GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68046
false header 2 68046
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Addie Pendant 4.4 5 62 62
Good looks; Bad quality Don't be fooled by the splendid color of these lights. The color is only sprayed on and will peel very easily, ie. even with a fingernail. The paint will also crinkle and peel off. I am very disappointed in them. December 15, 2013
THESE ARE AWESOME! I purchased two blue Addie pendants to hang over my kitchen island (4x7). They are huge and beautiful! I have had so many compliments, they just pull my whole kitchen together! I wasn't so sure on the white cord/silver trim - with my other fixtures being oil rubbed bronzed, however, I don't even notice it now that they are hanging from the ceiling! I would recommend, and Ballard was 100% behind me in exchanging if there were any defects as noted in other reviews... Love them! November 28, 2013
Beautiful and unique!! I ordered two of the Addie pendant's in the clear glass for my new kitchen to hang over my island. Wow! These are so beautiful and unique! When we hung them, we noticed one was crooked, but I called BD and explained our issue and they told us to send it back, and they'd send me a new one. Great customer service! Got the new one and it's perfect! Really happy with the way they dressed up my kitchen! April 9, 2011
SUBSTANCIAL AND UNIQUE Love, Love, Love... SOOOO in LOVE with my new Addie pendants. We are building a new Lake Cabin and my theme is Aquamarine, grey and white with an airy beachy feel, with lots of sea glass accents in different hues of turquoise, aquamarines and greens. I originally went with the turquoise / Blue, but as others have mentioned - there is a awkward blue cast in the lighting, I was not crazy with the blue lighting that they casted and they really are more of a blue than a turquoise. I returned them for the clear and could not be more happy! I needed two to fit over a 6 foot breakfast bar and with the large size of each two is plenty. The seed glass fits right in with my Beachy theme. They are very substantial and make a bold statement and I am sure I will get tons of compliments. I did have to order two different times in order to get two that matched closely in the bubble patterns.. some have very little bubble and some have a ton of bubbles. I am ACDC when it comes to things being similar. Just be aware if you are nuts like me, you may have to order more than the amount you need to get a good match and send the reaming back. February 11, 2014
Cheaply made, for the price The light looks good, even larger than it seems in the online photos. I was expecting that it would be a quality made light, judging by the high price. Unfortunately, when it arrived, the socket and trim seem to be poorly attached (at odd angles). I was happy enough with it to leave it hanging above my stairs, but a little disappointed with the value. September 23, 2011
If you're looking for something different... I first ordered the green one only to be a bit disappointed when it arrived and was BRIGHT lime green vs a celadon that I was hoping for. Returned it and got the clear instead, love it, versatile obviously. My only "ding" would be that the light hangs crooked. It's actually mounted inside the dome crooked so there's no fixing it. Hopefully only my husband & I will notice it ?? OH…also the INCREDIBLY LONG CORD was a bit difficult to work with. We ended up "rigging" the excess for now, with hopes of finding a better solution later. Overall unique piece, good quality glass. August 26, 2013
Great lights I ordered 2 amber pendants to hang over my kitchen island. I was worried that these would be too large, but we have tall ceilings and a large space so they are actually perfect and much better than the smaller lights I had previously. I like the way the light looks on the ceiling through the glass. I haven't had any issues with the peeling that other reviewers mentioned. I had an electrician hang them and he said they were easy. I am transitioning our style to be somewhat more contemporary and these are a great addition. July 16, 2014
The cheap cord the light hangs from cheapens the entire product The glass pendant is very nice, however the pendants hangs from a cheap white cord. Looks primitive. The light loses overall quality due to this cord. I am returning. December 20, 2013
Beautiful fixture. Even better then I hoped. I absolutely love this light. When I ordered it I didn't realize it was that big and it ended up looking better then the smaller sized fixtures. It is hung from the ceiling in our beach house kitchen in front of a small window. The aqua pendant light fixture has become a beautiful focal point in our window. I also love the textured light patterns it creates. The only negative I can say is that the hanging hardware was a little challenging for the weight of the fixture. Had to purchase a stronger clamp to safely hold the light. November 24, 2013
Bright and attractive Love the shape and the light of these pendants. I chose clear and they are perfect for over the kitchen counter of my beach house. Great value! July 15, 2013
lighting If I put a coated light bulb in it. It seems I don't get enough light. And if I put a clear light bulb in it I get streaks all over the wall that move with the light. So I put the coated back in and do with less light. I like the lamp, but not happy with the lighting in the room that I get. Thanks for asking June 5, 2013
Perfect for capturing the mood I used the amber color to tone down the harshness of the light in a 2nd floor bedroom. Gives a nice cozy glow. March 19, 2011
Easy to Install We love our new Addie pendant. Easy to install. You can achieve two looks w/ the desired light bulb you use i.e.; a clear bulb will illuminate & give you design of the seeded glass on your walls and opaque bulb will just illuminate. October 23, 2013
Hangs crooked!!!! This light hangs crooked -- what a shame as the color and size are striking. The "seeded glass" is not "seeded" all over. There are two distinct areas that actually look like finger prints where there is no seeding and it is very obvious. For the money, and the fact that several others warned me via their reviews about the crooked part, NOT A GOOD BUY! To UNinstall or not? March 2, 2013
Fabulous!! My interior designer (also my niece!) chose these pendants to go over the bar in our new beach house ... old house was destroyed by Hurricane Ike. The pendants are absolutely gorgeous and were exactly as described. Quality is first-rate as well as the service and delivery from Ballard. We will enjoy these pendants for many years. September 12, 2012
Its more beautiful in person I admired this fixture for some time and in our recent move, was given one in the celadon color. It's gorgeous- much larger and 'beafier' than I had expected- a pleasant surprise. It really added that personal touch to make our new house a home. April 18, 2011
Couldn't be happier with my new kitchen island light! First I want to mention that reading other reviews is something I do all of the time now; it helps so much. I was looking for a pendant light that was amber to match 4 up-north sconces I have that also have amber lighting. The Addie pendant was perfect! My husband was able to cut the cord so it was the right length and installation was easy. This light has dramatically changed the look of my open space kitchen/entry and I have received many compliments on it. This is one of the best investments I have made in home improvements! September 8, 2013
Beautiful! I ordered 3 lights in the teal color for my kitchen island. We have not installed them yet but I know they will look great, the seeded glass gives it an antique look but the color makes it modern. The pendants are very large too. The price is great compared to other similiar pendants we looked at in the expensive lighting stores! Plus I got a 15% off coupon from HGTV magazine so it worked out great!! October 4, 2012
Lovely glass pendant but hung crooked We ordered 3 clear glass pendants to hang over our island despite the reviews about the fixture being attached to the glass incorrectly. Unfortunately, 2 of the 3 hung crookedly and 1 was a different color clear glass. The glass is connected to the hardware with no apparent way to straighten without breaking one or the other. Poor design, but if you're lucky enough to get one that's not crooked you will love it! We had to ship all 3 back. If anyone knows how to correct the problem, I would buy again and fix them. They were perfect for our space and I haven't seen anything I like better. If you only need 1, it's worth taking a chance. January 3, 2012
Pretty glass reflections Although this pendant lamp glows a bright and pretty reflection on the ceiling and wall, it doesn't quite hang evenly. We've tried to balance it but it seems the cord is attached to the metal bracket in an uneven manner. The glass is lovely and we placed a clear filament bulb in it, giving it an extra artist look. March 7, 2012
pretty but disappointing I love the looks of this pendant but the quality isn't what I was hoping for. It doesn't hang straight-kind of leans to one side and looks a tad lopsided. September 11, 2011
Big statement for small price I ordered 2 clear pendants for kitchen island. They are a w.o.w. factor. July 23, 2013
This is beautiful I have been looking for light for over our dining room table for ever it seems like. I didn't want one that looks like everyone elses. This was perfect and looks perfect too! December 5, 2011
Great light! I did end up returning these because they were not quite right for the space but this is not a reflection on the light itself. The quality of the clear is nice and glass evenly bubbled. Shipping quick and packed well. August 24, 2011
Great light Used 2 of these pendants over our kitchen island. Lights are wonderful-attractive, stylish and good quality for the price. I rated it 4 stars b/c I have 2 complaints. First, I would have rathered a metal piece to connect the light to the ceiling instead of the white wire. Think it would make the light look more high end. Second, I (like so many others) had problems with getting 2 lights that weren't slightly tilted when hung. Had to return 2x before I was sent ones that were perfect. If you can bear through the returns, lights look beautiful. March 29, 2012
Perfect I was looking for something to make my kitchen bar area pop! The aqua color was magnificent and when lit it dances on the walls, lots of compliments. September 1, 2012
Overall, very satisfied with light fixtures The product was what I expected it to be. The glass is a beautiful amber color and the turquoise has a nice intensity to the color. The are a great scale, very nice proportion. They were easy to install. I would highly recommend this product. July 15, 2012
Fantastic! I LOVE these pendant lights. We bought a total of three. One green, one blue and one clear. We hung them above our island in the kitchen and they look fabulous! July 17, 2012
Good looking and worth the price This is a very well-made, good-sized fixture that looks great over my 50"x50" kitchen table. I bought it in clear and it provides plenty of light. I wanted something that was casual and different than what you see in the large box stores. The glass is quite "bubbly" and textured-looking which I love. At first I thought it was a little expensive, but after shopping around for a couple of months I finally decided to get it and I am glad I did. I bought a clear light bulb for it as is shown in the catalog and it looks much better than a frosted bulb. July 15, 2011
Lack of clarity (foggy like) I am going to return my green light. Once it was hung, we noticed it was not clear glass. The seeded glass seems to be sprayed on. I had both the clear and green and found both to be not a true color. November 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:LC579-Addie Pendant