Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Allegro Hand Hooked Rug is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rug is very well made I was pleasantly surprised at how expensive looking this rug is. The colors and design are right in line with updates for 2015.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Design The backround color is darker than in picture. However, I love the deign and with it being darker it hides the dirt. I will be purchasing a larger rung when it goes on sale.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Perfect Love my new rug! Based on other's comments, I was unsure about ordering because many indicated the colors were different than what appears in the photos. It is definitely not as gold as it seems in two of the photos. I would suggest ordering the swatch as the colors represented are quite true to the colors in the rug. There is no shedding at all and I do have a rug pad underneath to protect my wood floor. Another quality Ballard product!
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and durable rug I have 4 cats and a dog, and this rug stands up to their traffic, fur and even occasional clawing. It was the latter I was worried about - and it came through with flying colors! The rug is true to the pictured color, and is both sturdy and feels great under bare feet. Wonderful!
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the softness and the color I purchased this rug for the colors! This rug looks great on my dark wood floors. It looks great with leather furniture. The wool is thick and soft. I do not use a pad underneath it. The rug sheds when it is new. I vacuumed it several times to get all the loose fluff off. It hasn't been a problem. LOVE it!
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS RUG I put this rug in our formal dining room and it is perfect. It looks exactly as pictured online and it's soft on the feet. The pattern is so pretty. I am thinking about getting another one for our kitchen table and/or for our entryway.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I looked long and hard for a rug for my bathroom in a 4x6 size. The colors are a great match for the travertine floors and my walls and countertops. I love the pattern. We removed a huge '90s tub and replaced it with a bench seat and basket storage. The rug finished the space perfectly. If you have doubts about the colors, order a swatch. The swatch is true while the photos make the background color look lighter than it actually is.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES. I would buy these again! It was definitely helpful to read the other reviews before I purchased two of these rugs as runners. It prepared me for the fact that the negative space in the design is really a gray/tan and not ivory as the photo would have it seem. That said, the yellows and deep grays are on target, the rugs are stunning. I also purchased the pads which has made this a nice, cushy walk adjacent to our family room. Nicely made!
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Beautiful! This rug has been a favorite of mine since I first saw it in the catalogue. I waited patiently for a sale & when I received an offer for 15% off my purchase I immediately placed an order. Low and behold the rug was on backorder & I had to wait again. I was not disappointed! The pattern is beautiful! The colors are deep and rich. I absolutely love it.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Perfect The rug is BEAUTIFUL and is exactly as it appears in the photos except the cream color is a little darker than it appears in the picture. I bought it because I liked the light cream color but I'm actually happier with the color being a little darker! I originally ordered the 5x8 rug but it was out of stock so I ordered the 8x10 rug and it fits perfectly in the room - so glad I got the larger rug!!! It came in a timely manner and was well protected - great packaging. Could not be happier!!!
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug! This is the first time we've ever ordered anything from Ballard and we are beyond pleased with our rug. My only surprise was that the gold color was not as vibrant as I thought it would be, but I should have read the reviews, as that has been the concern of others, as well. For any potential buyers, I recommend ordering the swatch. The quality is absolutely beautiful and it fits very nicely into our space. I'd love to order another one for our dining room!
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! I needed a 4'x6' rug for my newly redone guest room, and all I could seem to find elsewhere was 3 1/2' x 5 1/2'. I wanted something current but not too trendy (like the chevron pattern rage). Colors are very true to how they appear online. My wall color is teal blue with brownish-grey bedding. This rug works perfectly. Ballard's even includes a shipping bag in case you don't like it.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's Really Beautiful in Person After reading the other reviews I was leery of ordering it but it was the only rug I had seen that was remotely what I needed for my space. It is indeed a tad richer in color than the picture is and that is what I wanted. It is thick and soft to your feet. Some said theirs picked really easy. I have not noticed that at all and I have a medium sized dog in the house. I am completely satisfied and have had many compliments from friends on the choice. I do recommend it if you are looking for the darker muted mustard, smokey gray and taupe colors.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fuzzy The rugs were delivered in terrific packaging and easy to unroll and set up. The color and pile were exactly like the sample swatches and were the exact sizes we expected. So far we like the wear and ease of maintenance. The only down size is the amount of shedding that is occurring we have had them down for 4 weeks now and they are still shredding fuzz - we are hoping this will stop before too much of the pile is gone.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value for money Allegro hand hooked rug is good quality and the pattern design is correctly placed for the size 5X7 that I ordered. It fits nicely in my foyer and visable from my French inspired living room/dining room.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really beautiful! My allegro rug just arrived and I love it. The only reason I dont give it 5 stars is that I do not yet know if I will have any shedding issues with it, but so far so good. The colors are far more muted than shown, very true to the sample I got. I like that the background color is not so light. The touch of blue I worried about is more of a light grey which works better in my room (walls are sage green). I love that the design has no boarder and doesnt look like every other rug you see in terms of pattern. Now if only Ballard would offer free shipping....
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Photos are true to color. Nice quality I was very pleased with this carpet. I used it in my dining room.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the color etc. However after only a few weeks and very light traffic area (it is in our dining room) the rug has many pulls.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good rug I love the colors in this rug! The only down fall is that it sheds a ton. I pick up fuzz everywhere all the time. I still recommend it because I love the way it looks!
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the colors and pattern of the rug I would have rated this higher - love the colors and pattern of the rug, but some of the rug loops have already pulled loose. It looks beautiful,but the quality could be a little better.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poorly made Unfortunately I have been really disappointed in this rug. The colors and pattern were perfect for the room I bought it for. That is the only reason that I gave it two stars. The loops of wool are already unraveling, and it sheds like you would not believe. Also the background color looks cream on the website but it's actually more of a beige in person. If there was a local store I would of returned it.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality again... This is our second time ordering rugs from Ballard Designs and both times the quality is poor. We ordered this rug in a 8x10 and the two runners as a replacement to the rug we previously ordered (a different style) and this too is poor quality and the colors are not close to what is pictured. The back ground color shown online compliments the yellow and gray however the actual background is a muddy color and makes the rug look as if it has been used for quite some time/dirty. The loops are frayed and there are red threads all over. This is the same issue we had with the last one. I have only unpacked the runners and do not think I will even open the 8x10. These must go back.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I love the look for this loop pile, wool rug and it matches our living room perfectly. However, after just one week of being installed, the loops were coming unraveled in about 10 locations. We were able to return it (great customer service!!) and get the exact same rug delivered to us within days. After a few days the loops started unraveling on the new rug as well even though we made sure we were vacuuming per the recommendations. I'm a commercial interior designer and I'm used to good quality, wool rugs being woven but this rug is glued. We are disappointed in the poor quality of this rug and wished it was made better. Unfortunately were are past the one month return policy so we are stuck with the rug and I'm sure the loops will continue to break.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dingy background color - not as pictured In the photograph, the background of this rug appears to be a nice cream color which contrasts well with the dijon and gray of the medallions. However, in reality it is a rather unpleasant dingy grayish brown. The rug is nice and plush underfoot but one of the hooks was pulled loose the first time it was vacuumed, which doesn't bode well for its long-term wear.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Colors very dark, medallion shapes, Very large The cream color reflected in the photo of the rug in the catalog did not resemble the real colors in the rug. It's more of a dirty sand color. The gold tones are not gold, but more beige. The loop wool feels very soft to the touch. The sample was misleading.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not at all like pictured I was so looking forward to the rugs as I had been looking for one with the cream back ground. What arrive was more in the brown/tan family. Not even close to a creamy background. Quite disappointing!
Date published: 2015-12-07
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_, sid_RT251, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RT251-Allegro Hand Hooked Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]