GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 49900
false header 2 49900
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Allen Stool 4.7 5 78 78
The product is high quality and great features. I love the quality of the proudct, the functionality, and the look. These stools are adjustable to any height. I have 3 of them now and plan on purchasing more. February 12, 2014
quality built and sturdy After reading previous reviews on this product and comparing it to other "similar" stools offered on-line we decided to purchase two of these stools for our newly renovated kitchen with "eat in" kitchen island. I was pleasanly surprised when they arrived fully assembled and ready to place at the island. They were immediately put to great use as everyone decided that these were the best seats in the house even though I have cushioned chairs just beyond the kitchen island at our dining room table. They became so popular with everyone wanting to sit at the island that we recently purchased two more. I have owned these stools now for 5 months and they are holding up well with the daily use and are extremely well built and sturdy. I wish now we would have built a bigger island so that I could have a few more Allen stools! February 6, 2013
Just as shown in the catalog The stool is just what we wanted and is just like shown in the catalog. February 3, 2014
cool style but uncomfortable I love the cool style, but the seat was unbelievably hard. The foot rails seems an awkward position. Somewhat unsteady legs. The packaging was very good. I had to send it back. April 7, 2013
delighted with our purchase Perfect for our needs at a counter height kitchen island. The stool at it's lowest point suits counter height but doesn't go lower for use at a dining table. It is good as a range between counter and bar height. It is sturdy, good looking with a flat finish to the wood. And it's not too heavy to move around the kitchen easily. The simple lines of the design are visually "light" which works well in our small space rather than the chunky, wood, "heavy" looking stools which better suit a larger space. We are happy with 4 stools in a space that otherwise might have only worked with 3 'chunky' stools. January 16, 2013
Love these stools! We looked for several months for stools that would look good and be comfortable. We found them!! January 18, 2014
THE ALLEN STOOL This stool is very well built, sturdy, functional, attractive and fits nicely under the counter when not in use - we are a bit short on space in the walking areas and it is wonderful. The feature of seat adjustment is great -- if you are prepping food and using a knife it is advantageous to sit a bit higher. GREAT PRODUCT! :) January 19, 2013
Fun, eclectic style. I was a bit unsure about this purchase, at first, without having an opportunity to actually sit on the Allen Stool. It turns out to be a sturdy and comfortable piece. I have two at my kitchen island and company naturally gravitate over and sit on them to talk, or observe the work going on in the kitchen. The Grandkids love them, because they can adjust the seat height and watch Papa make them special treats! December 17, 2012
High quality stools I could not be happier with these stools. They are sturdy and beautiful, and they adjust easily to accommodate adults or children. I agree the wooden seat is a little dull at first, but a simple wipe of Old English for Dark Wood brought out the rich wood tones. They suit our modern/loft/vintage dining room style perfectly. And no assembly required - a plus! December 22, 2012
Excellent stool-very solid When I ordered these stools I knew the finish on the top and the metal were not to my taste. I sanded the tops and applied a cherry danish oil finish,which brought out some beautiful wood grains and help to blend with my amber looking mid century Heywood Wakefield pieces. I painted the metal in a black satin and purposely left some of the gun metal finish to poke through here and there to give them a real vintage look. Don't be afraid to make something your own! Very happy. October 18, 2012
Perfect stools! The Allen stools are beautiful and comfortable. I have had many compliments on them. They arrived fully assembled and ready to use. We especially liked that the height is adjustable. I looked all over the internet for something like this. They are very sturdy and well built. October 19, 2012
great stools the stools are great looking,and very well made..they add quite an extra touch to our kitchen..we bought 2 and now people are staying in the kitchen as we cook and "hangin out" on the 2 that we bought.. April 14, 2012
Love the adjustable height! We just re-modeled our kitchen and made our island slightly taller than the standard so the adjustable height was just what we needed. They look awesome too. The pecan wood is really nice. October 6, 2012
great product Love my stools so much I ordered another. You wont be disappointed. August 27, 2012
Our stool is perfect for the kitchen counter Just what we needed for the kitchen - helpful when we have lots of prep to do and standing gets tiring. We can adjust for our different heights. September 23, 2013
Stools are well made and very comfortable. Love them!! I purchased 2 of the allen stool for my kitchen. they are comfortable to sit on. the foot rest is just the perfect height. they are sturdy and do not feel as if they would tip over. September 15, 2013
Love, love, love this stool! It's so cool and rustic looking. I cant wait to buy 3 more to make a complete set. Started with one just to see how it looked in my kitchen. It's amazing. September 12, 2013
Great Find! I love my new stool! It is perfect, just what I needed in the kitchen. I would recommend this product to everyone, love the old world design but think it would work with modern decor as well. So glad I found it in the catalog. September 4, 2013
Allen stool g-r-e-a-t!!! The two backless Allen stools we purchased for our kitchen island did not disappoint. The solid metal legs and web frame are beautifully welded and rest on sturdy rubber feet with no wobbling. The mango wood seat is delightfully finished with a well applied metal band around the edge secured with charming, old world fasteners. The screw lift makes it infinitely variable for all who sit under the counter. Finally, the metal is smoothly finished with a coat of rubbed bronze effect paint. We will enjoy these for many years to come! August 9, 2013
Love the Allen barstools. They arrived assembled which was great. They are sturdy. I did stain the tops which brought out the beautiful wood. I would highly recommend these and would buy them again. August 26, 2013
Great quality, great look These arrived assembled and in excellent condition. Both are exactly like the photo. They are very sturdy and the protective piece on the end works well on my new floors. August 21, 2013
Perfect stools for all heights I have a growing family and these adjustable stools are perfect for accommodating our height preferences. They are sturdy and with their design, tip resistent. I was expecting to add padding to the legs of the stool, but was pleasantly surprised to find padding already in place. July 18, 2013
Rustic Charm I had searched for a long time for stools to complete our shaker style kitchen. We have an island made of antique pine, so wanted something that was rustic, and yet sturdy. These stools are perfect, and the adjustable height is really useful when smaller children visit and need the extra height. The stools are heavy enough to prevent easy tipping, and yet light enough to move without a problem. I was a bit concerned when some reviews had mentioned rough edges, but the 4 we received are perfect with just a little roughness to the wooden seats, which is no problem. May 29, 2013
Perfect adjustable stool After reading previous good reviews written about the Allen Stool, I purchased 2 for a birthday gift. They are perfect for just about any area in the kitchen and / or bar. With easily adjustable height, they provide any member of the household with comfortable seating. I agree with previous comments concerning the dull finish on the wood, and may elect to refinish at a later date, but the birthday person likes the industrial look exactly the way it is. June 5, 2013
Great Stools These stools are very sturdy and stylish. I love the industrial look! I had been looking around for these stools a few different places. These were definately much better than some of the other stools I saw. The only negative about them is the color of the wood. I was hoping they would have a warmer, slightly redder tone to them but they are more of a flat brown pecan color. I read that some people changed the color of the stain, but I'm hesitant to do that. So other than the color of the wood, the stools are perfect. They look great in my kitchen. I'm happy I bought them. April 26, 2013
Awesome styling Although the stools have not been used yet, they seem sturdy, well made and beautiful to look at. April 17, 2013
Great design Exactly what I wanted/expected. Great quality, comfortable and sturdy. Love them! April 15, 2013
Couldn't be happier! I purchased these stools before we moved into our new house and crossed my fingers that they would work out. Well, they look amazing! They are so stylish and sturdy...great for my 2 kids to climb on without worrying about them tipping over. I also love the feet on them on my hardwood (no worries about scratches). I also didn't realize how important it is to not have a back on my kitchen island stools....this way the backs don't get in the way when the stool is not in use. Very happy with this purchase! February 6, 2013
LOVE them! We ordered four of these to go at a kitchen island seating area. They are SO perfect in the space and they are comfortable as well. I love that my small daughter can adjust her seat so she can sit eye-level with her older brother. They are sturdy, well-made, solid stools. LOVE them! February 2, 2013
great look After looking for months for just the right stool to compliment our rustic but elegant kitchen, I was thrilled to come upon these. They are a great weight. They are heavy enough to feel solid and sturdy but light enough to move easily. The look is clean yet rustic. My kids like the adjustable height seat. You may want to put felt pads on the legs to ensure they don't scratch wood floors. Overall, they are a great asset to the decor and functionality of our kitchen! December 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Product:ST293-Allen Stool