor rug) on my hardwoods. Loving this company! September 11, 2012
Poor color, Script not centered The background color of the rug is not anything like the picture. Much darker. I ordered 2 small rugs. Besides the color being wrong the script is not centered on the rug. It appears the small rug was cut from the side of a larger piece of rug, making the script all towards one side of the rug. It looks ridiculous, no script on one side and and all the rest of the script on the other side. I assumed the smaller rug would be a smaller version of the larger rug, but all it actually is; is a piece of the larger rug cut out. October 8, 2012
Color not as pictured If you are interested in this item I advise doing as I did and order the smallest size - this way you can determine if the background color is to your liking without spending a lot of money. The background is not as light as pictured in the catalog or on-line; it is the color of brown sugar or maple sugar. Also, what appears to be merely a subtle woven texture in the illustrations, is actually almost a polka dot pattern and is very dominant in the design. September 5, 2012
not what expected the rug looks great in the catalog, HOWEVER the color is completely different....it shows as light beige (almost creme) w/grayish print AND IT IS a YELLOWISH (heavy on the yellow) BEIGE with BROWN writing. You would do your customers a huge service to state the color is NOT what appears in the catalog and to also tell exactly what the colors are i chose not to send it back as the hassle involved was too great but, i would not order again from your catalog based on this experience July 8, 2012
disappointed so far I ordered both a small size and large size version ot this rug. The small one is great, lays very nicely, looks good. Just what I expected. When I opened the larger version it was seriously wrinkled and twisted. I have pressed it out, reverse rolled it, laid it out in the sun and done everything that is recommneded for this type of rug to get it to lay properly. So far nothing has helped. And there are even indentation is the border that I can't imagine will ever come out from where the tape was that was holding it in place when it was wrapped. I am giving it a little more time and then I plan to ask to return it. It was too expensive for me to be this unhappy with it. April 18, 2012
JUST WHAT I NEEDED ! THIS RUG IS MORE THAN I HOPED IT WOULD BE - BEAUTIFUL, LOW PROFILE, STURDY, THE WHEEL CHAIR ROLLS OVER WITH EASE AND THE DOGS DON'T SCRATCH THE HARDWOOD FLOOR. June 25, 2013
quality less than expected I was a bit surprised by the quality of the print when I received this rug. I bought the largest size so perhaps the scale on it is the problem, but the pattern is very pixellated and looks kind of cheap. It is also a VERY thin rug and not particularly soft. From down the hall looking into the room the rug looks good though, it's only as you get closer that the weave looks grainy. July 5, 2012
love it... Purchased this rug for my laundry room, brown. I have to agree with other reviewers. This rug was a curled mess. I put it under my large living room rug for 3 days to flatten, worked perfectly. February 15, 2014
Not the color it seems! I was not pleased with the background color of this rug. In in catalog it looks quite light on the background and the real rug is much, much darker. I did not return it as it was too much trouble, but wish I had not selected it.I love all the Ballard purchases I have made except for this one. May 11, 2012
adds a nice touch to any room I love this rug. It adds a nice flair to any room. It's neutral in color yet adds a nice touch to any decor. Very pleased with the look and quality of this rug. February 19, 2012
Just what I was hoping for This rug is fun! I ordered this for my family room, which is done in shades of gold, ivory, and blue, and it is just what the room needed to pull it together. The material is soft on the feet, and it is true to size. I got the 5x7, and have no problem with the enlargement of the writing - it looks good. I will say, as have others, that it is darker than pictured. It is more of a light tan color, and the writing a dark brown. I have had to clean up a cat mess on it, and it cleaned up just fine. I am so glad I bought this! August 22, 2012
nice looking durable runner and front mat. i purchased the runner and the small mat for my entrance way. both are very durable and nice looking, my husband who is somewhat a skeptic, really likes them which is a plus. however, the color is tan/caramel-like and has a warm undertone, not the beige cool color that the picture depicts, which another review mentioned so it was not a surprise, but know that it does look different. but i still love them and would buy them again! hope this helps! September 5, 2012
Color hugely different I selected the rug mostly based on the color appearing in catalogue and online. While i know there are shade differences to be expected, the rug's color is not parchment or OFF WHiTE, but light peachy-cream. I am Most disappointed and hesitant to order again. Thanks October 5, 2012
Wonderful design, but poorly executed... I was VERY unhappy with this product. The lettering was very faint, and seemed to blend in with the overall color of the background...I expected the lettering to be a lot bolder and to show much more contrast with the rug's background color. September 9, 2012
Not Totally What I Expected, But Still Nice... The concept of this rug is great. The antique lettering is beautiful. The background color is deeper than what my computer screen showed, but that is not my biggest concern. I read that there is pixelation in the text, but I didn't think it would be as great as it is. The lettering looks smooth in the picture, but it is actually not. This lends itself to making the rug look a little cheap. It was a great price, so I got over it relatively quickly, but you need to be aware that the text is heavily woven/pixelated. I'm using it in my dining room, so I was hoping for something that looks a little more formal than the pixelation makes the rug look. This rug matches my dining room better than any I've found, so I'm keeping it. ** I'm using this rug in conjunction with the Fresians print, and they look beautiful together, so if you're looking for a print to match...** November 10, 2012
Antique Letter Rug is a Great Value for the Price For under $100, I got the 5'x7' (rough size) and put it in the dining area under the table. It's a real brightener for the area and easy to spot clean by hand with soap and water. It took only 2-3 days to lay flat after being curled up in a tube. The weave is a little more obvious than the pictures show, but it's still a great value for the price. July 23, 2012
great in every way Love the rug - it is in my office along with antique maps on the walls. The rug allows my office chair to glide over it easily. a great choice, delivered on time..thanks July 14, 2012
I'm Torn! I was excited to use this rug in my entryway. I unrolled the rug and was a little disappointed. It is definitely not as pictured. The wording/graphics are not as clear almost fading into the texture of the rug. I may have to send this one back. March 20, 2014
Damaged I loved the rug however the stitching that borders the edge was unraveled. I chose not to return it because a small chest in the room it was placed it covered the problem. If this had not been the case, I would have returned it. I was disappointed that you would send out a product that was less than perfect. March 15, 2014
Very poor quality This "rug" is basically just a piece of plastic that is most certainly a remnant of a larger area rug. It's not even cut squarely and requires a lot of effort to make it lay flat. I ended up using a steam iron. Cost of packing and shipping prevented me from returning it. March 12, 2014
Not anything like the photo I ordered the small size and there was very little script printed on it. It also looked like plastic - cheap. I gave it away to a charity drive. February 3, 2012
Rug not as expected The postage stamp rug arrived rolled and days later the creases will not come out and the rug doesn't lay flat. Also, the catalog picture shows a definite 'postage stamp' and the rug I received only has 1/2 in the corner. Disappointing!!! March 8, 2014
Antique letter Indoor/outdoor rug The rugs looks cheap to me and looks odd with the lettering not centered on the rug... Do not like the material and decided put it in the storage room in front of the deep freezer. March 6, 2014
Great rug! This rug is not something you see every day. Definitely a conversation starter. After oohs and aahs follows the question: "Where did you get it?" The rug is easy to clean. I had a little stain from moving furniture around. A little bit of Resolve - and the spot came right off with light rubbing. Also, I love the fact that though this rug is unique in design, it is not "loud", the colors are subtle enough not to jump out at you. October 6, 2012
Exactly what I wanted Love this rug! With two dogs & two cats the easy cleanup of an outdoor rug was necessary & I had been debating about this one for awhile. Shipping was very quick & rug looks almost exactly as advertised. Only flaw I could find was writing doesn't look as crisp up close, but the overall look is still great. It's soft underfoot, not soft plush but smooth & comfortable to walk on. Also has been unrolled for only a couple hours and almost flat. Will definitely be ordering from Ballard again! September 10, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>