Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Red my favorite color. I had to wait for my umbrella but it was worth the wait. The red color is so bright and cheery. I love it. September 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use I ordered the 9' auto tilt umbrella in blue azure and I absolutely love it!! It was very easy to assemble and, when closed, is sturdy enough to stand up to windy conditions (it doesn't blow all over the yard.) It is beautiful, the color is just as shown, and very easy to use. Just keep turning the crank and the umbrella opens and then tilts. September 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the price A quality product, I expect it to last many years. I ordered the taupe canopy and bronze pole, a classic look for my yard. September 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This umbrella fits our needs precisely. We are very happy with the design, construction, color and particularly the customer service. September 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love looking at it, even from inside Got this as a striped market umbrella for our newly pavered pool deck and must say, it really sets the area off - especially with the bird finial. Was concerned about opening it for its size but were encouraged to order reading other reviews - agree with them, so easy to crank to open and tilt. Materials seem the best and know we'll enjoy for many years. September 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product. I am a very pickey person about things that I buy, especially on line. I have been looking for an umbrella for a good while. I wanted Sunbrella fabric, good construction, a great price and would look great on my deck. I was delighted when I got my umbrella and opened it. This tilt umbrella met and exceeded my expections. September 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Both Returned The color was not as portrayed online. Please reimburse my credit card September 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value and quality This umbrella with tilting capacity is not only aesthetically pleasing but is a great value for the price. The color (spa blue) was true to the online representation. Overall, we are extremely pleased with this product. September 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks nice So far so good, no problems within the first month. August 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and easy to put together This was a beautiful and well-made umbrella. It was very easy to put together and to mount. August 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect summer shade - so many design choices!! Umbrella was easy to put together. Have received several compliments on my garden area; especially on the umbrella. With so many fabric choices I was able to create a comfortable area for my Table. Added an outdoor rug - when the umbrella is tilted it really makes the area. (Note: I have a sever back problem; yet this umbrella is very easy to open, tilt and close. Just love it! Highly recommended. Not my first Umbrella, but it will be my benchmark.) August 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks great - just wish it came complete The umbrella looks nice - ours arrived without the finial cap for the frame, so we had to call and order another one - which will take one month. Other than that, the quality looks like it should hold up. August 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really love these Umbrellas I bought the pole extensions for these to use on my Bistro tables. the umbrellas are perfect. Next year I will get a couple more for my back yard. the umbrellas are an excellent weight fabric and operate so smoothly. The tilt feature is a extra benefit too. August 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Striped Umbrella Beautiful Addition to Patio Love our new 9' umbrella in the black and white stripe fabric. I bought it to go along with the cushions I ordered from you last year that is on our patio furniture and it all looks so beautiful together. We've had lots of wonderful compliments! August 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great umbrella! Works great once we figured out how to use the tilt feature -keep turning the crank! (someone needs to add that to the directions) Thank you to the reviewer who added this tip to their comments. August 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and quality Instructions were a little sketchy...left out how to tilt the umbrella, but we figured it out. (Need to keep turning the crank) Otherwise we're entirely happy with our new umbrella! August 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value for quality product We ordered this product over other brands because of the Sunbrella fabric. The fabric color is a good match for our cushions and I look forward to the color lasting for years to come! July 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great umbrella Looks nice and works great. I would recommend to others. July 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Love this umbrella. Colors are as depicted and look great. The quality is excellent. Very happy with this purchase and would recommend it highly! July 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Design, Excellent Fabric, Good Construction We have had our umbrella for about 3 months and so far its been great. The fabric is wonderful. The pole so far appears to be solid but could have been built a built sturdier for those living in windy areas. Overall I am quite happy and I would recommend this over one from a Box store. July 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase I was shocked at how fast it arrived and it was so easy to assemble although it takes two people to get it done. The color is perfect and just what we needed to complete our patio. Highly recommend this product. July 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL UMBRELLA! This is a beautiful umbrella. The post appears to be very sturdy also. I will say that I lost some tree branches during a recent store and my umbrella is still standing. I must admit that I also like the fact that I can order just the post. In past years, my umbrella posts have not weathered the storms and I am left with many umbrella covers and only broken posts! Hurray for you Ballard Design!!!! July 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Umbrella! We bought 2 of the red/white stripe umbrella. Looks great on the deck & patio, really stands out. Love the easy crank! July 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Umbrella Love this umbrella so much I bought a second for my deck! Got the Brass Sunbrella fabric which is nice and thick but dries out quickly. Pole is very sturdy. I saw the same exact treasure garden set in a local patio furniture store for 3X the price. Excellent value! Love the Auto Tilt feature to block the sun. July 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it This umbrella has already made it though some tough storms with high winds and has had no problems. It it durable, sturdy and just what we were looking for! July 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great umbrella! This is a wonderful umbrella. The autotilt feature is great! It said it was backordered until August when I ordered in June, but ended up coming at the end of June! I bought the Canvas Azure umbrella to go with the Marcella Dijon cushions I bought earlier in the year (see my review on those -- they are great!). Thank you Ballard Designs for making my back yard look so great!!! July 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great umbrella hardware, Less great canopy color I absolutely love the umbrella hardware. It's a lovely neutral color (champagne), and mechanically works very well. So easy for me to raise and lower by myself. (I'm a senior, and not too strong.) The canopy itself is of fine quality (Sunbrella). I ordered "Sand" because I was looking for a white umbrella, which is, for some reason, very hard to find these days. The background color on my floral patio chair cushions is white. And the trim on the house and the Victorian latticework in the garden is white. Sand looked white in the catalog, but it has a distinctly yellow cast to it when the sun is shining on it. I'm keeping them (I ordered two) but I hope white will be offered in the future. If it is, I will certainly order replacement canopies. Sunbrella makes a white fabric. I believe it's called "Vellum." Still, if any of the other colors work for you, or even Sand, I highly recommend this umbrella because of its excellent quality and very good price. Especially on sale!!! June 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice! Very nice umbrella, easy to assemble and lightweight. Highly recommend. June 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & functional I bought the green to match my Ballard deck cushions and it looks lovely. Easy to raise and lower and blocks the sun over a large area. June 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great, except how do you tilt it Sturdy, pretty, great shade coverage, nice fabric... but we can not get it to tilt. June 19, 2011
  • 2016-06-25 T08:00:13.160-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_170, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_FO062, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Product:FO062-9\' Auto Tilt Umbrella
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???