GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Claire 9-Arm Grande Chandelier 4.8 5 335 335
awesome! I have never bought a light fixture on line before, and yes, I was a bit skeptical. After reading all the other reviews, and going from store to store pricing other chandeliers, I thought I couldn't go wrong. When it arrived I was blown away with the packaging.......it was completely assembled, ready to hang. I installed it myself, (yes, a 64 year old woman can do this!). I left most of the 'crate' around it while I was installing it, so I wouldn't break any of the crystals............it is magnificent. I ordered the medium size, for my dining room, and now I think I will get the large one for my foyer. When the sun shines on it the crystals just sparkle, and I agree with all the other reviews, if you think it's awesome in the catalogue, it's even better in person. Love it!!!!!!!!!!!! March 6, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous! My husband and I were thoroughly impressed by how well this product was packaged, and then to uncover the beautiful chandelier, we were just ecstatic! It is absolutely stunning and looks so perfect over the dining room table. For the price, it's a steal as many chandeliers of this quality and beauty are several times more expensive than this very reasonably priced item. Also, if you're hesitant about the gold finish, it's very elegant, as I was afraid it would look too shiny and perhaps a tad gaudy but it was lovely and that perfect touch of vintage/antique look. We are thrilled with the purchase and will be longtime Ballard customers! November 17, 2011
Great Pic and product. I ordered and installed this chandelier in one of our guest bedrooms for style and drama over the bed. It delivers and I am sure our guest will be as delighted with it as we are. March 3, 2014
It's a different look. I purchased the 3-arm chandelier and love the look of it in my foyer. The curve of the arms are not perfectly symmetrical with one another so I had to play with it a bit but love that it's a traditional look but with a twist. November 4, 2013
Very versatile chandelier This is my second purchase of the petit chandelier, and I'm looking forward to purchasing yet another, this time the 9-arm grande. They look wonderful in any setting, and, if I could, I'd have one in every room of the house! January 22, 2014
Unique and beautiful ~ highly recommend I purchased the 6-arm Claire chandelier in bronze and it is beautiful. The one and only thing I do not like about it are the plastic socket sleeves ~ they are a shiny plastic and look cheap on this beautiful chandelier! I purchased new socket sleeves from a lighting supply store that have a solid off-white beeswax finish and they look amazing. Although I had read a previous review that said how poorly the chandelier was packaged and that some of the crystals and metal branches had fallen off during shipment, I was very impressed with how well my chandelier was packaged. It was snuggly secured within a metal cage and was in perfect condition when it arrived. My electrician installed it over my dining room table and there were no issues. This chandelier makes a definite statement. Everyone who comes to my home is instantly drawn to it and has to walk over and take a closer look. Well worth the investment ~ and I was able to use the 20% off offer which made it even better!! March 28, 2014
In love with this light I have had my eye on this light for a very long time. I finally purchased when we re-did my home office. I can not be happier! I am completely in love with the light and it just completes the room! The packaging of this light is amazing! Well done Ballard! January 16, 2014
Just Beautiful and Elegant Once I saw this chandelier I could not get it off my mind and knew I had to have it. I have a large vaulted ceiling bedroom and purchased the silver color. It is just perfect and elegant. It makes such a statement in my bedroom. It was exactly what I expected and not disappointed. October 6, 2013
Beautiful Chandelier The chandelier is beautiful! Even though I read reviews about the secure packaging, one of the screws was loose, and we lost 2 branches with crystals. We couldn't tell where they broke off, and customer service was great! January 15, 2014
Love this chandelier! Loved this chandelier so much that I went back to order 2 more after it was received. Unfortunately, the sale was over so I'll have to wait a little longer :( January 16, 2014
Beautiful chandelier Ordered this chandelier for my dining room after looking for months at many higher priced fixtures. Was surprised how quickly it arrived. It is beautiful and am very pleased with it. It definitely looks like a more expensive fixture. I ordered the Etruscan Gold finish and it is beautiful - looks like an antique. Very pleased with this purchase. Wish I could find a place to hang another one! August 12, 2011
Love, love, love it! I ordered the 9-arm chandelier to hang above a 60" round table, and it's perfect! As mentioned by others, the packaging was amazing and the chandelier arrived in perfect condition. My husband installed the fixture with my help as this size at least, really needed two people, and I won't say that it went quickly, but it's up and I love it and couldn't be happier with this purchase. I spent a lot of time deciding on what size to order, and Ballard's lighting guide was a big help. December 29, 2013
Elegant fixture! I bought this light to replace an expensive chandelier that I didn't want to leave behind in a home I am selling. I love this one so much that now I don’t want to leave it behind either! It seems to be well made. It has just enough sparkle and isn't too big and overwhelming. I bought it in antique silver and it has enough gold color in it to tie it in with other gold tones in the room. I get many compliments on it. April 16, 2014
Beautifully Elegant I absolutely love the claire chandelier. I also have the smaller one. It is beautifully elegant and I would highly recommend it. January 4, 2014
This looks so pretty in my daughter's nursery. I was initially nervous about the 3 light chandelier being able to produce enough light in my daughter's nursery but am so pleased! It is the perfect amount of light! I was also very impressed by the packaging! April 7, 2014
Beware of color Beautiful chandelier. BUT bronze is really much closer to black. I absolutely needed a true bronze not a "sort of black". Very disappointed to have to return it. December 16, 2013
A beautiful addition to our dining area The chandelier was sent all assembled and ready to install. The packaging was itself an engineering marvel, suspending the fixture within a metal framework and then placing it within the box. It is not a heavy fixture which makes it easier for one person to install if necessary. Originally we wanted to hang a more traditional fixture over our farm table. Instead we chose this one and we are so happy we did. Everyone who comes in immediately comments on how great it looks. That validates the fact that we made the right decision. November 26, 2013
Love It! We love it! The crystals add just the sparkle we need for our kitchen. To be honest, I was just as impressed with the packing of this product! It was packed so well, I was blown away. June 25, 2011
Gorgeous and Classy I had previously purchased and hung a really nice chandelier in my kitchen but when I saw this I had to switch them out! And I'm thrilled with this product. No issues...came as it was described. I will say it took over an hour to hang but that's a small price to pay for having this expensive looking chandelier in my home. Everyone who sees it loves it! Beautiful!!! March 23, 2014
Elegant appearance but needs refinement Purchased for one of our guest bathrooms along with a set of the matching 2 light vanity fixtures to compliment two sinks in this room. Packing and crate was secure ensuring no broken or bent parts. The antique silver finish actually softened the brushed nickel cabinet hardware and faucets. This is a very inexpensive light fixture so expect materials to be what they are, however, the finished product is elegant enough and provides adequate light. All our rooms have high ceilings but this bathroom ceiling is low at 8 ft. The chandelier needed to be significantly re-engineered. My husband removed the entire chain, manipulated one link to a secure position in-order to effectively attach the fixture to the plate on the ceiling so our 6 foot guests could walk under it. October 27, 2013
Love love love it This chandelier was everything I had hoped for. The silver selection I chose was a bit more "goldy" then I'd expected but it is a charming piece. It arrived packed in its own metal cage so there was zero breakage. I'd purchase more if I had a place for it. March 22, 2014
Very elegant and delicate I believe this chandelier compliments many different styles of décor. Was packed excellent in the carton so no damage could occur. March 22, 2014
Great product; poor instructions We love this chandelier. Definitely worth the price. Only complaint relates to the poor assembly instructions. I bet whoever wrote them never actually tried to follow them. November 8, 2013
Great product I already had the 6 arm chandelier and decided to move that to another room and made some changes to create a parlor, the petite 3 arm was perfect for that. March 14, 2014
Cute This is a darling chandelier. I have it in my daughter's bedroom. It is good value for the money. A bit poorly made but look at the price. The electrician broke one of the branches when he hung it. I just wove it back in. October 30, 2013
I love this light I purchased this light for my townhouse, and I really think it was what helped it sell when I was ready to move since all the townhouses in my development had the same lights. I loved it so much I bought it again to put in my new house! Looks perfect! March 8, 2014
Love the look but.... I ordered the 9 arm. The 1st one came with a broken crystal piece in the bottom of the box. It showed since it was at the bottom of the chandelier. We returned it and ordered another. Luckily we had not removed it from the box. The second one came, everything looked ok so we so we took it out of the box. That was when we noticed the broken crystal hidden under some of the packaging. Since we couldn't find where it was missing from we decided to put it up. As I said we love the look. The openness of the chandelier works well in a medium size dining room. February 26, 2014
This chandelier is beautiful. I am very pleased with my purchase. It was packaged to arrive safely and it did. It is exactly as pictured. March 8, 2014
lovely to look at I do like the chandelier very much but I think that the glass prisms would be or should be crystal. I had to buy the forty watt bulbs to get the sparkle. January 7, 2012
Beautiful Chandelier But... The Claire 9-Arm Grande Chandelier is beautiful but I was so disappointed once I saw the one I ordered in person. The picture online did not properly represent the actual product. The Etruscan Gold was not as brilliant and has a more dull brownish finish - I was looking for a little glam in the dining room. Also, the online picture makes the chandelier appear as if the diameter is greater than 29". The arms do not stretch as wide. So, I sent it back because of the color and got the Antique Silver one instead and I love it. November 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>