GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 79900
false header 2 79900
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Alastair Convex Mirror 4.4 5 32 32
This mirror is unique. The bronze finish is not consistent all the way around the mirror. There are some places where there is no bronze at all but I was going for a more rustic look so it didn't bother me. I will be painting over the gold so it doesn't look so formal. Overall I love the mirror and everyone comments on it when they enter the room. May 24, 2014
good from a distance I was excited to find these convex mirrors, exactly what I was looking for! I was expecting a fairly good quality. What I got was convex mirrors in cheap metal frames "hand finished" with paint that chips off the metal very easily. I had paint flakes all over me from hanging them. They look nice as long as you dont get too close, then you can see how thin the frames are. I am keeping them because convex mirrors are hard to find. May 24, 2014
A Satisfied Decorator As expected, the Alastair Convex Mirror is handsome. It adds an unique dimension to the room where it was placed. April 3, 2014
really like the mirror i got this mirror in the x-lg size for over my bed. i bought it at the store to avoid shipping. it looks very nice and i think a good value. it is unique and easy to hang March 11, 2014
Flawed finish. Disappointed in flaws in the frame finish. While it's not an expensive mirror I expected more for the money. The convex glass distorts the reflection oddly compared to other convex mirrors I have viewed. March 10, 2014
Excellent! The xlarge mirror is made well and was the perfect size. February 26, 2014
Beautiful piece Great piece to own. I placed a single one above the headboard, just like SK. Looks fab! February 18, 2014
Very Whimsy! Perfect change from the ordinary mirrors! They are lightweight. They do take some time to hang as the holes are in fixed locations on the back of the mirror. But once you have gotten the measurements down, they are so worth it! I love the versatility they offer in being sold separately. The arrangement options are endless. I put them in our hall bathroom that has no windows...but you wouldn't know by all the light they reflect. Really brightens up the room and gives it that perfect "wow" factor next to our DENY MADart shower curtain. Thanks! February 16, 2014
The mirrors look fantastic. A real challenge to hang perfectly, but they really accent the decor of the room. January 17, 2014
Exactly what I hoped it would be Great mirror. Looks super classy hanging above the fireplace. I decided on the XL size. I worried it would overpower the space above the mantel, but it is beautiful and fills the space perfectly. Not very heavy, easy to hang. I ordered the power hooks but ended up just using anchors and screws instead. January 16, 2014
Flimsy border; bent when removing from packing. The mirror looks beautiful in the catalog. I was expecting a more solid frame because it is described as metal in the catalog. When I was removing it from the packing, the frame is so thin, it bent in my hands. The convex mirror in the frame is as described/shown in the catalog. The frame is not. January 10, 2014
Not too much Bling The large size is mounted above our queen size bed in a windowless sleeping niche in our island cabin. The mirror reflects light and has a slight porthole vibe for our nautical setting. The small area has an oak floor, cherry bed, and burl wood side tables, so really didn't need more wood for the frame. Once heard every room needs at least a touch of black; this piece completed the room in an eclectic cabin perfectly. December 19, 2013
Love this mirror I bought the oval shape to hang on a bookshelf. It looks awesome! October 20, 2013
Love the reflection that a convex mirror gives I love this mirror and I've hung it in a picture wall grouping. I actually think I'll buy one of the bigger ones as well. October 10, 2013
Unique and dramatic statement I ordered these convex mirrors in 3 different sizes to group above the bed in our guest room. When they first arrived I was disappointed that the color looked more black than bronze but decided to put up on the wall anyway because I do have some black in the room. I cut circle patterns out of paper to position with tape on the wall and then used nails with large heads to hang. Very easy and just gorgeous. All my friends think I am a decorating genius and the room looks great. October 5, 2013
Nice, Lightweight, classic and comtemporary I ordered 3 sizes (total of 9 mirrors) and arranged as a collage. They look beautiful, simple, classic, and matched my 'transitional' decor. They were easy to install the Power Hooks, screws (with drywall plug) and nails (in stud). You need 2 hooks per mirror (we didn't have enough Power Hooks)! September 9, 2013
Just what I've been looking for I love bulls eye mirrors. I have a few smaller ones but wanted to make a nice grouping in my stair well. I cut out the sizes in paper and arranged them on the wall to decide on what would work for me. The mirrors from Ballards are light weight, easy to hang and look great. September 8, 2013
Great Convex Mirrors These mirrors have classic good looks with the convex mirror...as a modern update.......would recommend to anyone..... August 7, 2013
good for the price I bought the largest size and it's beautiful. However, it was difficult to hang because there's no template, the mirror cannot be hung with a wire (per the instructions), and the hangers are fixed with no play whatsoever. I'd buy this again, though, as now that I finally got it up on the wall, it makes me smile. April 11, 2013
A beautiful accent The Alastair mirror perfectly finished a stairway. Its reflective light gave warmth to the area, while also adding a unique feature to the wall. The mirror is truly a beautifully made piece. April 10, 2013
Wonderful addition to my bedroom. I looked around awhile for a mirror like this one. When I found it, it was exactly what I wanted. I love that there are so many sizes to chose from. I chose the biggest one to put above my my bed. The quality is good and better than I expected. I would definitely recommend this mirror. April 9, 2013
looks great! I put the extra large mirror above my brick fireplace and it really looks great! What a different look April 8, 2013
Could be a little more convex Finally received two X-Large mirrors today after waiting for the items on back order for months. They are light weight as another reviewer stated, but I don't see that as a problem. They don't appear cheap at all. They could actually be a little more convex in my opinion. I searched for a long time for a convex mirror and while these are great, I would like even a more distorted reflection. I recommend the mirror. March 12, 2013
Happy with my purchase! Purchased the extra large convex mirror to hang over my fireplace. Fills the space perfectly, making a great statement, but not intrusive. Purchased a large mirror to place in my hallway. Unique look and very reasonably priced. January 1, 2013
Designer "look" Love this mirror. I bought the extra large (which by the way, is not that extra large), but still a good size. I've been on the search for a good looking convex mirror, however, the vintage ones are WAY too expensive and the mass produced ones are too decorative and don't offer the designer "look." This mirror is simple and looks high end. HOWEVER, the frame is thin metal and not as substantial as a vintage wood frame. The mirror is light weight, easy to hang, and looks very designer. I love it! Definitely pleased with my purchase. December 26, 2012
Perfect I had long been looking for a piece to hang over my fireplace, where I had a rectangular framed-out area. I wanted something round to foil the angles, and when I saw the Alastair mirror, I thought it might work. I was almost dissuaded by one Preston's review comparing it to a funhouse mirror, however am glad I moved forward. It's PERFECT. The convex aspect makes for a more I tere sting piece than a simple mirror. Nice job! December 20, 2012
A fresh look above the mantel Purchased a pair of these lightweight mirrors to hang above the mantel. They give a fresh look to the room, & move the light around nicely. Since we do not enjoy the 'life in a fishbowl' effect that large flat mirrors in a room produce - we love the way these add a brilliant, lively look to the room in a modern way. Perhaps the only caveat is that the framing, while it looks nice, is a very lightweight metal that some may not appreciate. November 23, 2012
Reminiscent of a Fun house Be careful...This mirror makes you feel as though you're in the circus. Not sure how I missed it in the picture, but can't find a spot to hang it anywhere where it doesn't distract you completely when you walk by. Going back immediately unfortunately. November 7, 2012
<<prev2
Product:WM870-Alastair Convex Mirror
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???