GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
4-Foot Spruce Christmas Tree 4.5 5 34 34
Beautiful tree I love this tree and have just ordered my second one! The wrapped trunk and two different types of material for the needles result in a lovely, lush tree. This year we have a 5-month old puppy and can't have our usual 7-foot tree in our family room. This 4-ft. tree is a beautiful substitute. I like the table-top look so well I'm putting the second one in the living room! December 2, 2011
better than pictured I wanted to buy this tree last year, waited too long and it was sold out. Elated to discover it once again in the catalog with a $50.00 price reduction. The day I received it I placed it on my antique drop leaf table in the family room and it has never been taken down. Everyone that comes over comments on how realistic it looks. Plus it is the PERFECT tree when you just don't feel like dragging out the 7 footer! I am so happy and thrilled with the quality of this product. I checked out several stores and anything close is very scimpy and the limbs are sparse. I love the finishing touch of the mini pine cones. Since we live at the beach the only decorations will be shells and sand dollars (tied with thin twine) and a few shiny balls from my collection of the fabulous fifties. Thank you for a very cool tree. November 26, 2011
This product is the perfect size for limited space I was a little disappointed in the density of the branches, however, when it was decorated with my special ornaments is was beautiful. The size was perfect. I used a round table by a window. It was easy to assemble and will be easy to store for the next Christmas season. So unlike our old 6 ft tree. December 30, 2011
Perfect small tree, terrific value! This small spruce surpassed anything I've seen at a comparable price. Good natural color and cones, very realistic branches and needles. I hope Ballard continues to feature these trees. I placed it on my fireplace hearth and it filled that space very nicely. December 29, 2011
Perfect tree for small space We bought this tree for our family room where space is tight. We were pleasantly surprised how realistic it looks. The tree is well made, high quality and a nice size. The lights are evenly distributed. All attributes make it beautiful in any setting. December 28, 2011
Crooked tree trunk This product had damage at the connection of the two pieces that was done before shipping and could not be assembled correctly. I did not return because of return shipping costs and I needed something for the holidays. But overall poor quality. December 28, 2011
Tree is fine. Easy to put together and fluff. Bad wiring. Tree is a nice size and full. Wiring for one strand of lights had a broken plug on it. Had to replace plug. I think quality control could be a bit better. December 3, 2011
Great looking tree. Right size for our needs. We had a 7' tree which was too large for us to handle and store. We are both 76 yrs old. Decided on a 4' tree for ease of handling and storing. This is a wonderful looking tree - more realistic than our previous tree. We look forward to displaying it this Christmas. I also bought the tree bucket which makes it look even more beautiful. November 3, 2012
Perfect Table-Top Tree For those looking for a realistic, nicely-shaped tree for a table top, this one fills the bill. Mine is on a small table between two chairs in the library. The tree's size is just right and its shape is a perfect pyramid. The exterior branches look like a live tree's. There are the typical bottle-brush branches filling the interior next to the trunk. The Ballard Designs description states the tree comes in one piece. Mine did not. There was the stand and two sections, not one, making up the tree. Set-up was quick and easy. Decorated, it looks magnificent when lit and unlit. I'm pleased and plan to order a second one for another room. December 30, 2012
Great product!!!! This tree looks absolutely real. It is beautifully formed, and has lots and lots of lights. I love it. It was so easy to put up and will probably will be just as easy to take down and put away after the holidays. Thank you!!!! December 11, 2011
Finally, I own it! Other years I have waited too long. This year I ordered early and I look forward to decorating. A 7' live tree was getting too difficult for cleanup after Christmas. I have to do all of my shopping online because of disabilities. Quality looks good. November 18, 2011
A Life-Like Tree! I was searching for a nice, artificial tree and was thrilled to find the perfect size and shape from Ballard Designs. Others that I had looked at in local stores cannot even compare! The tree came within days of ordering and was loaded with lights and bushy branches. This adorable tree also has a bonus - small, realistic pinecones on a few of the branches. I decorated it with silver, mercury glass and glass ornaments and it has been shimmering all holiday season! December 28, 2011
Perfect for small space. I love this tree! We were not going to get a tree because our new place is too small. At the last minute, I bought this tree hoping for a little traditional cheer. it arrived in two days and it is perfect! It is very lovely and fits in the space beautifully! Thanks for saving our Christmas, BD! December 20, 2011
Beautiful tree I ordered this tree for our entertainment area downstairs. It is very pretty, and excellent quality. Love the soft, pliable outer needles. December 18, 2011
Attractive, but some lights do not work. This tree is very easy to assemble and good looking, and fits well in a small space like a condo, but the lights in the middle of the tree do not work. I followed the troubleshooting suggestions for the lights, with no success. This is my only complaint. Buyer beware. December 15, 2012
Nice Tree! It was time to downsize our Christmas tree. This one is adorable and very good quality. Very pleased with this tree. I may get a second for another room! December 16, 2012
Has great shape For a table top tree, this fits the bill. Has plenty of lights, and looks great with my ornaments that are special. I found it to be very attractive and easy also to assemble. Very happy with my choice. December 26, 2011
Poor quality This tree is not bad looking for a fake tree in this price range, although the fake pine cones are a little cheesy. However, as soon as I put it together, the stand broke. When I looked at it, the stand was all rusted. Now, I have to deal with packing it up and sending it back, which is a big pain. Don't waste your time with this. November 28, 2011
Quick, Simple, Beautiful My husband and I just put the tree up last night-- it was a quick set-up and we had the whole thing decorated in about an hour (took 4-5 hours to set-up and decorate our 9Ft. tree-- we no longer wanted to waste time and energy messing with the taller tree. This 4Ft tree is loaded with branches that look like the real deal, it has a beautiful green/blue color-- we love it and wish we had bought this size 10 years ago! December 17, 2012
nice size and proportion I was fairly satisfied with this product. It was not my first choice as the other was sold out. It is a nice size and proportion,however the one I wanted was fuller and with more lights. All in all considering that it not my first choice it is a good second choice. December 17, 2011
Perfect Tree! We purchased this tree last year and we are so pleased with the quality and how realistic it looks. Assembly was very easy - had it up in 5 minutes and then spent some time fanning out the branches to fill in the gaps. It's perfect! The pine cones are a nice touch and the tree is well lit. Everyone who sees it comments on it. After Christmas I stored it in the basement, completely in tact with a sheet over it. This year I simply took off the sheet and the tree was ready to go! My parents did not want to drag out their 7-ft tree this year so I ordered one for them, too! It's a great option for them. December 27, 2012
I paid the right price This is a beautiful little tree it's true. It is easy to put up, well lit and looks lovely as a tree top table sans ornaments. The small pine cones add a lovely natural detail to the look. I paid the sale price for it .. special sale price.However the full price is FAR too steep for this item. The sale price should be the regular price. With that.. no complaints only compliments on a beautiful tree. December 30, 2012
4-foot Spruce Christmas Tree Having downsized to a 4-foot faux tree, I was delighted. This one sparkled in my living room and showed off the ornaments. I have never been disappointed with Ballards products and this was no exception. Thank you Ballards. January 5, 2013
Fabulous! I purchased this item with garland as well to be used outside of my home along with both the standing and the sitting Montresor deer. The tree is just the right size for inside and out. I added an antique sled to the scene, red and green ribbon to all and have quite the pretty picture. Now all we need is snow... December 21, 2012
nicely shaped, easy to set up, looks very natural This is my first artificial tree, so I decided to try a small one, and it's really sweet. I am most appreciative of the "pre-lighted" feature. The shape is quite nice, and the branches can be easily arranged to your artistic preference. December 29, 2012
Is this really 4 ft.? Tree is pretty, lights all worked ( was nervous, the plug in was bent badly). Just seems so small for 4 foot. January 13, 2013
LOVE this TREE This tree looks real and is a perfect size for a small condo. It has 200 lights on it. My guests loved it as much as I do. January 6, 2013
Charming Tree This tree is a perfect size for table top display. Beautifully shaped and easy to assemble. Love it! January 4, 2013
Looks great Easy to set up. Perfect size for a small room. Sturdy enough to handle lots of ornaments. December 26, 2012
Looks real; great size A+++ I bought this and put it on my baby grand piano - it looks great, and it is very "real" looking - not plastic like some of them. I give it an A+++! December 18, 2012
<<prev2
Product:HC652-4-Foot Spruce Christmas Tree