GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 64411
false header 2 64411
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Ananda Serving Table 4.4 5 100 100
Love the long, thin design! I usually don't write reviews, but was very hesitant about buying this piece after reading some of the bad reviews. I'm glad I went ahead and got it! It went together in about 20 minutes and there were no problems. It does have a rustic finish, but it was advertised as such. I've ordered the two cube ottomans for underneath and can't wait to get them! February 13, 2014
Looks great in my bedroom! This console is exactly as pictured. It arrived promptly, was easy to put together (by myself), and is just the perfect look to "glam up" my very modern bedroom. BTW there are no "gaps" or orther problems with the piece that other reviewers noted. Lucky? They listened? Anyway I got the lighter color and would highly recommend-great value for the price. April 4, 2013
The size and scale are perfect! I really like this table and looked hard to find one with these dimensions. The table was packed tightly in the box and had to be dropped shipped, which cost $82 and which I was not happy about paying. The table in black looks kind of rustic, which fit into my room, but may not fit into all settings. I would recommend it and have received numerous compliments regarding the way it looks. February 21, 2013
Great table for the money It's almost impossible to find a sofa table longer than 5 feet and most sofas are longer than 5 feet! I finally found what I was looking for in this and it's a good price. FYI, the "black" is really more of a dark brown which I was happy about. It seems sturdy and well-made and it was easy to put together. It looks great behind the sofa in our living room! December 25, 2013
Great console table for a tight space I ordered this table because I needed a serving table in my great room. I had read the previous comments about the table legs being uneven or wobbly. And unfortunately the instructions were not very helpful. I think the key tools to use putting this table together is a mallet and a level. First, construct the table with the top side face down on a carpet or rug. Slide the legs into the slots- carefully, if you seem to have some resistance, try swapping the legs and trying again. I used the mallet to lightly hit the base of the legs all the way in. They were pretty stubborn to go all the way in. The screws I received were rusty, so I put a dab of soap on the threads and they seemed to go in better. I started by screwing each screw in halfway. Just so the legs will stay in. Then, use the level on each leg base to make sure it be square with the table top. Then tighten the screws into the table top. October 11, 2013
Good looking, great size, poorly made... We bought this piece as it was a perfect fit for the small dining area of our condo. Not too deep, but nice and long so it has presence. The finish was nice and the design made the piece look like it cost much more than it actually did. Sadly, it is very poorly made. Uneven legs, one end had to be elevated with multiple felt pads. The worst part was that during assembly when I had to elevate one end of the table to assemble the leg components (which don't go together well) one of the sculptural ends of the table snapped off. Last 2" of the table top snapped off. Since delivery did not go well on the first shipment we kept this one (2nd delivery) to prevent having to have it re-delivered, or god forbid, reassemble the thing. The broken end is not terribly visible, but it still bothers me... October 25, 2013
LOVE this table! This console makes the perfect addition to my narrow hallway! It's attractive, functional and coordinates with just about anything, thanks to its transitional styling and warm, brown undertones. I'm very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone! June 25, 2012
Perfect for where I want to put it. It's beautiful The table is beautiful although it was difficult to assemble because it is sooooo long. But I love it, perfect where I have it behind my 2 red leather chairs. June 24, 2012
The right size, shape, and stability While this piece is slightly more rustic than I'd prefer, I couldn't find anything better -- and I looked long and hard! I didn't want to invest in a custom table, so finally decided to try this. Glad I did: it was very easy to assemble; looks great; functions well. January 29, 2012
Just as described in the catalog. I am very pleased with the look of the piece. It arrived promptly and in excellent condition--well packaged and easy to assemble. I was concerned about the lack of stability that some people wrote about--especially since the piece is on carpet. No problem; it stands squarely and is solid. January 4, 2012
A lot of elegance for a great price. The Ananda serving tables was exactly what I was hoping they would be, beautiful and sturdy. The size and length are perfect for our auditorium entry hall. They add a bit of elegance to the place. The price was very reasonable, so we were able to buy two. Delivery was right on schedule. Very happy with our purchase. November 17, 2011
Beautiful table We received our table on time and we love it. It's more beautiful than the pic. Assembly was easy; you need two people because the top is very long. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because the parts don't fit perfectly. January 8, 2012
Excellent sofa table! It looks Unique and beautiful behind our long sofa. It is s very easy to put the legs on! My husband appreciated that. Quality wood contruction. Love it! January 29, 2012
A handsome and useful table. The Ananda Serving Table works perfectly in our dining room. It is wide enough for us to place serving dishes on yet narrow enough not to interfere with seating. The design is sleek and sophisticated with old-world charm. December 29, 2011
A sturdy, graceful, Asian inspired table of grand scale with the benefit of a narrow profile Long and narrow and sturdy, this is a great table in a dining room or other location where you need something large scale that isn't too imposing. The 12" depth let's me use it as a serving sideboard without it eating up too much floor space. Must be put together and the instructions are not all that good. But we did it and it was worth it. Great value. June 16, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for. The Ananda Serving Table is very casual; rather rough hewn. It's the perfect length to serve as a sofa table behind my seven-foot long sofa and the narrow depth is ideal for my space. October 28, 2013
Just what I needed Great piece of furniture to break up that long hallway and 10ft high ceiling. Solid and very easy to assemble. No problem with stability. September 12, 2011
Perfect fit! I had been looking for a long narrow table to place under a large painting for quite some time when I happened upon this table. It arrived quickly and it was actually prettier than pictured. I bought the white washed and didn't expect to have the wood grain as pronounced as it is, which was a really nice surprise. We're very happy with our purchase! October 17, 2013
better than expected The table is perfect behind my sofa and is a much nicer quality than I envisioned from the pictures online. September 18, 2011
Looks great! Looks more brown in catalog, only complaint (yes, says the color is black). Narrow so perfect as sofa table. Has sophisticated Asian look. Great price too. Similar tables 2-3x the price. June 4, 2011
Love this table! Table arrived in about 5 days and was super easy to put together. I did it by myself in about 20 minutes. I did wait for my daughter to help be lift it and place it behind the sofa. Absolutely beautiful! Very sturdy. September 14, 2013
High quality...features as described Solid, heavy construction...looks even better than pictured...beautiful piece! Immediate shipment, very well packaged. July 17, 2013
great narrow table...not sturdy I like this table b/c it is so narrow, but b/c it is so narrow, it is not super sturdy. I figured that based on picture and the fact that you have to self-assemble. The assembly was easy, but one of the legs is a little crooked. I would not place a tall lamp or a breakable lantern on this table, but that's because I have a small child. If you have no small children, then you should be fine. The finish is nice. I plan to place cubes under mine for additional seating when I entertain. April 13, 2013
Happy with my purchase I was looking for a long but not very deep console table for a small bedroom. The table arrived well packaged and it was not difficult to assemble. The table is stable on our wood flooring. I am happy with the whitewashed elm for it juxtaposes the dark furniture and wood flooring in the room and creates added visual interest. April 17, 2013
beautiful goes with anything The Ananda table is very well made. It was so easy to put together ( took about 5 minutes). Looks great, very heavy so it has no problem staying in place on carpet. I can't wait to see what it looks like with the mirrors when I get them. It is very long just what I needed for my large empty wall. April 13, 2013
Great quality for the price I was skeptical ordering this sight unseen, however, I couldn't be more pleased. Some reviews stated it wasn't sturdy/level, however, ours was easy to put together and VERY sturdy. This is a great piece of nice solid wood furniture-worth the money!! April 1, 2013
Great piece. This table is sturdy and looks like an exotic, antique piece. It was a gift for my daughter (who loves the table). It is the perfect size for the entry way. Truly hard to find an attractive table/console that is narrow enough so that it doesn't take up so much space. February 21, 2013
Size works well behind sectional Great way to display table lamp behind a large sectional. The color is less prominent (grey) than I anticipated but it is fine. It was a breeze to put together and arrived in good shape. February 25, 2013
I love this table. I love this table. It is narrow enough to fit into a tight space but has enough surface space for a lamp and books. It IS rustic, but that is exactly what I was looking for. Easy to assemble too. February 21, 2013
Great console table This is the perfect console table that we were looking for. I saw it in a Ballard catalog and since it looked good I went on-line and looked at thousands of console tables to see if there was a better one for us. There wasn't. It is narrow and long, like no other we found. It is sturdy. It arrived at our house quickly in perfect condition and was easy to assemble. We love it! November 3, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:TC323-Ananda Serving Table