Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Allen Stool

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Allen Stool is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 127.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful stools! I absolutely love them!! Worth every penny! I love that they swivel and raise up and down. The wood is beautiful and goes with my decor. Well made and sturdy. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great industrial look They come assembled, big plus. Love the look. Swivel seats
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stools are well made and very comfortable. Love them!! I purchased 2 of the allen stool for my kitchen. they are comfortable to sit on. the foot rest is just the perfect height. they are sturdy and do not feel as if they would tip over.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our stool is perfect for the kitchen counter Just what we needed for the kitchen - helpful when we have lots of prep to do and standing gets tiring. We can adjust for our different heights.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with these stools! Love the adjustable height, the look and the comfort of these stools. I highly recommend them. My neighbor saw them and ordered 5 for her house. They came super fast and required no assembly...Great price as well!
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality stools I could not be happier with these stools. They are sturdy and beautiful, and they adjust easily to accommodate adults or children. I agree the wooden seat is a little dull at first, but a simple wipe of Old English for Dark Wood brought out the rich wood tones. They suit our modern/loft/vintage dining room style perfectly. And no assembly required - a plus!
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Industrial Design The Allen Stool looks great in our family room / kitchen counter. It has the industrial look that we were looking for but not too much that it belonged in the garage.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vintage look stool I love this stool. Just what I was looking for as I start to remodel my kitchen. Got 3 for counter/bar & they add such a great feel to the room- especially with my 1930s Wedgewood Stove. Well made- love the spin around seats.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! This is the first time I've ordered with Ballard Designs and am impressed. The stools came three days after ordering, they were packaged well, solid and beautiful. Not cheaply made at all. I love the vintage look and they fit perfectly in the decor. Thank you for a fantastic transaction. I will be a repeat customer.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile style; great quality I bought these for our ski-lodge-style finished basement. Because you can adjust the height so easily, they have multiple uses and serve as extra seating when the teenage boys are playing video games or watching each other play ping pong, around the dining table, and at the kitchen peninsula. They are light enough to pick up and move but heavy enough not to topple over. I can't get over the quality for the price. The feet will not wreck your carpet or tile floor, still I added felt circles underneath the rubber foot protectors. I also added a satin clear coat to my wooden seats because kids will likely come in from the pool and sit on them with wet bathing suits, but that was a choice and not a necessity. Goes really well with a variety of metals. It's not black, not gray, not copper or bronze. The metal is a dark color that works with everything and anything.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adjustable height We love the Allen stool. They sit under our kitchen island and can adjust to the height needed for our grandkids, and adults,too.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks even better in person I needed an extra stool for the kitchen and decided to purchase 2 of the Allen stools, one for the kitchen and another for the laundry room. They are perfect!
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Nice, sturdy stool. I was fortunate to pick two of them up in the showroom. Very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this stool for the end of my counter. Since we don't have an island, it is a spot for someone to sit and chat while I am cooking. It is well designed and sturdy. The metal has a nice smooth finish. The wood is a little darker than I thought but is nice quality. I prefer that it is not varnished.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the look Love the look of these stools at our bar and the fact that the height is adjustable. Like some other reviewers, I did add a couple of coats of clear poly, both for protection and because I thought the wood looked dull and dry without it.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality We were so happy that we did not have to put these stools together and the quality is first rate! We were worried that the seat might wobble but it is exceptionally sturdy. They are beautiful in our kitchen!
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and beautiful I absolutely love these stools. I ordered two for my counter-height island and they adjust to accommodate the tall adults and the small children. They are quite heavy and do not tip over when the children climb on them, which is a huge bonus. The wood is a very muted brown, as though it sat in the sun and weathered nicely. The feet are rubber-ish but they are wide enough to attach protectors if desired. They are just gorgeous to look at. The seats do wobble very slightly if extended towards the upper height, but it is not enough to feel rickety or unsafe; they still feel very sturdy. I would not hesitate to buy again.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stool Received this stool after a 3 month back order. Worth waiting for. Gave it to my husband as a birthday present and he thought it was great!
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Find! I love my new stool! It is perfect, just what I needed in the kitchen. I would recommend this product to everyone, love the old world design but think it would work with modern decor as well. So glad I found it in the catalog.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my new kitchen I just re-did my kitchen and wanted to add a little rustic touch to the design and these stool are perfect!!! great color and the height is just right around my island. I ordered three and get so many compliments.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stool for price The allen stool arrived protectively packaged, fully assembled, undamaged. Love the transitional look, height is adjustable, though we leave it at one position. Finishes are exceptional. Would recommend product!
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, great look These arrived assembled and in excellent condition. Both are exactly like the photo. They are very sturdy and the protective piece on the end works well on my new floors.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new Allen bar stools! I love my Allen bar stool's,very classy at a good price! They put a smile on my face every time I look at them:)
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful, sturdy and well-priced stool. I am very pleased. I was looking for an attractive, sturdy stool for my four kids. The Allen stool has exceeded my expectations. It is a great product. Thank you, Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous in our coastal cottage After a thorough search in stores and online these were our choice for best design at a reasonable price. We barely had them out of the box and guests for the 4th of July were trying them out and complimenting us. The stools look especially well with our cabinets (teak stained mahogany). Also, bottom line, they are very sturdy.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking stool! We love these stools!!!! I've looked at other brands with a similar style stool, and they all had bad reviews (not sturdy, flimsy, poor quality). Since there were no reviews on these, I simply took a chance and am very happy with my choice! They are Very sturdy and strong. No worries about it toppling over. The seat is a nice size, ever for a larger rearend! I have two small children and was concerned about the spin feature, but at the lowest level I can make it tight enough where they can't spin themselves into a frenzy. Can't say enough great things about them!!!
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rustic and inviting I have been looking for the perfect stools for our kitchen for a couple years now and couldn't be happier with these. I was worried they might look industrial and cold, but they're warm, inviting and relate well to our Tuscan/rustic decor in the kitchen area. The kids find them fun to spin on and they're comfortable and roomy enough for large men. They're versatile in case you need extra counter seats, just spin them down to size. They can be stained, yet we like as they came. The metal is not too dark and not too light- it can relate to bronze, black or stainless accents. They're gorgeous, reasonably priced and I get compliments on them all the time. They shipped fully assembled and were packaged well. After this purchase, I'm now a big fan of BD.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bar stools for Wine Room Well made stools - easy to adjust height. Look perfect in our wine room next to our wine barrel table! We highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stool! Love these stools! I was looking for a stool with a somewhat industrial look without a giant price tag and these really fit the bill. Very sturdy and great looking too!
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it... Bought this stool for my kitchen that was recently renovated. I needed a stool that was adjustable so it can float from the bar height desk to the counter height island. Overall, it is a wonderful piece of furniture at a good price. I even had the tops resanded and stained to match my dark oak floors and it looks awesome!
Date published: 2012-11-08
  • y_2017, m_6, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_127
  • loc_, sid_ST293, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:ST293-Allen Stool
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]