Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Abby Hand Hooked Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Abby Hand Hooked Rug is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my home office I fell in love with this rug and it's paisley design. I wasn't disappointed when it arrived. Adds the splash of color needed for my home office.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these rugs! I have two of these rugs and they are beautiful! The colors are perfect with my new blue decor.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the third time I have ordered these rugs. The color and design are so perfect that I could not have done a better job if I had to design them myself. They are in my kitchen over hardwood floors. The kitchen has a Italian rustic look to it. This was the third time I ordered the same rugs. In the kitchen they tend to get more abuse and they have withstood spills and lots of grandchildren.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful carpet. Colors are even better in person. Very good quality. Looked at this rug for over a year. I needed a new runner for my foyer. Shopped at local stores with no success. Finally the rug went on sale with free shipping. I couldn't resist. Very pleased with both the price and quality. Highly recommend the rug.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love these rugs I fell in love with these rugs when I first saw them a year ago. I just recently purchased them for my new hard wood floors. I was told that they would be shipped on December 24th. Instead, I arrived home and there they were a month early!!!! What a surprise. They are beautiful - vibrant and thick
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paisley Rug We are using this rug in our Foyer. We painted the walls a wheat color. This rug is just gorgeous and goes so well with our décor. It is so warm and welcome when you open the front door. I just love looking at it! Thanks .
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Eyed this rug for a while, but it just didn't fit with the color scheme of my house, until we moved and then it was perfect w/ the new house! It just arrived today and I really love it. The colors are, in my opinion, exactly as pictured on the website. I was actually hoping that brownish/orange color would be more (bright) red in person, but it's not. It's still very pretty, though. I wish it was wider than 2', because it is so pretty, I want more of it! But it is as described and I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!! My Abby Hand Hooked is absolutely beautiful. The colors are amazing and vibrant. It is even mor beautiful than the pictures in the catalog. I currently have it in my dining room and it looks wonderful.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug! I absolutely love this rug. Love the colors, quality and is just perfect for my dining room.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color the loom weave in this rug is outstanding. Beautifully weaved with gorgeous color and feels really great underfoot.!
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The colors are great and look like the picture I love my rug and needed to purchase an additional one but it was discontinued.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect Got new floors, and this rug is the perfect color and fit for our foyer.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors Great quality, and love the variety of colors. Good transitional piece.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my rug!!! The colors are beautiful. I purchased this rug to go in my living room and am so please with the colors and quality of the rug. Definitely recommend this rug.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC The rug is gorgeous. It it is beautifully made and really comfortable to walk on. I purchased a felt pad, to go underneath it, to protect my hardwood floors.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice rug! This rug is so cute. It is well made and colors are rich and pretty - a great addition to a bath room.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Abby hand hooked rug has great features. The color and Paisley pattern of this Abby hand hooked rug is perfect for my redecorating project. Excellent quality. Cozy to walk on. Uplifting design to look at.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors and good quality This rug is in our Cape Cod family/sun room and looks fabulous. The color scheme of the room is blue and yellow and this paisley rugs brings all the elements of the room together. It gets rave reviews from guests. i love it!
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brings the outdoors in I am using this vibrant rug in my living room which has wide views of the Indian River Lagoon. The rug bring in the colors of the Indian River, palm trees and mangroves inside extending the vast feeling of the room. Rich, elegant and a touch of whimsey with the wonderful colors. Love it!
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue Rug The rug is beautiful! Nice, thick and soft! I ordered a swatch first to make sure the colors would work and it was perfect. Thank you!!
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I loved it! It is perfect for the area I selected. I think that it is a good product and will last for several years.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Cohesive Addition The Abby Rug is the perfect addition pulling together my sage drapes, blue cabinets and navy sofa. It was exactly what the room needed to create a cohesive design. See photo.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL COLORS These rugs, ordered three sizes, are beautiful. The shades of blues, soft green, rusty red, and gold are perfect for the rooms I put them into. The quality is great and I'm thrilled with my choice!
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and colors I purchased this rug for my den. It is so vibrant and soft and blends nicely with the rest of the room. The quality is excellent. Look forward to my recent purchase.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug/Happy colors Bought this rug for our family room. We have a khaki-colored sofa and cream-colored side chairs. The rug looks great and really brightens the room up. It's quite bold. Love the blue/green combination. I'm sensitive to smell, and this rug didn't have any. It also didn't shed the way some new rugs do.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful rug I have been looking at this rug for a while(I love paisley) Finally bought the 5x8 for my foyer. I love it, it's exactly as pictured. I am getting ready to remodel my family room and I will get a large size to work into that design.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice rug I like the colors in the rug. Some of the loops were coming up, which worries me some. I hope it stays together over time when I use the vacuum. Will need to use on a low setting. I did have to wait several weeks for it to be delivered. Not sure what the problem was but check when ordering if you need it by a certain date. I'm glad that I waited, it's very pretty. A great pop of color
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from color shown not same as product The colors of this rug as shown in above photo are not the colors that are on the actual rug.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful but won't stop shedding Great quality. Brilliant colors and design. But the Abby rug won't stop shedding. I've had it for 7 months and it's a daily chore to clean up the lint balls. Low maintenance is important to me so this is disappointing.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a disappointment I have 5 of the Abigal rugs in both of my homes and have just received another after waiting 5 months for it to arrive. It is awful - the colors are off and the rug quality is much poorer than all of the previous Abigal rugs. Simply stated - my other abigal rugs are elegant and outstanding quality. This rug looks like it came from a discount store in the sale aisle. Ballard obviously switched to a new supplier and made a poor choice for sure. I am returning the current rug - simply not what I expect from Ballards as a long standing and previously happy customer.
Date published: 2014-08-22
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_, sid_RT264, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RT264-Abby Hand Hooked Rug

Abby Hand Hooked Rug

Abby Hand Hooked Rug Swatch

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]