GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 65918
false header 2 65918
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
9' Auto Tilt Umbrella 4.8 5 123 123
Love looking at it, even from inside Got this as a striped market umbrella for our newly pavered pool deck and must say, it really sets the area off - especially with the bird finial. Was concerned about opening it for its size but were encouraged to order reading other reviews - agree with them, so easy to crank to open and tilt. Materials seem the best and know we'll enjoy for many years. September 15, 2011
Great product and even better customer service This is a fabulous umbrella, especially for the price. We've paid almost as much for umbrellas that didn't last even one summer in our Kansas wind. The first one we received got damaged in the wind and when we called to order a replacement part they sent a whole new umbrella free of charge. That kind of customer service makes me want to try Ballard Designs first every time I shop. May 3, 2012
Very Nice! I was looking for a designer look for my patio and I purchased 3 Sunbrella Canvas White umbrella's. I was very pleased with the look and the quaility! A bit of work putting them together...you select the color/pattern in the fabric and the pole color, so worth the little bit of time and effort involved. I am very pleased with how they look and function! Thank you...Ballard! March 28, 2014
Great quality and price. I purchased the black and cream striped umbrella. This combination is extremely hard to find. Also, when I was pricing umbrellas, umbrellas were so costly if they were not a solid color. Looks beautiful on my patio. Highly recommend. June 17, 2011
The crank to tilt feature is wonderful I first saw this type umbrella at my parents' house in Florida and have wanted one ever since. In order to tilt my old umbrella, I had to balance on a chair and glass table to release the canopy. Getting it back to straight was even more difficult. With my new umbrella, the tilt feature is as easy as raising the umbrella -- just keep turning a few more cranks and it tilts automatically. To get it back to upright, reverse crank. No strain, no balancing act. It's absolutely wonderful! Highly recommended! June 9, 2011
Lovely My umbrellas are beautiful (black and cream stripe). The fabric is a bit thin for sumbrella. I wish they were made in the USA.:( I love them regardless. I will watch for items you offer made in the USA. Thanks Cindy May 12, 2011
Beautiful Umbrella I live at the top of a windy hill - the umbrella has stood up well to the wind - a huge plus. The Sunbrella fabric has stood up to the sun, rain, birds, etc. this season. I waited to write my review to see how well the fabric held up. Fantastic! The red is a true red color. The only complaint is that the crank does not always hold the umbrella on a tilt. October 8, 2013
Great umbrella hardware, Less great canopy color I absolutely love the umbrella hardware. It's a lovely neutral color (champagne), and mechanically works very well. So easy for me to raise and lower by myself. (I'm a senior, and not too strong.) The canopy itself is of fine quality (Sunbrella). I ordered "Sand" because I was looking for a white umbrella, which is, for some reason, very hard to find these days. The background color on my floral patio chair cushions is white. And the trim on the house and the Victorian latticework in the garden is white. Sand looked white in the catalog, but it has a distinctly yellow cast to it when the sun is shining on it. I'm keeping them (I ordered two) but I hope white will be offered in the future. If it is, I will certainly order replacement canopies. Sunbrella makes a white fabric. I believe it's called "Vellum." Still, if any of the other colors work for you, or even Sand, I highly recommend this umbrella because of its excellent quality and very good price. Especially on sale!!! June 30, 2011
I'm very pleased with this purchase! I did my homework on this (as I always do) and scouted around major chains for quality umbrellas. I wanted quality fabric AND quality framing/hardware. Couldn't find the high quality I require, so I gave Ballard's a shot when I saw it was running a sale on umbrellas. Very pleased. I'm one tough customer and these umbrellas (I bought two) are exactly what I wanted and I'm sure I'll have them for many years. August 5, 2012
Really bright red We purchased this umbrella to replace one recently purchased from another online vendor (that one was orange!). At least Ballard has got the color right! This is a RED umbrella. Unit works OK too. Tilt is a nice feature. August 2, 2012
Awesome features This umbrella is wonderful. Love the automatic tilt just by cranking. August 9, 2012
Pretty, sturdy, but not for all tables This is a lovely, and well designed umbrella. However, I wanted it for a tall table, and the base was not long enough to reach the floor as the crank held it from dropped down. The description should say it won't work on tall tables or provide a means for an extension pole. August 26, 2013
We Love your umbrellas! We have three of your umbrellas. We love the colors, fabric, they don't fade, and the "ease" in using them. Thank you! August 22, 2013
Great quality I looked around for a patio umbrella with a color that would give me a sense of calm and blend in with nature's colors. This was it...canvas spa. I have sense ordered the coordinating chair cushions. I have Sunbrella fabric on my patio awnings and am hoping the Sunbrella umbrella fabric wears as well as the awning fabric has. Totally satisfied with my purchase. August 8, 2013
Love this! It looks very nice, even from the street. Love the tilt feature! It makes it very easy so you don't have to move the base around a lot. August 17, 2013
best buy ever this is by far the best umbrella we've ever purchased - the color is a brilliant blue and looks fabulous - in addition to looking fabulous it's extremely easy to open and close especially since i'm 4'11" - and even easier to tilt - we couldn't be happier - thank you ballard July 25, 2013
Beautiful colors and great quality I absolutely love my new umbrella! I've been searching for the right colors that were neutral, yet made a statement. I love the cream and taupe together. This umbrella was easy to put together and is great quality! Great purchase! July 26, 2013
Striped Umbrella Beautiful Addition to Patio Love our new 9' umbrella in the black and white stripe fabric. I bought it to go along with the cushions I ordered from you last year that is on our patio furniture and it all looks so beautiful together. We've had lots of wonderful compliments! August 8, 2011
Great looking, sturdy umbrella. Love my new black and sand stripe umbrella. Canopy and frame arrived in separate boxes on different days but customer service was very helpful with tracking info July 22, 2013
Great value and quality Instructions were a little sketchy...left out how to tilt the umbrella, but we figured it out. (Need to keep turning the crank) Otherwise we're entirely happy with our new umbrella! August 4, 2011
Good Value for quality product We ordered this product over other brands because of the Sunbrella fabric. The fabric color is a good match for our cushions and I look forward to the color lasting for years to come! July 31, 2011
I love the tilt feature This is a great umbrella. Do not hesitate to purchase one. I especially like the tilt feature because it blocks the hot TX late afternoon sun,allowing me to stand in the shade at my gas grill! Choosing a color was the hardest part. I think that this is a good purchase and a fair price. July 14, 2013
Good Quality Umbrella It shipped in two parts (the canopy was in a separate shipment) but it was very easy to put the canopy on the frame. July 21, 2013
Great construction, good fabric. The umbrella is just as advertised. The pole is heavy duty bronze color and the fabric is excellent Sunbrella. The mechanism works easily to raise and lower the umbrella. I also purchased a pineapple finial for the top of the umbrella. It adds a nice touch. The umbrella is a beautiful addition to my deck and I expect it will last several years. I would recommend this to anyone seeking a good quality patio umbrella. July 5, 2013
can take the wind This is our second auto tilt umbrella. We liked the first one so much we ordered another. It is a quality product that can handle the wind in our area. May 5, 2011
great product. easy to install sunbrella makes the best umbrella fabric. this umbrella is big and gorgeous and we are loving it! June 15, 2011
Beautiful, Sturdy Umbrella here! I paired the turquoise with the black pole. It is lovely. The umbrella canopy is a lovely color and the material seems like it will hold up well. I hope to be using this in the next few weeks down at the New Jersey shore! July 12, 2013
Canvas White Canopy/Bronze Frame This is a quality umbrella and very reasonably priced in comparison to other 9ft. Sunbrella canopies/aluminum frames. I have been searching for a white umbrella and was excited to order this. However, upon receiving this item, it is more of an off-white/ivory color. Unfortunately, I will be returning this item...very pleased with the BRING HOME BALLAD return policy though (item cost AND shipping costs are refunded). June 24, 2013
lovely umbrella, very easy to use We love this umbrella! it really is easy to use, even my 6 yr old says its really easy to put up & down, the handle turns very smoothly. The stripe we ordered is lovely, we have received many compliments. June 21, 2013
I love the auto tilt function. This is a very nice umbrella. Auto tilt is so easy to use. June 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>