Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 70457
false header 2 70457
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality material Beautifully made. Great function. Exactly as described. August 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality umbrella The pole is heavy duty with a good crank. The cover looks like it will last a long time and is a wonderful soft off white. Highly recommend. August 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for Just loved being able to pick my umbrella color and my pole color August 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and easy to put canvas on base! Makes me wonder why I waited so long! I was concerned that I would need help "attaching" the canvas...I'm 64 and my hands aren't very strong. It was a breeze...took me less than 10 minutes. It is easy to crank and is heavy enough not to 'spin' when tilted. I may buy a second one... July 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Umbrella Boxes arrived on time and intact. Umbrella was packed well and box can be saved for off season storage. The umbrella color is exactly as pictured and nice heavy weight fabric. Includes ties to tie the umbrella down when closed to eliminate wind damage, don't even have to remove the umbrella from its deck sleeve. Bought two, and glad I did. July 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Umbrella! I looked for a long time and through many sites to find an umbrella that was turquoise and white striped, and sturdy. I found a bunch that were nice looking but not sturdy enough to last. Then my friend asked if I had checked Ballard Designs and BOOM, there was my dream umbrella, the right color, the right size, and I got to pick the frame! I ordered it and it came within a week. It's a really strong frame and the material for the canopy being Sunbrella is a big plus! Every time I open the canopy it makes me happy. July 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality product; very pretty as well Umbrella is very attractive. Canopy was easy to attach to the frame. It was shipped promptly. I am enjoying it around my pool! July 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad I bought it...you will be too!!!! Love love this umbrella....I was skeptical when it arrived, as the package was so beat up, I was sure it would be a beat up mess. But it turned out to be fine, no damage...The fabric part went right on, although it did help to have a second person to help! It looks great and is sooo nice to have a crank umbrella. I had one for years i had to stand on a chair and try to manipulate...it was awful. This works like a breeze, just crank it either way...to tilt just keep cranking past open and it starts tilting. I got it during a sale, so that really helped; but its worth the price. Just get it, you will not be sorry! June 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as described. Easy to put canopy on. Smooth operation. Can't go wrong with this umbrella. May 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by good quality easy to crank open...looks well made but we'll see how it holds us. May 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Umbrella I bought the 9' umbrella in the Spa Sand color and its absolutely beautiful, I'm actually buying another one to match the first one I bought, great product and looks absolutely amazing by my pool, Can't wait to get my matching one! January 5, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by deceiving We purchased this umbrella to go with the Amalfi table. We had problems with the purchase of the table (no parts to put it together and no instructions). They sent the parts and instructions, but failed to send the umbrella insert. We had to call and have that sent as well. When we were finally able to put the table together with the umbrella, the umbrella didn't fit well into the table. Even with the inserts, it is wobbly. What really is deceiving is that in all the photos, it shows the umbrella with a base. We didn't realize that was a separate purchase. This product is over priced for the quality. The only reason I gave it a 2 is because the cover looks nice. November 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful umbrella We needed a replacement umbrella for our outdoor dining table, and I searched around online, but liked Ballard's selection of fabric colors the best. Plus, I was really pleased with the fact that the fabric is Sunbrella. I'm hoping that it will give us many seasons of use, and stay in good shape. The tilt is a great feature, and the color of the fabric coordinates well with my existing cushions. The fabric is thick and sturdy, and it appears to be great quality. Very pleased with this purchase. October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by PRODUCT OUTSTANDING We love our SUNBRELLA 9ft. umbrella. The color is so saturated and such a beautiful shade of blue. It simply works as it was described to and it adds such a peaceful look to our patio. We would recommend it to anyone who is in need of an umbrella. It is worth the price. July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met my expectations The color Turquoise was perfect. The size is perfect. I bought an 80lb umbrella stand to put under the table. Added great stability. I love it July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the fact that you can remove the umbrella and wash it. Also like the crank to open, rather than the draw strings so many umbrellas have. Love this umbrella. I purchased two last year and another one this year when they went on sale. July 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Quality I loved this umbrella when I first received it, the key word FIRST. It is now a couple years later and it has not lasted at all! I have only used this at most 5 times because wanted it to last a long time. We put it up for special occasions only. The fabric is not durable and torn and the frame bent. When it is not in use it is in a garage on a shelf so it has no outdoor elements to deal with and has not lasted. We even use the baluster table to put it in and the frame bent. I have not been able to use it this summer/spring at all, it just sits in my garage. A friend was going to order two and I recommended she not because of the lack of durability. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 9" Sunbrella umbrella: I was a tad hesitant at first when I saw the umbrella came in two boxes. Yes, you need to attach the umbrella to the pole....and it was very easy! The color, beige, is perfect and our monsoons have arrived here, including lots of wind. The umbrella has not budged an inch! I love it and plan on purchasing another for over our BBQ area. Thanks Ballard! June 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great umbrella and sun coverage! We love the umbrella. Easy to assemble, durable fabric, strong pole. Tilt feature is easy to use. So far, color-fast despite very rainy spring. Only complaint was the delivery. Product was back-ordered and the order must have been filled through another vendor. Our name and address were relayed incorrectly, so the product could not be delivered to the correct location. Amazingly, UPS figured out who the delivery should go to despite the errors, but I had to go to a UPS warehouse facility to pick up the umbrella. Ballard, please relay delivery information accurately to your vendors! June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and sturdy This is a very sturdy product. I expect it will last for years, and I plan on purchasing another for my very sunny South Carolina pool deck! June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it love this umbrella! It looks so nice with our new furniture. High quality. Easy to use. Couldn't be more pleased! June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! I waited a year before buying this umbrella because it is a little on the pricey side. However, I was throwing a graduation party and thought it would be perfect. Suffice it to say that I love it and only regret not buying it last year. The colors are wonderful as well as the bronze on the pole. I would highly recommend this product! June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks beautiful and provides lots of shade! This umbrella is wonderful. It provides plenty of shade for our large outdoor dining table and the tilt feature is great for angling as the sun moves throughout the day. It looks stunning with the bright blue color and the bronze pole. Overall very happy. Planning for another one for our lounge chairs. Looking forward to seeing how this holds up against the hot and rainy Florida summers. Love this item! May 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by white sunbrella fabric doesn't come clean I bought white sunbrella cushions and in two weeks they were already showing dirt spots that wouldn't come out with soap and water sent the unbrella back for black very very disappointed with the cushions May 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED/UNHAPPY !! - 9' AUTO TILT UMBRELLA JUST RECEIVED IT - BOX WAS OPENED AND TAPED, FINIAL CAP MISSING - POSSIBLY DUE TO SOMEONE REMOVING THE (MY) FINIAL CAP FOR ANOTHER ORDER! THIS HAS OCCURRED PREVIOUSLY ACCORDING TO OTHER REVIEWS! ALSO, NO "IN-BOX" INSTRUCTIONS FOR ASSEMBLY - YOU MUST GO ONLINE TO DOWNLOAD SUCH. BALLARD: I CANNOT ASSEMBLE WITHOUT THE PARTS THAT I PAID FOR NOR ENJOY THE PRODUCT FOR WHICH IT WAS INTENDED !! April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great umbrella The fabric is beautiful and sturdy. This umbrella is a beautiful addition to our poolside furniture. November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the color and construction This seems to be a good product, though I did have to wait for over 7 weeks for the umbrella because I had asked for a black pole for it to match my black patio table. My only worry is that the fabric at the top of the pole where the finial goes has only a little overlap and no seams, so I hope that it doesn't unravel next year. That would leave a hole at the top. October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good umbrella/have to put together yourself The umbrella is really pretty (green/cream stripes) and goes with pillows we bought two summers ago. The quality is very good. I was quite surprised when we received the fabric one day and the frame the next. You have to put the whole thing together yourself. Luckily, it didn't take more than 10 minutes to do but since the shipping was over $25, I felt like I shouldn't have had to put it together myself. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality I have only had the umbrella for a few months but love the quality of the materials and how easily it operates. The auto tilt feature is very helpful in getting the right angle without reaching up to the top of the umbrella since it is a large table. I like the added feature of a strap to tie the umbrella down when not in use so the wind doesn't force it open or damage it. A great investment that should last many years. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabric is GREAT! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the fabric, Spa color and size of the umbrella, which is perfect for my patio! It took Yankee ingenuity to get the fabric on the frame, but once it was done the umbrella was fabulous! The Spa color brings a feeling of tranquility to the patio area. Highly recommend! September 27, 2014
  • 2016-09-23 T08:21:54.916-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181, tr_181
  • loc_en_US, sid_FO062, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Product:FO062-9\' Auto Tilt Umbrella
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???