GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Allen Stool 4.7 5 80 80
perfect for what we needed i've had these for a month now and they're exactly what we needed. they're sturdy, and more comfortable than what i thought. true the foot bars aren't as comfortable for bare feet but a very minor issue. I will probably end up staining the tops darker as right now we have about 4 types of different wood in the kitchen. overall a great product, came quickly, no assembly, sturdy May 7, 2014
High quality and good looking The stools have received plenty of compliments and they go great in my loft. April 21, 2014
Love them! This is the first time I've ordered with Ballard Designs and am impressed. The stools came three days after ordering, they were packaged well, solid and beautiful. Not cheaply made at all. I love the vintage look and they fit perfectly in the decor. Thank you for a fantastic transaction. I will be a repeat customer. March 21, 2014
My art stool I was extremely pleased with the quality and overall design of the stool. I am using it in my painting studio and it is perfect !!! March 21, 2014
great for my studio I have been searching for a solid functional stool for some time and after and exhaustive on line search found Ballard and this stool and decided to give it a try. An expensive stool for an art studio, but still, it has the comfort and the design, and it's build solid. Excellent product - I might buy another. March 4, 2014
Nice bar stools Sturdy design, good quality, not too heavy so they are easy to push under the counter, seat is not too big either, perfect for the occasional need to sit at the counter. Seat slightly wobbles as expected since it sits on a spindle. Sturdy packaging. February 20, 2014
The product is high quality and great features. I love the quality of the proudct, the functionality, and the look. These stools are adjustable to any height. I have 3 of them now and plan on purchasing more. February 12, 2014
Just as shown in the catalog The stool is just what we wanted and is just like shown in the catalog. February 3, 2014
Versatile and good-looking I love this stool and I suspect I use it in in more ways than most people. I selected the backless version because it takes up almost no visual space, tucking neatly beneath the overhang of my small kitchen island. The seat is comfortable but I wish the pecan had a slightly darker stain -- it looks a bit too new for the industrial-style metal framework. I imagine it will darken with age and use, though. The height adjusts easily with a simple screw. I should mention that my apartment is rather small and includes a fiber studio with weaving looms, spinning wheels and sewing equipment. There simply isn't room for furniture that doesn't work hard. I use this stool at full height for breakfast and food prep at the kitchen island. Swiveled way down, it's a perfect spinning stool. Midway, it works for sewing, weaving or desk work. And it looks very stylish doing all these things. I am thinking about getting a second one.... February 2, 2014
Love these stools! We looked for several months for stools that would look good and be comfortable. We found them!! January 18, 2014
Love these unexpected stools! I was looking for something different when I started searching for barstools. I have traditional cabinets, but didn't want traditional barstools. When I saw these I knew they were it! Love that they are adjustable, the seat is the perfect size to accommodate everyone, and they aren't bulky. November 20, 2013
So happy with these stools! Love the adjustable height, the look and the comfort of these stools. I highly recommend them. My neighbor saw them and ordered 5 for her house. They came super fast and required no assembly...Great price as well! November 14, 2013
Our stool is perfect for the kitchen counter Just what we needed for the kitchen - helpful when we have lots of prep to do and standing gets tiring. We can adjust for our different heights. September 23, 2013
Great counter stools Great counter stools, especially for the price. Good rustic look and nice finish on wood seat. Only complaint is the bottom rubber guards (which help to protect the floor) look a little cheap. September 19, 2013
Good construction but could use some varnish Great stools - we bought three for our kitchen island. Very sturdy construction, came completely assembled. The only thing I would change is for the seats to have a coating of varnish as clothing doesn't slide completely smoothly over the surface. We will likely do that ourselves but it would be nice if BD offered it with a low-gloss varnish so it's smoother getting on and off the stools. September 18, 2013
Stools are well made and very comfortable. Love them!! I purchased 2 of the allen stool for my kitchen. they are comfortable to sit on. the foot rest is just the perfect height. they are sturdy and do not feel as if they would tip over. September 15, 2013
Love, love, love this stool! It's so cool and rustic looking. I cant wait to buy 3 more to make a complete set. Started with one just to see how it looked in my kitchen. It's amazing. September 12, 2013
Great Find! I love my new stool! It is perfect, just what I needed in the kitchen. I would recommend this product to everyone, love the old world design but think it would work with modern decor as well. So glad I found it in the catalog. September 4, 2013
Love the Allen barstools. They arrived assembled which was great. They are sturdy. I did stain the tops which brought out the beautiful wood. I would highly recommend these and would buy them again. August 26, 2013
Great quality, great look These arrived assembled and in excellent condition. Both are exactly like the photo. They are very sturdy and the protective piece on the end works well on my new floors. August 21, 2013
Allen stool g-r-e-a-t!!! The two backless Allen stools we purchased for our kitchen island did not disappoint. The solid metal legs and web frame are beautifully welded and rest on sturdy rubber feet with no wobbling. The mango wood seat is delightfully finished with a well applied metal band around the edge secured with charming, old world fasteners. The screw lift makes it infinitely variable for all who sit under the counter. Finally, the metal is smoothly finished with a coat of rubbed bronze effect paint. We will enjoy these for many years to come! August 9, 2013
Perfect stools for all heights I have a growing family and these adjustable stools are perfect for accommodating our height preferences. They are sturdy and with their design, tip resistent. I was expecting to add padding to the legs of the stool, but was pleasantly surprised to find padding already in place. July 18, 2013
Perfect adjustable stool After reading previous good reviews written about the Allen Stool, I purchased 2 for a birthday gift. They are perfect for just about any area in the kitchen and / or bar. With easily adjustable height, they provide any member of the household with comfortable seating. I agree with previous comments concerning the dull finish on the wood, and may elect to refinish at a later date, but the birthday person likes the industrial look exactly the way it is. June 5, 2013
Rustic Charm I had searched for a long time for stools to complete our shaker style kitchen. We have an island made of antique pine, so wanted something that was rustic, and yet sturdy. These stools are perfect, and the adjustable height is really useful when smaller children visit and need the extra height. The stools are heavy enough to prevent easy tipping, and yet light enough to move without a problem. I was a bit concerned when some reviews had mentioned rough edges, but the 4 we received are perfect with just a little roughness to the wooden seats, which is no problem. May 29, 2013
Great Stools These stools are very sturdy and stylish. I love the industrial look! I had been looking around for these stools a few different places. These were definately much better than some of the other stools I saw. The only negative about them is the color of the wood. I was hoping they would have a warmer, slightly redder tone to them but they are more of a flat brown pecan color. I read that some people changed the color of the stain, but I'm hesitant to do that. So other than the color of the wood, the stools are perfect. They look great in my kitchen. I'm happy I bought them. April 26, 2013
Awesome styling Although the stools have not been used yet, they seem sturdy, well made and beautiful to look at. April 17, 2013
Great design Exactly what I wanted/expected. Great quality, comfortable and sturdy. Love them! April 15, 2013
cool style but uncomfortable I love the cool style, but the seat was unbelievably hard. The foot rails seems an awkward position. Somewhat unsteady legs. The packaging was very good. I had to send it back. April 7, 2013
Easily broken The stool looks great and feels sturdy but the adjustable screw was easily and quickly "stripped" and the stool just spun around and wasn't level. I ordered 4 and 2 broke within two months. I don't have children and the stools weren't used very often so this seems like a design flaw. February 26, 2013
Love these stools! They arrived and were exactly as pictured online and are of good quality. February 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:ST293-Allen Stool