GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 76406
false header 2 76406
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Claire 6-Arm Grande Chandelier 4.9 5 123 123
Absolutely Beautiful!!! I knew it was going to be a quality product just by looking at the way it was packed. Its beautiful. A show piece!! Looks even more beautiful with moss colored shades. LOVE IT!!! December 30, 2011
STUNNING CHANDELIER!! this chandelier is everything everyone else said and more. it is absolutely stunning! arrived packaged as everyone noted...in a metal frame and secured firmly with binding. only issue is that the bottom of the frame should have a screw to take out to remove rather than twirling it to get it off...kept hitting bottom crystals and arms so had to go very slowly and carefully. but that is the ONLY thing that could have been improved upon!! handyman hung it together with a Ballard ceiling medallion i had purchased for another room but hadn't used and it is the most gorgeous thing EVER! fixture finish is fabulous, crystals are beautifully scattered, and candle-like covers look antique..the 6 arm is fairly large as the arms are all around rather than layered as I had thought, so be sure to check the size you need as this one is quite large! the larger one must be for true mansions...and must be out of this world!! But in my kitchen/dining area this one is the eyecatcher...and I have a brand new kitchen with gorgeous cabinetry, etc so it took this fixture to put it over the moon! Ballard is a fabulous company to work with in every area, quality, customer service, EVERYTHING! I ordered this on the last day of a sale, a sunday, and it arrived on thursday! you won't be disappointed in any aspect of this fixture!! August 28, 2011
Beautiful Light The light came very well packaged and was beautiful when hung over a breakfast table. I ordered it in the silver color and although it was more of a goldish/silver; it was still very nice. It's definatelty not a nickel or true silver in finish though if this is what you are looking for. Would highly recommend this product for the price and quality. June 9, 2012
Beautifully unique I ordered both 6 arm and petite chandeliers thinking I could use both. Very happy with 6 arm chandelier after installed--very unique--could not love it more. Petite one was backordered for some time and when received, we tried every idea we could come up with to use it. It is just as beautiful as the other but is just too much for our small kitchen. My husband keeps wanting me to put it up anyway because he loves it so much. I just can't and I really wish I could fit it into our home. These are not chandeliers seen in every other home. Beautiful!! I have not contacted customer service because of my husband. Alabama Grannie (don't know janniegirl) August 20, 2012
Gorgeous! It's lovely - the bronze color is very dark and is a perfect mix of traditional and updated uniqueness. The shipping package was very protective, and it arrived in perfect shape. Installed along with a new ceiling medallion, it's really made a statement in my living room! Plus, I swear I just saw it on an episode of Dear Genevieve. ;) March 24, 2011
What a great chandelier ! I purchased this chandelier after reading all the reviews. It is everything I expected and more. The fixture was packaged so well, and arrived with no breakage. The quality is A+, and looks perfect for my dining room. I love it so much , I purchased the 3 arm chandelier for my Master Bedroom hallway. I love all the compliments I am receiving on both !!! June 17, 2012
Love my new chandelier Love it ! Came in a huge steel frame that really protects it. My electrician was really pressed. It is beautiful, classy but a little funky which is exactly what I wanted. July 26, 2012
Deceiving color The chandelier is substantial in mass and the shipping was excellent with very good protection. However, the color "Etrusian Gold" is not as impressive as it looks online. It turns out to be more like the Bronze color, which is kind of dark and dull. It was quite a disappointment. There is not enough crystals to offset the dark color too. April 30, 2012
Picture perfect Chandelier I have been following this item for 2 years. Once I remodeled my kitchen and dining room, I knew this Chandelier would be perfect. It is beautiful, elegent and when the crystals shine on the lights in the room we have rainbows on the table and the wall. It is definitely the "WOW" factor in my home. P.S. I purchased the 3 arm one for my entrance way into my apartment. It is the first thing people see entering my home. They all ask "where did purchase this" I tell them Ballards. August 21, 2013
Great Customer Service In December, I ordered the petite claire for my foyer and the grand claire for my dining room and both were backordered at the time. In spite of the stability and excellent packaging, when the grand claire was unboxed, one of the smaller segments of the decorative leaf vines with faceted glass crystals had broken off and another faceted glass crystal was chipped. After calling customer service, I proceeded to install both fixtures and I they are simply beautiful. There were extra crystals included to replace the chipped one, and I cannot tell where the broken segment belonged. Ballard offered to discount the chandelier if I decided to keep it. It was definitley worth the wait of being backordered and they are just as beautiful as I had hoped. March 18, 2012
Beautiful fixtures! We bought the 6-arm in bronze for our entry, and the 9-arm in bronze for our dining room. The two rooms are adjacent and so the fixtures relate perfectly. The chandeliers are just beautiful! We bought linen shades trimmed in black for the 9-arm fixture and really love the affect. The crystals are very sparkly and make the lights look very high end. Also, we were impressed with the packing of the fixtures. Each chandelier was packed with a metal frame. Both arrived in perfect condition and in a timely fashion. Installation was no problem for my handyman husband. We received lots of compliments from our guests during the Holidays. Very happy with our purchases! January 2, 2012
Statement Piece! I, too, watched this chandelier for years before ordering it. I ordered the 6 arm in bronze for over my kitchen table. I had a recessed light over the table previously, so removing that, and hanging this chandelier was a bit of a job for the electrician. I love this chandelier which does appear to be more blackish-bronze. However, I did not like the off-white yellowish drippy candle holders on each arm, so I removed them and spray painted them bronze, and now the fixture looks just fantastic! By painting the candle holders, it gives a more modern look to this piece! The packaging was just terrific! February 12, 2012
Elegant and will fit in any decor, well-packaged. I've been looking at buying this chandelier for years and kept missing the special sale...until this year!!! I ordered the etruscan gold. I am totally happy with it and my friends and family love it. It hangs in our eat-in kitchen over a maple farmer's table. It's not as shiny gold as it appears in the picture but that is exactly right for our space. You will not be disappointed! I thought I would want shades but after hanging it, decided it looks so lovely without them. It provides plenty of light so we can still do homework at the table. December 29, 2011
thrilled with purchase Only over the holidays do I buy online out of desperation so this was a leap for me. I am 100% glad I did it. I read all the reviews, checked other websites and similar products were not as favorable, plus shopped my local merchants and made my decision. It was on back order for 3 months but I am so happy with this. I will tell you that the color is NOT the same gold tone you see in the photo which may be a problem for some but not me. It is more a bronze undertone with a shimmer of gold reflected on it, particulary when the lights are on. My husband installed the 6-arm chandelier in our dining room and don't know if I'll get shades because I do love the reflection off the crystals which really makes this piece lovely. I can honestly say you could "dress this up or down" for most decor. Unless, you are maybe decorating in sleek contemporary lines. Packaging was remarkable and all parts were included. Instructions were written with a few misspellings but I think that is because of its origin. Ballard offered a fantastic deal when they ran this with shipping for free since I live in Anchorage, Alaska. It's not too often that happens and I appreciate that! March 13, 2012
Beautiful Chandelier at a great price My electrician was stunned when I told him what I paid for them as they look much more expensive. They are lovely and I am very, very pleased. May 18, 2012
Lovely product. This is the perfect chandelier for my eclectic decor. I purchased the silver toned one with six lights, as I have a living room/dining room combination with a nine foot ceiling. I couldn't have something overpowering but the ceiling is high enough to handle just this size. The nice thing about this light is that it sort of "ties together" my mix and match furniture: some antiques, some traditional, a bit of Ikea thrown in for good measure...I did say "eclectic", didn't I? The woods are of different colors as well, and the antique silver color is sort of neutral and calm and doesn't clash with anything. I put the sand colored satin sleeve on the chain and that, too, adds to the overall soft, subtle effect produced by the chandelier. April 6, 2013
Beautiful chandelier The chandelier looks great in my dining area. Perfect size for a table that is 46" in diameter. The look is very elegant. I would highly recommend this piece if you want a touch of class in your room. November 16, 2011
Love it The chandelier is gorgeous! I didn't think the rest of the family would like it-they love it, too! Even the electrician who installed it-loved it too! He is a good ole' boy and a great electrician; and if he loves it, you can be sure you are making the right choice if you purchase this chandelier. My dining room now matches the rest of my house. Thank you Ballard Designs! Customer service was superb when I called in. The woman I spoke with knew the product very well and gave me helpful suggestions. November 21, 2011
Love this chandelier! I have admired this chandelier online for a couple of years and after reading the reviews written by others, I decided to order it. And I couldn't be happier with it!! I had been hesitant to order because while it looked good in the picture, its low price made me think the quality would be poor. But it looks great!!! Thanks to all the reviews from other customers, I am now one Happy customer too!!! February 18, 2013
Beautiful but damaged This chandelier is beautiful but unfortunately the workmanship leaves something to be desired. It arrived in a huge box and was attached with a stabilizing bar so my initial thoughts were that the shipping was carefully done. However, when the chandelier was pulled from the box, several of the metal pieces fell out because they were not attached. I'm not sure that they were ever properly attached. It looks like they were never soldered on. I've decided to try to wire the pieces on because shipping it back would be an even bigger hassle. January 4, 2013
The Claire chandelier completes my dining room It took over a year to find the right chandelier and I could not be happier! February 22, 2013
Perfect! Love this chandelier. It's beautiful but not gaudy. A great addition to my dining room. February 13, 2013
Looks great but a little fragile I loved the chandelier! We hung it and then I wanted to move a few of the vines. When I did this (very gently), a couple of the vines broke. I coiled them around another and decided to let the others stay as they were. I do love the look, but it is very fragile. Possibly a little more time should be spent attaching the vines during manufacturing. December 5, 2012
highly recommend This is a beautiful chandelier at an amazing price! My dining room is a mix of formal and informal, and I love how this complements the room. I have a dimmer and recommend one to soften the light as needed. December 14, 2012
Even better than the picture! I have been looking at this chandelier in the catalog for a few months and finally decided to order it. What a wonderful purchase, so glad I went ahead with my instincts. The picture is what drew my eye, but the actual piece is astounding when installed! Couldn't be happier. October 23, 2013
I loved it except it arrived with one broken piece I chose not to return such a large item and was able to put broken piece in a place where hopefully I am only one that will notice. Still a big let down! I hope Ballard will give some kind of credit?! November 14, 2012
Beautiful Touch I purchased this fixture in old silver, which is besutiful and sophisticated. It was expertly packaged and arrived in perfect condition. I am using it in a master bedroom and adds just ther right touch of bling. November 12, 2012
lovely, but lopsided This chandelier is very pretty with lots of detail and facets reflecting light everywhere. Unfortunately, we didn't see until it was installed that one of the six arms droops down lower and at a different angle than the others, giving it the effect of looking crooked. October 12, 2013
Everything I was loooking for! Shipped quickly and was protected in a metal frame. Beautiful chandelier! (And I didn't have to assemble it!) I wasn't sure about the color when ordering as I didn't want gold. When I talked to a representative she said to look at the sconce picture as it showed a more true color. It is more of an antique brass, which is what I wanted. Ballard's service and assistance was top rate. This was my first purchase from them and I will go to them first next time when I have a home merchandise item I am looking for. September 2, 2012
beautiful love it love it love it bought the gold one for my dining room looks classy used 40 watt which was great room is 12x13 high ceilings not too gold has a antique look which I think would go with every decorate. the price was great looks like I paid 3 times as much. October 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:LC212-Claire Chandeliers
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???