Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

9' Auto Tilt Umbrella

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
9' Auto Tilt Umbrella is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 182.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right up there with competitor's quality and style Service good, fast delivery and excellent product. Sunbrella fabric is tops, nice choice of colors. Recomended to family member and they purchased also.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great construction, good fabric. The umbrella is just as advertised. The pole is heavy duty bronze color and the fabric is excellent Sunbrella. The mechanism works easily to raise and lower the umbrella. I also purchased a pineapple finial for the top of the umbrella. It adds a nice touch. The umbrella is a beautiful addition to my deck and I expect it will last several years. I would recommend this to anyone seeking a good quality patio umbrella.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and sturdy This is a very sturdy product. I expect it will last for years, and I plan on purchasing another for my very sunny South Carolina pool deck!
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Umbrella We love everything about this umbrella. It looks great and the crank function is easy to operate. We gave had it up for one week and have had tons of compliments on it!
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and easy to put canvas on base! Makes me wonder why I waited so long! I was concerned that I would need help "attaching" the canvas...I'm 64 and my hands aren't very strong. It was a breeze...took me less than 10 minutes. It is easy to crank and is heavy enough not to 'spin' when tilted. I may buy a second one...
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I have only had the umbrella for a few months but love the quality of the materials and how easily it operates. The auto tilt feature is very helpful in getting the right angle without reaching up to the top of the umbrella since it is a large table. I like the added feature of a strap to tie the umbrella down when not in use so the wind doesn't force it open or damage it. A great investment that should last many years.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met all expectations!! I was pleasantly surprised that my purchase perfectly matched my outdoor furniture and it was so easy to install!
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made umbrella The umbrella fabric is very well made with Sunbrella fabric. The pole and the rest of the umbrella seem better made than other umbrellas I've purchased in the past.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love your umbrellas! We have three of your umbrellas. We love the colors, fabric, they don't fade, and the "ease" in using them. Thank you!
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and great looking Beautiful fabric and color. Easy to operate and set up. The tilt function makes it easy to place anywhere. We added the bird finial and it is an elegant addition to our outdoor space.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy & Nice! This is a great patio umbrella. The tilt feature works smoothly, the umbrella is sturdy and well built and the Sunbrella fabric looks wonderful with our table & chairs.
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! Very nice umbrella, easy to assemble and lightweight. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2011-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome umbrella! We've had this umbrella for about a month... it was easy to assemble, and the crank works well. Once at the top a few more cranks and it tilts, it's easy and doesn't feel strained. The color choice of the umbrella is what sold us... we got azul, it's slightly more medium blue and not as dark as online photos. Would definitely recommend this umbrella to a friend.
Date published: 2011-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Notch Umbrella! I am so pleased with this umbrella! I ordered a black canopy and the pricing is outstanding, considering the Sunbrella fabric. The operation is smooth and it looks great in our table on the deck. I know we will have it for many years to come. It surpasses my expectations.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the tilt feature This is a great umbrella. Do not hesitate to purchase one. I especially like the tilt feature because it blocks the hot TX late afternoon sun,allowing me to stand in the shade at my gas grill! Choosing a color was the hardest part. I think that this is a good purchase and a fair price.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and even better customer service This is a fabulous umbrella, especially for the price. We've paid almost as much for umbrellas that didn't last even one summer in our Kansas wind. The first one we received got damaged in the wind and when we called to order a replacement part they sent a whole new umbrella free of charge. That kind of customer service makes me want to try Ballard Designs first every time I shop.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great durable umbrella This umbrella is very usable and durable. The open, close and tilt functions are smooth. This umbrella actually blew off our deck in a tornado-like wind storm, landed about 50 feet away and did not break! In fact, there was hardly a scratch. I was very impressed and glad I bought it as I had been considering such an item for several years.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & functional I bought the green to match my Ballard deck cushions and it looks lovely. Easy to raise and lower and blocks the sun over a large area.
Date published: 2011-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous umbrella This umbrella looks amazing! Love it! It was really easy to open and close the fabric is good quality.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best buy ever this is by far the best umbrella we've ever purchased - the color is a brilliant blue and looks fabulous - in addition to looking fabulous it's extremely easy to open and close especially since i'm 4'11" - and even easier to tilt - we couldn't be happier - thank you ballard
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great umbrella at a good price The umbrella is exactly what we were looking for and we were very pleased with the price. It's easy to put together also which is a big plus. Arrived quickly. We did have to return the first one received as the color wasn't what we expected. The return/reorder process worked like a charm!
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PRODUCT OUTSTANDING We love our SUNBRELLA 9ft. umbrella. The color is so saturated and such a beautiful shade of blue. It simply works as it was described to and it adds such a peaceful look to our patio. We would recommend it to anyone who is in need of an umbrella. It is worth the price.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Umbrella It shipped in two parts (the canopy was in a separate shipment) but it was very easy to put the canopy on the frame.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stylish and durable highest quality of materials were used in the construction of this stylish umbrella. I only wish the diameter of the pole was published, as it was too wide for my previously constructed cement table. After a trip to Lowe's, we had to substitute another bottom pipe and figure out a way to attach it so that it would fit in our table!!
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Ballard's I love the quality. Mechanism to open/close works beautifully. Easy and flawless assembly.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tricky to tilt Tilt mechanism a bit stiff, it was hard to get the right angle, but very secure. Well made and nice material
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great umbrella! This is a wonderful umbrella. The autotilt feature is great! It said it was backordered until August when I ordered in June, but ended up coming at the end of June! I bought the Canvas Azure umbrella to go with the Marcella Dijon cushions I bought earlier in the year (see my review on those -- they are great!). Thank you Ballard Designs for making my back yard look so great!!!
Date published: 2011-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The crank to tilt feature is wonderful I first saw this type umbrella at my parents' house in Florida and have wanted one ever since. In order to tilt my old umbrella, I had to balance on a chair and glass table to release the canopy. Getting it back to straight was even more difficult. With my new umbrella, the tilt feature is as easy as raising the umbrella -- just keep turning a few more cranks and it tilts automatically. To get it back to upright, reverse crank. No strain, no balancing act. It's absolutely wonderful! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2011-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9' Auto Tilt Umbrella Just as promised The umbrella is perfect. The finishes are high quality and the features make it a dream to use. Shipping was prompt and the product arrived sooner than expected.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price A quality product, I expect it to last many years. I ordered the taupe canopy and bronze pole, a classic look for my yard.
Date published: 2011-09-16
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_182
  • loc_, sid_FO062, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:FO062-9\' Auto Tilt Umbrella
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]