Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 101453
false header 2 101453
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice umbrella, does the trick... I like the umbrella. It does the job and is very functional. I would have given it 5 stars, but when you wind out the umbrella to begin the tilt, it seems that the umbrella want to not hold the position and unwinds just about 3 clicks from where you originally had it. It is NOT at full tilt, rather about 1/2 tilt. It is a little irritating that it wants to do it's own thing, but only a minor irritation. Overall, I do like this umbrella, it's great for what we need it to do. August 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Umbrella!!! Good quality. This umbrella brings it all together. Beautiful! August 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this purchase. The umbrella is beautiful; the crank mechanism and auto tilt work perfectly. August 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality material Beautifully made. Great function. Exactly as described. August 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality umbrella The pole is heavy duty with a good crank. The cover looks like it will last a long time and is a wonderful soft off white. Highly recommend. August 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for Just loved being able to pick my umbrella color and my pole color August 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and easy to put canvas on base! Makes me wonder why I waited so long! I was concerned that I would need help "attaching" the canvas...I'm 64 and my hands aren't very strong. It was a breeze...took me less than 10 minutes. It is easy to crank and is heavy enough not to 'spin' when tilted. I may buy a second one... July 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking and easy to use We bought this umbrella in the Kiwi stripe and it is a great shade of green, not super bright but really refreshing for summer. The umbrella was easy to put together and works really well. Only thing was we couldn't figure out how to make it tilt at first. A lot of umbrellas have a joint where you can push a button and adjust the angle but this one will tilt once it is fully opened. Just continue to crank the handle. July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Umbrella Boxes arrived on time and intact. Umbrella was packed well and box can be saved for off season storage. The umbrella color is exactly as pictured and nice heavy weight fabric. Includes ties to tie the umbrella down when closed to eliminate wind damage, don't even have to remove the umbrella from its deck sleeve. Bought two, and glad I did. July 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Umbrella! I looked for a long time and through many sites to find an umbrella that was turquoise and white striped, and sturdy. I found a bunch that were nice looking but not sturdy enough to last. Then my friend asked if I had checked Ballard Designs and BOOM, there was my dream umbrella, the right color, the right size, and I got to pick the frame! I ordered it and it came within a week. It's a really strong frame and the material for the canopy being Sunbrella is a big plus! Every time I open the canopy it makes me happy. July 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality product; very pretty as well Umbrella is very attractive. Canopy was easy to attach to the frame. It was shipped promptly. I am enjoying it around my pool! July 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! This is by far the best umbrella I have bought for our pool deck. The quality is superb and the material is vibrant! July 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad I bought it...you will be too!!!! Love love this umbrella....I was skeptical when it arrived, as the package was so beat up, I was sure it would be a beat up mess. But it turned out to be fine, no damage...The fabric part went right on, although it did help to have a second person to help! It looks great and is sooo nice to have a crank umbrella. I had one for years i had to stand on a chair and try to manipulate...it was awful. This works like a breeze, just crank it either way...to tilt just keep cranking past open and it starts tilting. I got it during a sale, so that really helped; but its worth the price. Just get it, you will not be sorry! June 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plenty of shade The umbrella is easy to use and with the auto tilt feature you can follow the sun and keep yourself in the shade. One thing I would say is that it should come with some sort of instructions for the auto tilt feature. I found out by chance that the umbrella tilts quite far when you keep turning the handle past its resistance point. This is the reason for the four stars. May 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as described. Easy to put canopy on. Smooth operation. Can't go wrong with this umbrella. May 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by good quality easy to crank open...looks well made but we'll see how it holds us. May 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Umbrella I bought the 9' umbrella in the Spa Sand color and its absolutely beautiful, I'm actually buying another one to match the first one I bought, great product and looks absolutely amazing by my pool, Can't wait to get my matching one! January 5, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by deceiving We purchased this umbrella to go with the Amalfi table. We had problems with the purchase of the table (no parts to put it together and no instructions). They sent the parts and instructions, but failed to send the umbrella insert. We had to call and have that sent as well. When we were finally able to put the table together with the umbrella, the umbrella didn't fit well into the table. Even with the inserts, it is wobbly. What really is deceiving is that in all the photos, it shows the umbrella with a base. We didn't realize that was a separate purchase. This product is over priced for the quality. The only reason I gave it a 2 is because the cover looks nice. November 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large shaded area achieved!!! The umbrella offers a large area of shade. The tilting mechanism appears a bit weak. Only have the umbrella for a few weeks and our season is now over. The umbrella sways a lot with minor winds. Love the sunbrella fabric and overall has a good look. Will it hold up? October 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful umbrella We needed a replacement umbrella for our outdoor dining table, and I searched around online, but liked Ballard's selection of fabric colors the best. Plus, I was really pleased with the fact that the fabric is Sunbrella. I'm hoping that it will give us many seasons of use, and stay in good shape. The tilt is a great feature, and the color of the fabric coordinates well with my existing cushions. The fabric is thick and sturdy, and it appears to be great quality. Very pleased with this purchase. October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by PRODUCT OUTSTANDING We love our SUNBRELLA 9ft. umbrella. The color is so saturated and such a beautiful shade of blue. It simply works as it was described to and it adds such a peaceful look to our patio. We would recommend it to anyone who is in need of an umbrella. It is worth the price. July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this umbrella! I ordered this umbrella in 9' and 11'. very easy to install and sturdy with nice venting July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met my expectations The color Turquoise was perfect. The size is perfect. I bought an 80lb umbrella stand to put under the table. Added great stability. I love it July 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very attractive and easy to operate. Very easy to operate and functional. Well constructed and attractive. July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the fact that you can remove the umbrella and wash it. Also like the crank to open, rather than the draw strings so many umbrellas have. Love this umbrella. I purchased two last year and another one this year when they went on sale. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every way Great Quality. Easy to put together. Classy-looking. July 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional quality Love the umbrella and the mechanism on the pole is substantial and smooth to turn. Excellent product. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this umbrella! Hi- great product. Only recommendation would be to include instructions on how to attach umbrella fabric to the frame. Figured it out, not sure we did it the best way. June 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Quality I loved this umbrella when I first received it, the key word FIRST. It is now a couple years later and it has not lasted at all! I have only used this at most 5 times because wanted it to last a long time. We put it up for special occasions only. The fabric is not durable and torn and the frame bent. When it is not in use it is in a garage on a shelf so it has no outdoor elements to deal with and has not lasted. We even use the baluster table to put it in and the frame bent. I have not been able to use it this summer/spring at all, it just sits in my garage. A friend was going to order two and I recommended she not because of the lack of durability. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 9" Sunbrella umbrella: I was a tad hesitant at first when I saw the umbrella came in two boxes. Yes, you need to attach the umbrella to the pole....and it was very easy! The color, beige, is perfect and our monsoons have arrived here, including lots of wind. The umbrella has not budged an inch! I love it and plan on purchasing another for over our BBQ area. Thanks Ballard! June 28, 2015
  • 2016-10-30 T09:03:00.623-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_223, tr_223
  • loc_en_US, sid_FO063, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Product:FO063-Auto Tilt Umbrella
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]