GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 65904
false header 2 65904
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Ananda Serving Table 4.4 5 107 107
parts don't fit together properly I have been looking for a narrow table and was excited to find this one. The looks of it are great, but the way it goes together was a disappointment. The accent pieces that attach to the table base before the leg is put on do not fit snuggly to the table once the legs are attached. We had to use a hammer to get one of the legs to go all the way on because the accent piece was to thick for the cutout in the leg. Luckily it sits behind the sofa so it is not in the open so you can see how poorly it fits together. If I was using it anyplace else I would have returned it. Not at all happy with the quality for the price. September 15, 2014
Perfect for my home's entrance. I wanted a nice striking piece with a slight Asian feel to it. This piece is quite substantial in length and I love that it is very thin. It will hold my accent pieces yet is not so thick that it will impede upon the entrance. I purchased the rustic black and I love that it is distressed so that the natural wood can also be seen = making the piece not so black. Love it!!! September 3, 2014
GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE This table is well made, it went together very easily, and it looks great! August 26, 2014
Quality is awesome! I have wanted to get this table for a long time and when it went on sale I couldn't hold out! I'm so happy with it! The distressed black is perfect for my small farm house. I use it behind my couch, height is perfect, size is perfect - I will continue to be a fan of Ballards! I can't say enough about the quality - always high! August 24, 2014
Looked good in the picture, but looks can be deceiving save your money & look elsewhere (wish i had). it's cheaply made and poorly designed. now in my garage and useful as a tool bench. June 1, 2014
deep gouge on top After removing a lot of styrofoam and the box, I discovered a deep gouge on the top of the table. I called to complain and they offered to replace it but after waiting so long for it to arrive and making such a mess of my living room to remove it from the box, I didn't want to be inconvenienced any further. April 29, 2014
I love this table!!! The delivery guy carried this huge box on his shoulders down a steep road at 6AM in a heavy snow storm to complete his part of this transaction. The table was very securely and protectively packaged. It was easy to assemble and is solid as a rock and exactly what I anticipated. I love it!!! April 24, 2014
Great table This table looks great and was very easy to put together. April 23, 2014
Love the long, thin design! I usually don't write reviews, but was very hesitant about buying this piece after reading some of the bad reviews. I'm glad I went ahead and got it! It went together in about 20 minutes and there were no problems. It does have a rustic finish, but it was advertised as such. I've ordered the two cube ottomans for underneath and can't wait to get them! February 13, 2014
I love the table but the quality isn't the greatest. The table works perfectly for my long narrow hallway and I love the look of it but if anyone were to look up close, there is a big divet in the top and it's rather wobbly. I understand wood has it's imperfections but this is beyond the distress of what it should look like. January 13, 2014
Rough finish, but looks good and serves well Great piece for grounding a wall display. It is definitely a rough finish, and I did adjust the screws a couple of times to get it straight and standing level. It is perfect for my space. I may even buy a second one as a console behind the sofa. January 5, 2014
Great table for the money It's almost impossible to find a sofa table longer than 5 feet and most sofas are longer than 5 feet! I finally found what I was looking for in this and it's a good price. FYI, the "black" is really more of a dark brown which I was happy about. It seems sturdy and well-made and it was easy to put together. It looks great behind the sofa in our living room! December 25, 2013
Perfect for narrow space! Just received my Ananda Serving Table. It's PERFECT for my long, narrow entry hall. I was a little skeptical when I read some of the poor ratings, but I just don't understand the bad reaction. The assembly was quick and easy! No issues whatsoever. Very sturdy and heavy. Looks more expensive than the actual price. I would definitely recommend this piece to anyone. November 26, 2013
Exceptional product I love this table. Very sturdy construction. Packaging was amazing...well protected against damage in transition. Just a few cuts of the packaging and out came the parts without taking all the packaging out. The table fits together like a puzzle. Pieces that support legs must be in right combination or it won't work. Notice part 1 and 2 and put in according to directions. We had a problem until we shifted a couple of pieces, and Viola ! - the table snapped in place. I ordered the whitewash. The only disappointment was the color - more like driftwood, rather than white. If you can get past that you will Love it ! November 8, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for. The Ananda Serving Table is very casual; rather rough hewn. It's the perfect length to serve as a sofa table behind my seven-foot long sofa and the narrow depth is ideal for my space. October 28, 2013
Good looking, great size, poorly made... We bought this piece as it was a perfect fit for the small dining area of our condo. Not too deep, but nice and long so it has presence. The finish was nice and the design made the piece look like it cost much more than it actually did. Sadly, it is very poorly made. Uneven legs, one end had to be elevated with multiple felt pads. The worst part was that during assembly when I had to elevate one end of the table to assemble the leg components (which don't go together well) one of the sculptural ends of the table snapped off. Last 2" of the table top snapped off. Since delivery did not go well on the first shipment we kept this one (2nd delivery) to prevent having to have it re-delivered, or god forbid, reassemble the thing. The broken end is not terribly visible, but it still bothers me... October 25, 2013
Perfect fit! I had been looking for a long narrow table to place under a large painting for quite some time when I happened upon this table. It arrived quickly and it was actually prettier than pictured. I bought the white washed and didn't expect to have the wood grain as pronounced as it is, which was a really nice surprise. We're very happy with our purchase! October 17, 2013
Great console table for a tight space I ordered this table because I needed a serving table in my great room. I had read the previous comments about the table legs being uneven or wobbly. And unfortunately the instructions were not very helpful. I think the key tools to use putting this table together is a mallet and a level. First, construct the table with the top side face down on a carpet or rug. Slide the legs into the slots- carefully, if you seem to have some resistance, try swapping the legs and trying again. I used the mallet to lightly hit the base of the legs all the way in. They were pretty stubborn to go all the way in. The screws I received were rusty, so I put a dab of soap on the threads and they seemed to go in better. I started by screwing each screw in halfway. Just so the legs will stay in. Then, use the level on each leg base to make sure it be square with the table top. Then tighten the screws into the table top. October 11, 2013
Perfect table behind my sofa All of my previous purchases from Ballard have been nothing but exceptional quality, with superb customer service and this console table is no exception. I was mystified by previous submissions having claimed such. Just try to find a console table with these dimensions for a better price and quality. It is so versatile and could be used in any room. I currently have it behind my sofa and have so many options for displaying seasonal arrangements as well as day to day accessories. Love love love it! And so easy to assemble. I had no quality issues whatsoever. October 3, 2013
Disappointed in Quality While this table is the perfect piece for behind my couch, I received it, paid a contractor to assemble it for me (I'm a senior) and, once assembled, found it was very much out of alignment. Looking at it straight on, one of the sets of legs is clearly skewed inward, not a result of the assembly but of the actual cut of the wood. I love your catalog and find many items that would look great in my new home but, this is the second item I ordered and both have been major disappointments in quality. We bought the Allen barstools and one arrived with the back support hanging off the chair, missing hardware. I will be very reluctant to order again in the future. September 19, 2013
Love this table! Table arrived in about 5 days and was super easy to put together. I did it by myself in about 20 minutes. I did wait for my daughter to help be lift it and place it behind the sofa. Absolutely beautiful! Very sturdy. September 14, 2013
High quality...features as described Solid, heavy construction...looks even better than pictured...beautiful piece! Immediate shipment, very well packaged. July 17, 2013
BEAUTIFUL! A friend who has great design sense and who knows my taste, found this table and recommended the dark wood version to me. I'm using this piece as a sofa table . . . it has great lines, rustic, yet sophisticated. I bought it specifically for the length as I wanted a table that could accommodate two large lamps behind a long sectional sofa. Looks fantastic, especially with a couple of stacks of books and an orchid. Just what I wanted! July 12, 2013
Just the right size The dimensions of this table were just right as a sofa table (behind the sofa). The dark color is nice, and I was pleasantly surprised to find that the table had much more texture than expected. This table was shipped in a long box, and is packaged well. However, upon taking the table out of the box, one of the lips on the table snapped right off. I used wood glue to repair, and it looks OK. If you purchase this table, be very careful to not pick up the table by the lip! June 9, 2013
Happy with my purchase I was looking for a long but not very deep console table for a small bedroom. The table arrived well packaged and it was not difficult to assemble. The table is stable on our wood flooring. I am happy with the whitewashed elm for it juxtaposes the dark furniture and wood flooring in the room and creates added visual interest. April 17, 2013
great narrow table...not sturdy I like this table b/c it is so narrow, but b/c it is so narrow, it is not super sturdy. I figured that based on picture and the fact that you have to self-assemble. The assembly was easy, but one of the legs is a little crooked. I would not place a tall lamp or a breakable lantern on this table, but that's because I have a small child. If you have no small children, then you should be fine. The finish is nice. I plan to place cubes under mine for additional seating when I entertain. April 13, 2013
beautiful goes with anything The Ananda table is very well made. It was so easy to put together ( took about 5 minutes). Looks great, very heavy so it has no problem staying in place on carpet. I can't wait to see what it looks like with the mirrors when I get them. It is very long just what I needed for my large empty wall. April 13, 2013
Looks great in my bedroom! This console is exactly as pictured. It arrived promptly, was easy to put together (by myself), and is just the perfect look to "glam up" my very modern bedroom. BTW there are no "gaps" or orther problems with the piece that other reviewers noted. Lucky? They listened? Anyway I got the lighter color and would highly recommend-great value for the price. April 4, 2013
Great quality for the price I was skeptical ordering this sight unseen, however, I couldn't be more pleased. Some reviews stated it wasn't sturdy/level, however, ours was easy to put together and VERY sturdy. This is a great piece of nice solid wood furniture-worth the money!! April 1, 2013
Beautiful, Rustic & Unique! I've been eyeing this table for months. When it finally went on sale, I decided to order. I have no regrets! I cringed at the shipping cost, but overall the shipping company was professional, timely and the item came well packaged and in perfect condition. I appreciated setting the delivery time, the courtesy calls and the threshold service. Unpacking was a bit tedious, but that is because the table was packaged up so well! It honestly took me less time to put the table together than to unpack it. It literally was 4 screws and an Allen Wrench - already included - and I was able to assembly it by myself with no difficulty in less than 15 minutes. All parts fit perfectly. No issues with gaps or having the parts not fit or seams not being flush. The table came together beautifully!!! - Very good length ... it's hard to find 82" long console tables - perfect width ... 12" ... it's not too wide for my dining room ... and the table is sturdy and stable on carpet ... I have no worries about it tipping over. The black color is more of a dark brown and matches my Espresso furniture well. I really like the rustic look. The solid reclaimed wood makes each piece unique and no two tables are alike! Love, love, LOVE this table! My favorite Ballard purchase yet! March 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:TC323-Ananda Serving Table
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???