GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Alexander Martinot Clock 30 inch 4.1 5 36 36
Disappointed The clock looks nice but it is very cheaply made just some thin (not sure if it is even wood) and paint with a cheap clock mechanisim. I was disappointed in the quality of the product for the price I paid. October 11, 2013
Would like better quality for price I was disappointed when I took it out of the box, because I thought it would have a higher quality look. I bought it because the colors are perfect for my living room and will keep it but it was overpriced. Other stores have a higher 3 dimensional quality for half the cost, so I expected more. October 5, 2013
Attractive but not well made The look of this clock is very attractive. However, it is very light and the hands are not well attached. The clock stops at the same time every 12 hours. May 23, 2013
Surprised I must admit I was surprised when I opened the box since this clock has received such a good rating on many reviews. I am returning this item because I was really disappointed with the quality....the faux wood really appears to look like "contact paper" and it is on a very thin piece of composite. If you are looking for a heavy clock with some real wood - keep looking. May 6, 2013
TicToc Attractive clock housed above my media area. Colors are very pretty and blend well in my room. April 10, 2013
Pretty Clock I'm not sure this clock is worth the price, but the style is as pictured. I love the look and size. Haven't had it long enough to know its reliability. March 30, 2013
Looks but not Substance I bought this wall clock because it looked so handsome in the catalog, however, when it arrived I was very disappointed. The look of the clock is very nice but the quality wasn't there. It appeared to be contructed out of a thin piece of particle board and the face of the clock seemed to be only a paper veneer. Mounted on the back of the board is a small clock mechanism that is not any better than what you would find in a low end discount store. As pretty as it appears I would pass. December 14, 2012
Looks great! I am very happy with this clock. I was looking at it for a while, but thought it was a bit pricey. I couldn't find anything else I liked nearly as much, so decided to order it. I am glad I did as it looks great in our kitchen. December 7, 2012
Classic appeal I had been looking for a new wall clock for some time and knew my search was over when I saw this clock. The clock goes with most any decor, looks great, and makes little to no sound!A nice addition to our living room wall! October 27, 2012
Great Clock! I love this clock! It was the perfect addition to my kitchen. The clock is very lightweight and was super easy to hang. Would recommend it! October 19, 2012
Good value. I am very pleased with the clock. It provides a change to the traditional looking clock. The color adds a nice decorative touch. October 18, 2012
Makes a nice statement This clock looks nice on the wall. We thought it would be a little more substantial considering the price but we are happy with the look so we decided to keep it. October 13, 2012
An eye catcher Amazed at how quickly my order arrived. I bought the smallest size for the area of wall in my newly remodeled entertainment room and it is perfect.. I love everything about it. The color on the wood is rich and the clock is very quiet and classy in design.. August 4, 2012
Love this clock! This clock is wonderful! Sturdy, colors true to picture in catalog. Keeps good time. Looks great over my mantel. Well worth the price! August 2, 2012
Great Clock I hung this clock on the brick above our fireplace and it is really beautiful. It is also keeping good time. I am very satisfied with this purchase. July 4, 2012
Stylish but pricey I like the clock and it is very stylish. The price was a bit high for the quality, however. It is made out of press-board and does not have any more elaborate workings than something you could get at a discount home goods store for less than half the price. They style was unique, however, so that is what the customer is paying for, I suppose. April 23, 2012
Looks Great It looks fabulous on my wall. The look was just what I wanted for the room. April 18, 2012
This is a striking decorator piece. I bought this clock for our new office, and it was an excellent purchase. The clock is super easy to read, has very attractive colors and makes a bold decorating statement. It would work equally well in any informal home area. April 9, 2012
Beautiful!!! Love the colors and style. Perfect for the space and can be seen from three rooms. It needed to be set three times before it kept the correct time, but is now correct to the minute. February 29, 2012
Looks great! Very nice clock. Looks beautiful but light weight so no problems hanging the clock. December 31, 2011
Perfect size This Alexander Martinot clock is lovely and fits perfectly above our small fireplace. It keeps accurate time and we could not be more pleased. December 30, 2011
Awesome Clock Gave this as a Christmas gift to my daughter and son-in-law. They loved it! Looks contemporary and perfect in their living room. Bought the smaller one which is still makes a big statement. Very pleased with quality, color and overall look. Great. December 26, 2011
Great color and makes a good wall statement We bought the 30 inch three years ago and had lots of trouble with the time mechanizemnt keeping time. Spent lots of money trying to fix it. We decided to try the 23 inch one, less torck. So far it is doing real well. I had to get use of the smaller size, but it is ok. December 9, 2011
The clock makes a great statement! We love this clock! Ordered it for our entertainment center, and it is the perfect size and color. It makes a great statement! November 18, 2011
I just love how this clock completes the decor in my great room. I just love how this antique clock completes the decor in my Great room. It is a handsome piece that compliments everything in the room. One of the best catalog purchases I've ever made. November 13, 2011
beautiful When I first saw this clock, I loved it but thought it was quite pricey. So, I searched and searched and searched, but always came back to it. Worth the price, because it's a work of art that completes the room. I just hope it stands up to a move to a new house...the hands are very delicate, and the base is thin wood composite. The light-weight construction does make it very easy to hang. A bonus is that it makes no ticking noise like some battery-operated wall clocks. October 14, 2011
JUST WHAT I NEEDED This clock was just the right size for my wall. I also ordered the patchwork prints in red to surround it. The grouping looks beautiful and they match to a T. Everything looks beautiful and the clock is keeping time well. I am so happy with this purchase. I call the color more of a rust than red. Exactly what I was looking for. August 27, 2011
For the most part... Love the look and size of the clock. Works really well in my newly redecorated den but the quality of the clock face itself is somewhat thin. Looks heavier and more solid than it actually is. Easy to hang and easy on the eyes but not terribly substantial as to weight and solid feel. July 5, 2011
Beautiful This clock is beautiful. We were interested in the Martinot clock as well as the Dupont clock, and chose the Martinot. It blends perfectly with our decor and is really a great piece of functional "art" on the wall. April 17, 2011
Beautiful clock The clock arrived quickly and looks better in person than it does in the catalog or on-line. It runs beautifully. March 16, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:AT513-Alexander Martinot Clock