Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 82918
false header 2 82918
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Alastair Convex Mirror is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovin' It! I debated between buying the large and x-large size mirror, so glad I went with the x-l. It's perfect, not too big at all and the mirror is a lovely addition to my cozy living room, a definite must do.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful accent The Alastair mirror perfectly finished a stairway. Its reflective light gave warmth to the area, while also adding a unique feature to the wall. The mirror is truly a beautifully made piece.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous look Beautiful quality and very shiny and expensive looking. This may be the start of a new collection for me as I love it so much.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique and dramatic statement I ordered these convex mirrors in 3 different sizes to group above the bed in our guest room. When they first arrived I was disappointed that the color looked more black than bronze but decided to put up on the wall anyway because I do have some black in the room. I cut circle patterns out of paper to position with tape on the wall and then used nails with large heads to hang. Very easy and just gorgeous. All my friends think I am a decorating genius and the room looks great.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very snazzy I bought the medium and 2 small to make an arrangement for my living room wall. They are well made, solid, very sharp looking. I like that they are circular and the convex mirror makes them look very cool. I'm back for another medium I like them so much.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Beautiful! I had read the other reviews prior to ordering the full wall of these mirrors. This Extra Large Convex Mirror is GRAND! It is very heavy and solid. I did not expect that from some of the other reviews - I thought it would be a bit "bendable" if you will - That is Not the case at all! It is so sturdy - VERY Large and Heavy! I am so pleased with this purchase! The frame is lovely and looks old and antique. The mirror is clear and so different. I am fixing up my Grandson's room, as "Big Brother" claims he is now a "Big Boy" at 5 years old. I think the boys will love the fun of the convex mirrors. I'm glad I have a large wall to put all nine on, as I will need it! I will update with a picture when the rest come and I am finished with the room. Also I have ordered Ballard's special "Hanging Hooks" for heavy wall items and I am very glad I did - They are very nice! Thank-You Ballard for a Wonderful Product! Joyce aka: Grandmamma - San Antonio
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Convex Mirrors These mirrors have classic good looks with the convex mirror...as a modern update.......would recommend to anyone.....
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great! I put the extra large mirror above my brick fireplace and it really looks great! What a different look
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Whimsy! Perfect change from the ordinary mirrors! They are lightweight. They do take some time to hang as the holes are in fixed locations on the back of the mirror. But once you have gotten the measurements down, they are so worth it! I love the versatility they offer in being sold separately. The arrangement options are endless. I put them in our hall bathroom that has no windows...but you wouldn't know by all the light they reflect. Really brightens up the room and gives it that perfect "wow" factor next to our DENY MADart shower curtain. Thanks!
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! The xlarge mirror is made well and was the perfect size.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I've been looking for I love bulls eye mirrors. I have a few smaller ones but wanted to make a nice grouping in my stair well. I cut out the sizes in paper and arranged them on the wall to decide on what would work for me. The mirrors from Ballards are light weight, easy to hang and look great.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with my purchase! Purchased the extra large convex mirror to hang over my fireplace. Fills the space perfectly, making a great statement, but not intrusive. Purchased a large mirror to place in my hallway. Unique look and very reasonably priced.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Find - Chaperone Mirror I had been on a tour of an old mansion and saw this mirror. The tour guide said that it was used to chaperone dating couples because the chaperone could see what was happening in every corner of the room. The quality is excellent and the various sizes made it easy to select the correct size for my dining room.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not too much Bling The large size is mounted above our queen size bed in a windowless sleeping niche in our island cabin. The mirror reflects light and has a slight porthole vibe for our nautical setting. The small area has an oak floor, cherry bed, and burl wood side tables, so really didn't need more wood for the frame. Once heard every room needs at least a touch of black; this piece completed the room in an eclectic cabin perfectly.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful addition to my bedroom. I looked around awhile for a mirror like this one. When I found it, it was exactly what I wanted. I love that there are so many sizes to chose from. I chose the biggest one to put above my my bed. The quality is good and better than I expected. I would definitely recommend this mirror.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece Great piece to own. I placed a single one above the headboard, just like SK. Looks fab!
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Designer "look" Love this mirror. I bought the extra large (which by the way, is not that extra large), but still a good size. I've been on the search for a good looking convex mirror, however, the vintage ones are WAY too expensive and the mass produced ones are too decorative and don't offer the designer "look." This mirror is simple and looks high end. HOWEVER, the frame is thin metal and not as substantial as a vintage wood frame. The mirror is light weight, easy to hang, and looks very designer. I love it! Definitely pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful mirror, exceeded my expectations I've been looking for a convex mirror and this one is beautifully made. The mirror is high quality and the metal frame is black with a slight gold accent. It's just beautiful and exceeded my expectations. I ordered the large size for my family room. It's also light weight and easy to hand. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The mirrors look fantastic. A real challenge to hang perfectly, but they really accent the decor of the room.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Satisfied Decorator As expected, the Alastair Convex Mirror is handsome. It adds an unique dimension to the room where it was placed.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! You will not be disappointed... Stunning, just 'WOW'!!! The look is incredible! You will love it!
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mirror I bought the oval shape to hang on a bookshelf. It looks awesome!
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really like the mirror i got this mirror in the x-lg size for over my bed. i bought it at the store to avoid shipping. it looks very nice and i think a good value. it is unique and easy to hang
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I had long been looking for a piece to hang over my fireplace, where I had a rectangular framed-out area. I wanted something round to foil the angles, and when I saw the Alastair mirror, I thought it might work. I was almost dissuaded by one Preston's review comparing it to a funhouse mirror, however am glad I moved forward. It's PERFECT. The convex aspect makes for a more I tere sting piece than a simple mirror. Nice job!
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from like the mirror-hanging is a pain The mirror is as pictured. I did a collage like what is shown in the magazine. Looks great, but I thought my husband was going to kill me. Hanging the mirrors is less than ideal. No wire, 2 holes (1 on each side) that the nail goes into. You have to have them exact-or it doesn't work! Thankfully, I didn't have to hang them!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for the price I bought the largest size and it's beautiful. However, it was difficult to hang because there's no template, the mirror cannot be hung with a wire (per the instructions), and the hangers are fixed with no play whatsoever. I'd buy this again, though, as now that I finally got it up on the wall, it makes me smile.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This mirror is unique. The bronze finish is not consistent all the way around the mirror. There are some places where there is no bronze at all but I was going for a more rustic look so it didn't bother me. I will be painting over the gold so it doesn't look so formal. Overall I love the mirror and everyone comments on it when they enter the room.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a good value These types of mirrors remain unique and are all the more interesting because it seems so few households feature them. I purchased the medium sized circular one and was very pleased with not only the quality of the mirror itself but the faux finish border, which was actually well done for the cost. One could easily spend considerably more for this type of mirror-making it a good choice for even the discriminating buyer.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fresh look above the mantel Purchased a pair of these lightweight mirrors to hang above the mantel. They give a fresh look to the room, & move the light around nicely. Since we do not enjoy the 'life in a fishbowl' effect that large flat mirrors in a room produce - we love the way these add a brilliant, lively look to the room in a modern way. Perhaps the only caveat is that the framing, while it looks nice, is a very lightweight metal that some may not appreciate.
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could be a little more convex Finally received two X-Large mirrors today after waiting for the items on back order for months. They are light weight as another reviewer stated, but I don't see that as a problem. They don't appear cheap at all. They could actually be a little more convex in my opinion. I searched for a long time for a convex mirror and while these are great, I would like even a more distorted reflection. I recommend the mirror.
Date published: 2013-03-13
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_, sid_WM870, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:WM870-Alastair Convex Mirror
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]