Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Addie Pendant is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as I hoped Looked at this pendant light many times before buying it to hang over the farmer's sink installed in my new kitchen remodel. After reading all the reviews and weighing them along with my desire to try this light, I can say I am so glad I did! It is exactly what I had hoped for- beautiful, well made and gives the kitchen a great point of interest. Straight out of the box, it was a bit larger than I imagined, but its size is perfect for the space. Would definitely recommend this light to anyone considering a pedant light that would act as a show piece in the kitchen :-)
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I LOVE these pendant lights. We bought a total of three. One green, one blue and one clear. We hung them above our island in the kitchen and they look fabulous!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous!! My interior designer (also my niece!) chose these pendants to go over the bar in our new beach house ... old house was destroyed by Hurricane Ike. The pendants are absolutely gorgeous and were exactly as described. Quality is first-rate as well as the service and delivery from Ballard. We will enjoy these pendants for many years.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright and attractive Love the shape and the light of these pendants. I chose clear and they are perfect for over the kitchen counter of my beach house. Great value!
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I was looking for something to make my kitchen bar area pop! The aqua color was magnificent and when lit it dances on the walls, lots of compliments.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mix between refined and casual Really like the size and color (mine is green). Everyone who has seen it has commented on it.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even prettier than I thought! What a pretty pop of color in my ivory kitchen. They are a bit bigger than I anticipated, but I'm thrilled because they fit perfectly above the island; wouldn't want them smaller. There is a nautical flair to the aqua color, but it could accent any decor. Such a great alternative to the boring "upside-down bowl" pendants that can sometimes tend to look like hats.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Light I ordered the blue for my shore home and I have received many compliments. They have air bubbles in the glass and it gives the impression of being in the ocean.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I ordered 3 lights in the teal color for my kitchen island. We have not installed them yet but I know they will look great, the seeded glass gives it an antique look but the color makes it modern. The pendants are very large too. The price is great compared to other similiar pendants we looked at in the expensive lighting stores! Plus I got a 15% off coupon from HGTV magazine so it worked out great!!
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty in the Master Bath I put two of the clear pendants in my new all white and grey master bathroom. We have 10 foot ceilings and so there was ample room. They are stunning and I get so many compliments on them. The general shape is very pleasing and the pendant style adds some of the charm of a chandelier. (My husband could not tolerate a chandelier in the bathroom). The chrome rims look great with the rest of my chrome fixtures. I tried using the edison style bulbs that are shown in the Ballard pictures however it didn't produce enough light. We resorted to using the more energy efficient CFL's. My electrician installed them.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The pendant is so beautiful The light was bigger than we thought it was going to be but we found the perfect spot over my dining room table. Really a favorite piece in the room.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brightens up our kitchen! I love the Addie Pendant. It has really brightened up our kitchen and made it look larger, more open and more modern. Previously we had a blue "Greek fisherman's lamp," probably what most people would describe as a farmhouse light. The Addie lets your eye follow all the way through to the bay window beyond. It's amazing the difference that just a light can make.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its more beautiful in person I admired this fixture for some time and in our recent move, was given one in the celadon color. It's gorgeous- much larger and 'beafier' than I had expected- a pleasant surprise. It really added that personal touch to make our new house a home.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addie Pendant Light I love this light! Not only does it go great with my lamps and accessories but the seeded glass gives a great effect to the walls when the light is on. I was concerned about it hanging straight due to complaints online, but mine was perfect. I did keep in mind reviews about the colors ones, my wall is purple so the clear light works great.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect finishing touch to our remodeled kitchen Makes the perfect accent over my kitchen island. Provides downlighting for tasks and illumates beautifully, showing off the "bubbles". Scale is great hanging from high lofted ceiling. Unfortunately one of the fixtures lightbulb mount is a slightly crooked, but with the right lightbulb it's barely noticeable. Overall thrilled with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! Love these lights. Ordered three amber to hang over our island, and one celadon to hang over our table. Ended up loving the celadon, so ordered more to switch out and hang over our island (9 ft island) and they look stunning. Will swap an amber to hang over table instead. Just a note, one of the amber was much more orange in color so we sent it back, and also, one hung crooked so we will be sending that back as well. Overall, worth the wait and back & forth. Tons of compliments and look gorgeous in our brand new remodeled kitchen.
Date published: 2011-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Lighting I'd been thinking about this light for months. Read reviews and finally decided to purchase for my new Florida home. I purchased the clear and hung it over my dining table. It wasn't difficult to install and I fell in love immediately. You must use the Edison bulb. Everyone who comes into my home loves it too. An excellent choice for me.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addie Amber Pendant Love it!! We have our beautiful lamp hanging over the corner sink in the kitchen...looks great and really warms up the room.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Pendant I ordered this pendant for my home office several months ago after falling in love with the color (sea glass) Unfortunately it was on backorder for almost 2 months. When it did come in, it was easy to install and looks beautiful on my ceiling. I have tried both a regular bulb and an Edison bulb in it. The Edison bulb is of course not near as bright but I like the effect. I wish I had seen these before I had replaced the pendants recently over my kitchen counter because they would have looked amazing. I get a lot of compliments on it.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is beautiful I have been looking for light for over our dining room table for ever it seems like. I didn't want one that looks like everyone elses. This was perfect and looks perfect too!
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy We recently had our condo kitchen redone and I chose all 4 pendant lights and it looks super!! I had seen them in the catalog and liked them right off the bat and just knew I wanted them. We are going to get the 60 watt bulbs to replace the 40 watt.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous light This hanging light in my foyer is so beautiful! Everyone who comes over compliments it. I got the clear I did not think it would have such a significant impact when I ordered it but it does! With the Vintage bulb at night time it is both dramatic and elegant. I really love it!!!
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this lamp! I ordered the amber color. I found no defects as I saw some were mentioned in other reviews. When the light is on it reflects the amber color around the room. I am amazed at how much this one lamp adds to my kitchen. I would put multiple ones over my island if it were possible!
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Had it a few weeks now & love it. It gives off a funny light color because of the glass (we got the aqua), but you get used to it & it looks cute. Could probably use different colored bulb to offset the color as well.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful pendant lamp This beautiful light is hanging over the marble countertop in my bathroom - its simplicity makes it a stunning piece!
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fixture I placed one amber pendant over kitchen island & one over breakfast table. I love the look. Since, unlike most ceiling chain cords, the length can't be adjusted later- once one cuts the black cord- be sure it's where you want it. The basic black cord is simplistic if you want that look.
Date published: 2011-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and unique!! I ordered two of the Addie pendant's in the clear glass for my new kitchen to hang over my island. Wow! These are so beautiful and unique! When we hung them, we noticed one was crooked, but I called BD and explained our issue and they told us to send it back, and they'd send me a new one. Great customer service! Got the new one and it's perfect! Really happy with the way they dressed up my kitchen!
Date published: 2011-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fixture. Even better then I hoped. I absolutely love this light. When I ordered it I didn't realize it was that big and it ended up looking better then the smaller sized fixtures. It is hung from the ceiling in our beach house kitchen in front of a small window. The aqua pendant light fixture has become a beautiful focal point in our window. I also love the textured light patterns it creates. The only negative I can say is that the hanging hardware was a little challenging for the weight of the fixture. Had to purchase a stronger clamp to safely hold the light.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An exquisite lighting addition to our master bath The Aqua color tone of this seed glass pendant light makes a perfect focal point in a master bath with the sense of beach front water. A beautiful fixture as a focal point near the soaking tub. Installation was easy. Thank you for this product.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the seedy look! Easy to install. Well packaged. Took a long time (out of stock for 2+ months) but glad I wasn't in a rush. It looks great in my nook.
Date published: 2016-02-05
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_, sid_LC579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LC579-Addie Pendant
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]