Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83927
false header 2 83927
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful little tree I've always been a diehard tree hugger with fresh cut or living Christmas trees every year. No more, I'm a total convert with this little artificial tree. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4-Foot Spruce Christmas Tree I love this tree. I was looking to downsize from a 7ft tree to something smaller and had looked at several trees in the stores but they all looked so fake. The appearance of this tree is so real looking, it was easy to put together, came in two pieces. Lights are nicely spaced. It was so easy to decorate because of the size. So happy with it. December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely little tree The tree has good, natural looking branches for hanging ornaments and the lighting is excellent December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful tree! I swore I'd never buy an artificial tree until I saw this tree and took a chance. What a gorgeous little tree and it's perfect for my condo! The photo is from last Christmas. Can't wait to get it out for thus Christmas! November 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is this really 4 ft.? Tree is pretty, lights all worked ( was nervous, the plug in was bent badly). Just seems so small for 4 foot. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this TREE This tree looks real and is a perfect size for a small condo. It has 200 lights on it. My guests loved it as much as I do. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4-foot Spruce Christmas Tree Having downsized to a 4-foot faux tree, I was delighted. This one sparkled in my living room and showed off the ornaments. I have never been disappointed with Ballards products and this was no exception. Thank you Ballards. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming Tree This tree is a perfect size for table top display. Beautifully shaped and easy to assemble. Love it! January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little tree! Love this tree...perfect size for my 850 sqft condo. Has plenty of lights and was very easy to put together. Full but able to put a lot of ornaments on it. Would definitely recommend this for anyone who wants a smaller tree (I don't have storage for anything bigger), but still has a lot of presence. I put this on a small round table to give it more height in corner of my room. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Table-Top Tree For those looking for a realistic, nicely-shaped tree for a table top, this one fills the bill. Mine is on a small table between two chairs in the library. The tree's size is just right and its shape is a perfect pyramid. The exterior branches look like a live tree's. There are the typical bottle-brush branches filling the interior next to the trunk. The Ballard Designs description states the tree comes in one piece. Mine did not. There was the stand and two sections, not one, making up the tree. Set-up was quick and easy. Decorated, it looks magnificent when lit and unlit. I'm pleased and plan to order a second one for another room. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I paid the right price This is a beautiful little tree it's true. It is easy to put up, well lit and looks lovely as a tree top table sans ornaments. The small pine cones add a lovely natural detail to the look. I paid the sale price for it .. special sale price.However the full price is FAR too steep for this item. The sale price should be the regular price. With that.. no complaints only compliments on a beautiful tree. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nicely shaped, easy to set up, looks very natural This is my first artificial tree, so I decided to try a small one, and it's really sweet. I am most appreciative of the "pre-lighted" feature. The shape is quite nice, and the branches can be easily arranged to your artistic preference. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Tree! We purchased this tree last year and we are so pleased with the quality and how realistic it looks. Assembly was very easy - had it up in 5 minutes and then spent some time fanning out the branches to fill in the gaps. It's perfect! The pine cones are a nice touch and the tree is well lit. Everyone who sees it comments on it. After Christmas I stored it in the basement, completely in tact with a sheet over it. This year I simply took off the sheet and the tree was ready to go! My parents did not want to drag out their 7-ft tree this year so I ordered one for them, too! It's a great option for them. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great Easy to set up. Perfect size for a small room. Sturdy enough to handle lots of ornaments. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! I purchased this item with garland as well to be used outside of my home along with both the standing and the sitting Montresor deer. The tree is just the right size for inside and out. I added an antique sled to the scene, red and green ribbon to all and have quite the pretty picture. Now all we need is snow... December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks real; great size A+++ I bought this and put it on my baby grand piano - it looks great, and it is very "real" looking - not plastic like some of them. I give it an A+++! December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Simple, Beautiful My husband and I just put the tree up last night-- it was a quick set-up and we had the whole thing decorated in about an hour (took 4-5 hours to set-up and decorate our 9Ft. tree-- we no longer wanted to waste time and energy messing with the taller tree. This 4Ft tree is loaded with branches that look like the real deal, it has a beautiful green/blue color-- we love it and wish we had bought this size 10 years ago! December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Tree! It was time to downsize our Christmas tree. This one is adorable and very good quality. Very pleased with this tree. I may get a second for another room! December 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attractive, but some lights do not work. This tree is very easy to assemble and good looking, and fits well in a small space like a condo, but the lights in the middle of the tree do not work. I followed the troubleshooting suggestions for the lights, with no success. This is my only complaint. Buyer beware. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking tree. Right size for our needs. We had a 7' tree which was too large for us to handle and store. We are both 76 yrs old. Decided on a 4' tree for ease of handling and storing. This is a wonderful looking tree - more realistic than our previous tree. We look forward to displaying it this Christmas. I also bought the tree bucket which makes it look even more beautiful. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size! I purchased this tabletop tree last year and love that it is so natural looking! It is very realistic and the pine cones are a nice touch if you are going for a natural decor. It was easy to assemble and I love that the branches are hinged for easy setup. I also liked the way the tree looked in the picture, so I purchased the burlap bow with red edges and tied it at the top. I used a simple strand of jeweled garland and purchased a few yards of faux crushed velvet fabric to drape around the base. I paired this tree with Ballard's Vancouver wreath which looks great for the holidays! I have been extremely happy with this tree and highly recommend buying! October 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product is the perfect size for limited space I was a little disappointed in the density of the branches, however, when it was decorated with my special ornaments is was beautiful. The size was perfect. I used a round table by a window. It was easy to assemble and will be easy to store for the next Christmas season. So unlike our old 6 ft tree. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect small tree, terrific value! This small spruce surpassed anything I've seen at a comparable price. Good natural color and cones, very realistic branches and needles. I hope Ballard continues to feature these trees. I placed it on my fireplace hearth and it filled that space very nicely. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect tree for small space We bought this tree for our family room where space is tight. We were pleasantly surprised how realistic it looks. The tree is well made, high quality and a nice size. The lights are evenly distributed. All attributes make it beautiful in any setting. December 28, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crooked tree trunk This product had damage at the connection of the two pieces that was done before shipping and could not be assembled correctly. I did not return because of return shipping costs and I needed something for the holidays. But overall poor quality. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Life-Like Tree! I was searching for a nice, artificial tree and was thrilled to find the perfect size and shape from Ballard Designs. Others that I had looked at in local stores cannot even compare! The tree came within days of ordering and was loaded with lights and bushy branches. This adorable tree also has a bonus - small, realistic pinecones on a few of the branches. I decorated it with silver, mercury glass and glass ornaments and it has been shimmering all holiday season! December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has great shape For a table top tree, this fits the bill. Has plenty of lights, and looks great with my ornaments that are special. I found it to be very attractive and easy also to assemble. Very happy with my choice. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for small space. I love this tree! We were not going to get a tree because our new place is too small. At the last minute, I bought this tree hoping for a little traditional cheer. it arrived in two days and it is perfect! It is very lovely and fits in the space beautifully! Thanks for saving our Christmas, BD! December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful tree I ordered this tree for our entertainment area downstairs. It is very pretty, and excellent quality. Love the soft, pliable outer needles. December 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice size and proportion I was fairly satisfied with this product. It was not my first choice as the other was sold out. It is a nice size and proportion,however the one I wanted was fuller and with more lights. All in all considering that it not my first choice it is a good second choice. December 17, 2011
  • 2015-10-04T06:16:28.077-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_HC652, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:HC652-4\' Spruce Christmas Tree

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later