GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
9' Auto Tilt Umbrella 4.8 5 142 142
very good value! Loved my umbrella--sturdy, opens and closes easily, and the fabric is nice and thick. July 13, 2012
Sturdy We get a lot of wind and so far it's held up great. We will probably get a second one. July 11, 2012
9' Auto Tilt Umbrella Just as promised The umbrella is perfect. The finishes are high quality and the features make it a dream to use. Shipping was prompt and the product arrived sooner than expected. June 22, 2012
Love this product ! We purchased 5 of them and love all five ! Just waiting now for the bird fineals to top them off ! We will be featured this June in the Idaho Botanical Society's Garden Tour.... These umbrellas around our pool and outdoor barbecue area provide a festive addition to the scene !! May 12, 2012
Excellent product The umbrella is just as described. The auto tilt is nice. The bronze color is true and the sunbrella fabric worth the cost. June 29, 2012
Perfection Very easy to put together, sturdy, and beautiful. I bought the balustrade (?) umbrella stand, which functions nicely like a side table, and the black and white stripe fabric. Many compliments from the neighbors. We've had a lot of weather since and it's held up beautifully May 12, 2012
A great product We love the color. It is built to last and it was so easy to assemble. The tie down is a definite plus feature. June 28, 2012
Great shade Large enough to cover the couch and it is easy to use! June 30, 2012
Met all expectations! This has met all my expectations, and love the color azure. June 21, 2012
Right up there with competitor's quality and style Service good, fast delivery and excellent product. Sunbrella fabric is tops, nice choice of colors. Recomended to family member and they purchased also. May 23, 2012
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this umbrella The umbrella is beautiful and very functional. the kids can tilit itwith no problem May 20, 2012
Perfect summer shade - so many design choices!! Umbrella was easy to put together. Have received several compliments on my garden area; especially on the umbrella. With so many fabric choices I was able to create a comfortable area for my Table. Added an outdoor rug - when the umbrella is tilted it really makes the area. (Note: I have a sever back problem; yet this umbrella is very easy to open, tilt and close. Just love it! Highly recommended. Not my first Umbrella, but it will be my benchmark.) August 13, 2011
THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL UMBRELLA! This is a beautiful umbrella. The post appears to be very sturdy also. I will say that I lost some tree branches during a recent store and my umbrella is still standing. I must admit that I also like the fact that I can order just the post. In past years, my umbrella posts have not weathered the storms and I am left with many umbrella covers and only broken posts! Hurray for you Ballard Design!!!! July 13, 2011
very easy to use I ordered the 9' auto tilt umbrella in blue azure and I absolutely love it!! It was very easy to assemble and, when closed, is sturdy enough to stand up to windy conditions (it doesn't blow all over the yard.) It is beautiful, the color is just as shown, and very easy to use. Just keep turning the crank and the umbrella opens and then tilts. September 16, 2011
This is a great product. I am a very pickey person about things that I buy, especially on line. I have been looking for an umbrella for a good while. I wanted Sunbrella fabric, good construction, a great price and would look great on my deck. I was delighted when I got my umbrella and opened it. This tilt umbrella met and exceeded my expections. September 12, 2011
Great umbrella! This is a wonderful umbrella. The autotilt feature is great! It said it was backordered until August when I ordered in June, but ended up coming at the end of June! I bought the Canvas Azure umbrella to go with the Marcella Dijon cushions I bought earlier in the year (see my review on those -- they are great!). Thank you Ballard Designs for making my back yard look so great!!! July 2, 2011
Great service and product as usual from Ballard! Assembly is a 2-person job unless you are more handy than I, but it was easy. It was up and going in 20 minutes, and is just as great the last one. Only reason we replaced it was we allowed it to come loose from its stand and a huge windstorm blew it over our wall, and bent it more than I wanted to fool with. Thanks again for a great product and speedy service. The sale price was fab! June 13, 2011
Great product, high shipping Ordered two for our outdoor living space and love them. They are taking the full-sun exposure (all day) quite well and haven't faded like the less expensive ones I've bought in the past. My only complaint re: this purchase is the shipping fees. Ballard treats them as 'furniture' and charges it as a % which is rather steep for a narrow cardboard box. June 9, 2011
Great Umbrella Love this umbrella so much I bought a second for my deck! Got the Brass Sunbrella fabric which is nice and thick but dries out quickly. Pole is very sturdy. I saw the same exact treasure garden set in a local patio furniture store for 3X the price. Excellent value! Love the Auto Tilt feature to block the sun. July 6, 2011
Great Design, Excellent Fabric, Good Construction We have had our umbrella for about 3 months and so far its been great. The fabric is wonderful. The pole so far appears to be solid but could have been built a built sturdier for those living in windy areas. Overall I am quite happy and I would recommend this over one from a Box store. July 23, 2011
I really love these Umbrellas I bought the pole extensions for these to use on my Bistro tables. the umbrellas are perfect. Next year I will get a couple more for my back yard. the umbrellas are an excellent weight fabric and operate so smoothly. The tilt feature is a extra benefit too. August 10, 2011
Value and quality This umbrella with tilting capacity is not only aesthetically pleasing but is a great value for the price. The color (spa blue) was true to the online representation. Overall, we are extremely pleased with this product. September 1, 2011
Looks great - just wish it came complete The umbrella looks nice - ours arrived without the finial cap for the frame, so we had to call and order another one - which will take one month. Other than that, the quality looks like it should hold up. August 11, 2011
Great umbrella! Works great once we figured out how to use the tilt feature -keep turning the crank! (someone needs to add that to the directions) Thank you to the reviewer who added this tip to their comments. August 6, 2011
Great purchase I was shocked at how fast it arrived and it was so easy to assemble although it takes two people to get it done. The color is perfect and just what we needed to complete our patio. Highly recommend this product. July 14, 2011
Great looking! Easy to put together! Excellent service! We love our new patio umbrella and would strongly recommend it to others. It arrived quickly and was packaged well. It was easy to assemble. It's very sturdy and operates easily. And, best of all, it looks spectacular! Couldn't be happier. June 10, 2011
black and sand striped auto tilt umbrella The black and sand striped auto tilt umbrella is very beautiful and of a very high quality. It has exceeded my expectations! September 20, 2011
Needs Instructions This umbrella is great, however insturctions need to be included from the manufacturer. Instead of depressing a button, which is there, you just keep winding the handle to tilt??? It's also very stiff. I hope it becomes easier to wind as time goes on. May 5, 2011
Worth the price A quality product, I expect it to last many years. I ordered the taupe canopy and bronze pole, a classic look for my yard. September 16, 2011
Red my favorite color. I had to wait for my umbrella but it was worth the wait. The red color is so bright and cheery. I love it. September 16, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:FO062-9\' Auto Tilt Umbrella