Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83947
false header 2 83947
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Allen Stool is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect stools for all heights I have a growing family and these adjustable stools are perfect for accommodating our height preferences. They are sturdy and with their design, tip resistent. I was expecting to add padding to the legs of the stool, but was pleasantly surprised to find padding already in place.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these stools! In addition to shopping in several stores, I spent hours upon hours searching the Internet for just the right stools for my updated kitchen. I knew I wanted industrial-look counter height stools with a swivel seat. Many of those I found were rather cheap looking or way out of my price range. I read all the reviews on the Allen Stool (as well as all the others), and I admit I was a little concerned about some of the comments about the metal ring around the wooden seat having sharp edges. I decided to order them anyway because most reviews were great and I really loved the stool. They arrived on time and in perfect condition. No putting them together or sharp edges that needed attention. They are very sturdy and well-balanced. Everyone compliments the look, and my grandchildren love sitting on them. I recommend these to anyone who is searching for this style. I am very happy and satisfied with my choice.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delighted with our purchase Perfect for our needs at a counter height kitchen island. The stool at it's lowest point suits counter height but doesn't go lower for use at a dining table. It is good as a range between counter and bar height. It is sturdy, good looking with a flat finish to the wood. And it's not too heavy to move around the kitchen easily. The simple lines of the design are visually "light" which works well in our small space rather than the chunky, wood, "heavy" looking stools which better suit a larger space. We are happy with 4 stools in a space that otherwise might have only worked with 3 'chunky' stools.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stools These stools are very sturdy and stylish. I love the industrial look! I had been looking around for these stools a few different places. These were definately much better than some of the other stools I saw. The only negative about them is the color of the wood. I was hoping they would have a warmer, slightly redder tone to them but they are more of a flat brown pecan color. I read that some people changed the color of the stain, but I'm hesitant to do that. So other than the color of the wood, the stools are perfect. They look great in my kitchen. I'm happy I bought them.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Allen barstools. They arrived assembled which was great. They are sturdy. I did stain the tops which brought out the beautiful wood. I would highly recommend these and would buy them again.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and value Love the look of this industrial stool! Great Value for this stool!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this stool! It's so cool and rustic looking. I cant wait to buy 3 more to make a complete set. Started with one just to see how it looked in my kitchen. It's amazing.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met all expectations Love the Allen Stools. Love the look and feel. Have had them a short time, but except them to wear well and age beautifully.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional service and good quality merchandise. I have never been disappointed when receiving Ballards goods. Ballards ships items promptly (very important) and packages well. I receive compliments on the merchandise and then questions on where I got the items. The regular sales provide another incentive to always check for any savings.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect adjustable stool for my down-sized retirement living All three of my kids have tried to spirit away these stools! Everyone who sees them loves them!
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stool The stool has a great industrial look and fits in our kitchen perfectly. It's very comfortable and was exactly what we were looking for at a good price. I would definitely recommend this stool!
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is the perfect industrial type stool. It swivels to various heights and is a solid stool that the grand kids can't destroy! The pecan seat is nice wood - a little darker than I was expecting but it blends well with the rest of our "woods". We have lived in our home for 27 years and this is the first time we have been able to sit at our counter without knocking our knees on the counter. Love these stools. We bought two!
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these stools! We looked for several months for stools that would look good and be comfortable. We found them!!
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bar stools Sturdy design, good quality, not too heavy so they are easy to push under the counter, seat is not too big either, perfect for the occasional need to sit at the counter. Seat slightly wobbles as expected since it sits on a spindle. Sturdy packaging.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent construction; comfortable seating! I am very pleased with the purchase of these two bar stools. They are heavy weight and well constructed. I love the way they look in my kitchen!
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome styling Although the stools have not been used yet, they seem sturdy, well made and beautiful to look at.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy with solid seating which swivels up or down. These stools are perfect for our home. We have an eclectic assortment of family pieces, and these stools blend beautifully with those furnishings. Slightly industrial, slightly vintage-looking - exactly the style and quality I had hoped.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE them! We ordered four of these to go at a kitchen island seating area. They are SO perfect in the space and they are comfortable as well. I love that my small daughter can adjust her seat so she can sit eye-level with her older brother. They are sturdy, well-made, solid stools. LOVE them!
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, high quality Wood on seat is especially attractive and satin smooth. Solid rubber pads on feet are good on hardwood floors. Seat is stable even when cranked up high.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy These barstools are perfect. They are sturdy, and go with about any decor. I would recommend them.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE ALLEN STOOL This stool is very well built, sturdy, functional, attractive and fits nicely under the counter when not in use - we are a bit short on space in the walking areas and it is wonderful. The feature of seat adjustment is great -- if you are prepping food and using a knife it is advantageous to sit a bit higher. GREAT PRODUCT! :)
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit For My New Kitchen We are doing a remodel on our 1860's historic home and I can't wait to put these in our new kitchen. They will definitely be a perfect fit with our vintage look.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality built and sturdy After reading previous reviews on this product and comparing it to other "similar" stools offered on-line we decided to purchase two of these stools for our newly renovated kitchen with "eat in" kitchen island. I was pleasanly surprised when they arrived fully assembled and ready to place at the island. They were immediately put to great use as everyone decided that these were the best seats in the house even though I have cushioned chairs just beyond the kitchen island at our dining room table. They became so popular with everyone wanting to sit at the island that we recently purchased two more. I have owned these stools now for 5 months and they are holding up well with the daily use and are extremely well built and sturdy. I wish now we would have built a bigger island so that I could have a few more Allen stools!
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love adjustable seats. Could not be happier with these stools!! The quality is first rate and they look fab at my counter. The adjustable seat makes it easy for even the little ones to reach the counter comfortably. Don't be afraid to order them.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier! I purchased these stools before we moved into our new house and crossed my fingers that they would work out. Well, they look amazing! They are so stylish and sturdy...great for my 2 kids to climb on without worrying about them tipping over. I also love the feet on them on my hardwood (no worries about scratches). I also didn't realize how important it is to not have a back on my kitchen island stools....this way the backs don't get in the way when the stool is not in use. Very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very sturdy and unique I am very happy with the Allen stools- they are very sturdy and unique. My friends were very impressed
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these bar stools! It took a while to get these bar stools but they were worth the wait! They are just as nice as the photos, are well made, very sturdy and fit perfectly under the Breakfast Bar. I love that they can be adjusted with just a few spins up or down so that they are comfortable for anyone.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality and good looking The stools have received plenty of compliments and they go great in my loft.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allen Stool is great I looked at quite a few stools that were less expensive - but the quality difference is incredible. This stool is extremely well made and very attractive. There is a little movement when the seat is turned all the way up but the feeling is still very secure. I love being able to turn around in my kitchen during prep. Great place to sit and read recipes as well as sip a glass of wine at the kitchen counter. The stool came quickly and was packaged really well for delivery. All in all, I am quite happy with this stool.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the photo I love this stool. It is great quality and rather weighty. It has a nice, solid, thick piece of wood for the seat and is quite comfortable. Love that you can raise or lower the seat height and that it swivels, but the seat does not feel loose or floppy. The style would go with many styles of decor.
Date published: 2012-06-06
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_, sid_ST293, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:ST293-Allen Stool
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]