Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Wall Decor
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bath Time Mirror is perfect as a backdrop for our Mediterranean style roman tub. The rubbed bronze color metal frame and the antiqued mirror blends very well with the Travertine hard scape and oil rubbed bronze hardware used throughout our bathroom. The size is perfect and the mirrors arch top closely matches our arched ceiling and doorways. Installation was easy and while it is a substantial piece, it wasn't as heavy as I had expected. Highly recommended. August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous and impressive! This is a beautiful decorator's piece. It is substantial and rivals the quality of any similar pieces I have seen in various upscale furniture/design stores. It commands attention. Note: I needed to hire professional help to hang this piece, due to its size and weight. August 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant I have had my eye on this mirror for some time, so, when it went on sale, I had to have it. It was backorderd, but when it arrived it was in perfect condition and well worth the wait! It makes a statement and is absolutely gorgeous! The mirror is antiqued, but I don't feel it is overdone at all. Great quality and everything I expected it to be. You won't be disappointed. August 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality, I was a little worried that this mirror might be too antique, but it is really not and so I like it a lot more. It is a high quality mirror that immediately gives a classy look to your place. Gorgeous color frame. Packaging excellent!!! July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view This mirror is absolutely beautiful. Very large and really makes a statement. Makes my living room look much larger. July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W A I T E D forever!!! mirror beautiful, however ordered this mirror almost 4 months ago. disappointed in delivery,shipping. paid total of $120.00 for delivery-$40.00 over stated delivery. i do love the mirror, not happy with ballards or shipping or delivery!!! all i am saying ballards, is-be truthful with your customers. July 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoying product Using mirror in dining area and really opens up the room. Enjoying product. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Really pretty piece that I am excited to add to my home! Exactly as described and very heavy. Be careful when moving it around on your wall because it marks up the walls easily and quickly so I would suggest draping something over the top of the mirror until you decide exactly where you want to place it so it doesn't rest on the wall. I ordered the power hooks but it also comes with hardware to hang. Haven't decided where it will go just yet so I can't speak to the hanging/securing piece yet. May 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by (Mostly) Worth the Wait I have had my eye on this mirror for more than a year before I finally took advantage of a sale and ordered it. Then it was backordered and took what felt like forever to be delivered. It was (mostly) worth the wait. When i unwrapped it, and placed it, I found that the mirror had several very large scratches/gouges on the outside of the frame. This is not something that would have occurred during shipping or unpacking but rather something that would have been packed to ship that way (see pics). It was a quite a disappointment as the price and wait certainly did not justify a subpar product. That said, I am keeping it as I do love it in the space, and sending it back seemed a nearly insurmountable task. It still really stinks though and will cause me to reconsider future purchases, especially of this price point. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I wanted Mirror will be a perfect fit above my mantle in my great room. Fireplace is stone and 18 ft tall. I wanted this mirror to look old and to reflect the chandelier image that will hang in center of the room. Great buy at a really great price May 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This mirror stands out. This mirror fit perfectly in an arched alcove I have in my home. I receive compliments on it all the time and many often think it's just a large window at first. The mirror itself is heavy and well made. The delivery guys waited until I had inspected the mirror for any damage and were very professional and polite. One thing I've noticed on some reviews is that people were worried the mirror would be too antiqued and were pleasantly surprised at the clarity of the mirror. I actually was hoping the mirror glass had a more antiqued look similar to what you see in the picture - but I realized that it depends on how the mirror is lit and viewed. Straight on you don't really see the antiqued look - but from an angle you can see it. I didn't remove any points for this because the pictures on the site are actually fairly accurate - it just depends on how you are viewing the mirror. It can absolutely be used as a standard viewing mirror. If the mirror goes on sale again I have another spot I can put a second one. Great purchase. May 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love it! I had been looking at this mirror for quite a while and finally broke down and purchased it. I absolutely love it in my family room and have received many compliments. It is a beautiful statement piece! The quality and the design of the mirror with the antique glass and rustic iron frame was exactly as pictured. Another happy purchase from Ballard! May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully stunning mirror! I was hesitant to purchase the mirror due to the reviews about it being too antiqued and looking dirty. Since it went on sale, I decided to take my chances. I had to wait over a month to receive it but let me tell you. It was well worth the wait. It is antiqued just right. The wrought iron makes it look like an old world Tuscany or French window. My husband fell in love with it as well and he's hard to please. We decided to hang it vs leaning it just to add some security to it. It is very easy to hang and comes with great fool proof hanging hardware. Leaning I'm sure would be fine since its weight is substantial but I was a bit paranoid about it being tipped over by an earthquake since I live in CA. I will be purchasing the Louisa Bergere Chair and placing it to the left of the mirror. If you purchase this mirror, you will not regret it. Thank you Ballards for always having beautiful and well made products. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was hoping it would be! I just received the Amiel Arch Mirror 2 days ago, about a month late because it was on back-order. It was worth the wait! It is such a beautiful statement piece and very well made. I have a long, tall foyer with alcoves and needed a large mirror to fill up space, this was one of the biggest I could find in the vintage type of look I wanted. It looks like a "found" piece, like something from an antique market. The antiquing on the mirror is very subtle and evenly disbursed in my opinion, especially compared to the photos on line. I am guessing Ballard made that adjustment due to comments and complaints people had regarding too much variation. Personally, I like the uneven look and think it could have used a little more but that is subjective. One thing I did notice is if you look at a certain angle, you can kind of see a subtle line where there is some distressing missing between two of the panes. My mirror came with a 2 inch dent in the side frame I suspect from travel..but it isn't enough to bother me and exchange. Like I said, I like things on the distressed side. The glass had not scratches and otherwise looks perfect. The hangers are welded on and very substantial. My husband and I hung it on two 100lb power hooks...very easy. The more I look at it, the more I love it! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! Our mirror just arrived, and it came pretty quickly after being ordered. The door to door service went smoothly. I was concerned about it breaking in transit, but it arrived in perfect condition. We are using it as a leaner mirror in our main living area. We bought a small retirement home, with a semi-open floor plan and vaulted ceilings. This mirror can be seen from the living room, dining room, and kitchen - and it somehow manages to reflect all the living areas, making our space appear so much larger. I realize that all mirrors do this, however, THIS mirror brings a whole new meaning to that! As well, because it picks up the décor from multiple areas, it allows a lot of decorating bang for the buck. I have been lusting after this mirror for at least 6 months. I had concerns regarding the distressed finish, and that the glass would be so mottled it would not give a good reflection. If you have similar concerns, please do not waste another minute worrying about that. This mirror is absolutely gorgeous; the frame is beautifully done, and the mirror is just lightly distressed and reflects light and performs as most of us want mirrors to. This is a statement piece and worth every penny. We are thrilled with it, and highly recommend it. No worries - you will love it! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love!!! I cannot tell you how much I love this mirror!! I hesitated to order it based on a couple reviews- but no regrets!! It is beautiful, fills the space perfectly and the reflection adds a little light to a dark corner. Shipping was faster than listed (maybe because we're in Ohio-close to warehouse) and the delivery guys were great. Thanks Ballard. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is exactly as described. I love these mirrors!!! ( I ordered two) They are exactly as described - not shiny, just subtly silvered and antique looking. The frames look like wood even though they are metal and they are very sturdy. I have them hanging side by side in a large vaulted room and everyone who sees them loves them! November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this mirror!! I got a little worried after reading some of the reviews on this mirror after I ordered it. This mirror is stunning... I love the antique mirror and don't think it appears dirty. It just has that aged distressed look you expect from the Ballard description. It is perfect and I am very happy with my purchase!!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Balance of Elegance with Industrial Edginess Like some of the other reviewers, it took me a while to take the plunge and order this mirror mostly because I had reservations about the amount of distressing. I'm so glad I did order it! The glass on mine is lightly antiqued with a very soft smokiness that is evenly distributed. It's definitely not dark at all, and reflects light and everything else in the room very well. The glass is very much like the product photo shown with the demilune table in front of it, maybe even a bit clearer. The frame color is a deep rich brown, as shown in the product photo with the white chair on the left. I considered several other leaner mirrors, but none had the gently arched top of this one, which is such a distinctive touch. This mirror perfectly balances elegance with a slightly industrial edginess, exactly what I wanted. I'm very, very happy with my purchase. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Shape and Size I love the size and shape of this mirror. It is big and the arch shape is really impressive. I have to say though that I am not crazy about the tinting effect. I purchased this for a wall in my office which is done in Restoration Hardware Industrial, so I thought it would be perfect. The smoked glass is just a little too dark and dirty looking. If they just went with regular mirrors it would be beyond beautiful, and I would probably purchase another one for another room. With all that said, I did decide to keep the mirror, in part because the overall effect is beautiful and because it is a pain to return something of this size. I use it as a leaner mirror so I have no comments on hanging. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great statement piece We bought two of these to fit into two alcoves in our Great Room and have been very pleased. They are a great statement piece and we have received many compliments on them. We actually like the antiqued look the mirrors were given and feel like it was well done. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Obsessed over this for months I had my eye on this mirror for months,probably close to a year. I read all the reviews on here and elsewhere. When the mirror was reduced in price I had to snap it up. Delivery was straight forward, the guys were very respectful of our home etc. The mirror itself, was bought to go above a fireplace in a room with 19 ft ceilings, so the size was good. We bought the power hooks from Ballard but were hesitant to use them. Also the mirror weighs 100lbs and is hung very high (bottom is 9 ft off ground). We decided to get professionals in to hang it because we couldn't get up an 8ft ladder carrying the 100lb mirror. I am very happy with the mirror. I knew about the distressing etc before i purchased it. I do have a couple of comments- 1. One of the hinges on the back to hang the mirror was welded on slightly crooked. The installer said he had hung this mirror over a dozen times and this was the first time he had seen this, just a little bad luck for us I suppose. The installer had to make adjustments for this fault, again glad we got an installer. 2. The frame is more of a dark bronze/black colour. In most pictures online the frame looks like antiqued brass or golden colour. 3 The glass whilst 'antiqued/distressed' is also a smokey dark glass, similar to dark tinting, so does not bounce light around- it's dark. I bought the mirror knowing it would not be a functional piece- we have it too high up to use it for anything, it is wall art for us. I knew about the distressing and for me that was not a negative but the glass being so dark is a tad disappointing, I would have preferred usual mirror glass with the antiquing effect. Anyway I'm sure all of the mirrors are different. On the whole, I am happy with the mirror, it fits the space like it was custom made for it. I am happier still that I got the mirror at the newly reduced price- which is the cheapest I have found it anywhere. September 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very heavily antiqued glass...not sparkly at all. I loved the look of this in the catalog and online. It's a great shape for a large mirror and is heavy and sturdy. But the mirrors are so heavily and irregularly "antiqued" that it looks like it's either filthy or has lost its silvering. It doesn't look like that at all in the pics and I missed that in the description. I wanted a bright spot on the dark wall of my living room - it's better with the mirror, but not the bright, sparkly look and reflection I was after. It also really was filthy inside the box. When I cleaned it, everything was covered with dark dust...way more than what you expect just from transport. If you want a dull, worn out looking mirror, then I recommend this. If you want a bright reflection, then pass it by. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning mirror! We bought two of these gorgeous mirrors and hung them side by side in our large entry way. They look absolutlely gorgeous! We love the "antiquing" effect as we will not be able to dust them often without getting a large latter. This effect is beautiful and hides the dust. Other reviewers had complained about this effect but we think it is stunning and feel that if they were regular mirrored surfaces the dust would show easily. They were a bit of a challenge to hang since they are so heavy and we were hanging them up so high, but my husband was able to hang them with the brackets provided and insructions with just one (strong) friend and two latters! I had been looking for mirrors of this size for a while and comparable mirrors of this size on other sites were more expensive. These are high quality, beautiful mirrors! We get many compliments on them and we are so glad we decided to purchase them! February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dramatic Look I ordered 2 of the mirrors and I love them! My two grown sons came and installed them. We were skeptical and worried that the instructions did not require that they be hung into wall studs since they were so heavy. I reread other reviews which did not mention that requirement. It turned out just fine; they hang quite securely. I have received many compliments on them! My only slight regret is that the mirrors are VERY distressed. I knew they would be some, but I didn't realize how much. I think that the photo in the catalog and online should be changed to reflect a more true and accurate photograph. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Dramatic Piece I bought two for my dining room and they look fabulous. I was worried about the antique effect on the mirrors after reading the other reviews but they are lovely--a cross between elegant shabby chic and industrial. The construction is very sturdy for a 7' piece and delivery was extremely fast. I really searched to find mirrors this size and I found little to choose from. These exceeded my expectations. April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great mirror I was looking for a large distressed mirror and this one was perfect. It's beautiful, makes a statement, and has character. Easy to hang for two people. April 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great buy! We put two mirrors over a long bench, and they add a lot of charm to the room. It takes few days to get used to the antiqued look. They came with set of hooks to be hang, and eye hooks on the edge of the frame, so it was easy to place on the wall. February 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous design accent I'm converting a church into a home and have a bedroom/sitting room (formerly the sunday school room) with 10 ft ceilings with a tray at 14ft. I needed something to draw the eye upward; this mirror was the perfect fit. Though others were critical of the antiquing of the mirror, I found the look to be quite well-done. The antiqued frame and mullions are a warm bronze umber that softens what would normally be a hard metal look. Although heavy, the mirror's hanging "hinges" made it quite easy to install with 2 people. November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Statement Piece I was a little hesitant about buying this mirror after reading some of the reviews, but I took a chance. Boy, am I glad I did. The antiqued mirror is great and looks so much better than just a plain mirror - I like the smokey look of the antiquing. Note: this is not a mirror you use for dressing - it's a statment piece. I think it makes my living room! July 25, 2011
  • 2015-11-23 T09:15:34.574-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_WM682, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:WM682-Amiel Arch Antiqued Leaner Mirror

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later