GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 64452
false header 2 64452
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
9' Auto Tilt Umbrella 4.8 5 151 151
This product is very classy looking as well as functional! The umbrella is exactly as advertised, I love the brown/sand stripes. The Sunbrella fabric is one of the reasons I purchased it as we live in CA and I needed something that wouldn't fade from being in the sun most of the year. Initially we were sent the wrong extension pole for the umbrella and it would not fit into the slot which was very frustrating for my husband! However after contacting Ballard they sent me a new umbrella at no extra charge and it had the correct pole. I gave it 4 stars only because of the wrong part in the order and the extra wait for the new umbrella. August 28, 2014
Returned item because the color wasn't what I expected. It was an excellent purchase for the price. I wish that there was another in a different green sunbrella fabric. I would buy it again. August 23, 2014
Met all expectations!! I was pleasantly surprised that my purchase perfectly matched my outdoor furniture and it was so easy to install! August 16, 2014
Easy to tilt Very nice looking and super easy to tilt (just crank the handle)- Very pleased with our new umbrella. August 7, 2014
Great umbrella It arrived quickly. Assembled very easily. Price point was great. And it is beautiful. Can't ask for more. August 2, 2014
This product can be customized Love the colors and ability to choose pole color. Originally I was told that the fabric choice was on back order until August. Much to my delight the umbrella was delivered much sooner! Thank you Ballards. July 17, 2014
Beautiful Ballard's I love the quality. Mechanism to open/close works beautifully. Easy and flawless assembly. July 8, 2014
Tricky to tilt Tilt mechanism a bit stiff, it was hard to get the right angle, but very secure. Well made and nice material July 7, 2014
Worth the price I bought two of these umbrellas and will likely purchase one or two more. They look terrific and seem durable. I've only had them for a few weeks but they've seen some really tough weather already and are holding up beautifully. They were very easy to assemble too. July 6, 2014
9' auto tilt striped umbrella and stand Absolutely love this product. I purchased the striped umbrella to compliment the colors I have on my water view deck. The heavy umbrella stand is the perfect weight to hold the umbrella, especially if an unexpected thunderstorm on the river comes up. July 2, 2014
I love the auto tilt It was worth the wait! I see why this umbrella is so popular, easy auto tilt is perfect. July 1, 2014
Sturdy, Easy to Assemble and Use and Beautiful Umbrella This umbrella with crank is just the right size to provide shade and is beautiful. It comes in two easy pieces and canopy goes on with out any problems. The crank opens the umbrella to it's full upright position and simply continue to crank it and it will tilt with ease. Reverse the crank and it goes back to straight up and down position and then lowers. Worth every penny. We chose the red Sunbrella canopy and are really happy with the quality. June 30, 2014
The product is exactly as advertised. The product arrived quickly and was exactly as I had imagined. It took a few minutes to put together. No problem!! It looks great and the tilt is easy and perfect!! June 27, 2014
NICE!!! We have tried at least 3 other umbrellas before this one. Living in Arizona means umbrellas don't last long! But this one is Quality with a capital Q. Love it. June 19, 2014
Buy this umbrella! The 9' Auto Tilt Umbrella is by far the best umbrella I have ever purchased. The quality is outstanding. Sunbrella fabric is first rate. The auto tilt feature is incredible as well. All you have to do is keep cranking the handle. The umbrella gently tilts right over. Couldn't be easier. June 18, 2014
The umbrella is a perfect size although it is only 9', it casts a rather large shadow. The only difficult issue is you have to be careful when allowing the poles to align, the canopy section is quite heavy and you have to watch your fingers as the pole slides into the hole. June 18, 2014
Great Purchase Lovely, shipped promptly and constructed well. Yet to be determined how it will hold up in the Texas heat but I hope well. June 15, 2014
Stunning, Stunning, Stunning!! Bought three red umbrellas. Two 9 ft. and one 11ft. Shades tables and chairs and benches completely. Also purchased three bird finials that make it so unique. Put umbrella into hole, open slightly and insert the rods. Very easy to do. We keep these closed when not in use as we have lots of oak trees. We have had California Sunbrellas in the past, and they stood up for over 20 years, changing color scheme after 15 years. Problem was they never folded up tightly, and wired ribs got bent. Great fabric, but too heavy to store and keep closed. These are so much lighter, and ribs are made stronger. We buy high end on everything, as you save in the long run. Will purchase red replacement cushions later, as the pacific blue looks great with the red. June 11, 2014
Perfect umbrella I did extensive research online and this umbrella did indeed prove to be the best. It works perfectly and the spa blue with bronze pole and base is beautiful with our stone patio. I really like that you can order a canopy replacement and it does go easily on the frame. June 10, 2014
Beautiful and functional but you need strong help to put it together. I almost returned this lovely umbrella until my sons showed up to help put the 3 piece umbrella together. That's right. The canopy was not attached and it takes many hands to hold and insert the tabs at the same time. No easier directions were attached. The write-up did not explain this issue. So buy this beautiful umbrella if you have help. June 7, 2014
Quality product The umbrella is great quality at a reasonable price. June 4, 2014
Good umbrella but make sure you buy a base! This umbrella does NOT include a base, which was not clear in the description. The description notes that you can buy a 30 lb weight, but says nothing about the base. Oops! The frame and fabric arrived, but to my disappointment, there was no way to stand it up. Despite that, I'm very happy with the umbrella - looks like it will last a long time and is very sturdy. May 25, 2014
The BEST Market umbrella available! I love this umbrella. Sturdy, great color and fabulous base. Bought the extra 30 pound weight (have a child who loves to knock things over). Simply outstanding. Doesn't bed in the wind, has not fallen over, constructed well. The BEST feature is the crank and tilt. Makes tilting the umbrella uber easy. Love!! April 20, 2014
Very Nice! I was looking for a designer look for my patio and I purchased 3 Sunbrella Canvas White umbrella's. I was very pleased with the look and the quaility! A bit of work putting them together...you select the color/pattern in the fabric and the pole color, so worth the little bit of time and effort involved. I am very pleased with how they look and function! Thank you...Ballard! March 28, 2014
Great umbrella! I am very pleased with this umbrella. I ordered the Seneca stripe Sunbrella fabric and I love the colors! I live in the FL Keys and it has withstood all weather conditions. I've had the umbrella for 7 months now and it is still like new. I do highly recommend this product to everyone I know. I also recommend purchasing the Ballard umbrella stand. It is worth the money. March 11, 2014
Beautiful Umbrella I live at the top of a windy hill - the umbrella has stood up well to the wind - a huge plus. The Sunbrella fabric has stood up to the sun, rain, birds, etc. this season. I waited to write my review to see how well the fabric held up. Fantastic! The red is a true red color. The only complaint is that the crank does not always hold the umbrella on a tilt. October 8, 2013
Pretty, sturdy, but not for all tables This is a lovely, and well designed umbrella. However, I wanted it for a tall table, and the base was not long enough to reach the floor as the crank held it from dropped down. The description should say it won't work on tall tables or provide a means for an extension pole. August 26, 2013
We Love your umbrellas! We have three of your umbrellas. We love the colors, fabric, they don't fade, and the "ease" in using them. Thank you! August 22, 2013
Love this! It looks very nice, even from the street. Love the tilt feature! It makes it very easy so you don't have to move the base around a lot. August 17, 2013
Great quality I looked around for a patio umbrella with a color that would give me a sense of calm and blend in with nature's colors. This was it...canvas spa. I have sense ordered the coordinating chair cushions. I have Sunbrella fabric on my patio awnings and am hoping the Sunbrella umbrella fabric wears as well as the awning fabric has. Totally satisfied with my purchase. August 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:FO062-9\' Auto Tilt Umbrella
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???