Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Claire 6-Arm Grande Chandelier

SaleHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Claire 9-Arm Grande Chandelier is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 380.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this light I purchased this light for my townhouse, and I really think it was what helped it sell when I was ready to move since all the townhouses in my development had the same lights. I loved it so much I bought it again to put in my new house! Looks perfect!
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chandelier exceeded all expectations. We understand why this chandelier has been a best-seller. It was made for our home in design and quality. One must put it on a dimmer to bring out the sparkle of the crystals. The color of the gold finish matches all other lighting fixtures in the great room perfectly. The vining of the fixture it unique. We love this product.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this chandelier I have owned these chandeliers in two homes--the smaller one and now the 9-arm. All were in oil-rubbed bronze. It's just a great product... elegant but still has a bit of whimsy to it. This 9-arm chandelier is hanging over our dining room table from a 15' ceiling. It looks terrific!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been waiting YEARS to order this lighting..... .... And now that I am building a new home, I plan to grace it with the Claire collection. I've gotten the first of my orders, the oil rubbed bronze mini chandlier to hang over the tub in my new master bath. I can not thank the reviewer enough who wrote that the bronze colour was more black. I find that oil rubbed bronze finishes vary from brownish to blackish with the coopery-bronze notes coming through, to mostly black. As my new bath will feature a very retro clawfoot tub and chrome fixtures, I was really hopeful this fixture would be on the mostly-black side to not clash with the chrome, and I am thrilled to say that it arrived today very very black in colour, and I can't wait for it to be over my tub! I ordered but have not yet received the gold colour for my dining room, foyer, and powder room, and the antique silver vanity light for my daughter's bathroom. Will post again when those arrive, but so far, I could not have been happier!
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAGNIFICENT, PERFECT CHANDELIER HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE 6 ARM CLAIRE CHANDELIER. Recently (Dec 2015) purchased this light fixture in Etruscan Gold to replace a 25 year old very dark wood fixture with 5 huge hurricane lamps. It will coordinate very well with various decor styles (mine is transitional). It's on a dimmer switch over my dining room table in a large (30' X 25') living/dining room. Almost cried when I first saw it hung & lit bkz it is so beautiful, just magnificent, everything Ballard Designs described it to be. It's not an "over the top" piece, gives the room a light, airy feeling even when not on & blends so well w/my decor. Website pictures don't do it justice but give you a great idea of its appearance. It's so gorgeous in person. It arrived very quickly & packaged extremely well as it is tied down in a sturdy cage. It's such a refreshing, pretty (not gaudy) addition to the space, provides very adequate light whether you're entertaining a few people or just having a romantic dinner for 2. Definitely recommend a dimmer switch so you can adjust the amount of brightness you need/want depending on occasion. This is my first Ballard Designs purchase & will definitely be adding more pieces from Ballard in the future now that I know they have such high quality items, provide accurate & truthful product descriptions & high quality customer service (I called them). HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CHANDELIER REGARDLESS OF THE SIZE YOU WANT.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9 arm chandelier The chandelier was just as pictured in the catalog and on the internet. I love the color and style. It has really updated my dining room.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Elegant! I got the 3-arm for my Guest Bedroom and for my Office ---- and then got a 6-arm with shades for my Dining Room. They look great and I've gotten lots of compliments. Very well packaged.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning! I purchased the petite Claire chandelier and it is stunning in my French Country style foyer. It is nice and bright and the crystals really sparkle. I love it so much that I think that I am going to go back for another one for my Master bath too.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Updated I wanted to update my dining room without replacing everything. I had a lot of brass so wanted to stay in the same family of metal. The gold tone chandelier was a perfect solution. It really looks beautiful and helped to renovate a dining room and bring it up to date at a reasonable price. I get compliments on the chandelier all the time.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chandelier great color. great lighting. was delivered in careful packaging. love it.
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful ! I have yet to hang it, but as all the other reviews, I am impressed in the packaging, and the care taken to ensure there was no damage. I love it, and I am now waiting for the next sale to purchase the larger version for my dining area.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely as expected This chandelier is beautiful and looks wonderful in my dining room. The packaging for shipping was terrific and it arrived in perfect condition. It is timeless and elegant, and as others have said, with a dimmer switch the sparkle and lighting are absolutely perfect.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous I ordered this in bronze for my formal dining room. It looks great and adds a ton of light compared to our old "builder grade" chandelier. Everyone notices the chandelier and I have received many compliments.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific chandelier! I purchased this for our dining room and it is perfect. Shipping was fast and the packaging protected the fixture well. We did install a dimmer switch and used 40 watt bulbs for the perfect look.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty + Rustic = Perfect I ordered the Claire 6-arm Chandelier. Was pretty in pictures but even prettier in person both nestled in the box and hung in my dining room. It was so well packed - not a single crystal broken in shipping. Exceeded expectations. So glad this was what I picked. And also bought Palencia pendants which hang over island about 8 feet from chandlier - the work perfectly together!
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and Classy I had previously purchased and hung a really nice chandelier in my kitchen but when I saw this I had to switch them out! And I'm thrilled with this product. No issues...came as it was described. I will say it took over an hour to hang but that's a small price to pay for having this expensive looking chandelier in my home. Everyone who sees it loves it! Beautiful!!!
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! When it arrived the box was damaged and we were afraid to see the condition inside . But! when we opened it the chandelier was packed so well, all was fine. Not only is it more beautiful than expected, it is also a perfect look for our room!! The sale price fit our budget and it looks sooo much more expensive. We Love it! D. from Philly
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We are so pleased with this chandelier. We put it in our kitchen and installed a dimmer so we can control the brightness. It is gorgeous. It looks much prettier in person that in the catalogue. My husband had no problem at all installing it. Love it!!!
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice for the price Very nice chandelier for the money. Ordered the gold, which not a brassy gold at all but a more brownish gold. Beautiful in my traditional dining room, but would be equally nice with contemporary.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded Expectations My home is French Country, and I was looking for a large lighting fixture for my Foyer. The 9-arm Grande Claire Chandelier is perfect for the space. It was the best lighting fixture for the money -- an absolute great buy. It also came perfectly packaged and ready to hang. It looks beautiful.
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Petite Beauty I have wanted this for a long time and finally bought it on sale. I have a small dinning room with a dropped ceiling and this is the perfect chandelier in the silver. The packaging on this is amazing. It comes in its own metal cage. I wish I had a higher ceiling and larger room so I could buy the biggest size!!
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely..Well Packaged...Fabulous...What I expected Replaced my pub style tiffany in the dining area and created alot of wow factor along with updating the whole look of the room.Arrived in a huge well protected box. Came out perfectly ,arrived just days after I ordered it . Huge bang for your buck. Be prepared for alot of light from this fixture so be careful not to buy bulbs with too high of a wattage.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chandelier Ordered this chandelier for my dining room after looking for months at many higher priced fixtures. Was surprised how quickly it arrived. It is beautiful and am very pleased with it. It definitely looks like a more expensive fixture. I ordered the Etruscan Gold finish and it is beautiful - looks like an antique. Very pleased with this purchase. Wish I could find a place to hang another one!
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely gorgeous and unique! Purchased this chandelier in bronze for my formal dining room. It truly is a work of art. Pictures don't do it justice and everyone who comes to my home comments on it. The chandelier is very well packaged but the corner of the box was crushed during delivery. In spite of the severe damage to the box, the chandelier appeared relatively unharmed with one light being slightly bent. I called Ballard to report the damage and they were fabulous! Another chandelier was sent out immediately and the damaged chandelier was picked up a few days later. The new chandelier arrived in short order in perfect condition. Love Ballard's customer service as well as the quality of their products.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy! The chandelier is just beautiful! It makes the whole room I am very happy with it. It was well crated and went up in just a short time with no problems.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9 Arm Grande Claire Chandelier I love, love LOVE the chandelier! It is even more beautiful hanging in my dining room than I had imagined.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Beautiful hanging in my dining room! I have been wanting this chandelier for 3 years, and finally bought it for my dining room. It looks beautiful, and lights beautifully, as well!
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty. I'm glad I got it. I bought the antique silver, three light for my bedroom. The chandelier is so pretty I enjoy lying in bed just looking at it. It is beautiful. It's just what my newly decorated bedroom needed. I'm planning to get the five light version for my dining area. It's just about the prettiest chandelier I have seen and so unique and different from all the crystal chandeliers that are popping up everywhere. It arrived very well packaged and it was easy to put together. It is sparkly and very rich looking and also airy and ethereal. I just love it.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely stunning chandelier!! I had been looking for a new dining room fixture for quite awhile and after reading all the positive reviews I decided to order it. This chandelier is breathtaking and everytime I look at it, I am reminded why our dining room is the most beautiful room in our home. Thank you for offering this at such a reasonable price and by the way, it was packaged wonderfully.!!!
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique and beautiful ~ highly recommend I purchased the 6-arm Claire chandelier in bronze and it is beautiful. The one and only thing I do not like about it are the plastic socket sleeves ~ they are a shiny plastic and look cheap on this beautiful chandelier! I purchased new socket sleeves from a lighting supply store that have a solid off-white beeswax finish and they look amazing. Although I had read a previous review that said how poorly the chandelier was packaged and that some of the crystals and metal branches had fallen off during shipment, I was very impressed with how well my chandelier was packaged. It was snuggly secured within a metal cage and was in perfect condition when it arrived. My electrician installed it over my dining room table and there were no issues. This chandelier makes a definite statement. Everyone who comes to my home is instantly drawn to it and has to walk over and take a closer look. Well worth the investment ~ and I was able to use the 20% off offer which made it even better!!
Date published: 2014-03-28
  • y_2017, m_4, d_28, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_380
  • loc_, sid_LC212, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LC212-Claire Chandeliers

Claire 9-Arm Grande Chandelier

Claire 6-Arm Grande Chandelier

Claire Petite Chandelier

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]