Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

9' Auto Tilt Umbrella

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
9' Auto Tilt Umbrella is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 182.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabric is GREAT! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the fabric, Spa color and size of the umbrella, which is perfect for my patio! It took Yankee ingenuity to get the fabric on the frame, but once it was done the umbrella was fabulous! The Spa color brings a feeling of tranquility to the patio area. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met all expectations! This has met all my expectations, and love the color azure.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Umbrella!!! Good quality. This umbrella brings it all together. Beautiful!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the auto tilt It was worth the wait! I see why this umbrella is so popular, easy auto tilt is perfect.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product; very pretty as well Umbrella is very attractive. Canopy was easy to attach to the frame. It was shipped promptly. I am enjoying it around my pool!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shade needed on dock at lake The stand was easy to put on the dock, cover the hole (with tape) and fill with sand. The umbrella was put together inside and carried down to the dock and put into the stand in 2 parts. It seems to be exactly what was needed on the dock: a way to get shade & not take up too much space. We will bring the umbrella into the house when we are gone for several days but plan to leave it out overnight unless a storm comes up. It is pretty and sturdy; reviews were correct.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fact that you can remove the umbrella and wash it. Also like the crank to open, rather than the draw strings so many umbrellas have. Love this umbrella. I purchased two last year and another one this year when they went on sale.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product The umbrella is great quality at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product. I am a very pickey person about things that I buy, especially on line. I have been looking for an umbrella for a good while. I wanted Sunbrella fabric, good construction, a great price and would look great on my deck. I was delighted when I got my umbrella and opened it. This tilt umbrella met and exceeded my expections.
Date published: 2011-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely umbrella, very easy to use We love this umbrella! it really is easy to use, even my 6 yr old says its really easy to put up & down, the handle turns very smoothly. The stripe we ordered is lovely, we have received many compliments.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value for quality product We ordered this product over other brands because of the Sunbrella fabric. The fabric color is a good match for our cushions and I look forward to the color lasting for years to come!
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect summer shade - so many design choices!! Umbrella was easy to put together. Have received several compliments on my garden area; especially on the umbrella. With so many fabric choices I was able to create a comfortable area for my Table. Added an outdoor rug - when the umbrella is tilted it really makes the area. (Note: I have a sever back problem; yet this umbrella is very easy to open, tilt and close. Just love it! Highly recommended. Not my first Umbrella, but it will be my benchmark.)
Date published: 2011-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This umbrella is very attractive and durable. I recently ordered the 9 foot black and white striped umbrella to replace one I'd purchased about 7 years ago from a local patio furniture store. The striped pattern looks so classy with my black wrought iron furniture! I know that the Sunbrella fabric will withstand the effects of the weather. The umbrella pole is substantial, and the tilt feature is easy to operate. I am very impressed with the quality of this product and the others which I've purchased from Ballard!
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product can be customized Love the colors and ability to choose pole color. Originally I was told that the fabric choice was on back order until August. Much to my delight the umbrella was delivered much sooner! Thank you Ballards.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as Good as the Pricey Ones I compared these to more expensive umbrellas in the exclusive catalogues. I couldn't see the difference so I bought this one. I was not disappointed. Nice quality, easy to assemble, the cranking mechanism works great. I've only had it a couple of months so I can't report on how long it will last, but it all looks good to me.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love looking at it, even from inside Got this as a striped market umbrella for our newly pavered pool deck and must say, it really sets the area off - especially with the bird finial. Was concerned about opening it for its size but were encouraged to order reading other reviews - agree with them, so easy to crank to open and tilt. Materials seem the best and know we'll enjoy for many years.
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to tilt Very nice looking and super easy to tilt (just crank the handle)- Very pleased with our new umbrella.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product We love the color. It is built to last and it was so easy to assemble. The tie down is a definite plus feature.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, high shipping Ordered two for our outdoor living space and love them. They are taking the full-sun exposure (all day) quite well and haven't faded like the less expensive ones I've bought in the past. My only complaint re: this purchase is the shipping fees. Ballard treats them as 'furniture' and charges it as a % which is rather steep for a narrow cardboard box.
Date published: 2011-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, Easy to Assemble and Use and Beautiful Umbrella This umbrella with crank is just the right size to provide shade and is beautiful. It comes in two easy pieces and canopy goes on with out any problems. The crank opens the umbrella to it's full upright position and simply continue to crank it and it will tilt with ease. Reverse the crank and it goes back to straight up and down position and then lowers. Worth every penny. We chose the red Sunbrella canopy and are really happy with the quality.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product has a great color combination my umbrella arrived safely and shortly thereafter i installed on my patio. works grear and looks great. i love the color combination against the rich green that comes with spring. thank you.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality material Beautifully made. Great function. Exactly as described.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black and Sand Stripe This is stunning! Bold, but subtle, Sunbrella trusted material. Mechanically sound. However, canopy came separate from the "works". Had to thread canopy through. Was a bit of work, but hopefully will make for easy replacement when the weather takes its toll.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great umbrella and sun coverage! We love the umbrella. Easy to assemble, durable fabric, strong pole. Tilt feature is easy to use. So far, color-fast despite very rainy spring. Only complaint was the delivery. Product was back-ordered and the order must have been filled through another vendor. Our name and address were relayed incorrectly, so the product could not be delivered to the correct location. Amazingly, UPS figured out who the delivery should go to despite the errors, but I had to go to a UPS warehouse facility to pick up the umbrella. Ballard, please relay delivery information accurately to your vendors!
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really bright red We purchased this umbrella to replace one recently purchased from another online vendor (that one was orange!). At least Ballard has got the color right! This is a RED umbrella. Unit works OK too. Tilt is a nice feature.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great, except how do you tilt it Sturdy, pretty, great shade coverage, nice fabric... but we can not get it to tilt.
Date published: 2011-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The umbrella is a perfect size although it is only 9', it casts a rather large shadow. The only difficult issue is you have to be careful when allowing the poles to align, the canopy section is quite heavy and you have to watch your fingers as the pole slides into the hole.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality easy to crank open...looks well made but we'll see how it holds us.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Canvas White Canopy/Bronze Frame This is a quality umbrella and very reasonably priced in comparison to other 9ft. Sunbrella canopies/aluminum frames. I have been searching for a white umbrella and was excited to order this. However, upon receiving this item, it is more of an off-white/ivory color. Unfortunately, I will be returning this item...very pleased with the BRING HOME BALLAD return policy though (item cost AND shipping costs are refunded).
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great umbrella hardware, Less great canopy color I absolutely love the umbrella hardware. It's a lovely neutral color (champagne), and mechanically works very well. So easy for me to raise and lower by myself. (I'm a senior, and not too strong.) The canopy itself is of fine quality (Sunbrella). I ordered "Sand" because I was looking for a white umbrella, which is, for some reason, very hard to find these days. The background color on my floral patio chair cushions is white. And the trim on the house and the Victorian latticework in the garden is white. Sand looked white in the catalog, but it has a distinctly yellow cast to it when the sun is shining on it. I'm keeping them (I ordered two) but I hope white will be offered in the future. If it is, I will certainly order replacement canopies. Sunbrella makes a white fabric. I believe it's called "Vellum." Still, if any of the other colors work for you, or even Sand, I highly recommend this umbrella because of its excellent quality and very good price. Especially on sale!!!
Date published: 2011-06-30
  • y_2017, m_8, d_3, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_182
  • loc_, sid_FO062, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:FO063-Auto Tilt Umbrella

11' Auto Tilt Umbrella

9' Auto Tilt Umbrella

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]