Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by On the side with fewer candle arms....there were only 14 crystals After looking at this chandelier for a year...I decided to purchase as my only Chistmas gift from a relative. After paying an electrician to hang it, and he left, I turned it on and noticed that there is a pretty large spot where there are very few crystals..unfortunately that was the very spot that was chosen to be featured by my electrician. I had to call him to come back and turn it around. Please check before installer leaves so you won't be disappointed. Now that he has turned it, it looks beautiful. December 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not your typical chandelier I needed a change in lighting for the holidays and only the bronze was available. I think I might have liked the gold better than the bronze, but it has grown on me, compliments my decor and I've received several compliments on it. January 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely to look at I do like the chandelier very much but I think that the glass prisms would be or should be crystal. I had to buy the forty watt bulbs to get the sparkle. January 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service In December, I ordered the petite claire for my foyer and the grand claire for my dining room and both were backordered at the time. In spite of the stability and excellent packaging, when the grand claire was unboxed, one of the smaller segments of the decorative leaf vines with faceted glass crystals had broken off and another faceted glass crystal was chipped. After calling customer service, I proceeded to install both fixtures and I they are simply beautiful. There were extra crystals included to replace the chipped one, and I cannot tell where the broken segment belonged. Ballard offered to discount the chandelier if I decided to keep it. It was definitley worth the wait of being backordered and they are just as beautiful as I had hoped. March 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The lamp is wonderful! Instructions a little vague. The lamp is exactly as advertised, and looks great. As I have a fair amount of experience with wiring, it was not much of a problem, but for the novice, the instructions were confusing (the diagram indicating white and black wires were reversed). Otherwise, not a big deal. Also, the packaging was fantastic as per another review we read prior to purchasing. Cleaning and dusting may be an issue, but overall would definitely recommend this lamp, and would buy it again. March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful addition to my daughters "vintage french" room! beautiful addition to my daughters "vintage french" room! April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unconventional elegance While redecorating my dining room I wanted a chandelier that was elegant but not a traditional crystal chandelier. I was thrilled when this arrived and love how it looks in my newly redecorated dining room. My only fault with it was that one of the wire "branches" had broken off during shipping. My husband wouldn't let me return it (said no one would notice where the branch had broken off of - picture uploaded is of the unfixed chandelier) and my brother said he can fix it for me. It looks beautiful! Do yourself a favor and install a dimmer switch like we did. April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This fixture is an elegant addition We elected to place this petite claire chandelier in our master bedroom closet. It added that additional elegance to the closet after we had in customized with special shelving, etc by one of the well known closet customizers. This is a purchase we are very satisfied with. It provides great lighting and we added a dimmer switch to provide us additional light intensity options. April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect choice for mu diningroom! Looks terrific in my diningroom with the Sascha mirror grouping and Amanda. May 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I loved it except it arrived with one broken piece I chose not to return such a large item and was able to put broken piece in a place where hopefully I am only one that will notice. Still a big let down! I hope Ballard will give some kind of credit?! November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great but a little fragile I loved the chandelier! We hung it and then I wanted to move a few of the vines. When I did this (very gently), a couple of the vines broke. I coiled them around another and decided to let the others stay as they were. I do love the look, but it is very fragile. Possibly a little more time should be spent attaching the vines during manufacturing. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful chandelier Looks great in my entrance hall. The only problem I had was that one of the crystal pieces was missing. It did not break off because the piece was not in the box. I did not want to have to pack up the chandelier and ship it back so I hung it as is and hope the missing crystal is not noticeable. I think it was just left off when being manufactured.Other than that I think it is beautiful. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, BEAUTIFUL! I LOVE it!!! I look at it every single time I pass by the room it's in! My hubby however didn't like the the thin cheap ground wire and other wires that made it a MUCH worse project to hang than it ever should have been!! But it's up and beautiful. Mine is missing one of the wires with a crystal on it, though. Also disapointed about that very much!! That side was VERY LUCKILY to the BACK, because there was going to be NO WAY we were going to send this back and have my hubby have to go through the same trouble all over again hanging another one. Would be nice if they'd send me one so I could glue it on, but not sure the trouble of asking is even worth it. All in all, I do love it. Very much! And would still recommend it to a friend. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and elegant Exactly what I was searching for .... Looks amazing! I am cautious about ordering things I can't touch and see ahead of time. This chandelier is truly lovely, well built, not the least bit skimpy on structure or design. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great Ordered the bronze but color is more on the black than bronze. Still beautiful so decided to keep it. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value and Looks I put this chandelier (in the silver tone) in my master bedroom's walk-in closet and it looked great! It is a good value for the money, though it was a bit difficult to shorten the chain (it seemed to be missing a link with a gate on it, so we had to use fence cutters and muscle to shorten the chain) - but other than the installation hiccup, I am very happy with my chandelier! May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elegant appearance but needs refinement Purchased for one of our guest bathrooms along with a set of the matching 2 light vanity fixtures to compliment two sinks in this room. Packing and crate was secure ensuring no broken or bent parts. The antique silver finish actually softened the brushed nickel cabinet hardware and faucets. This is a very inexpensive light fixture so expect materials to be what they are, however, the finished product is elegant enough and provides adequate light. All our rooms have high ceilings but this bathroom ceiling is low at 8 ft. The chandelier needed to be significantly re-engineered. My husband removed the entire chain, manipulated one link to a secure position in-order to effectively attach the fixture to the plate on the ceiling so our 6 foot guests could walk under it. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute This is a darling chandelier. I have it in my daughter's bedroom. It is good value for the money. A bit poorly made but look at the price. The electrician broke one of the branches when he hung it. I just wove it back in. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a different look. I purchased the 3-arm chandelier and love the look of it in my foyer. The curve of the arms are not perfectly symmetrical with one another so I had to play with it a bit but love that it's a traditional look but with a twist. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of color Beautiful chandelier. BUT bronze is really much closer to black. I absolutely needed a true bronze not a "sort of black". Very disappointed to have to return it. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for my small space I ordered the smallest size for my small dining area. Just the right size and adds a little bling to my beach cottage. December 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the chandelier, instructions were very vague. Love love love the chandelier. It is gorgeous in our little girl's nursery. We did struggle a bit with the vague instructions. That would be our only complaint. Overall, lovely product! April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exclusive Eligance This is exactly what I was looking for. It will match an antique one that I have for years. This light is going in my kitchen. The only thing I was disappointed that it did not have enough gold leave on it. The picture shows it has more. It will have to do since I've had difficulty finding one to match my large chandelier. May 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by USED TO BE PRETTIER I bought this chandelier a few years ago and love it....I am now renovating another house and wanted to buy another for that house....they are now attaching the crystals with a BRIGHT CHEAP GOLD wire to the old gold chandelier and it sticks out like a sore thumb and looks terribly cheap....I don't know why they have started doing it like this, it looks terrible....so...if you're picky....be aware.... April 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deceiving color The chandelier is substantial in mass and the shipping was excellent with very good protection. However, the color "Etrusian Gold" is not as impressive as it looks online. It turns out to be more like the Bronze color, which is kind of dark and dull. It was quite a disappointment. There is not enough crystals to offset the dark color too. April 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A " little" disappointed This is my second Petite Claire Chandelier. My first is in the Etruscan Gold. They are the perfect size for a bedroom, bath or any smaller room. When I ordered this in the Antique Silver. I thought it would be a little more "silvery". It is really more of a gray color. It was for our Master bedroom and it does look fine. Just not what I expected in color. But I do love the look of this fixture and did not want to return it. November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful but damaged This chandelier is beautiful but unfortunately the workmanship leaves something to be desired. It arrived in a huge box and was attached with a stabilizing bar so my initial thoughts were that the shipping was carefully done. However, when the chandelier was pulled from the box, several of the metal pieces fell out because they were not attached. I'm not sure that they were ever properly attached. It looks like they were never soldered on. I've decided to try to wire the pieces on because shipping it back would be an even bigger hassle. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by lovely, but lopsided This chandelier is very pretty with lots of detail and facets reflecting light everywhere. Unfortunately, we didn't see until it was installed that one of the six arms droops down lower and at a different angle than the others, giving it the effect of looking crooked. October 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The faux patina and crystal size is impressive, but the craftsmanship is flawed. The faux patina and crystal size is impressive, but the craftsmanship is flawed. Each crystal is hurriedly attached to the base. None of them looked like twisted vines. I used a blowdryer to heat each "stem" and twisted each around a pencil. Very time-consuming to make it look like the photo. June 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Petite Claire Chandelier is not made well. One of the decorative arms is loose. The crystals are most inadequately secured such that if you try to artistically adjust their irregular direction, they break off. Once installed, though, it would be difficult to make the decision to return it. February 23, 2013
  • 2016-05-05 T10:29:43.188-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_368, tr_368
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC212, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>
Product:LC212-Claire Chandeliers
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???