Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by tinted film peels off When we first installed these pendants over our island I was initially disappointed that the 'bronze trim' is actually tinted plastic, but I hoped that only I noticed it. I liked the look so they stayed. They have now been up for about 2 years and I thought I saw a crack in the glass, which was odd since it's hanging in a spot that would be difficult to damage. Upon further investigation, I see that it was not cracked but the color (I have amber) is not actually tinting in the glass, but rather a colored film over clear glass. This film has begun to disintegrate giving it a 'cracked' look where the film is now missing. I am now forced to replace them. Ballards warranty does not cover items purchased 2 years ago. January 4, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Love the style Loved, until I put it up. The pendant is not weighted right, so all three of my products lean one way or the other. I cannot fix it. So they just hang of kilter. December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completes my beachy decor This was a great addition to my kitchen bar! I love it. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The glass it what makes it These are now installed and they looked like I hoped. We bought the amber color, which seems the best to me. The seeded antique glass is the go-to feature of these, together with the shape of the dome. The rest of the build quality is adequate (well built) but not really fine. The metal is painted brown on the amber -- nothing really looks shiny or antique. If the picture looks like what you're looking for, the product won't disappoint. We also bought the Edison old style bulbs. June 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clearly the Perfect Choice While the Celadon or Aqua colors would have worked with my decor, I purchased the pendant in Clear to ensure that I would get the most light over a dining table. It is the perfect choice. I use a simple, 60 watt clear bulb so that I can use a dimmer switch and it works well. I would have rated it excellent but the "seeding" is heavy causing the glass to look clouded and not quite as clear as I would have liked. Also, the extensive seeding results in shadows on the ceiling and walls which is okay but I'm surprised wasn't mentioned in other reviews. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Pendant I ordered this pendant for my home office several months ago after falling in love with the color (sea glass) Unfortunately it was on backorder for almost 2 months. When it did come in, it was easy to install and looks beautiful on my ceiling. I have tried both a regular bulb and an Edison bulb in it. The Edison bulb is of course not near as bright but I like the effect. I wish I had seen these before I had replaced the pendants recently over my kitchen counter because they would have looked amazing. I get a lot of compliments on it. May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful! Love these. I bought the amber, celedon and aqua. I expected the aqua to have a similar color intensity to match the other two, but, it is a bit light. I chose mixed colors because the aclectic look works great above the kitchen island. Other reviews mentioned that the amber shade trim and cord were gold/black, and the others were silver/white so I expected that inconsistency. But I didnt count on the canopy (the metal cover that attaches to the ceiling) being different (color and shape) on all three.... not ideal. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Addition To My Kitchen! I ordered these pendants in the aqua color for the island over my kitchen and they are absolutely gorgeous! I've already gotten several compliments on them. They are very well made and provide excellent task lighting. My only complaint would be the installation instructions. It took over an hour for me and my husband to get the first light installed correctly and my husband is very handy! Other than that frustration, we have been very happy with our purchase. They were worth the few months wait due to backorder. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even prettier than I thought! What a pretty pop of color in my ivory kitchen. They are a bit bigger than I anticipated, but I'm thrilled because they fit perfectly above the island; wouldn't want them smaller. There is a nautical flair to the aqua color, but it could accent any decor. Such a great alternative to the boring "upside-down bowl" pendants that can sometimes tend to look like hats. November 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing Purchased 3 of these lamps for our kitchen remodled and none of them hang correctly. We have tried everything to correct this and there simply is not a solution. I would not waste my money on something so poorly manufactured. November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty I really love my new laundry room light! The only thing I am not happy with is the holes in the cover... Ballard didn't supply anything to put in them, so now theres just two holes for everyone to see. I wish they would have sent me plugs, or not put the holes in... :( November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous light This hanging light in my foyer is so beautiful! Everyone who comes over compliments it. I got the clear I did not think it would have such a significant impact when I ordered it but it does! With the Vintage bulb at night time it is both dramatic and elegant. I really love it!!! October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Lighting I'd been thinking about this light for months. Read reviews and finally decided to purchase for my new Florida home. I purchased the clear and hung it over my dining table. It wasn't difficult to install and I fell in love immediately. You must use the Edison bulb. Everyone who comes into my home loves it too. An excellent choice for me. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Beautiful once installed ! We purchased 3 but had to return 2 due to damage when shipped. The glass is very thin but they look beautiful once installed. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as I hoped Looked at this pendant light many times before buying it to hang over the farmer's sink installed in my new kitchen remodel. After reading all the reviews and weighing them along with my desire to try this light, I can say I am so glad I did! It is exactly what I had hoped for- beautiful, well made and gives the kitchen a great point of interest. Straight out of the box, it was a bit larger than I imagined, but its size is perfect for the space. Would definitely recommend this light to anyone considering a pedant light that would act as a show piece in the kitchen :-) July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lights I ordered 2 amber pendants to hang over my kitchen island. I was worried that these would be too large, but we have tall ceilings and a large space so they are actually perfect and much better than the smaller lights I had previously. I like the way the light looks on the ceiling through the glass. I haven't had any issues with the peeling that other reviewers mentioned. I had an electrician hang them and he said they were easy. I am transitioning our style to be somewhat more contemporary and these are a great addition. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUBSTANCIAL AND UNIQUE Love, Love, Love... SOOOO in LOVE with my new Addie pendants. We are building a new Lake Cabin and my theme is Aquamarine, grey and white with an airy beachy feel, with lots of sea glass accents in different hues of turquoise, aquamarines and greens. I originally went with the turquoise / Blue, but as others have mentioned - there is a awkward blue cast in the lighting, I was not crazy with the blue lighting that they casted and they really are more of a blue than a turquoise. I returned them for the clear and could not be more happy! I needed two to fit over a 6 foot breakfast bar and with the large size of each two is plenty. The seed glass fits right in with my Beachy theme. They are very substantial and make a bold statement and I am sure I will get tons of compliments. I did have to order two different times in order to get two that matched closely in the bubble patterns.. some have very little bubble and some have a ton of bubbles. I am ACDC when it comes to things being similar. Just be aware if you are nuts like me, you may have to order more than the amount you need to get a good match and send the reaming back. February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The cheap cord the light hangs from cheapens the entire product The glass pendant is very nice, however the pendants hangs from a cheap white cord. Looks primitive. The light loses overall quality due to this cord. I am returning. December 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good looks; Bad quality Don't be fooled by the splendid color of these lights. The color is only sprayed on and will peel very easily, ie. even with a fingernail. The paint will also crinkle and peel off. I am very disappointed in them. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THESE ARE AWESOME! I purchased two blue Addie pendants to hang over my kitchen island (4x7). They are huge and beautiful! I have had so many compliments, they just pull my whole kitchen together! I wasn't so sure on the white cord/silver trim - with my other fixtures being oil rubbed bronzed, however, I don't even notice it now that they are hanging from the ceiling! I would recommend, and Ballard was 100% behind me in exchanging if there were any defects as noted in other reviews... Love them! November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful fixture. Even better then I hoped. I absolutely love this light. When I ordered it I didn't realize it was that big and it ended up looking better then the smaller sized fixtures. It is hung from the ceiling in our beach house kitchen in front of a small window. The aqua pendant light fixture has become a beautiful focal point in our window. I also love the textured light patterns it creates. The only negative I can say is that the hanging hardware was a little challenging for the weight of the fixture. Had to purchase a stronger clamp to safely hold the light. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Addie Pendant Light I love this light! Not only does it go great with my lamps and accessories but the seeded glass gives a great effect to the walls when the light is on. I was concerned about it hanging straight due to complaints online, but mine was perfect. I did keep in mind reviews about the colors ones, my wall is purple so the clear light works great. November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of clarity (foggy like) I am going to return my green light. Once it was hung, we noticed it was not clear glass. The seeded glass seems to be sprayed on. I had both the clear and green and found both to be not a true color. November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Install We love our new Addie pendant. Easy to install. You can achieve two looks w/ the desired light bulb you use i.e.; a clear bulb will illuminate & give you design of the seeded glass on your walls and opaque bulb will just illuminate. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mix between refined and casual Really like the size and color (mine is green). Everyone who has seen it has commented on it. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The lights are great. The lights were a little larger than what I expected but they look wonderful in the spaces that I have them in. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be happier with my new kitchen island light! First I want to mention that reading other reviews is something I do all of the time now; it helps so much. I was looking for a pendant light that was amber to match 4 up-north sconces I have that also have amber lighting. The Addie pendant was perfect! My husband was able to cut the cord so it was the right length and installation was easy. This light has dramatically changed the look of my open space kitchen/entry and I have received many compliments on it. This is one of the best investments I have made in home improvements! September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming Pendant Lamp The Addie Pendant now makes my kitchen so much more charming, warm and lovely!! I'm so glad I got it! The old fashioned bulb completes the look. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you're looking for something different... I first ordered the green one only to be a bit disappointed when it arrived and was BRIGHT lime green vs a celadon that I was hoping for. Returned it and got the clear instead, love it, versatile obviously. My only "ding" would be that the light hangs crooked. It's actually mounted inside the dome crooked so there's no fixing it. Hopefully only my husband & I will notice it ?? OH…also the INCREDIBLY LONG CORD was a bit difficult to work with. We ended up "rigging" the excess for now, with hopes of finding a better solution later. Overall unique piece, good quality glass. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Accent for Beach Lovers I bought these to go with the rest of the house theme; BEACHES! I bought two of the Aqua lights for our kitchen bar and they really bring out the lime color in the kitchen. Husband installed (it did take him quite some time to replace the light fixtures that were there.) We have white "coastal" cabinets so the aqua really pulls our kitchen together! LOVE THESE LIGHTS! August 16, 2013
  • 2016-06-28 T07:59:03.865-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_81, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC579, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:LC579-Addie Pendant
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???