Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 103945
false header 2 103945
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

4' Spruce Christmas Tree

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
4' Spruce Christmas Tree is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This little Christmas tree far exceeded my expectations. It's lush and looks very real. Only took a few minutes to assemble. I placed it in a large ceramic pot we use in the summer and displayed it on our covered front porch, decorated with white lights and a big bow on top, but I can easily see using it indoors to decorate a smaller space, as well. It looked gorgeous along with our wreaths and other décor. Wonderful quality and great value. Arrived right on time! Very pleased. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!!! This tree looks absolutely real. It is beautifully formed, and has lots and lots of lights. I love it. It was so easy to put up and will probably will be just as easy to take down and put away after the holidays. Thank you!!!!
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted Was looking for a small artificial tree at the usual stores, and was getting a bit frustrated with how "artificial" they all actually looked! Not to mention the high price tag. Decided to try online and of course my first stop is Ballarddesigns! Found this 4' gem of a tree, (with great reviews,) on sale. It arrived to a happy customer. The color and the quality make this tree look real. It's small, but I propped it up on a stool covered with my Ballard burlap tree skirt. Darling!
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful tree! I swore I'd never buy an artificial tree until I saw this tree and took a chance. What a gorgeous little tree and it's perfect for my condo! The photo is from last Christmas. Can't wait to get it out for thus Christmas!
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for small space. I love this tree! We were not going to get a tree because our new place is too small. At the last minute, I bought this tree hoping for a little traditional cheer. it arrived in two days and it is perfect! It is very lovely and fits in the space beautifully! Thanks for saving our Christmas, BD!
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely little tree The tree has good, natural looking branches for hanging ornaments and the lighting is excellent
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, I own it! Other years I have waited too long. This year I ordered early and I look forward to decorating. A 7' live tree was getting too difficult for cleanup after Christmas. I have to do all of my shopping online because of disabilities. Quality looks good.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks real; great size A+++ I bought this and put it on my baby grand piano - it looks great, and it is very "real" looking - not plastic like some of them. I give it an A+++!
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! I purchased this tabletop tree last year and love that it is so natural looking! It is very realistic and the pine cones are a nice touch if you are going for a natural decor. It was easy to assemble and I love that the branches are hinged for easy setup. I also liked the way the tree looked in the picture, so I purchased the burlap bow with red edges and tied it at the top. I used a simple strand of jeweled garland and purchased a few yards of faux crushed velvet fabric to drape around the base. I paired this tree with Ballard's Vancouver wreath which looks great for the holidays! I have been extremely happy with this tree and highly recommend buying!
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful tree I love this tree and have just ordered my second one! The wrapped trunk and two different types of material for the needles result in a lovely, lush tree. This year we have a 5-month old puppy and can't have our usual 7-foot tree in our family room. This 4-ft. tree is a beautiful substitute. I like the table-top look so well I'm putting the second one in the living room!
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I paid the right price This is a beautiful little tree it's true. It is easy to put up, well lit and looks lovely as a tree top table sans ornaments. The small pine cones add a lovely natural detail to the look. I paid the sale price for it .. special sale price.However the full price is FAR too steep for this item. The sale price should be the regular price. With that.. no complaints only compliments on a beautiful tree.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most 'real' looking tree I have found! I love this tree! I am 75 years old and probably too picky for my own good. I've looked for years for a hand crafted tree of this size that I would be happy to live with, and I've finally found it! It's lightweight enough for me to handle on my own, and I think it is gorgeous.....it looks completely real, and every time I look at it I love it!! The price was good, also.......
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4-foot Spruce Christmas Tree Having downsized to a 4-foot faux tree, I was delighted. This one sparkled in my living room and showed off the ornaments. I have never been disappointed with Ballards products and this was no exception. Thank you Ballards.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect small tree, terrific value! This small spruce surpassed anything I've seen at a comparable price. Good natural color and cones, very realistic branches and needles. I hope Ballard continues to feature these trees. I placed it on my fireplace hearth and it filled that space very nicely.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little tree! Love this tree...perfect size for my 850 sqft condo. Has plenty of lights and was very easy to put together. Full but able to put a lot of ornaments on it. Would definitely recommend this for anyone who wants a smaller tree (I don't have storage for anything bigger), but still has a lot of presence. I put this on a small round table to give it more height in corner of my room.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, Simple, Beautiful My husband and I just put the tree up last night-- it was a quick set-up and we had the whole thing decorated in about an hour (took 4-5 hours to set-up and decorate our 9Ft. tree-- we no longer wanted to waste time and energy messing with the taller tree. This 4Ft tree is loaded with branches that look like the real deal, it has a beautiful green/blue color-- we love it and wish we had bought this size 10 years ago!
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this TREE This tree looks real and is a perfect size for a small condo. It has 200 lights on it. My guests loved it as much as I do.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I saw this little tree in the 2010 catalog but by the time I ordered it, it was sold out. I was delighted to find it again this year & ordered it early. It has a nice shape & realistic branches & plenty of lights. Ballard's service was great.
Date published: 2011-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Table-Top Tree For those looking for a realistic, nicely-shaped tree for a table top, this one fills the bill. Mine is on a small table between two chairs in the library. The tree's size is just right and its shape is a perfect pyramid. The exterior branches look like a live tree's. There are the typical bottle-brush branches filling the interior next to the trunk. The Ballard Designs description states the tree comes in one piece. Mine did not. There was the stand and two sections, not one, making up the tree. Set-up was quick and easy. Decorated, it looks magnificent when lit and unlit. I'm pleased and plan to order a second one for another room.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful small 4' tree for table in front of window. Very easy to erect and twist branches for perfect form. Very nice quality tree which I hope to use over many years to come. I received many great "wow" comments on this small tree.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Tree! We purchased this tree last year and we are so pleased with the quality and how realistic it looks. Assembly was very easy - had it up in 5 minutes and then spent some time fanning out the branches to fill in the gaps. It's perfect! The pine cones are a nice touch and the tree is well lit. Everyone who sees it comments on it. After Christmas I stored it in the basement, completely in tact with a sheet over it. This year I simply took off the sheet and the tree was ready to go! My parents did not want to drag out their 7-ft tree this year so I ordered one for them, too! It's a great option for them.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Life-Like Tree! I was searching for a nice, artificial tree and was thrilled to find the perfect size and shape from Ballard Designs. Others that I had looked at in local stores cannot even compare! The tree came within days of ordering and was loaded with lights and bushy branches. This adorable tree also has a bonus - small, realistic pinecones on a few of the branches. I decorated it with silver, mercury glass and glass ornaments and it has been shimmering all holiday season!
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking tree. Right size for our needs. We had a 7' tree which was too large for us to handle and store. We are both 76 yrs old. Decided on a 4' tree for ease of handling and storing. This is a wonderful looking tree - more realistic than our previous tree. We look forward to displaying it this Christmas. I also bought the tree bucket which makes it look even more beautiful.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Tree! It was time to downsize our Christmas tree. This one is adorable and very good quality. Very pleased with this tree. I may get a second for another room!
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nicely shaped, easy to set up, looks very natural This is my first artificial tree, so I decided to try a small one, and it's really sweet. I am most appreciative of the "pre-lighted" feature. The shape is quite nice, and the branches can be easily arranged to your artistic preference.
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I purchased this item with garland as well to be used outside of my home along with both the standing and the sitting Montresor deer. The tree is just the right size for inside and out. I added an antique sled to the scene, red and green ribbon to all and have quite the pretty picture. Now all we need is snow...
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tree for small space We bought this tree for our family room where space is tight. We were pleasantly surprised how realistic it looks. The tree is well made, high quality and a nice size. The lights are evenly distributed. All attributes make it beautiful in any setting.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect The best size. I placed it on a table with the presents on the floor around it. Was concerned that there might not be enough lights, but there was enough. And they were warm white.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming Tree This tree is a perfect size for table top display. Beautifully shaped and easy to assemble. Love it!
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty and realism I was genuinely pleased with this tree since the first day it was delivered and unpacked. It fitted perfectly in the space beneath a spiral staircase in a small house. I was happy that the tree is about eighty percent realistic polyethylene greenery. I have had so much fun decorating it. It looks great with fewer ornaments, but looks stunning when absolutely loaded! Here is a photo of my tree with a red/gold theme....enjoy!
Date published: 2015-05-12
  • y_2017, m_6, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_, sid_HC652, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:HC652-4\' Spruce Christmas Tree
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]