Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Amiel Arch Silver Antiqued Leaner Mirror

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Amiel Arch Silver Antiqued Leaner Mirror is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Statement Piece I was a little hesitant about buying this mirror after reading some of the reviews, but I took a chance. Boy, am I glad I did. The antiqued mirror is great and looks so much better than just a plain mirror - I like the smokey look of the antiquing. Note: this is not a mirror you use for dressing - it's a statment piece. I think it makes my living room!
Date published: 2011-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love!!! I cannot tell you how much I love this mirror!! I hesitated to order it based on a couple reviews- but no regrets!! It is beautiful, fills the space perfectly and the reflection adds a little light to a dark corner. Shipping was faster than listed (maybe because we're in Ohio-close to warehouse) and the delivery guys were great. Thanks Ballard.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes a statement! Love this mirror, is perfect in my small family room. Adds light and dimension to the room while filling in the space of a blank wall. Is just what I was looking for and happy to get it on sale. Warning, the box is quite large when it arrives. Will take two people to manuever.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mirror stands out. This mirror fit perfectly in an arched alcove I have in my home. I receive compliments on it all the time and many often think it's just a large window at first. The mirror itself is heavy and well made. The delivery guys waited until I had inspected the mirror for any damage and were very professional and polite. One thing I've noticed on some reviews is that people were worried the mirror would be too antiqued and were pleasantly surprised at the clarity of the mirror. I actually was hoping the mirror glass had a more antiqued look similar to what you see in the picture - but I realized that it depends on how the mirror is lit and viewed. Straight on you don't really see the antiqued look - but from an angle you can see it. I didn't remove any points for this because the pictures on the site are actually fairly accurate - it just depends on how you are viewing the mirror. It can absolutely be used as a standard viewing mirror. If the mirror goes on sale again I have another spot I can put a second one. Great purchase.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Not immediately available when I ordered, but worth the wait. Arrived and delivered by two strong (and nice) men. I read all the reviews before ordering, and felt confident that this giant mirror would a good addition to my home. The photos really don't do it justice. I've still got it leaning against the wall, which works fine for now. It truly is a very heavy piece. I love it enough that I'm considering ordering another one for the other end of the same wall. It pulls so much light into an otherwise dark area of the living space. Beautifully made, and warmer in tone than a standard mirror. Go for it, you'll be glad you did!
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great ! It took me a while to get it put upstairs. Now that it's in place, I love it. Great quality. Exactly what I wanted!! I Would recommend this mirror to everyone!!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful view This mirror is absolutely beautiful. Very large and really makes a statement. Makes my living room look much larger.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! Our mirror just arrived, and it came pretty quickly after being ordered. The door to door service went smoothly. I was concerned about it breaking in transit, but it arrived in perfect condition. We are using it as a leaner mirror in our main living area. We bought a small retirement home, with a semi-open floor plan and vaulted ceilings. This mirror can be seen from the living room, dining room, and kitchen - and it somehow manages to reflect all the living areas, making our space appear so much larger. I realize that all mirrors do this, however, THIS mirror brings a whole new meaning to that! As well, because it picks up the décor from multiple areas, it allows a lot of decorating bang for the buck. I have been lusting after this mirror for at least 6 months. I had concerns regarding the distressed finish, and that the glass would be so mottled it would not give a good reflection. If you have similar concerns, please do not waste another minute worrying about that. This mirror is absolutely gorgeous; the frame is beautifully done, and the mirror is just lightly distressed and reflects light and performs as most of us want mirrors to. This is a statement piece and worth every penny. We are thrilled with it, and highly recommend it. No worries - you will love it!
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Really pretty piece that I am excited to add to my home! Exactly as described and very heavy. Be careful when moving it around on your wall because it marks up the walls easily and quickly so I would suggest draping something over the top of the mirror until you decide exactly where you want to place it so it doesn't rest on the wall. I ordered the power hooks but it also comes with hardware to hang. Haven't decided where it will go just yet so I can't speak to the hanging/securing piece yet.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amiel mirror Great product. Fits perfectly. Just as I expected!
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Balance of Elegance with Industrial Edginess Like some of the other reviewers, it took me a while to take the plunge and order this mirror mostly because I had reservations about the amount of distressing. I'm so glad I did order it! The glass on mine is lightly antiqued with a very soft smokiness that is evenly distributed. It's definitely not dark at all, and reflects light and everything else in the room very well. The glass is very much like the product photo shown with the demilune table in front of it, maybe even a bit clearer. The frame color is a deep rich brown, as shown in the product photo with the white chair on the left. I considered several other leaner mirrors, but none had the gently arched top of this one, which is such a distinctive touch. This mirror perfectly balances elegance with a slightly industrial edginess, exactly what I wanted. I'm very, very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bath Time Mirror is perfect as a backdrop for our Mediterranean style roman tub. The rubbed bronze color metal frame and the antiqued mirror blends very well with the Travertine hard scape and oil rubbed bronze hardware used throughout our bathroom. The size is perfect and the mirrors arch top closely matches our arched ceiling and doorways. Installation was easy and while it is a substantial piece, it wasn't as heavy as I had expected. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes a statement I was looking for something grand to fill a space between two windows, I have 10 ft ceilings and it needed something big. Although you need a very strong Husband to lift it, and with careful measuring, we managed to hang it like pros! Others had mentioned the smoked glass...... I think its perfectly done!
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful mirror. Love it! This mirror can be dressed up or fits well in a casual/industrial look.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it! I had been looking at this mirror for quite a while and finally broke down and purchased it. I absolutely love it in my family room and have received many compliments. It is a beautiful statement piece! The quality and the design of the mirror with the antique glass and rustic iron frame was exactly as pictured. Another happy purchase from Ballard!
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This is the second of these mirrors I've purchased from Ballard. This mirror is well made, gorgeous and certainly makes a statement.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted Mirror will be a perfect fit above my mantle in my great room. Fireplace is stone and 18 ft tall. I wanted this mirror to look old and to reflect the chandelier image that will hang in center of the room. Great buy at a really great price
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Antiqued arch mirror I love the mirror!!! Get tons of compliments!!! Has one small crack near one of the metal bars. It's not real noticeable but we are concerned about if we ever have to move it! Need to be very careful shipping but an awesome mirror!
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning mirror! We bought two of these gorgeous mirrors and hung them side by side in our large entry way. They look absolutlely gorgeous! We love the "antiquing" effect as we will not be able to dust them often without getting a large latter. This effect is beautiful and hides the dust. Other reviewers had complained about this effect but we think it is stunning and feel that if they were regular mirrored surfaces the dust would show easily. They were a bit of a challenge to hang since they are so heavy and we were hanging them up so high, but my husband was able to hang them with the brackets provided and insructions with just one (strong) friend and two latters! I had been looking for mirrors of this size for a while and comparable mirrors of this size on other sites were more expensive. These are high quality, beautiful mirrors! We get many compliments on them and we are so glad we decided to purchase them!
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Dramatic Piece I bought two for my dining room and they look fabulous. I was worried about the antique effect on the mirrors after reading the other reviews but they are lovely--a cross between elegant shabby chic and industrial. The construction is very sturdy for a 7' piece and delivery was extremely fast. I really searched to find mirrors this size and I found little to choose from. These exceeded my expectations.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece & quick shipping! We always wanted to install a large window in our living room. This was a quick affordable way to create that image. Delivery men brought the mirror in, un-packed it and helped me get it close to it's new home. Everyone who sees it loves it and it gives the feeling of a Large window! Take your measurements, it's very tall-
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from W A I T E D forever!!! mirror beautiful, however ordered this mirror almost 4 months ago. disappointed in delivery,shipping. paid total of $120.00 for delivery-$40.00 over stated delivery. i do love the mirror, not happy with ballards or shipping or delivery!!! all i am saying ballards, is-be truthful with your customers.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Foyer wall statement We place this large/substantial mirror in a small angled foyer to make it look bigger. It really made it look amazing. We used a 65 pound angle iron on the bottom to hold most of the weight due to our walls being made of aluminum. Nice bronze hooks located at the hinged brackets make a nice ornament on each side of the top. This is a show stopping mirror!
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous design accent I'm converting a church into a home and have a bedroom/sitting room (formerly the sunday school room) with 10 ft ceilings with a tray at 14ft. I needed something to draw the eye upward; this mirror was the perfect fit. Though others were critical of the antiquing of the mirror, I found the look to be quite well-done. The antiqued frame and mullions are a warm bronze umber that softens what would normally be a hard metal look. Although heavy, the mirror's hanging "hinges" made it quite easy to install with 2 people.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Upgrade to the Room! I waited for a very long time for this mirror to go on sale because I wanted two of them to go on both sides of the fireplace. Almost everyone that comes in comments on them. I read all of the reviews before I bought them and yes, they're heavy, yes, they're smokey - but they are perfect and we love them.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great statement piece We bought two of these to fit into two alcoves in our Great Room and have been very pleased. They are a great statement piece and we have received many compliments on them. We actually like the antiqued look the mirrors were given and feel like it was well done.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is exactly as described. I love these mirrors!!! ( I ordered two) They are exactly as described - not shiny, just subtly silvered and antique looking. The frames look like wood even though they are metal and they are very sturdy. I have them hanging side by side in a large vaulted room and everyone who sees them loves them!
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful hooks I will add my love of this mirror too! Looks exactly as pictured. The mirror is evenly 'antiqued' if you will, tho I would describe it as more of a smokey, mottled look. It comes with leveling hooks/hangers which are amazing! My husband and I had it hung in 20 minutes.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was hoping it would be! I just received the Amiel Arch Mirror 2 days ago, about a month late because it was on back-order. It was worth the wait! It is such a beautiful statement piece and very well made. I have a long, tall foyer with alcoves and needed a large mirror to fill up space, this was one of the biggest I could find in the vintage type of look I wanted. It looks like a "found" piece, like something from an antique market. The antiquing on the mirror is very subtle and evenly disbursed in my opinion, especially compared to the photos on line. I am guessing Ballard made that adjustment due to comments and complaints people had regarding too much variation. Personally, I like the uneven look and think it could have used a little more but that is subjective. One thing I did notice is if you look at a certain angle, you can kind of see a subtle line where there is some distressing missing between two of the panes. My mirror came with a 2 inch dent in the side frame I suspect from travel..but it isn't enough to bother me and exchange. Like I said, I like things on the distressed side. The glass had not scratches and otherwise looks perfect. The hangers are welded on and very substantial. My husband and I hung it on two 100lb power hooks...very easy. The more I look at it, the more I love it!
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful mirror! I absolutely love this mirror! It is quite beautiful.
Date published: 2016-06-06
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_, sid_WM682, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:WM682-Amiel Arch Silver Antiqued Leaner Mirror
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]