Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this umbrella! Hi- great product. Only recommendation would be to include instructions on how to attach umbrella fabric to the frame. Figured it out, not sure we did it the best way. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great umbrella This is a great umbrella and the second one I have purchased from Ballard. My only complaint is that no one tells you that the frame and fabric are shipped separately so when the frame arrived without fabric I thought it was a broken umbrella. I called to let Ballard know and they explained the fabric is shipped on its own and would arrive in a few days. The first umbrella I ordered years back was a 9ft umbrella and it shipped all together in one piece. June 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! The umbrella is wonderful and fully covers our picnic table. It is very well made and we expect to have it for many years. We have always been satisfied with every product purchased from Ballard Designs! June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Market Umbrella We love the umbrella. The crank used to open and close and tilt the umbrella work well. We purchased the azure color and it is exactly what we wanted, a vivid blue. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful color, sturdy construction, worth the price. I purchased the turquoise umbrella and the color is beautiful. This is a nice sized umbrella that I purchased to put outside of my outdoor covered patio when I'm having a large dinner crowd and I use my large folding table but want my guests to be shaded. This size does the trick. Easy to crank up and down. I also purchased a heavy duty stand elsewhere to hold this large umbrella securely. June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large sturdy umbrella This umbrella is great! It is so easy to crank open and closed. The fabric is beautiful and it provides lots of needed shade. May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Excellent Quality Found the color and quality that I was looking for. Eleven foot patio umbrellas are hard to find especially when this one sits in the steps of the pool and provides a broad shade area all day. Something you need here in the desert. September 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice umbrella, EXCEPT... It is not a wire with crank. It is rope, hence the great price but won't last long in the California salt & sun air. That should've been disclosed in the description! We returned it, no problem. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reasons to shop BD As always the BD service was prompt, delivery as scheduled. We love the quality of the umbrella. It's our second so that speaks volumes. Compared prices with local retail stores and this was the best price. We also love the color selection BD offers. Thank you BD! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Umbrella! We have a Sunbrella and wanted a new one in a different color. The Sunbrella name is important because of their quality and durability. Never fades either! Easy to open and close and the tilt options are perfect. Very sturdy. Highly recommend. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Order was not correct The order processor included a 50lb. umbrella stand that was not ordered. Consequently, I had to ship it back after taking it to a UPS store myself. There was no reason for this processing error and I suggest you listen to the tape recording of the order if available. Not much more to say. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking umbrella I haven't had this umbrella very long, but so far I love it. The pole is very well made and the tilting feature is very nice. I ordered the black and sand umbrella , which looks terrific! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These umbrellas are great. We are so happy with our purchase. Loving the color of blue. The umbrella definitely blocks the sun. We like the convenience of using the crank to tilt the umbrella. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful umbrella! Our umbrella arrived promptly. It is easy to assemble, open and close. The 11' coverage is wonderful; as is the quality. Great color choices--we picked cilantro which coordinates well with our deck furniture! We're very happy with Ballard Design's products, prices and service. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it the umbrella is so easy to raise and lower- much more so than my other umbrella with the pulley system. It wasn't as big as I had anticipated, but turns out I don't need the extra 2 feet. When I ran out to shut the umbrella during a windy, rain storm, I was surprised that I wasn't getting wet while under it as I was lowering to close. Great product and happy I ordered it. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Umbrella Holds up well to weather and wind. I have three and one is 3 years old and looks like new. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Black umbrellas Great quality and well made, added a great look to my pool area! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Black and Sand 9ft and 11ft Umbrellas Love both of my umbrellas in black and sand canopy. I have a large deck on a lake with black cast aluminum furniture and the black and sand look great together. I also ordered fabric to make cushions for 2 wicker chairs too. The only thing I would change is the pole color to black because it doesn't make sense to have only bronze to pick from when using black fabrics and a black base. September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hard to open/close This umbrella is difficult to open or close because the crank is up under the closed umbrella. Also I had wanted to purchase umbrella extension but it is no longer available. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new umbrella Umbrella was shipped quickly and arrived in perfect condition. Fairly straight forward to attach material to frame. Love the black and beige stripe design - it looks very high end and classy. I am very happy I went with the larger size as I think I would not have been as happy with the smaller version. Only time will tell how it will hold up but I am super happy with my purchase. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 11' Auto Tilt Umbrella I am very pleased with this umbrella. The brown and sand stripped fabric is beautiful and the overall quality is excellent. I am so pleased with the 11 ft diameter as it provides ample coverage from the sun. This umbrella is a perfect compliment to the outdoor wicker furniture on my deck. I have received numerous compliments about the umbrella. Ballard Designs always delivers a quality product. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! Very expensive looking, without the expense! Love this product. Easy to assemble; raise and lower! Sunbrella canopy is beautiful; crisp colors and all I hoped for ~ and more. September 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Umbrella Easy to operate -nice cloth weight & larger size gives great coverage. August 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Size I purchased the 11' umbrella to help shade our new dining table from the intense summer sun. It works great to provide shade even when the sun begins to set because we can just crank a little further and have it tilt. August 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Umbrella A beautiful umbrella, easy to put up and love the 11ft size. July 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks really sharp We got the black and sand striped umbrella and it looks terrific. My husband put it together in no time. It is too soon to tell about the overall quality and longevity of this product but it definitely feels substantial and is easy to operate. July 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by easily opens and tilts The crank for opening this umbrella is very smooth & easy to use and I love that the tilt feature doesn't require anything more than just operating the crank. I only wish the pole would have come in a black color choice... July 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks great The umbrella looks great and gives us plenty of shade....we love it. July 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Auto Tilt Umbrella is really great and is made with high quality materials. Love the tilt feature ! Love the Auto Tilt Umbrella.Very good quality. i got the black and white stripe and it is so pretty on my patio with the black/white pillows from Ballard. Thanks Ballard Designs, you're the best! June 18, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks good . . . Same problem as first review. Very little wind and this rips, falls and our pole broke in two. Not a real sturdy product. June 8, 2011
  • 2015-10-03T06:39:54.337-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_FO063, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:FO063-11\' Auto Tilt Umbrella

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later