GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Ananda Serving Table 4.4 5 100 100
Perfect for a small space I simply l-o-v-e my console! Unlike all of the reviews I read, I was looking for a long, narrow console to use for a small TV, radio, CD player as well as to display a few vases. It would work just as well behind a sofa. I chose the white-washed finish and am happy with it. Please note it is not a "refined"/traditional white-wash oak type of finish but I'd call it a more rustic/driftwood-like finish. It has a "beach" feel to me. Since I do live in a small space, it is perfect; the soft color and style help create more "white" space. I do have hardwood floors so I have no problem with any tipping on carpet since it is so narrow. It is sturdy and was easy to put together. It exceeded my expectations and since I waited to purchase it on sale, the price was unbeatable. June 8, 2012
Beautiful, Rustic & Unique! I've been eyeing this table for months. When it finally went on sale, I decided to order. I have no regrets! I cringed at the shipping cost, but overall the shipping company was professional, timely and the item came well packaged and in perfect condition. I appreciated setting the delivery time, the courtesy calls and the threshold service. Unpacking was a bit tedious, but that is because the table was packaged up so well! It honestly took me less time to put the table together than to unpack it. It literally was 4 screws and an Allen Wrench - already included - and I was able to assembly it by myself with no difficulty in less than 15 minutes. All parts fit perfectly. No issues with gaps or having the parts not fit or seams not being flush. The table came together beautifully!!! - Very good length ... it's hard to find 82" long console tables - perfect width ... 12" ... it's not too wide for my dining room ... and the table is sturdy and stable on carpet ... I have no worries about it tipping over. The black color is more of a dark brown and matches my Espresso furniture well. I really like the rustic look. The solid reclaimed wood makes each piece unique and no two tables are alike! Love, love, LOVE this table! My favorite Ballard purchase yet! March 28, 2013
The 'style' is good, the execution is not. Thank you for asking my opinion. Candidly, if I still had the packaging, it would be returned. A. It is NOT stable on carpet; the base is simply not broad enough to keep from tilting without being leaned against a wall. B. The curved fitting pieces do not 'lock in', thus there is a visible gap between it and the top. It looks as if it is falling off when table is upright. C. The price is definitely not commeasuret with the product. I love most everything from Ballards. This piece is not in that category. Sorry. March 29, 2011
dimensions correct, very poor construction We bought this table because it had the dimensions we wanted. When it arrived and I assembled it, I was amazed that the pieces almost fit together, but left gaps, and would not sit on a level floor without shims, etc. I have a good deal of experience in assembling various furniture pieces, but could not repair all the gaps etc. in this table. It was, however, the correct dimensions, and we are using it with the worst side to the wall. January 27, 2013
Perfect for narrow space! Just received my Ananda Serving Table. It's PERFECT for my long, narrow entry hall. I was a little skeptical when I read some of the poor ratings, but I just don't understand the bad reaction. The assembly was quick and easy! No issues whatsoever. Very sturdy and heavy. Looks more expensive than the actual price. I would definitely recommend this piece to anyone. November 26, 2013
Disappointed in Quality While this table is the perfect piece for behind my couch, I received it, paid a contractor to assemble it for me (I'm a senior) and, once assembled, found it was very much out of alignment. Looking at it straight on, one of the sets of legs is clearly skewed inward, not a result of the assembly but of the actual cut of the wood. I love your catalog and find many items that would look great in my new home but, this is the second item I ordered and both have been major disappointments in quality. We bought the Allen barstools and one arrived with the back support hanging off the chair, missing hardware. I will be very reluctant to order again in the future. September 19, 2013
Very nice piece, but the details .... The piece arrived in fine condition. Assembly was easy with the exception of the transition piece between the legs and the underside of the table. Even after attempting to use wood glue and pressure, I could not get the seam to sit flush against the underside of the table, thus leaving a slight gap in two of the four locations. I guess I could have gotten out the chisel or drimmel to shave some off, but I was not inclined to do so. As much as we paid for the piece and to ship the thing, I was annoyed by this. Given the price, our expectation was perfection, and it was not. The overall finish and construction of the piece is fine, it is just sloppy manufacturing and not good tolerance control. November 29, 2012
The construction of this product I read many reviews on this product before purchaing it and I would like to say that I feel the construction is sound. It went together quickly and well. It is also stable on plush carpet with two children always walking by. I hope this helps. December 16, 2012
LOVE IT. I shop with Ballard because I trust a site that provides user feedback. And the reviews on this table are correct, it is gorgeous. The color is not really black -- the brown definitely comes through. It is solid and heavy and the grain feels good. Can't say enough good things. March 9, 2012
Exactly what I expected, perfection! Fits perfectly, i.e., not too big, not too small, in our front door hallway. Compliments our rustic NW look in an understated way. Great color and wood texture, sturdy, and the price was right. Received it on time. Exactly what I expected! March 19, 2012
Great table, great price My first purchase from this company and I couldn’t be more pleased. This console table works perfectly to break up a long wall in our family room without taking up too much space. I was worried it would be too dark but the combination black/brown finish makes this piece very versatile/ We also had great customer service. Thanks Ballard Design! November 19, 2011
Looked good in the picture, but looks can be deceiving save your money & look elsewhere (wish i had). it's cheaply made and poorly designed. now in my garage and useful as a tool bench. June 1, 2014
I love the table but the quality isn't the greatest. The table works perfectly for my long narrow hallway and I love the look of it but if anyone were to look up close, there is a big divet in the top and it's rather wobbly. I understand wood has it's imperfections but this is beyond the distress of what it should look like. January 13, 2014
Rough finish, but looks good and serves well Great piece for grounding a wall display. It is definitely a rough finish, and I did adjust the screws a couple of times to get it straight and standing level. It is perfect for my space. I may even buy a second one as a console behind the sofa. January 5, 2014
Very "rustic" but unique piece. The washed elm finish is very light, much like "whitewash" finish, with a slightly weird pinkish cast. Might be more attractive in the black finish. Goes together o.k., it's heavy, best to have 2 people on it, since leg pieces don't fit together precisely - thus I'm calling it "rustic." Has a lot of character and very narrow width makes it easy to fit behind a sofa, etc., in tight spaces. I think it's a bit overpriced, but it is an interesting piece. December 25, 2011
Exceptional product I love this table. Very sturdy construction. Packaging was amazing...well protected against damage in transition. Just a few cuts of the packaging and out came the parts without taking all the packaging out. The table fits together like a puzzle. Pieces that support legs must be in right combination or it won't work. Notice part 1 and 2 and put in according to directions. We had a problem until we shifted a couple of pieces, and Viola ! - the table snapped in place. I ordered the whitewash. The only disappointment was the color - more like driftwood, rather than white. If you can get past that you will Love it ! November 8, 2013
deep gouge on top After removing a lot of styrofoam and the box, I discovered a deep gouge on the top of the table. I called to complain and they offered to replace it but after waiting so long for it to arrive and making such a mess of my living room to remove it from the box, I didn't want to be inconvenienced any further. April 29, 2014
I love this table!!! The delivery guy carried this huge box on his shoulders down a steep road at 6AM in a heavy snow storm to complete his part of this transaction. The table was very securely and protectively packaged. It was easy to assemble and is solid as a rock and exactly what I anticipated. I love it!!! April 24, 2014
The generous size is perfect behind my new sectional. Love, love, love this table. I am a designer and would highly recommend this piece to anyone trying to get more bang for their buck! Great style for the price. And it was so easy to put together. August 31, 2011
Great table This table looks great and was very easy to put together. April 23, 2014
Just what I needed We have a long, narrow front hallway that is a challenge to decorate. It seems that most tables are 14-18 inches wide and I was looking for something with a slimmer profile. This fits the bill perfectly! When I ordered it the table was back ordered. It actually arrived about 1 week before we expected it. That was a pleasant surprise. June 15, 2012
Ananda Serving Table This was exactly what I was looking for in a table. I needed something long but narrow. Very easy to assemble. I am 75 years old and did it by myself. July 4, 2012
Great Table I was so excited when I found this table on the Ballard Designs website. I had been looking for a table that was long and slender for some time. I waited until I received a 20% off coupon from BD and then I quickly snatched up this table. It looks perfect behind my sofa in my living room without taking up a lot of space. February 28, 2012
BEAUTIFUL! A friend who has great design sense and who knows my taste, found this table and recommended the dark wood version to me. I'm using this piece as a sofa table . . . it has great lines, rustic, yet sophisticated. I bought it specifically for the length as I wanted a table that could accommodate two large lamps behind a long sectional sofa. Looks fantastic, especially with a couple of stacks of books and an orchid. Just what I wanted! July 12, 2013
Beautiful and elegant. I love my table. It was very easy to assemble, and it looks as I thought it would; elegant and beautiful. March 11, 2012
Good looking hard to find table We looked in the stores for a table like this for many months with no luck. It is very hard to find a narrow 7 ft long table. It works beautiful in the space we had planned for it. The craftmanship is adequate and commenserate with the price. Shipping to the West Coast took almost 3 weeks but the driver was very helpfull and courteous. We are pleased with the purchase July 3, 2011
great find! very heavy and sturdy wood piece. Much better quality than I expected. It actually looks like a one-of-a-kind antique type of furniture. I have gotten so many compliments on it already and it fits perfectly behind my oversized sectional. Couldn't be happier. October 23, 2011
great rustic look The table is great! Looks like a piece you would find in an antique store in new england. the only issue are the legs, they are not quite level but its so minor that no one will notice. love this purchase! September 10, 2011
Just the right size The dimensions of this table were just right as a sofa table (behind the sofa). The dark color is nice, and I was pleasantly surprised to find that the table had much more texture than expected. This table was shipped in a long box, and is packaged well. However, upon taking the table out of the box, one of the lips on the table snapped right off. I used wood glue to repair, and it looks OK. If you purchase this table, be very careful to not pick up the table by the lip! June 9, 2013
Love the long, thin design! I usually don't write reviews, but was very hesitant about buying this piece after reading some of the bad reviews. I'm glad I went ahead and got it! It went together in about 20 minutes and there were no problems. It does have a rustic finish, but it was advertised as such. I've ordered the two cube ottomans for underneath and can't wait to get them! February 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:TC323-Ananda Serving Table