Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83521
false header 2 83521
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely products, very happy. I purchased 2 of the Black and Sand striped patio umbrellas and 8 of the matching cushions. They are lovely and are a wonderful addition to the pool area of our condominium complex. Everyone in our complex has been happy with the purchase - and that isn't an easy thing to do in a complex with 44 residences! Thanks for the items and the dependable service November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and color of the product are fabulous !! Let me first just say that I absolutely LOVE Ballard Designs!! Everything i order from you is perfect for my home and has created a warm and inviting environment. When I am entertaining, my friends will invariably ask ...."where did you find that" and my answer is always "Ballard's"!! The umbrella looks fabulous on my deck overlooking the that great spa has the WOW factor, thanks ! :) October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOOKS ok Due to the late arrival of the umbrella I have chosen to store it without a full inspection, ie the color is good the correct pole was rec'd therefor based on my past experience with products purchased from Ballard I felt it was safe to wait until next spring to make sure all was satisfactory. Also, I was supposed to receive two rug samples with this shipment. I will check for them now and respond accordingly. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this umbrella! I got the red umbrella at the beginning of summer and use it every day. It's on a very sunny and hot deck and has not faded at all. The tilt feature is a bonus. Very simple to use. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as Good as the Pricey Ones I compared these to more expensive umbrellas in the exclusive catalogues. I couldn't see the difference so I bought this one. I was not disappointed. Nice quality, easy to assemble, the cranking mechanism works great. I've only had it a couple of months so I can't report on how long it will last, but it all looks good to me. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Quality - you won't be disappointed arrived as expected, well made, good quality, operates smoothly. thanks ippolito family!!! August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is beautiful. I love it. It is beautiful. The quality is excellent. I will buy it again. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This umbrella was exactly as shown in the catalog and we are very happy we ordered it. It's great! Easy to assemble! We are very happy to have it. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome features This umbrella is wonderful. Love the automatic tilt just by cranking. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 I'm very pleased with this purchase! I did my homework on this (as I always do) and scouted around major chains for quality umbrellas. I wanted quality fabric AND quality framing/hardware. Couldn't find the high quality I require, so I gave Ballard's a shot when I saw it was running a sale on umbrellas. Very pleased. I'm one tough customer and these umbrellas (I bought two) are exactly what I wanted and I'm sure I'll have them for many years. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice So far seems good quality. Only one month old, though. August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really bright red We purchased this umbrella to replace one recently purchased from another online vendor (that one was orange!). At least Ballard has got the color right! This is a RED umbrella. Unit works OK too. Tilt is a nice feature. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific product; very pleased with quality. Compared prices and quality features with several other catalog companies because I was a little nervous to purchase something like this without being able to see it in person. Nice crank system and sunbrella fabric. It's only been a couple of weeks, but so far I am very pleased with the overall quality of this product. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product...excellent value ! I am very pleased with my 9' tilt umbrella purchase. Not only was the price the most competitive but the product itself exceeded my expectations. In addition, the umbrella arrived earlier than anticipated (just in time for our July 4th patio party)! Thank You Ballard Designs ! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this purchase. After purchasing the 9 foot umbrella and being very happy with the quality, I purchased an 11 foot umbrella. Both are great additions to my pool area. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Umbrella lives up to it's claims! We couldn't be more pleased with the tilt umbrella; The quality of construction, beauty & durability of fabric, ease of operation, and reasonable price. It even stands up to the strong afternoon breezes July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific tilt Sunbrella fabric umbrella! Loved the 9' bronze tilt Sunbrella umbrella! Color is just perfect (Spa Blue is a rich, yet soft color) and it looks just right. Great pricing, too. Thanks Ballard! July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Product, Great Value The umbrella is attractive, sturdy and resistant to major winds. We chose a deep blue color to provide extra shade and are very pleased with it. The bronze pole is the perfect shade to blend with the color of our patio set. The tilt mechanism works very well and we recommend this product without reservations. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great durable umbrella This umbrella is very usable and durable. The open, close and tilt functions are smooth. This umbrella actually blew off our deck in a tornado-like wind storm, landed about 50 feet away and did not break! In fact, there was hardly a scratch. I was very impressed and glad I bought it as I had been considering such an item for several years. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Functional and great looking Beautiful fabric and color. Easy to operate and set up. The tilt function makes it easy to place anywhere. We added the bird finial and it is an elegant addition to our outdoor space. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by shade needed on dock at lake The stand was easy to put on the dock, cover the hole (with tape) and fill with sand. The umbrella was put together inside and carried down to the dock and put into the stand in 2 parts. It seems to be exactly what was needed on the dock: a way to get shade & not take up too much space. We will bring the umbrella into the house when we are gone for several days but plan to leave it out overnight unless a storm comes up. It is pretty and sturdy; reviews were correct. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good value! Loved my umbrella--sturdy, opens and closes easily, and the fabric is nice and thick. July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Black and Sand Stripe This is stunning! Bold, but subtle, Sunbrella trusted material. Mechanically sound. However, canopy came separate from the "works". Had to thread canopy through. Was a bit of work, but hopefully will make for easy replacement when the weather takes its toll. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy We get a lot of wind and so far it's held up great. We will probably get a second one. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty and sturdy we ordered four of this style umbrella and they are doing well. The wider canopy is good, the aluminum construction is sound, and the sunbrella fabric colors are good too. i would recommend it highly especially at the sale price. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large, sturdy This is our second umbrella. We got the first one last year and it has held up beautifully. We realized that adding a second would more or less shade our entire porch, and look great. Very pleased. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This umbrella is very attractive and durable. I recently ordered the 9 foot black and white striped umbrella to replace one I'd purchased about 7 years ago from a local patio furniture store. The striped pattern looks so classy with my black wrought iron furniture! I know that the Sunbrella fabric will withstand the effects of the weather. The umbrella pole is substantial, and the tilt feature is easy to operate. I am very impressed with the quality of this product and the others which I've purchased from Ballard! July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by stylish and durable highest quality of materials were used in the construction of this stylish umbrella. I only wish the diameter of the pole was published, as it was too wide for my previously constructed cement table. After a trip to Lowe's, we had to substitute another bottom pipe and figure out a way to attach it so that it would fit in our table!! July 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Automatic Tilt - great concept When I saw the automatic tilt umbrella in the catatlog, I thought 'that's what I need'. In order for me to tilt my manual umbrella, I needed to get up on my glass table and push the tilt button...dangerous standing on glass. I love that all you have to do is crank the handle a couple of turns and the umbrella tilts. Only problem I have is that is gets windy on my deck and it pushes the umbrella back to level and I also find that the handle is hard to turn. I hope this umbrella lasts cause it was expensive, more money that I really wanted to spend. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Piece I love the umbrella. Not only is it really good looking, its made very well too. I love the feature of the auto tilt; with my last umbrella I had to get a step stool out so I could reach the tilt control. With this one, you just keep turning the handle! July 5, 2012
  • 2015-11-24 T08:43:50.110-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_166, tr_166
  • loc_en_US, sid_FO062, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Product:FO062-9\' Auto Tilt Umbrella

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later