Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10140
false header 2 10140
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Allen Stool with Back Rest is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Love the look! The only problem I see is that the back hits the metal and makes a loud noise.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I searched high and low to find an industrial bar stool with a back to match bar stools I had already purchased and found it at Ballards. The chair looks great and is very comfortable and functional. It matches the industrial bar stools w/o backs that I purchased previously very nicely. I am very pleased and recommend this bar stool to anyone looking for the "industrial" look but also want the comfort of back support .
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Looks just like the old stools people use to have. Love them so much. They will look classy in my craft room.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the stools! I also love that they can be counter or bar height. I may redesign my kitchen but they will work no matter what I choose!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Stools are very eclectic and work perfectly in my new open concept home!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Love these bar stools. Appreciate the "no assembly required" for sure. Arrived as scheduled and in perfect condition. Excellent packaging. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was perfect! We were first time buyers and could have been more pleased. We purchased 5 Allen Stools with Back Rests for our new vacation home. The items were packaged so well and were in perfect condition upon opening. Customer service was excellent. I had called with some questions prior to the order. They were so helpful and answered all my questions. We would definitely purchase from Ballard again.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These barstools are exactly what we were looking for; stools that spin and have a back. These stools are great looking, and comfortable to sit in as well. Check and make sure all the screws are present though before you throw away the packaging, we had to go back and find the ones for the back rests.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I Was Looking For These bar stools look amazing. I remodeled the kitchen and needed bar stools that would fit with my traditional furnishings in the adjoining family room but wanted them to be an update. The industrial look of the stools modernizes my traditional leanings but still "fits" the rest of the space. I have to admit they are not the most comfortable stools in the world, but I have two small boys who use furniture as napkins so I need surfaces that can be wiped clean.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bar stools fabulous just what I wanted thanks so much for a terrific product and great service
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly what I wanted This stool has a great look and is very comfortable.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect stools for us... We've had these stools for a while and really like them. They are nicely built with very substantial materials. Being easily height-adjustable makes them especially comfortable for everyone and the swivel feature allows them to stay in one place, rather than being dragged on the floor to make getting on/off easier. Theses were the perfect stools for our large kitchen island!
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good and comfortable Really love my stool. It does have a small spot of what looks like glue or varnish on the seat. It won't come off. Maybe with sandpaper but it's not so noticeable to be worth the risk of making it worse. Even with that, the stool looks great, very sturdy, and I plan to order another soon!
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific, comfortable stools! Love these! They bring just the right industrial/old-fashioned touch we needed. Super comfortable with the flexible back rest and the foot rests at just the right height.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product has a great look. I saw something similar in a home goods store but they only had one. I had looked all over the internet for them yet found only ones like it without a back. So glad you had this design with the backs.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Stool This stool is sturdy and worth the money! The wood on the seat is REAL, and the metal is authentic. A definite "must buy!"
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from look just as pictured I am enjoying these stools....have had them a few weeks now and like them more each day. They arrived in less than a week and completely assembled. They work fine.....swivel feature is awesome. I like the round seat....more comfortable than square and the wood is not as cold as metal would be. My only complaint is that the bottom rim is not so comfortable on stocking feet....but having a foot rest is awesome. There is a little bit of "rocking" in the seat....probably due to the ability to turn down to a lower height....thought maybe it was a flaw, but all 3 stools have it, so i assume it is just the way it is....am used to it now. The 26" height is perfect for my island counter height. The design of them adds a nice industrial touch to my kitchen.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for people of different heights We needed a stool that is adjustable, like a piano stool, up and down. Because my husband and I are very different in height having 2 stools the same height won't work. We like the clean lines, the old fashioned look, the wood and metal materials. I put small round cushions on the seats for time spent on prep work at our island. We are very satisfied.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stools with backs and single the shipping the design and the quality are all excellent totally recommend this product
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great barstools. Heavy, sturdy and surprisingly comfortable Great barstools. Heavy, sturdy and surprisingly comfortable.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as advertised... Allen Stools arrived timely, and exactly as advertised online. Quality and finish are excellent. Very satisfied with this order.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! I cannot say enough good things about these stools. I bought two with backrests, and two without. They are sturdy and well made. The wood is beautiful as is. The bottom is a good size that fits well under a bar (some are too wide). The seat is a good size (14 inch) which is comfortable. Many cheap ones are 11 inches wide. For what you get, the price is great (remember, you get what you pay for). I was looking for vintage, but it was impossible to find exactly what I needed, for a reasonable price. Delivered in 4 days, perfect condition, wrapped and fully assembled. Very, very happy.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice good solution to getting repros of the toledo stools for much less
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific choice The simplicity of the Allen Stools are perfect for our counter in the "great room". They have a rustic character that is complimentary to our our casual decor.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WE LOVE THESE STOOLS...!!! These stools lend the perfect industrial chic vibe we were looking for in our kitchen/great room. They are more comfortable than we expected, with the back-rest tilting slightly according to the person's posture. The wood seats resemble walnut to me, rather than pecan --which makes them more suitable for our décor. In addition they are super-sturdy, came 100% assembled AND well-packed. We could not be happier with our purchase.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product was well made! Counter stools arrived in a timely manner, well packaged and in perfect condition. Stools look sleek and compliment my kitchen counter. I was so pleased with the counter stools that I have ordered the matching backless stools. I have recommended Ballard to my friends and family!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and nice look Looks like might scratch floor in pictures but does not
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look and quality Great barstool for the price! The barstool looks exactly like the picture. Like that these stools are not too wide. Can easily fit 4 at my island. Will go with almost any decore
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stools I bought two stools last year and another one this year. I love them as they are sturdy and beautifully made stools.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect counter stools I am so happy with these stools! I like them because they have the industrial look we were going for in our kitchen/family room. I like the metal backs and find them very comfortable. I also like the fact that they aren't overbearing in size and fit quite comfortably along my counter area.
Date published: 2016-11-16
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_, sid_ST312, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:ST312-Allen Stool with Back Rest
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]