Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Amalfi Chaise

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Amalfi Chaise is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and comfortable I am very happy with this chaise. Not only is it pretty, it is light weight and easy to move. I especially like that the cushion is very thick and comfortable. It does require 2 people for assembly.
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect - Absolutely love them! I have been looking for an affordable black chaise lounge with a wheel for two years. I ordered two of these on a Monday and they were delivered that week. Took us 25 minutes to assemble the first one and 15 minutes for the second. They look great at the pool next to our black frame slings. The large wheel is high quality and makes them so easy to move. I had already purchased fabric to recover the cushions to coordinate with my other furniture, but the cushions that came on the chairs were so well made and with the zipper, my seamstress was able to save the covers to use later. Everything about the chair is high quality. I think my favorite feature is the bar used to adjust the back. Some reviews stated they were not crazy about this, but I think it adds so much character and style. Everyone wants to know where we got them. I couldn't be more pleased.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous poolside! I really love these chairs! I think they are great quality for the price. They are very comfortable and look so nice by our new pool. The chairs are so easy to move around too. My only complaint is that the arm rests get very hot in the sun, but that is to be expected.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artistic Design-looks good from front and back. This chaise is beautiful-looks rich from any angle. Cushion included is a bargain. Rolls easily, very comfortable. Packed exquisitely and came without dings or chipped paint. Finishes my whole pool area. Spurred me on to buy more Amalfi chairs and ottoman as the look is so handsome.
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, comfortable chaise Easy to assemble, easy to move around. Comfortable in use. It's hard to know just what you're getting when you buy sight unseen, but I'm very pleased. We looked around locally, but these are better quality for a better price than we could find elsewhere. The only unusual feature is the back bar for adjustment. It is not connected to the chaise, so you really can't adjust the back without standing and watching what you're doing. Also, they do not go completely flat. But, neither of those changes the fact that we're happy with the purchase and would buy them again.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them We purchased 4 Amalfi chaise lounges for our patio around our new pool and they are really nice. After the first one, which was a little confusing, they were easy to put together and my husband did it fairly quickly. One of the boxes came a bit damaged, so many of the parts (screws, etc.) were missing, so we called customer service and they sent a large bag of extra parts. We were able to complete the last chair and now have extras in case we need them. The cushions are nice and thick and a soft velour. We haven't had a chance to try them out on a sunny day by the pool, but we tried them out in the garage and they are very comfortable. They are also nice and sturdy and the wheels roll smoothly. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! and comfy I bought a pair of these on sale and what a value. Gorgeous and the tan cushions it comes with have a zippered cover, so I can literally throw them in a gentle wash. (Haven't needed to do this yet) I also ordered a second set of replacement cushions in spa blue which, on sale plus a 20% off coupon, were an incredible value and so beautiful. I checked pottery barn, CB2, etc and couldn't find a value anywhere near this chaise and the cushions. Buy them now, before I buy up the rest (I've got 4 decks, so I'm not really kidding).
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chairs Love these chairs and they will hold up to the nasty weather in upstate New York. A little more than I wanted to spend on lawn furniture but searched the net and they're all similarly priced. And a lot of them don't look as elegant as these.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where did you get the chaise lounges!! The chairs are a nice weight. Aesthetically, very attractive. The stock cushions are quality, which I had my doubts about upon placing the order. My husband is a very good "putter together". With that said, it did take about 2 hours to assemble all three chairs. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and very light weight My husband had no difficulty putting them together - we may buy more if they are available next year as they look so good near the pool!
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the wait! I had been looking at this furniture for three years - First for our condo and then for our townhouse. I started with the lounge chair and have since added a second lounge, couch and chair with ottoman. The coffee table is on the way. It was a big spend for me but worth every penny. The quality is that of much more expensive furniture. Beautiful and highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice quality chaise lounge I find this chaise lounge to be high quality at a reasonable price. I feel like this is a product that will last. Assembly was pretty easy. I only bought one, but will most likely purchase another one.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and comfy! I bought two Amalfi Chases. They look stunning by the pool with the Amalfi Umbrella Side Table! They were easy to assemble by myself. I also highly recommend the outdoor chase cover.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pricing Very good-looking chaises that went with furniture we already have. The aluminum construction is impervious to weather and easy to move around, especially with the wheels. The pricing was great, especially considering that cushions were included.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable These are attractive, comfortable and easy to assemble.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I LOVE this furniture! I purchased two singles and one double chaise and could not be more pleased. We have two dogs who have used it as part of their fun obstacle course and was covered in muddy feet prints but came completely clean after I sprayed with the water hose. I would recommend this beautiful furniture to anyone who is looking for high quality, unique outdoor furniture.
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs, great value!! They are not that difficult to assemble though having 2 people is best. I love that they have wheels so i don't need to drag them on our patio stones. I guess the only slight negative is that you have to get up and manually adjust the back of the chair. But since I mostly read while sitting on them its not a problem for me. all in all they are beautiful with or without the great cushions that come with them and i love how they look on my patio!! and at the price its a great value!
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! The lounge chair is well worth the money, it comes with a very thick cushion and stable frame. However, it was a bit confusing to put together.. the directions are not clear and need re-writing.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Absolutely beautiful and quick assembly. Lightweight enough for easy maneuvering around the pool deck as needed, yet substantial enough that it looks and feels high quality. Not crazy about the cushions it came with, so I upgraded to the blue sunbrella fabric. Wish I had gotten a discount for that since I now have an extra set of unwanted cushions. I love it though and have gotten many compliments!
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amalfi Chaise I would definitely like to set the record straight for those considering this chaise. The chaise is delivered in a manageable box. It is NOT as difficult to put together as indicated in so many reviews - they really almost discouraged me completely, although at only ONE point an extra set of hands would be helpful...but you could still do it alone. It would be completely possible to complete in 30 minutes, seriously. I did it! The ONLY complaint is that the wheel bolt covers don't fit well -- hint: soak in hot water to make them more pliable and snap them in place. The cushion is most comfortable!! Thanks, Ballard...another worth-while purchase.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT! Searched for a while for the perfect lounge chairs for our newly built second story patio deck. The Amalfi Chaise has the black metal frame we were looking for to match our other patio furniture. The design is so classic it will never go out of style. The chaises are light weight, yet very well built and extremely comfortable. They look great with the outdoor rug we purchased from Ballard as well. We live on the 18th fairway of a golf course, and now we have wonderful chairs to relax in as we enjoy the view.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chaise lounge We ordered 4 of these lounges a month and a half ago. If you have experience putting things together it'll be no problem. The feature I like the most is how easy it is to move them around. The wheels move smoothly. They are nice and comfortable as well. Everyone asks where we purchased them.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. I have looked at similar products that were two and three times more expensive. The quality of the Ballard chaise is at least as high as the others and, obviously, a much better price.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifull and stunning lounge chairs! Hello - we bought 2 of these lounge chairs. They are beautiful. Very comfortable and seem to be very good quality. I do not like the tan cushion at all. We ordered the Sunbrella box edge cushion as an upgrade. Why they don't just sell the chair w/ out a cushion and let us pick our own - who knows....
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chaise I ordered two of the Amalfi chases on a Saturday and received them the following Wednesday. They are beautiful and the cushions are very durable. I think they're a great buy...great product for the price. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid product and nice looking for the price I bought 1 chaise to try out. Didn't like that to raise/lower the back you need to get out of the chair to move a bar. Would have preferred the entire back to raise up and down with just an arm adjustment. Think that information should be included in the online description. Ultimately, decided I could live with moving the bar so we bought a total of 8 chaises and 2 double chaises.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the design BUT The assembly was anything but simple..requiring two very bright men in brains and manpower! Most important, several of the screws were faulty and it took nearly TWO WEEKS to get the replacements. I think OVERNIGHTING them would have been much more satisfactory. They are done and beautiful. Definitely worth the wait!
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs, terrible instructions These would have taken about 5 minutes to assemble, but the lack of instructions made it take about an hour. We bought three, one is assembled now and the finished product is beautiful. I'm sure all together they will look stunning on our patio. We've assembled lots of furniture from catalogs and my husband is skilled and enjoys putting together most projects I give him. But after the chair was done, he said you better write a review on that being way more hassle than it needed to be. 5 stars for the chair, 1 star for the instructions. When you spend $1500 on three chairs and pay $50 delivery per chair, it'd be nice if they arrived assembled or at least with decent instructions.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Part of large order, please read all if you are purchasing Amalfi sets. The lounge chairs were a total 2 hour assembly pain. I bought 4. As a single mom, I had to call in a favor to help me with this one. There is a bar in the back to adjust height of back. For the lazy lima beans in my yard, or in yours, people need to get up off lounge to adjust. Just an opportunity to pick up their water bottles as well. However this piece is the absolute lovliest piece in the collection and the wheels make for easy transport.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, a few assembling flaws A great product that looks terrific and is so comfortable. The only drawback is in the assembling of some of the chaises and chairs--the screws are not long enough to accommodate all of the washers and bolts. After a little assembly frustration, we are thoroughly enjoying our Amalfi chaises and dining furniture!
Date published: 2011-05-04
  • y_2017, m_7, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_, sid_SO254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:SO254-Amalfi Chaise
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]