GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
72 inch Fringed Burlap Tablecloth 3.9 5 61 61
Off putting Odor I was excited about the neutral look of this burlap table cover. However, once I opened the package, I noticed a very strong odor. I aired it out in a room other than where I was going to use it and noticed that the entire room began smelling like the table cover. Finally, I moved it outdoors hoping that two days in the air would eliminate the odor. Since that did not take care of the odor, I any getting rid of it entirely. I will opt for a linen table cover instead of the burlap. May 10, 2014
nicely done Love the burlap tablecloth! I put it in my bedroom and it looks great! The only drawback was the seam of the fabric, but I just placed it toward the wall. I sew so I realize the fabric width is not as wide as the tablecloth. March 16, 2011
Great product! Great product -great price! I highly recommend it if you love the look of burlap. March 31, 2011
Gorgeous, rich-textured tablecloth. Could not be happier! This lovely tablecloth exceeded my expectations in every way. I ordereded it in the Ivory with the Jute trim. No odor as mentioned by some, easy to press, fit beautifully (I had my own table), rich color, high quallity fabric, fully lined. Highly recommend. Also of note, I received the order within 9 business days after orderding. Don't hesitate!! June 1, 2012
It is too small and does not touch the floor on all sides Sorry but the 90' burlap with jute skirt does not fit properly on your table that I purchased. I bought it as a full set (table, glass & tablecloth) and sent the first table cloth back to you because it was several inches too short all around--it was not a circle either. I received a replacement 90' skirt and it has the same problem! The only way it functions is that one side of the table has a cloth to the floor and the other side is 6 inches too short and shows the MDF table legs. This is really frustrating since I now have to have my table up against the wall to try and hide the side that is too short. I guess this is how your product is since I had the same problem with both of them. I will not order another one. October 21, 2011
Very nice tablecloth and a great value! I wanted a tablecloth to complete a skirted table in our greatroom. I was looking for a natural looking table skirt and thought about having one made when I found this one at Ballard Designs. It arrived and was perfect. It is well made, and the bullion fringe is a nice touch. Yes, it did have a bit of an odor but it dissipated after about 2 days- no problem. I think this table skirt is a great value, as having one custom -made would have cost no less than $!50. April 19, 2014
Ivory is actually butter yellow Beautiful but the ivory color is pictured online as a warm white but it is actually a very gold tone, butter yellow. I had to order the white twill to achieve the white. August 10, 2013
What a great look! Placed this over the wooden top table that Ballard also sells. No need for a felt table pad, it looked great without one. It looks very sharp, would be great for a party or reception for an upscale look. The burlap does smell, as others have noted, I aired mine outside for two days, sprayed heavily with Febreze and ironed with steam due to needing it ready quickly, if you can, order ahead of time to allow it to air out. June 6, 2014
nice features, but strong smell and visable seam Nice features, but there is a visable seam on the skirt of the tablecloth and a very strong burlap smell. March 16, 2011
Good looking and true to color I love the way this looks in my room. It is very warm and the color is true to what you see on line. Upon opening, it does indeed have a very strong odor---petroleum like. I unfolded it and spread it out on my screened porch for the night. Still pretty strong odor. I put it in my dryer with a few dryer sheets and a damp cloth and ran it on air (no heat). I did this for 3 cycles. I think it helped with the smell a bit and it helped loosen the wrinkles. Ironed it with a nice heat steam iron and it looks perfect. After 2 days, the chemical smell is gone -- now it jut smells like burlap. My table is 28" in diameter and 28" to the floor so the 90" cloth is perfect with some drape on the floor. October 12, 2013
Product has a terrible odor that I can not get rid of. Would not recommend this tablecloth due to the terrible odor. April 6, 2011
Not just for parties The quality of the twill tablecloth is good enough to be a permanent cover on my 48" round table. It has good "hand", heavy which provides a generous graceful fit. It exceeded my expectations. Ballard will provide fabric samples, so if you are unsure of the color you want, be sure to get them. My computer screen distorts colors and doesn't look at all like the samples. October 26, 2011
Classy product and well made I ordered this in the chocolate brown and it is a nice rich color. The fringe really adds to the look. The tablecloth fits over a round bedside table that is 24 inch diameter and approx 30 inches high with a little pooling of the fringe on the floor. Nicely lined. November 2, 2013
Great Table Cloth Good quality. Received quickly. Looks great and dresses up my table and room. April 3, 2013
Love this table cloth for its look. The burlap fringe tablecloth is a great look on my covered deck. However, I would not use it inside due to the chemical type smell that came from the material. After airing out for a week or two, the smell left, but wouldn't recommend it for inside use. Good value for the price and I got FREE shipping! June 6, 2014
Love this, but go a size larger! This tablecloth is wonderful and just as described in that it's very versatile and will easily work in a bedroom or den. Before I ordered the first time, I read several reviews that suggested ordering the next size up. All the reviews were right! You will need a size larger than what you think you will! But, it was worth the return and re-order! May 30, 2014
Classy casual tablecloth Couldn't wait to get this tablecloth, only to find out that the ivory I ordered turned out to be a soft yellow. It is well made and lined nicely. The size is correct and fits nicely on my table. I steamed the wrinkles out and made the fringe hang better. Just wish the color was ivory as listed. May 22, 2014
Who knew burlap could look so elegant?! I ordered this cloth in ivory burlap (along with the party table and glass topper) for my smallish dining room. We're in our current space for only a couple of years and I didn't want to break the bank on a dining set that may not work in our next home. This was the perfect solution! It gives the room a look and feel of elegance, but without being stuffy. And the quality of this cloth is superb. The full lining gives it a nice weight and allows it to hang just perfectly. I'm very pleased with this purchase! June 29, 2012
Awesome but not perfect I love it but NOT that you have to dry-clean it! There was a couple spots that the fringe was sewed in the seam and luckily I sew and was able to fix it. Not looking forward to the dry-cleaning bill! December 26, 2013
Looks beautiful, but the SMELL! I tried putting it on my screened porch for a few days; tried running it through the dryer with a slightly damp towel-- it still smells. But it looks really good, so it's staying. The fabric has enough body that it drapes really nicely. I didn't have any problems with measurement; it fits perfectly with the fringe just dusting the floor. I've had it a few weeks and I guess the smell has subsided a bit, or maybe I'm starting to get used to it. Overall, I think it's worth it. May 11, 2014
nice but... i have the ballard 30" round table and this tablecloth fits perfectly (the fringe just skims the floor). i like the look, the color and texture of this item, but i am disappointed nonetheless. as other reviewers have noted, the tablecloth has a very strong odor. it sort of smells like a petroleum-based solvent. it's been on the table for a week and i've sprayed it with febreze many times, but the odor still lingers. if you don't have a sensitive nose, you may not mind this issue. April 29, 2013
Great product, everything I expected. The 90" burlap terrivic tablecloth with jute fringe was exactly what I was looking for in my bedroom. I have a white bedroom, so I was using the burlap to add another neurtal color and texture. I am never disappointed with Ballard products! Thank you. March 16, 2011
burlap table cloth like all the other reviews it DID smell oily- so i left it outside on warm days (in the shade) for about a week then doused it with Febreeze. That got rid of the smell. Looks great in our guest bed room. April 27, 2014
very attractive very attractive with informal feel. couldn't find anything like it elsewhere. color slightly darker than shown and material slightly scratchy as you would expect from burlap. odor that others mentioned not a problem with my purchase. very satisfied with my purchase. February 28, 2013
Looks great - terrible odor This does look as nice as it is pictured. My table is 29" diameter so the 90" works well and is not too short. However . . . the smell is really awful. It's definitely a petroleum based smell and not burlap. I've been airing it with windows open, fan on for 2 days, and now outside and it's still as strong as ever. I'm worried that it won't go away. Febreze didn't touch it. Anyone know what to do? I tumbled it in the dryer on low and that didn't help either. October 17, 2013
It was an excellent choice! When I decided to do a 5 foot tabletop Christmas tree, instead of the usual 8 foot tree that sat on the floor, I knew that I needed a table skirt to "anchor" the tree. I chose the 90" burlap skirt with fringe for my round table in the living room. It was an excellent choice! My family loved the look and I loved the ease of trimming a smaller tree, without having to struggle with the lower branches. In fact, I loved the texture in my otherwise, rather formal living room so much, that the burlap table skirt is still on that round table in the corner! Instead of a Christmas tree, it now holds a crystal lamp and framed family photos. This was a great purchase and a good value! Thanks Ballard Designs! March 27, 2011
Just what I had in mind Love the quality and is just what I had in mind. From some of the other reviews, I was concerned that it would be too short. Definitely not hitting the ground but what people forget is that this fabric does give and will get longer as time goes on. Love the quality and is perfect! April 16, 2014
Exactly as pictured. This tablecloth fit my Ballard table perfectly. Hem sat right at the floor. I had the faint odor of burlap that others described but hung it outside for half a day and it was essentially gone. This coordinated with my Easter Decor perfectly. April 17, 2014
I like it! Great table cloth but as expected, it arrived in serious need of ironing. My suggestion is to set up your ironing board next to the table on which it will go and use the table to help hold the cloth while ironing. Also, it has a rather "musty" burlap smell but it is tolerable. Setting an air freshener nearby helps but hopefully it will fade with time. Overall, very cool table cloth! November 24, 2012
Nice quality The tablecloth was heavier than I expected. It is nice and substantial. I am very pleased with this purchase. April 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:FT100-72 inch Fringed Burlap Tablecloth