GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Amalfi Chaise 4.5 5 31 31
Love the assembled chairs- but they were missing several pieces I ordered 4 of the Amalfi Chaise lounges. The first one was easy to assemble (apart from the low res quality of the copy on the instruction sheet which made finding the correct screws challenging for each step). BUT for chairs 2,3& 4 each of them were missing at least one screw, nut or nut cover. Since we didn't assemble them all at the same time (or take them all out of the boxes) this led to several trips to the home center to track down missing parts to be able to complete the assembly. Considering the cost of the chairs, this was exremely disappointing and frustrating. You need better quality control at your factory and might consider including some extra assembly pieces. We love the look of the finished chairs- but not sure that i would recommend a friend go through the frustration we experienced. I had one angry spouse who kept asking me why we didn't just go to a local store! June 4, 2012
Sturdy and beautiful I was able to put a pair of these together in about an hour by myself, but ideally, you need two people to hold/position the pieces as you're assembling. It'll just make it go faster/easier. The directions aren't very "instructive", but you can figure them out pretty easily. Very sturdy and beautiful pieces. April 25, 2012
Beautiful chairs, great value!! They are not that difficult to assemble though having 2 people is best. I love that they have wheels so i don't need to drag them on our patio stones. I guess the only slight negative is that you have to get up and manually adjust the back of the chair. But since I mostly read while sitting on them its not a problem for me. all in all they are beautiful with or without the great cushions that come with them and i love how they look on my patio!! and at the price its a great value! July 17, 2014
Price compares favorably to products of same type I've been looking for a wheeled chaise for several seasons and found the majority either tacky or well beyond my price range. The Amalfi fit the bill as it is well built, attractive and, a huge benefit, came complete with cushions. I was apprehensive about the assembly, but after a couple of stutters, my daughter put it together, fairly easily, with occasional aid from me. Given my location, I've not had the opportunity to test drive it more than a few times, but it is comfortable and the cushions just the right firmness and they dry fast after a rain shower. June 19, 2012
Great product, a few assembling flaws A great product that looks terrific and is so comfortable. The only drawback is in the assembling of some of the chaises and chairs--the screws are not long enough to accommodate all of the washers and bolts. After a little assembly frustration, we are thoroughly enjoying our Amalfi chaises and dining furniture! May 4, 2011
Looks great poolside! We haven't had our 2 new Amalfi Chaise chairs long enough to give them an excellent rating, but so far, we are really enjoying our purchase. The black scroll design comes close to the design of some existing outdoor furniture we had, and the neutral tan cushion works well with our color palette. Having wheels makes it convenient to turn easily. Assembly seemed pretty easy for husband and son to accomplish with no snags along the way! May 25, 2014
Love the design BUT The assembly was anything but simple..requiring two very bright men in brains and manpower! Most important, several of the screws were faulty and it took nearly TWO WEEKS to get the replacements. I think OVERNIGHTING them would have been much more satisfactory. They are done and beautiful. Definitely worth the wait! May 26, 2012
Great quality and very light weight My husband had no difficulty putting them together - we may buy more if they are available next year as they look so good near the pool! May 28, 2014
Solid product and nice looking for the price I bought 1 chaise to try out. Didn't like that to raise/lower the back you need to get out of the chair to move a bar. Would have preferred the entire back to raise up and down with just an arm adjustment. Think that information should be included in the online description. Ultimately, decided I could live with moving the bar so we bought a total of 8 chaises and 2 double chaises. May 19, 2012
Love it! I LOVE this furniture! I purchased two singles and one double chaise and could not be more pleased. We have two dogs who have used it as part of their fun obstacle course and was covered in muddy feet prints but came completely clean after I sprayed with the water hose. I would recommend this beautiful furniture to anyone who is looking for high quality, unique outdoor furniture. June 11, 2011
Artistic Design-looks good from front and back. This chaise is beautiful-looks rich from any angle. Cushion included is a bargain. Rolls easily, very comfortable. Packed exquisitely and came without dings or chipped paint. Finishes my whole pool area. Spurred me on to buy more Amalfi chairs and ottoman as the look is so handsome. May 4, 2011
Absolutely silly that you have to "move the pole" to adjust the back of the seat up or down! Other wise very nice looking. Shipping costs almost caused me not to purchase these....if I had been able to find another similar looking product (with wheels) I would not have done so, once again, based on the shipping. Since the other reviews stated that tey were quite a deal to put together, I did not even try.....but hired someone to do this for me.....but they do look lovely by our new pool! September 4, 2012
It's Not That Bad - Order It! I have wanted this chair for two years and finally decided to go for it this past month...then I stopped. I read the reviews regarding assembly and likened it to "waiting for a toothache". Then the review below mine was posted and it mentioned that it wasn't that bad and they're so right. Now if you try to assemble them (I bought two) right before a party or something you might get frustrated. But if you give yourself about 1.5 hours per chair it's fine. My husband also said the directions were fine. Oh, and these chairs are beautiful! August 20, 2012
Beautiful, comfortable chaise Easy to assemble, easy to move around. Comfortable in use. It's hard to know just what you're getting when you buy sight unseen, but I'm very pleased. We looked around locally, but these are better quality for a better price than we could find elsewhere. The only unusual feature is the back bar for adjustment. It is not connected to the chaise, so you really can't adjust the back without standing and watching what you're doing. Also, they do not go completely flat. But, neither of those changes the fact that we're happy with the purchase and would buy them again. July 9, 2013
Great pricing Very good-looking chaises that went with furniture we already have. The aluminum construction is impervious to weather and easy to move around, especially with the wheels. The pricing was great, especially considering that cushions were included. March 16, 2011
Graceful lines in a sturdy, wheeled chaise. Your chaise adds class and comfort to my backyard. With a graceful silhouette, thick box cushion, and sturdy construction, the Amalfi chaise is the smartest purchase I've made in a long time. Best of all, Ballard's comparatively low price point allowed me to stay within my budget while looking like I splurged. You've given me one more reason to love summer. Thank you. September 8, 2011
Love Them We purchased 4 Amalfi chaise lounges for our patio around our new pool and they are really nice. After the first one, which was a little confusing, they were easy to put together and my husband did it fairly quickly. One of the boxes came a bit damaged, so many of the parts (screws, etc.) were missing, so we called customer service and they sent a large bag of extra parts. We were able to complete the last chair and now have extras in case we need them. The cushions are nice and thick and a soft velour. We haven't had a chance to try them out on a sunny day by the pool, but we tried them out in the garage and they are very comfortable. They are also nice and sturdy and the wheels roll smoothly. Would definitely recommend. May 25, 2013
Good Buy! Sturdy product. Took about an hour to assemble. Which I like to do. Instructions not detailed enough. April 21, 2013
Great quality. I have looked at similar products that were two and three times more expensive. The quality of the Ballard chaise is at least as high as the others and, obviously, a much better price. August 24, 2012
Comfortable and well made Very happy with the chaise lounge. Love the wheels and ability to move it from place to place easily. July 4, 2012
Stylish and comfortable I am very happy with this chaise. Not only is it pretty, it is light weight and easy to move. I especially like that the cushion is very thick and comfortable. It does require 2 people for assembly. September 15, 2011
Amalfi Chaise Outdoor Chairs The Amalfi Chaise Lounge Chairs look very nice -- once they are put together. The problem is the tedious process of trying to get them put together with directions that are confusing. The chairs aren't quite as sturdy as I had hoped, given the price we paid for them -- but they are substantial, and the chair cushions are very comfortable (but not rain proof!!). My main complaint lies with the amount we were charged for shipping -- which is far beyond what we find acceptable -- and a charge that we were not made aware of when we placed the order. We won't be doing any more ordering from Ballard Designs for that reason! July 3, 2012
Comfortable These are attractive, comfortable and easy to assemble. July 23, 2013
Great chaise lounge We ordered 4 of these lounges a month and a half ago. If you have experience putting things together it'll be no problem. The feature I like the most is how easy it is to move them around. The wheels move smoothly. They are nice and comfortable as well. Everyone asks where we purchased them. July 7, 2013
Pretty, light weight Received this Amalfi Chaise spring 2013. Looking forward to using it! Due to the late spring have not had the opportunity. Assembled by my husband easily, but he has a mechanical background. The rod supporting the reclining back is light weight material, possibly wood or plastic/resin? Not sure how this will stand up over time. The cushion is nice; heavy and firm. May 1, 2013
Great chairs Love these chairs and they will hold up to the nasty weather in upstate New York. A little more than I wanted to spend on lawn furniture but searched the net and they're all similarly priced. And a lot of them don't look as elegant as these. December 28, 2012
Worth the money! The lounge chair is well worth the money, it comes with a very thick cushion and stable frame. However, it was a bit confusing to put together.. the directions are not clear and need re-writing. June 9, 2012
<<prev2
Product:SO254-Amalfi Chaise