Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Abbeville Large 5-Drawer Stacking Cabinet

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Abbeville Large 5-Drawer Stacking Cabinet is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So worth the price! I've been wanting to purchase these for over a year now and finally decided to go for it! I love drawers so I bought only the ones with drawers, no baskets. I purchased the 5 drawer unit, plus 2 - one drawer units and 2 - two drawer units, all in black. The items arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I'm an artist and I need lots of storage and this is not only practical for me, but looks GORGEOUS in my living room. I love the distressed finish on the units too. I'm absolutely thrilled with this product. Thank you, Ballard Designs for offering such quality products!
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Abbeville 5 drawer cabinet Beautiful looking product that fits nicely with our decor. Very pleased.
Date published: 2011-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected. I was pleasantly surprised when my cabinet arrived, I thought it would be fine for my office, but I was very pleased with the quality of this product. I love the versatility of the pieces, the solidness and the rich color of the wood and it all fit together perfectly. I researched other pieces of furniture prior to purchasing this and found them lacking in style or affordability.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy! I am very pleased with my purchase. The cabinet came well packed and in speedy time. The cabinet itself is just a tad darker than I expected but is still a beautiful color. It is simple but classy.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality and Handsome Look Packaging was great, so no damage whatsoever. Black finish nicely distressed at edges. Drawers are roomy and the glides work great. The whole case is solid with a feel of good quality. Built a platform a bit smaller in width and length from plywood and four bun feet, painted it black, set this unit on it to create a piece low enough to sit beneath a window -- an awkward space I couldn't find a cabinet for. Exactly what I needed to organize art and office supplies. Am thinking about buying more for another room. Absolutely no complaints.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality piece We bought three of these. Two are being used as nightstands and the third for the bedroom tv with the addition of two open cabinets from the collection. The drawers work smoothly and the collection pieces fit together perfectly. This was our first furniture purchase from Ballard and we are very pleased. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this collection or to purchase more furniture from Ballard. The delivery was very fast too.
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product has a classy look for storage! I love the Abbeville pieces! Great quality, drawers move smoothly and the whole set looks fabulous. I could not be happier with my purchase and would recommend to others. Mary
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised I was hopeful, but cautious. However, this piece did not disappoint. It is all wood. No particle board junk. The Tuscan finish is just as pictured. It also came quickly, and without any damage. It was well packaged. I'm happy that I spent a little more and got something of quality.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking piece with great storage We purchased this item for use in a craft room/home office and was impressed how easily it was to assemble, how nice it is made, and how much great storage it has. The cabinets and drawers are finished nice and it is solid and sturdy. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! We bought 6 components in the Abbeville collection for our den. The Tuscon brown looks perfect with the rest of the room. We received the pieces in less than a week and the best part is that there is no assembling! The cabinet materials are of good quality and sturdy. We love how cohesive and streamline our den looks now.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome furniture, excellent value This review is for both the Large 5-Drawer Stacking Cabinet and the Large 5-Compartment Stacking Cabinet With Baskets. I ordered them together and stacked the Compartment Cabinet on top of the file-drawer cabinet. These two pieces come fully assembled in large packing boxes. Your UPS guy will not be happy. I was afraid the pieces had arrived damaged given the condition of the boxes. However, the internal packing is excellent and everything came out in good shape. These are heavy, well-made pieces of furniture and beautifully stained (I bought the dark brown). The drawer-slides are smooth and well made. The baskets are sturdy. When stacked they make a nice setup along my office wall. I'm very happy with these pieces and would buy more furniture from Ballard Designs given the quality and price. I think these pieces are great value for money.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I purchased a few pieces from this collection and I couldn't be happier. This piece came already assembled in great amount of protective packaging. All 5 drawers move in and out easily. There are brackets on the back that attach it to the other pieces. It was a snap to assemble this with the other 4 pieces I purchased. I spent a few months looking for something comparable. However, I couldn’t find this quality, already assembled for this great price.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this but... can't do files easily in this one I read all the reviews and decided on this one in black. And I love it. It looks very nice, built well and can store things. But.... I thought I would be able to put files in this but drawers are a little too small. Still tryng to improvise to do office filing, as that is why I bought it. It is great for storage and looks awesome but if you want it for your files, sorry too small.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sturdy and nice design I ordered this and another piece for my sons' room. They needed an additional dresser. The pieces are sturdy and I like that they are modular so I could create a dresser that met our needs. The drawers glide nicely and are just the right size for their things.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great storage. Just what I needed for my 10-year-old's collections, toys, and clothes. Her room looks so much better! It isn't fine furniture, but is well-built and durable. Stacked easily with component pieces. Arrived well-packed and in good shape.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product looks beautiful but cannot hold files. Color is great. I really like the look of this product--and its looks were deceiving. It looks to be file storage (which I wanted), but drawers are too narrow and short in height for files. It makes a great storage piece, and I will put a TV on the wall above it, but was not what I was expecting. The back is also made of fiber board, which is lighter, but not as sturdy.
Date published: 2017-07-01
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_, sid_MV241, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:MV241-Abbeville Large 5-Drawer Stacking Cabinet
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]