Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Addie Pendant

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Addie Pendant is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the seedy look! Easy to install. Well packaged. Took a long time (out of stock for 2+ months) but glad I wasn't in a rush. It looks great in my nook.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall, very satisfied with light fixtures The product was what I expected it to be. The glass is a beautiful amber color and the turquoise has a nice intensity to the color. The are a great scale, very nice proportion. They were easy to install. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look After searching in several lighting stores for the right pendants for our island, I came across the Addie lights in your catalog. I found the color (spa green) to go with my decor. They are beautiful and eye catching. They are heavier than your average pendant so the electrician used a fan box to hang them. We were lucky enough to find table lamps that matched the pendants. Beautiful!
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THESE ARE AWESOME! I purchased two blue Addie pendants to hang over my kitchen island (4x7). They are huge and beautiful! I have had so many compliments, they just pull my whole kitchen together! I wasn't so sure on the white cord/silver trim - with my other fixtures being oil rubbed bronzed, however, I don't even notice it now that they are hanging from the ceiling! I would recommend, and Ballard was 100% behind me in exchanging if there were any defects as noted in other reviews... Love them!
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addie Pendant-great value. looks more expensive. These pendants are beautiful and arrived in perfect condition. I could find nothing in my area that compared to how classy these looked.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier with my new kitchen island light! First I want to mention that reading other reviews is something I do all of the time now; it helps so much. I was looking for a pendant light that was amber to match 4 up-north sconces I have that also have amber lighting. The Addie pendant was perfect! My husband was able to cut the cord so it was the right length and installation was easy. This light has dramatically changed the look of my open space kitchen/entry and I have received many compliments on it. This is one of the best investments I have made in home improvements!
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lights I ordered 2 amber pendants to hang over my kitchen island. I was worried that these would be too large, but we have tall ceilings and a large space so they are actually perfect and much better than the smaller lights I had previously. I like the way the light looks on the ceiling through the glass. I haven't had any issues with the peeling that other reviewers mentioned. I had an electrician hang them and he said they were easy. I am transitioning our style to be somewhat more contemporary and these are a great addition.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pendant lights!!! Just lovely - they add color, light and character to our kitchen!
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful! This light is very nice. It's heavier than I expected; very substantial. I have already received many compliments and inquiries as to where I found it. I love it!
Date published: 2011-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These pendants are beautiful! I absolutely love my Addie pendants! I was amazed by the way these lights changed the appearance of the island area of my kitchen. A simple change with dramatic results!
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely stunning! These are PERFECT for my kitchen. I'm thrilled with them...the seafoam color is great!
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for capturing the mood I used the amber color to tone down the harshness of the light in a 2nd floor bedroom. Gives a nice cozy glow.
Date published: 2011-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The lights are great. The lights were a little larger than what I expected but they look wonderful in the spaces that I have them in.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUBSTANCIAL AND UNIQUE Love, Love, Love... SOOOO in LOVE with my new Addie pendants. We are building a new Lake Cabin and my theme is Aquamarine, grey and white with an airy beachy feel, with lots of sea glass accents in different hues of turquoise, aquamarines and greens. I originally went with the turquoise / Blue, but as others have mentioned - there is a awkward blue cast in the lighting, I was not crazy with the blue lighting that they casted and they really are more of a blue than a turquoise. I returned them for the clear and could not be more happy! I needed two to fit over a 6 foot breakfast bar and with the large size of each two is plenty. The seed glass fits right in with my Beachy theme. They are very substantial and make a bold statement and I am sure I will get tons of compliments. I did have to order two different times in order to get two that matched closely in the bubble patterns.. some have very little bubble and some have a ton of bubbles. I am ACDC when it comes to things being similar. Just be aware if you are nuts like me, you may have to order more than the amount you need to get a good match and send the reaming back.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 2 pendant lights are perfect in my large kitchen. I ordered 2 lights in the green to hang over my kitchen island. They are large, beautiful and give a soft, soothing light. The price was very fair for the high quality. They add a little contemporary look to my traditional room. I love them.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pendant is full of character! I purchased the aqua pendant. I love it. I hangs above my bathtub. Everyone that sees it wants to know where I purchased it. It was actually larger in person than I anticipated, but it worked out very well. It has been a wonderful addition to my home.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming Pendant Lamp The Addie Pendant now makes my kitchen so much more charming, warm and lovely!! I'm so glad I got it! The old fashioned bulb completes the look.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect product These pendents were perfect for my Sea Glass beach House. Great quality. Wonderfully represented color. Very happy to recommend these.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in kitchen This light goes great above the table in my breakfast nook. It looks high quality for the price, and I have received a ton of compliments!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Addition To My Kitchen! I ordered these pendants in the aqua color for the island over my kitchen and they are absolutely gorgeous! I've already gotten several compliments on them. They are very well made and provide excellent task lighting. My only complaint would be the installation instructions. It took over an hour for me and my husband to get the first light installed correctly and my husband is very handy! Other than that frustration, we have been very happy with our purchase. They were worth the few months wait due to backorder.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The glass it what makes it These are now installed and they looked like I hoped. We bought the amber color, which seems the best to me. The seeded antique glass is the go-to feature of these, together with the shape of the dome. The rest of the build quality is adequate (well built) but not really fine. The metal is painted brown on the amber -- nothing really looks shiny or antique. If the picture looks like what you're looking for, the product won't disappoint. We also bought the Edison old style bulbs.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT LIGHTS I ordered the 3 of the celedon lights and 2 came in broken. I decided after seeing them that the celedon color was way too strong of a limey green in my house; returnded all 3 and reordered them in clear. All 3 came in good condition and they are lovely over my island (10ft island~ 3 was a good #).
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Accent for Beach Lovers I bought these to go with the rest of the house theme; BEACHES! I bought two of the Aqua lights for our kitchen bar and they really bring out the lime color in the kitchen. Husband installed (it did take him quite some time to replace the light fixtures that were there.) We have white "coastal" cabinets so the aqua really pulls our kitchen together! LOVE THESE LIGHTS!
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light! looks wonderful in my entry way. Bubble glass gives off a bubbled light but we love it.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great light Used 2 of these pendants over our kitchen island. Lights are wonderful-attractive, stylish and good quality for the price. I rated it 4 stars b/c I have 2 complaints. First, I would have rathered a metal piece to connect the light to the ceiling instead of the white wire. Think it would make the light look more high end. Second, I (like so many others) had problems with getting 2 lights that weren't slightly tilted when hung. Had to return 2x before I was sent ones that were perfect. If you can bear through the returns, lights look beautiful.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty & eye-catching Quality piece; good size and heavier than I expected (not a bad thing). Only mild disappointment with color - looked much bluer on my screen than it is. I know screen color is not always accurate, but this was the biggest difference I have had with anything Ballard. Nevertheless I am keeping it because it is still pretty where I am using it.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this light Love the overall look of this light. Bigger that what I expected but they're awesome. I hung two over my peninsula. Get comments about them ALL THE TIME. The one thing that I DON'T like is that the color is an actual finish rather than being the actual glass color. The first set I got was actually damaged, the color finish (Amber) was chipping off. It's sort of like nailpolish on top of glass. Ballard was great in replacing them. I still like them but just have to be extra careful when cleaning. Would love them even more if the glass itself was colored all the way through. Having said that, I am on here now ordering another set in Celadon for my beach house.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Love these. I bought the amber, celedon and aqua. I expected the aqua to have a similar color intensity to match the other two, but, it is a bit light. I chose mixed colors because the aclectic look works great above the kitchen island. Other reviews mentioned that the amber shade trim and cord were gold/black, and the others were silver/white so I expected that inconsistency. But I didnt count on the canopy (the metal cover that attaches to the ceiling) being different (color and shape) on all three.... not ideal.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the lights I ordered all four to hang over my kitchen island. I LOVE them...my only critique is that using all four in the same configuration, you find that the amber light has bronze fittings not silver like the other three... They are gorgeous and I love the mix of colors...I might have chosen differently if I had anticipated that the amber had different fittings...but I still love them.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty I really love my new laundry room light! The only thing I am not happy with is the holes in the cover... Ballard didn't supply anything to put in them, so now theres just two holes for everyone to see. I wish they would have sent me plugs, or not put the holes in... :(
Date published: 2014-11-02
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_, sid_LC579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LC579-Addie Pendant
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]