GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
9' Auto Tilt Umbrella 4.8 5 142 142
Great value and quality Instructions were a little sketchy...left out how to tilt the umbrella, but we figured it out. (Need to keep turning the crank) Otherwise we're entirely happy with our new umbrella! August 4, 2011
Good Value for quality product We ordered this product over other brands because of the Sunbrella fabric. The fabric color is a good match for our cushions and I look forward to the color lasting for years to come! July 31, 2011
can take the wind This is our second auto tilt umbrella. We liked the first one so much we ordered another. It is a quality product that can handle the wind in our area. May 5, 2011
great product. easy to install sunbrella makes the best umbrella fabric. this umbrella is big and gorgeous and we are loving it! June 15, 2011
Beautiful Umbrella I live at the top of a windy hill - the umbrella has stood up well to the wind - a huge plus. The Sunbrella fabric has stood up to the sun, rain, birds, etc. this season. I waited to write my review to see how well the fabric held up. Fantastic! The red is a true red color. The only complaint is that the crank does not always hold the umbrella on a tilt. October 8, 2013
Pretty, sturdy, but not for all tables This is a lovely, and well designed umbrella. However, I wanted it for a tall table, and the base was not long enough to reach the floor as the crank held it from dropped down. The description should say it won't work on tall tables or provide a means for an extension pole. August 26, 2013
Great quality I looked around for a patio umbrella with a color that would give me a sense of calm and blend in with nature's colors. This was it...canvas spa. I have sense ordered the coordinating chair cushions. I have Sunbrella fabric on my patio awnings and am hoping the Sunbrella umbrella fabric wears as well as the awning fabric has. Totally satisfied with my purchase. August 8, 2013
We Love your umbrellas! We have three of your umbrellas. We love the colors, fabric, they don't fade, and the "ease" in using them. Thank you! August 22, 2013
Love this! It looks very nice, even from the street. Love the tilt feature! It makes it very easy so you don't have to move the base around a lot. August 17, 2013
best buy ever this is by far the best umbrella we've ever purchased - the color is a brilliant blue and looks fabulous - in addition to looking fabulous it's extremely easy to open and close especially since i'm 4'11" - and even easier to tilt - we couldn't be happier - thank you ballard July 25, 2013
Beautiful colors and great quality I absolutely love my new umbrella! I've been searching for the right colors that were neutral, yet made a statement. I love the cream and taupe together. This umbrella was easy to put together and is great quality! Great purchase! July 26, 2013
Great construction, good fabric. The umbrella is just as advertised. The pole is heavy duty bronze color and the fabric is excellent Sunbrella. The mechanism works easily to raise and lower the umbrella. I also purchased a pineapple finial for the top of the umbrella. It adds a nice touch. The umbrella is a beautiful addition to my deck and I expect it will last several years. I would recommend this to anyone seeking a good quality patio umbrella. July 5, 2013
I love the tilt feature This is a great umbrella. Do not hesitate to purchase one. I especially like the tilt feature because it blocks the hot TX late afternoon sun,allowing me to stand in the shade at my gas grill! Choosing a color was the hardest part. I think that this is a good purchase and a fair price. July 14, 2013
Great looking, sturdy umbrella. Love my new black and sand stripe umbrella. Canopy and frame arrived in separate boxes on different days but customer service was very helpful with tracking info July 22, 2013
Good Quality Umbrella It shipped in two parts (the canopy was in a separate shipment) but it was very easy to put the canopy on the frame. July 21, 2013
Beautiful, Sturdy Umbrella here! I paired the turquoise with the black pole. It is lovely. The umbrella canopy is a lovely color and the material seems like it will hold up well. I hope to be using this in the next few weeks down at the New Jersey shore! July 12, 2013
Canvas White Canopy/Bronze Frame This is a quality umbrella and very reasonably priced in comparison to other 9ft. Sunbrella canopies/aluminum frames. I have been searching for a white umbrella and was excited to order this. However, upon receiving this item, it is more of an off-white/ivory color. Unfortunately, I will be returning this item...very pleased with the BRING HOME BALLAD return policy though (item cost AND shipping costs are refunded). June 24, 2013
lovely umbrella, very easy to use We love this umbrella! it really is easy to use, even my 6 yr old says its really easy to put up & down, the handle turns very smoothly. The stripe we ordered is lovely, we have received many compliments. June 21, 2013
Love Ballard - do not love umbrella I have always loved anything ever ordered from Ballards - that is why I waited so long - all summer - for this umbrella. It is not the usual ballard quality, and I am disappointed. Would not purchase this item again. Bernadette September 18, 2011
this product has a great color combination my umbrella arrived safely and shortly thereafter i installed on my patio. works grear and looks great. i love the color combination against the rich green that comes with spring. thank you. May 25, 2013
I love the auto tilt function. This is a very nice umbrella. Auto tilt is so easy to use. June 2, 2013
BEAUTIFUL umbrella! Ordered the 9ft delay azure, auto tilt and it just arrived! Absolutely stunning. MUCH better quality than other umbrellas I considered and saw in person at other stores (was second guessing myself-price wise and quality). The pole is bronze and that quality is great also...can't wait for the umbrella stand to arrive (back ordered), so that I can use it ASAP. It will look great on my patio this summer. Ballard quality never disappoints. April 27, 2013
Gorgeous umbrella This umbrella looks amazing! Love it! It was really easy to open and close the fabric is good quality. May 23, 2013
Very smooth operation from straight to tilt. Since the umbrella has the unique feature of being able to tilt by simply continuing to crank and the use of Sunbrella fabric we purchased 3 of them. Our area gets some gusts of wind on occasion, so we also ordered the extra 30lb. weight which was extremely easy to add - just screw it onto the bottom. Although they haven't received a lot of use yet, I am hopeful that they will stay nice for several years. April 7, 2013
I love this umbrella !! High-quality, easy to assemble and use, looks great ! April 14, 2013
Wonderful Umbrella I just re-did my patio & back yard this spring & needed a new umbrella. I purchased the 9' Auto Tilt Umbrella from Ballard's in black. The umbrella is great & the fabric is thick which keeps the sun out which we needed in Arizona. The fabric is Sunbrella so I hope it does not fade during our extremely hot summers. Time will tell regarding this. I did buy an umbrella cover which I will keep on it when I am not using it just to protect it more. The umbrella was easy to put up & it is a very high quality item. I needed an umbrella with the tilt feature since the late afternoon sun in Arizona hits our patio & it is extremely hot at that time. With the tilt feature on this umbrella, it is easy to use & not like some of the other tilt umbrellas that I have had in the past where one has to press a button at the top to try to get it to tilt which was always a difficult thing to do if not impossible. With this umbrella, one just keeps turning the handle until the umbrella is fully opened & then turn it some more & the umbrella will automatically tilt. Much better than the old style with the button which was always very difficult or impossible to push in especially since it was so high up on the pole. Shortly after receiving the umbrella, I saw the cute bird finial, I knew it would be beautiful on top of the new umbrella & be the finishing touch that I wanted. I just took it out of the package, took off the finial that came with the umbrella & screwed on the new one. It is a perfect fit! The finial is very solid metal & heavy - not flimsy or cheap feeling or looking. My colors on the patio are black & a coppery brown so the bird finial was perfect with the color scheme & matched the patio furniture & pillows in the same colors. I recently purchased the wonderful koi fountain from Ballard's & have never been disappointed with the their products, the quality & their customer service. I will continue to purchase from this company & certainly recommend them to others. June 10, 2012
Quality and color of the product are fabulous !! Let me first just say that I absolutely LOVE Ballard Designs!! Everything i order from you is perfect for my home and has created a warm and inviting environment. When I am entertaining, my friends will invariably ask ...."where did you find that" and my answer is always "Ballard's"!! The umbrella looks fabulous on my deck overlooking the water.....in that great spa color.....it has the WOW factor, thanks ! :) October 7, 2012
LOOKS ok Due to the late arrival of the umbrella I have chosen to store it without a full inspection, ie the color is good the correct pole was rec'd therefor based on my past experience with products purchased from Ballard I felt it was safe to wait until next spring to make sure all was satisfactory. Also, I was supposed to receive two rug samples with this shipment. I will check for them now and respond accordingly. October 6, 2012
Automatic Tilt - great concept When I saw the automatic tilt umbrella in the catatlog, I thought 'that's what I need'. In order for me to tilt my manual umbrella, I needed to get up on my glass table and push the tilt button...dangerous standing on glass. I love that all you have to do is crank the handle a couple of turns and the umbrella tilts. Only problem I have is that is gets windy on my deck and it pushes the umbrella back to level and I also find that the handle is hard to turn. I hope this umbrella lasts cause it was expensive, more money that I really wanted to spend. July 5, 2012
Great looking umbrella-great quality! So far our 9' auto tilt umbrella has worked out perfectly. It was easy to put together and the fabric seems to be well made, with deep pockets for the spokes of the frame to fit into and I love the fact that it's Sunbrella fabric, so it should handle the sun and weather well. I wanted a little brighter fabric, but we got the Seneca Stripe, and I couldn't be happier. The bronze pole matches our furniture well enough and the auto tilt function seems to work smoothly. I hope it is an umbrella we can enjoy for a few years as our last umbrella lasted 7 years! June 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:FO062-9\' Auto Tilt Umbrella