GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10289
false header 2 10289
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Allen Stool with Back Rest 4.4 5 68 68
This product was perfect! We were first time buyers and could have been more pleased. We purchased 5 Allen Stools with Back Rests for our new vacation home. The items were packaged so well and were in perfect condition upon opening. Customer service was excellent. I had called with some questions prior to the order. They were so helpful and answered all my questions. We would definitely purchase from Ballard again. May 4, 2015
Love the look! We just now unpacked them and had the first "sit down" in them. We do love the look, sturdiness, comfort of them. The back pivots which greatly adds to the comfort. Bottom of the legs has a good rubber layer attached, so I'm not as worried about my wood floors. Delivered when expected in great condition. May 1, 2015
Very solid for the price may need cushion I was happily surprised to get this stool and see how solid the construction is on the base. I have had stools fall apart and lose screws all the time. These are solid so no screws to come lose. The seat is wood so naturally not the most comfortable if you prefer a soft landing. :) I may get cushions. May 1, 2015
I love the stools! I also love that they can be counter or bar height. I may redesign my kitchen but they will work no matter what I choose! April 28, 2015
Great look, feels like quility We purchased these for our study space in our homeschool room. We wanted a look like this, but NEEDED adjustable heights for our children's varying sizes. These were perfect and look "cool". April 28, 2015
Perfect stools for us... We've had these stools for a while and really like them. They are nicely built with very substantial materials. Being easily height-adjustable makes them especially comfortable for everyone and the swivel feature allows them to stay in one place, rather than being dragged on the floor to make getting on/off easier. Theses were the perfect stools for our large kitchen island! April 24, 2015
Beautiful bar stools I really love the look of these Allen stools, I think they look even better in person. Both, the wooden seat and the metal are high quality. The backrest tilts as you sit in it, for comfort...but, the stool wobbles a bit and I do wish the seat was little bit bigger. April 5, 2015
Stylish & Sturdy Love these stools. Sturdy & nice to have the adjustable height feature. Versatile & go with many different decorating styles. Cute online but even better in person. The only drawback is that the seat back sometimes swivels around & smacks into my granite countertop when we get off of the stools but that would be an issue with any swivel stool with a back. April 1, 2015
look just as pictured I am enjoying these stools....have had them a few weeks now and like them more each day. They arrived in less than a week and completely assembled. They work fine.....swivel feature is awesome. I like the round seat....more comfortable than square and the wood is not as cold as metal would be. My only complaint is that the bottom rim is not so comfortable on stocking feet....but having a foot rest is awesome. There is a little bit of "rocking" in the seat....probably due to the ability to turn down to a lower height....thought maybe it was a flaw, but all 3 stools have it, so i assume it is just the way it is....am used to it now. The 26" height is perfect for my island counter height. The design of them adds a nice industrial touch to my kitchen. March 8, 2015
terrific just what i was looking for in stools, great fit for the space and classy look and feel. would be perfect if some sort of good looking protective feet came with it for the hardwood floors. January 3, 2015
Arrived with finish flaws I was interested in these stools for their rustic and slightly industrial look and the fact that they receive positive reviews. Unfortunately, the product has a flaw that is only mentioned in a minority of reviews - the finish is prone to scratching which reveals silver metal underneath the black paint. We ordered 3 stools and they each arrived with visible damage to the finish in several areas. It's beyond the usual "distressed" look. Part of the problem is the way they are packed for shipment. The cardboard rubs on the exposed parts of the stool and wears the finish away. You could use black paint or a black marker as cover up, but why should you have to do that for a new item? I waited 3 weeks for replacements from Ballard and they arrived scratched as well, much to our disappointment. The stools are fairly sturdy until the seat swivels and then they feel a bit unsteady and cheaply constructed. We ended up inspecting 6 different stools and found them to be of varying quality, including the wooden seats. I am bewildered by the 4 and 5 star reviews based on this experience. Due to the lower product quality personally experienced with this item and slow/unresolved customer service issues, I will not order from Ballard again. Think twice when it comes to form over function! December 20, 2014
Looks great at my bar! These barstools add just the right touch of industrial to my kitchen/breakfast room area. My granite countertops are black and tan so they match well, also. The comfort level is fine for me as I only sit in them occasionally. Love the fact that the height is adjustable. I ordered three stools. The backrest on one was bolted on crookedly, so I have sent it back for an exchange. The people at Ballard have been very nice to work with. November 12, 2014
Terrific, comfortable stools! Love these! They bring just the right industrial/old-fashioned touch we needed. Super comfortable with the flexible back rest and the foot rests at just the right height. November 2, 2014
High Quality Stool This stool is sturdy and worth the money! The wood on the seat is REAL, and the metal is authentic. A definite "must buy!" October 22, 2014
Look great but quality a little iffy These look great, but we have had to take 2 of them back and exchange them in the past year. We use them every day, but the nut/bolt keeps falling out of the bottom and once it is stripped, it cannot be fixed anymore. The other problem we had is the metal broke on the back and it came apart from the chair. Luckily Ballard has a great return policy and they are awesome about their returns. I am worried though what happens when they do not carry this model anymore. October 5, 2014
Good-looking and functional for our purposes. These two stools were purchased to sit at the end of a large granite countertop. They fit perfectly and the adjustable height is a plus, as is the backrest. September 28, 2014
Nice, but not great. These barstools are relatively well made and aesthetically compliment any industrial motif. However, I am disappointed in the purchase. They are somewhat small/petite and not as substantial as I would prefer. These are dwarfed in my large open floor plan, making them look a little on the "cheap" side. They would be much nicer if they had a wider seat and backrest. They are also not very comfortable. As mentioned, they have a small seat. Also, the metal around the bottom for the footrest is thin and digs into your feet. I have to put on slippers to use these stools. I bought these for my island counter which is a focal point of the main living area, and is where my family and visitors often sit. I don't feel they they are attractive or comfortable enough for such a prime location. I would return them if I still had the boxes and didn't care about the shipping costs. September 8, 2014
These stools are worth the wait! I searched for weeks for just the right stools. These are perfect. The seat height adjusts to fit children or adults, the style is perfect and the color works really well for almost any decor. I had to wait for a few weeks and that was disappointing but they're worth the wait! August 17, 2014
Great Product The product came as it was displayed, but the first time you go to adjust the height you may get some chairs that are extra hard to turn. In the end they all went up to full height just fine and look great in my new home. The only thing to note it these really aren't the chairs to have for people to sit in for expanded periods of time, but that wasn't the function I was looking for so it works out perfect for me. June 27, 2014
These are GREAT stools! I only go out of my way to write a review if something is really terrible, or really great. These stools are awesome!! They are sturdy, comfortable and they look fantastic. And, they are offered at a fair price. We use them as counter stools in our very busy kitchen. I've only had them for a month, but the stools seem able to stand up to the challenges that my kids and dogs provide every day. I highly recommend them, you won't be disappointed. June 18, 2014
Look wonderful. Clean lines and fits well with kitchen. Everyone loves them. They are more comfortable than I would have thought. Look more expensive that the price. Made very well. June 16, 2014
Great Style, not so great constuction The chairs look great, however the paint is easy to scratch and the chairs are not assembled the same way, there for one chair's back leans back A LOT further than the other. They are very sturdy however and the swivel/adjustable seat works really well. Love the style. Overall generally happy with the chairs June 11, 2014
Looks good and comfortable Really love my stool. It does have a small spot of what looks like glue or varnish on the seat. It won't come off. Maybe with sandpaper but it's not so noticeable to be worth the risk of making it worse. Even with that, the stool looks great, very sturdy, and I plan to order another soon! May 3, 2014
stools with backs and single the shipping the design and the quality are all excellent totally recommend this product May 2, 2014
Exactly What I Was Looking For These bar stools look amazing. I remodeled the kitchen and needed bar stools that would fit with my traditional furnishings in the adjoining family room but wanted them to be an update. The industrial look of the stools modernizes my traditional leanings but still "fits" the rest of the space. I have to admit they are not the most comfortable stools in the world, but I have two small boys who use furniture as napkins so I need surfaces that can be wiped clean. May 1, 2014
Awesome design with sturdy durability. I looked for months for sturdy & heavy built stools. So absolutely thrilled with my choice. I wanted a back on mind & the husband did not. We are both satisfied. They adjust with easy, they sit square on the floor. The simple design is perfect. They were well packaged & shipped quickly. Arrived in great shape as I would expect. In ready to use mode. I wouldn't trade them for anything else. The great thing, they are made to last so I won't have to. Sitting perfectly happy! April 23, 2014
great find on counter height barstools We ordered 3 of these for our kitchen counter. The metal working is good looking, and the quality of the wood seats was better than we thought it would be! One feature we like is that the top of the seat back moves back when you lean against it, which makes it more comfortable than most we've sat in. THe only negative with this is it makes a clacking noise when you move forward- easily solved with a little piece of black felt where it hits. Great product at this price point- would definitely recommend. April 16, 2014
Comfortable and well priced We looked high and low for a counter stool that fit our needs: a traditional look with a bit of industrial flair; affordable ($700 Naval bar stool was out of the question); seat height of 25-26 inches to sit comfortably high enough at the counter; swivel seat per kids' request; back rest and a footrest at a comfortable height per adults' request; narrow enough to fit several at our not-so-big kitchen island; but wide enough to be comfortable. These stools are perfect! They are assembled out of the box and solidly made. Of the three stools, one had a slight wobble to the seat but is fine once you're sitting on it. The back rests are surprisingly comfortable. The stools are weighty, but we put felt pads on the bottom of the legs so they are easy to slide about the kitchen as needed. The wood seat is very neutral, almost to the point of boring, but we stained them with some color and stenciled them for fun. We could not be happier with this purchase. March 30, 2014
I searched high and low to find an industrial bar stool with a back to match bar stools I had already purchased and found it at Ballards. The chair looks great and is very comfortable and functional. It matches the industrial bar stools w/o backs that I purchased previously very nicely. I am very pleased and recommend this bar stool to anyone looking for the "industrial" look but also want the comfort of back support . March 25, 2014
screws and bolts falling off I love the look of the stools but after a month they are falling apart March 20, 2014
  • 2015-07-26T08:06:40.445-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_68, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_ST312, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:ST312-Allen Stool with Back Rest
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???