Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10029
false header 2 10029
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product! I love my new bar stools! They are exactly what I had expected! I had accidentally ordered the backless stools and called to change the order. They were so friendly and immediately stopped shipment and reordered the correct stools. I couldn't be happier with my new purchase. They are very sturdy and high quality! August 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific choice The simplicity of the Allen Stools are perfect for our counter in the "great room". They have a rustic character that is complimentary to our our casual decor. July 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product didn't live up to my expectations Not the quality I was hoping for. I'll use them for a year or two and then I'm sure I will replace them with something sturdier. They look nice but they don't feel veery safe June 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy with these stools! After shopping for a while for new barstools and finally settled on these. Have not been disappointed.. Would recommend. June 23, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Distressed look on footrests? I love the look of these stools but 12 of 12 (3 separate deliveries of 4 stools) that I received of the pecan/dark gray had missing areas of paint that looked like the paint had been scuffed off of the footrest by shoes. This was only on 2 opposite sides of every stool. I thank Ballard for trying to resend me stools that didn't have this. Only on the 3rd try did customer service say they must made that way on purpose. I am returning the third set as I don't feel new stools should look like this. Some might not mind the worn look. If it comes that way from the manufacturer then I would have appreciated a note in the product description. June 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stool for industrial look I have my stools about half way as tall as they can go and they don't wobble very much. Some scratches in black finish, but I love it for the look of the patina. Perfect for a farmhouse or industrial style home. June 4, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy the pecan finish I love the look and quality of the stool but do NOT buy the pecan finish. I ordered three chairs and all arrived with the finished scratched away from all chairs. Ballard was great about exchanging them but the new chairs were scratched as well. If something rubs the chair the finish is gone. May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! Stools are very eclectic and work perfectly in my new open concept home! May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent bar stools Exactly what I wanted in a bar stool - sturdy, adjustable, swivel seats, great style, reasonably priced, shipped quickly and without damage!! Thanks Ballard! May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Love the look! The only problem I see is that the back hits the metal and makes a loud noise. May 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product was well made! Counter stools arrived in a timely manner, well packaged and in perfect condition. Stools look sleek and compliment my kitchen counter. I was so pleased with the counter stools that I have ordered the matching backless stools. I have recommended Ballard to my friends and family! May 16, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loved the look - to unstable Ordered (4) barstools, loved, loved the look of these. I had been looking for a long time for stools and these seemed to be the perfect match. I did read the other reviews stating they were unstable when the seat was screwed to counter height however there were so many "good" reviews I decided to take a chance. They arrived today on time and was so excited. I opened up one...first the seat is much smaller than they look in the catalog (got my tape measure and the width specs are for the base not the seat), they are very pretty, however once getting the seat to the proper height (about 3/4 to the top) they are VERY unstable. I am not a big person - actually on the small size - and the seat was wiggling and the stool was unstable. Now the good part - I called and spoke to a very nice customer service rep who walked me though sending these back. I then ordered another item that I believe/hope will be a better choice. They are almost twice the cost - I guess you get what you pay for. May 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stools First of all, I purchased 5 stools (one without the back rest) because my basement is an industrial décor. So these stools are perfect. What I'm not happy with is the way that the seat wobbles once I raised them to be higher, so that they would be the right height for my bar. The stools are fine if you leave them on the lowest height, but if you raise them, the seat tends to wobble. Overall, the stools are good and as pictured online. I'm glad I bought them on sale. I've included pics, because I'm a fan of pics when trying to pick out merchandise online. May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! Love these bar stools. Appreciate the "no assembly required" for sure. Arrived as scheduled and in perfect condition. Excellent packaging. Highly recommend. April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Perfect! We are in the process of renovating our kitchen and eating area. We choose 2 of the Zinc swivel counter stools and 2 of the Zinc swivel counter stools with backs to be used around the island. Couldn't have made a better choice. The are constructed very well with good support inside the legs, swivel well and enhance our new kitchen. The seats are very comfortable. We may buy more! December 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stools I love these stools. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the back hits the upright bars when you lean back or forward making a clanging noise (metal against metal). I used felt pads on the backs which solved the problem. I wish Ballard's made a seat cushion for them. I know that would change the look from industrial, but it would be nice to have the option. November 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks just like picture I like these stools. They look just as pictured except the metal finish is dark grey, not black. October 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The product is beautiful but concerned about my wood floors The stools are very nice looking, well constructed, however I an concerned about my wood floors. They have small rubber feet that I tried to put felt pads on like I do with all of my other furniture to protect my floors. The pads will not stick to the bottom of the stool legs. October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple lines and stylish. We wanted kitchen stools that were simple in structure yet comfy enough to linger over morning coffee. Really like the platform for my feet and the swivel feature. These stools fit the character of the room but are not a focal point. July 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Packaged ready to use I purchased two more of these stools to go with the first two I had. Received plenty of compliments and needed extra seating. Easily adjusts for short or tall people and the industrial style can fit with a lot of different design styles. Love my stools. July 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but expensive These are similar to my previous stools I owned (that were recalled from another store) so there are things I like about my old stools and things I like about these. I do like the foot rest on these and the back, although it seems a bit flimsy. I'm not impressed with the connection between the wood seat and the metal cuff that goes around the wood - some places are rough and not flush. Also, some of the finish is chipping off of the metal seat - so it looks like I'm going to have to ask for a replacement soon, on at least one of them. Serves it purpose, but for the price I wish the quality was better. June 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality and received damaged I ordered four of these for a pub table. The first one I opened was scratched on all four legs including the back rest. These were not just small chips or scratches they were all scratches about 6" long. The wood color of the seat was much lighter than appears in the pictures on the website. The adjustable seat was very wobbly. We were disappointed and sent them back the next day. June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was perfect! We were first time buyers and could have been more pleased. We purchased 5 Allen Stools with Back Rests for our new vacation home. The items were packaged so well and were in perfect condition upon opening. Customer service was excellent. I had called with some questions prior to the order. They were so helpful and answered all my questions. We would definitely purchase from Ballard again. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the look! We just now unpacked them and had the first "sit down" in them. We do love the look, sturdiness, comfort of them. The back pivots which greatly adds to the comfort. Bottom of the legs has a good rubber layer attached, so I'm not as worried about my wood floors. Delivered when expected in great condition. May 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very solid for the price may need cushion I was happily surprised to get this stool and see how solid the construction is on the base. I have had stools fall apart and lose screws all the time. These are solid so no screws to come lose. The seat is wood so naturally not the most comfortable if you prefer a soft landing. :) I may get cushions. May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the stools! I also love that they can be counter or bar height. I may redesign my kitchen but they will work no matter what I choose! April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great look, feels like quility We purchased these for our study space in our homeschool room. We wanted a look like this, but NEEDED adjustable heights for our children's varying sizes. These were perfect and look "cool". April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stools for us... We've had these stools for a while and really like them. They are nicely built with very substantial materials. Being easily height-adjustable makes them especially comfortable for everyone and the swivel feature allows them to stay in one place, rather than being dragged on the floor to make getting on/off easier. Theses were the perfect stools for our large kitchen island! April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful bar stools I really love the look of these Allen stools, I think they look even better in person. Both, the wooden seat and the metal are high quality. The backrest tilts as you sit in it, for comfort...but, the stool wobbles a bit and I do wish the seat was little bit bigger. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish & Sturdy Love these stools. Sturdy & nice to have the adjustable height feature. Versatile & go with many different decorating styles. Cute online but even better in person. The only drawback is that the seat back sometimes swivels around & smacks into my granite countertop when we get off of the stools but that would be an issue with any swivel stool with a back. April 1, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T08:26:47.995-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_90, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_ST312, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:ST312-Allen Stool with Back Rest
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???