GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 69404
false header 2 69404
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Antigua Large Bench 4.6 5 33 33
perfect size Needed something small, and this was the perfect size. Love the color (antique bamboo). The quality is surprisingly good for the price. January 11, 2013
Love it !! I ordered small black finished bench for master bath we are remodeling. The bath isn't finished and it's sitting in our bedroom. When bath is finished I intend to order a second one for where this one is sitting in the bedroom now. The finish is perfect and it is sturdy enough to sit on it without a worry !! October 13, 2012
Perfect! Was looking for a bench for quite a while that fit my specifics. This was just perfect. Size, color and finish were exactly what I expected and viewed in the catalog. Very sturdy. Would highly recommend this item. September 29, 2012
This Antigua bench is a charming addition to our media room. We use this for a coffee table; the lower shelf provides a spot to keep the Sunday paper until everyone has a chance to read it. It also is sturdy enough to use it for extra seating. Nice to have a piece of furniture that is equally attractive and useful. June 26, 2012
Great addition to room. The bench is very well constructed, versatile and attractive. July 19, 2012
Exactly what I needed! Perfect entry bench/seat to put on those rainboots and store some seasonal items on the shelf. I purchased the antique bamboo and found the finish and the quality quite good for the price. Five stars from me! October 7, 2011
Attractive bench I love the look and sturdiness of this bench so much that I might end up getting another! We've placed it near our front door, where we keep shoes on the shelf (and flip flops under the shelf, on the floor). Nice! We had to keep it in the garage for two weeks before we could bring it inside -- the finish on the bench had quite a strong smell -- which has diminished over time. June 1, 2013
well built and good looking This bench looks delicate but don't let that fool you it's strong and very well built. Its also very attractive and a lovely addition to my front hall. If you need a compact bench to sit on in your front or back hall or anywhere else around the house, this is the one to get! Price is right too!! June 5, 2013
Beautiful rattan bench, ideal for my purpose This is a very well made and lovely piece of rattan furniture. We use it on our enclosed lanai for a radio CD player on the top shelf, flameless pillar candle in a lantern, bird book and binoculars on the bottom. It happens to be the absolute perfect size for the corner where I wanted to place it. The only issue I have is that I wish it were darker in color as I expected it to be, to match my other rattan items. I would have given it five stars has it been more what I expected as the description and the photo led me to believe. It cost a bit more than we wanted to pay, but as it is so nicely made and ideal in every way (except for the color not being as dark as I had thought it would be), I would highly recommend this item. It is really close to being a five star item for us, just not exactly there due to color and cost. March 2, 2013
Sturdy :) Sturdy compared to many similar bamboo/wicker like benches we looked at & sat in! A nice piece for a not so bad price. November 8, 2011
Good Value I needed something to fill a small space in a small guest BR. This will work as a luggage rack, place to sit, or stack things. It's sturdy & attractive. Color is a bit more beige/yellow/cream vs. the off-white it looks in the picture. March 2, 2013
Perfect for small spaces This bench is both practical and attractive. The bottom shelf is a real plus. I used it as a place to hold my tote bag...and charge two cell phones in the hallway. February 14, 2013
This bench is beautiful and sturdy Beautiful, sturdy and well packaged fast delivery. February 7, 2013
sturdy, attractive, just the right size. The bench came very quickly. It fits the space that I have for a bench.(most benches I saw were too long.) It is very sturdy, but not heavy so it is easy to pull out and use for putting on boots etc. It fits under the hanging coats so it is always available for use. the shelf holds baskets for gloves and scarves. The color blends in just fine. A very useful addition to my back hall. December 28, 2012
Just the right bench I am renovating our Master Bath and wanted an attractive bench outside the shower. This bench is well made and is perfect for the space. Attractive and perfect for my new master bath. January 3, 2013
Love this bench Bought this bench for our master bath remodel. It looks great, I stack all our towels on the shelf underneath. It is not oversized, just looks great. Will buy another one for a different bath we are doing over as well. December 27, 2012
Perfect! Great Quality and just love this piece. It was just the right size and love the color. Looks great in my new bathroom. October 5, 2012
Nice compact table with shelf space on the bottom.Beautiful finish. After examination and finding that it seemed well built, was sturdy and attractive, it was given as an anniversary gift to my daughter. She is delighted with it and has it in a room that is well lit with large open windows (appropriately called the "sun room"). We haven't had it long enough to address it's longevity or any problems. July 18, 2012
Great Quality I'm very happy withthe quality of the Antiqua Bench. It's sturdy and solid, and very pretty. I use it part-time as a side table, part-time as a bench and I love it. August 9, 2012
Just the perfect size! Works well for putting on shoes and boots. Shelf comes in handy for hats, scarves and gloves. Helps to keep us organized. August 8, 2012
sturdy, good design and fits well with wood furniture Well made good design and fits well with wood furniture August 5, 2012
Perfect piece for special area! Love this bench....just what I needed for the end of the bed! in my guest room. Sturdy, nice appearance and practical. October 6, 2011
Love the charming character of this sturdy and functional bench. We use this bench in the hallway as our station for changing out of street shoes into house slippers. The lower bench is great for storing shoes, it is very sturdy, and overall made of very high quality. It looks very charming in our small little nook. I love it! February 16, 2012
Cute and Versatile This is my first purchase through Ballard, but I was so impressed with their service, it won't be the last. I originally purchased the large Antigua bench, but it arrived damaged. Ballard however was very forthcoming and great in communication when it came to the exchange, the smaller one arrived very quickly. I bought the bench for entryway, we recently relocated cities from a house into an apartment, but I like that I could move and re-purpose it wherever as the design goes almost everywhere. It also has a small shelf underneath. I placed baskets on the shelf and I use them to store dog's jackets, brushes, towels, etc. The bench appears to be durable. I like the wicker look, but since it's resin, it won't peel and chip like wicker. I am giving the four stars only because the small bench wobbles, but I am sure we can adjust the leg pegs. Overall, a good purchase. March 3, 2012
Cute & sturdy little bench I got the brown stain bench and it is really cute. Perfect for a small mud room area. We sit on top to take shoes off, then store shoes on bottom shelf. Great for small spaces. The brown stain is a nice medium-brown stain. Does not look cheap or feel cheap at all. I have plenty of high end furniture in my home and this bench doesn't look out of place at all. Great value. I am very pleased with this purchase and am considering the white bench for a bathroom. December 30, 2011
Exactly what I wanted! Very sturdy and perfect size for my space. Prompt delivery and well packed. Did not even have to assemble which was a definite plus. February 25, 2012
Much smaller and not the color I expected I ordered this bench for my bedroom. It was much smaller than I thought it would be and the white is NOT white at all. It's cream and sort-of looks dirty. I was disappointed in the color. I'm on the fence if I'm going to keep it. If I do I'm going to spray paint it white, the color I thought it would be. January 27, 2012
Great bench! This bench is perfect for my space and functional too. A great space to sit to put on shoes and boots. Nice storage shelf underneath. Sturdy and attractive. June 6, 2012
Size makes it handy for a variety of purposes. Love it! Perfect size for the space and goes with rattan bedroom furniture. November 25, 2011
<<prev2